Stats: 3,325,580 members, 8,422,636 topics. Date: Monday, 08 June 2026 at 03:12 PM

Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds - Technology Market (77) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumScience/TechnologyTechnology MarketDiy Lithium Ion Like-minds (108743 Views)

1 2 3 ... 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 ... 95 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by dollarnaira(op): 5:55am On Jul 20, 2025
officialfestus:
the seller I know on this forum rarely respond to messages.
Officialfestus don vex grin
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by ksmart027(m): 7:25am On Jul 20, 2025
officialfestus:
the seller I know on this forum rarely respond to messages.
As in ehh, e be like say the guy is doing you a favor. Many people are complaining about these but he doesn't wants to change.
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by CaptainArc: 10:30am On Jul 20, 2025
iraybuju:
Did you mean 8000 mah ? Or 80000 mah ?
80,000mah
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by officialfestus(m): 10:42am On Jul 20, 2025
ksmart027:
As in ehh, e be like say the guy is doing you a favor. Many people are complaining about these but he doesn't wants to change.
dollarnaira:
Officialfestus don vex grin
na Valto make me never try any lifepo4 build, because he no they respond to my messages.
Abi na crime to inquire about prices before I make purchase?
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by ksmart027(m): 10:50am On Jul 20, 2025
officialfestus:
na Valto make me never try any lifepo4 build, because he no they respond to my messages.
Try mrreed, he also sell cells
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by officialfestus(m): 11:26am On Jul 20, 2025
ksmart027:
Alright, thank you.
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by iraybuju: 1:47pm On Jul 20, 2025
officialfestus:
All the time I done message am he replied me oh almost immediately self. I saw e even has the lifep04 that’s why I mentioned it earlier.
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Valto(m): 8:48pm On Jul 20, 2025
hmmm. it is cool , if u don't wish to buy from me,but u don't have to come online to discredit me . i reply all your messages as soon as i see them. u last chatted me on feb 23rd , and i replied promptly

below is the screenshot of our last chat ..all were replied immediately i see them!

Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Valto(m):
prices of my lifepo4 cells are as follows
gotion 15ah 3.2v =7500
Catl 23ah =11,500
gotion 50ah =24500
svolt 50ah =27k
GOTION 100ah=46k
REPT 142ah =59k
EVE 141ah =60k
Gotion 314ah (actual capacity 330ah and above )=99k
all are available in hundreds and thousands.
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Mrreed(m): 8:55pm On Jul 20, 2025
Yes I do.
The ones I have in excess for now are:
Brand new
Eve 150ah 57k
Rept 280ah 82k

I also have AESC 314ah(actual capacity > 330ah) for 82k

ksmart027:
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by zeestone99(m):
HITHIUM 3.2v 280ah LiFepo4 battery available.
Discount available if up to 16pcs
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by zeestone99(m):
We have 3.2v LiFepo4 Batteries available.

HITHIUM 280ah 3.2v : 88k

CALB 314ah 3.2v : 95k

Discount available on bulk orders.

We also have D.I.Y LiFepo4 batteries at affordable prices.

7.5kwh 24v
15kwh 24v/48v
16kwh 24v/48v

We also have have different amperage of BMS For fellow DIYs.

Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by officialfestus(m): 10:00am On Jul 21, 2025
Valto:
hmmm. it is cool , if u don't wish to buy from me,but u don't have to come online to discredit me . i reply all your messages as soon as i see them. u last chatted me on feb 23rd , and i replied promptly

below is the screenshot of our last chat ..all were replied immediately i see them!
I'm not trying to discredit you, you've been replying my messages until February 23rd when I needed your service, you didn't reply, later had to settle for lithium-ion.
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Valto(m): 10:18am On Jul 21, 2025
officialfestus:
I'm not trying to discredit you, you've been replying my messages until February 23rd when I needed your service, you didn't reply, later had to settle for lithium-ion.
the post was misunderstood then.. i replied with prices , which u didn't reply , i greeted good morning the next day, u replied good evening the next day.. no further questions or inquiries was asked till this moment.
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by dollarnaira(op): 10:43am On Jul 21, 2025
Top 10

Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by officialfestus(m): 10:47am On Jul 21, 2025
fashrola:
Can you build for someone with LifePo4 cells? 24v 4KW with Bluetooth BMS
reach out to valto.
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by officialfestus(m): 10:53am On Jul 21, 2025
Valto:
the post was misunderstood then.. i replied with prices , which u didn't reply , i greeted good morning the next day, u replied good evening the next day.. no further questions or inquiries was asked till this moment.
you replied with prices January 2nd, on February 23rd, I wanted to finalize the deal with you when I wrote you, but unfortunately I got no response and the message was left unread.
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by saint2ace(m): 11:06am On Jul 21, 2025
Valto:
officialfestus:
you replied with prices January 2nd, on February 23rd, I wanted to finalize the deal with you when I wrote you, but unfortunately I got no response and the message was left unread.
Valto and Officialfestus, i believe all these back and forth are due to misunderstanding or miscommunication. Please you guys can take it to the back and sort it out. These seems quite easy to sort out. Cheers
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by CaptainArc: 9:16pm On Jul 21, 2025
How can one tell a genuine solar panel from substandard (brand new or used), how can I verify actual wattage?
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Valto(m): 9:20pm On Jul 21, 2025
CaptainArc:
How can one tell a genuine solar panel from substandard (brand new or used), how can I verify actual wattage?
buy from accredited dealer like faouni or from @dollarnaira here and have a rest of mind
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by dollarnaira(op): 9:37pm On Jul 21, 2025
Valto:
buy from accredited dealer like faouni or from @dollarnaira here and have a rest of mind
Thanks bro
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by CaptainArc: 11:41pm On Jul 21, 2025
dollarnaira:
Thanks bro
I only need one panel of 150w, so going local is only option I have.
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by AndroBlaze: 1:26am On Jul 23, 2025
CaptainArc:
If you intend to buy used or tokunbo test for Voc and especially Isc. The closer to the Isc on the sticker, the more likely it's still ok.

