Stats: 3,329,809 members, 8,442,358 topics. Date: Friday, 10 July 2026 at 04:15 AM

5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPolitics5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 (21483 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 by NewDigitalWorld(op): 2:03pm On Jul 20, 2025
There is a widespread demand for student visas, fueled by the desire of international students to find adequate educational opportunities abroad and enhance their career prospects.

A student visa allows students to legally reside and study in the foreign country of their choice.

In this article, we list the countries with the lowest proof of funds for student visas in 2025.

All the listed countries require under $10,000 USD per year, making them a viable option for students seeking affordable international education.

Countries with lowest proof of funds for students visa

1. Czech Republic

The Czech Republic leads the list, requiring only about $1,600 per year in accessible funds. It is very budget-friendly for students. Proof of funds can be demonstrated through bank account statements or other credible means showing access to the required amount.

2. China

China is