Here's a video and please only try if you know how to use a multimeter properly...though for a 150w panel, Isc should be under 10amps so you should be fine.

https://youtube.com/shorts/oV8SnZJextc?si=t3IoLr8O0o2Fs4tI
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Trippledots(m): 9:31am On Jul 23, 2025
CaptainArc:
Buy a solar panel tester and test it....or you can use a manual method of measuring Isc, Voc, and estimating the rated output using the fill-factor value.
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by occfx: 10:28am On Jul 25, 2025
officialfestus:
Will be building a 24v 7s 4kw pack with 200A jk bms with 1A active balancing feature with these cells soon.
How much did you buy JK BMS 200A and do you think it can run 1.5HP submersible pump.
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by officialfestus(m): 2:48pm On Jul 25, 2025
occfx:
How much did you buy JK BMS 200A and do you think it can run 1.5HP submersible pump.
$57
yes it can.
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by barezy(m):
Valto:
prices of my lifepo4 cells are as follows
gotion 15ah 3.2v =7500
Catl 23ah =11,500
gotion 50ah =24500
svolt 50ah =27k
GOTION 100ah=46k
REPT 142ah =59k
EVE 141ah =60k
Gotion 314ah (actual capacity 330ah and above )=99k
all are available in hundreds and thousands.
Can you sell 1pcs for me ?
I needed either Gotion 15ah or Catl 23ah for my portable spot welding machine, I think the battery is weak
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by occfx: 8:20pm On Jul 25, 2025
officialfestus:
$57
yes it can.
Omo almost 100k..no be small thing
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Jabez55: 9:07am On Jul 26, 2025
Which charger is suitable for a 12v 3s 90AH lithium battery pack. Thanks
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by BangaRice: 11:13am On Jul 26, 2025
tetralogyfallot:
it's really a challenge but I still feel it's cheaper to build than to buy branded batteries, though it may also depnds on where n how u source your materials. Let's use 10Kwh battery as a case study. With your less than 1.5m u can build a very good quality 10kWh lithium pack, where can u get a branded battery for even 1.8m? The price of my good quality capacity tested 3.2Ah LG cells hovers around 1k downward depending on the quantity. So let's do the maths. U need just around 910pcs of cells, thats if u take the cells capacity as 3Ah to achieve 10Kwh which amounts to 910k, don't compromise on good quality bms, use a very good quality smart bms like JK, which price ranges between 150k to 200k depending on the capacity sha, some even come with upto 2A active balancers. Active balancer is a very important component in battery building i wonder why some battery builders ignore balancers, 5A active balancer is around 25k or even less depending on where u get them. The other consumables like nickel strips, voltage display meter, terminals and good casing may not even cost upto 100k. Totaling everything results to something less than 1.3m where u wan see good branded 10kWh lithium battery for that kain amount?
You have a strong point but i have few objections to using 18650s specifically.
To achieve a higher AH with 18650s, it is always cumbersome and error prone to solder or spot weld too many cells.
A pack of 910 pieces of 18650s is quite large.
There are other Lithium ion form-factors with better AH like 21700, 26650, 26980, 4680, and more with some reaching up to 40AH capacity.
With 40AH capacity per cell the 4680 can be used to hit 10kwhr with just 60-70 cells.

Less work and logistic.
Also less stress in case you need to replace a few weakened cells(degraded IR), something 18650s are more prone to.

Where 18650s excell more is low end to mid range power needs of around 10whr to 1000whr. Above that 26650s are better and available in market.
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by BangaRice: 11:34am On Jul 26, 2025
9ijaprince:
Setting up more power storage. 7S 28p with 2.5ah 18650 3.7v cells (67.5ah). These battery storage separators have made the job quite easy and stress free for me.
are you aware there are other form factors available like 4680 with capacity of around 22AH-26AH?

Less soldering or spot-welding and faster experience.
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by dollarnaira(op): 3:53pm On Jul 26, 2025
BangaRice:
You have a strong point but i have few objections to using 18650s specifically.
To achieve a higher AH with 18650s, it is always cumbersome and error prone to solder or spot weld too many cells.
A pack of 910 pieces of 18650s is quite large.
There are other Lithium ion form-factors with better AH like 21700, 26650, 26980, 4680, and more with some reaching up to 40AH capacity.
With 40AH capacity per cell the 4680 can be used to hit 10kwhr with just 60-70 cells.

Less work and logistic.
Also less stress in case you need to replace a few weakened cells(degraded IR), something 18650s are more prone to.

Where 18650s excell more is low end to mid range power needs of around 10whr to 1000whr. Above that 26650s are better and available in market.
There is a difference between lithium ion and lithium ion phosphate.

26650 for example is lithium ion phosphate -lifepo4
1 2 3 ... 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 ... 95 Reply

Emty Traditional Battery Box For Diy Lithium EngineersLithium Ion Solar BatteriesI Make Lithium Ion Batteries For Solar And Inverter Systems234

Samsung S7 Edge,S8,S8+,Note8 Screen Repair Centre.Also trade broken s8 s8+ not8Two Ways To Remove Winrar Password Without SoftwareLonger Lasting Laptop Battery ⚡⚡ For Sale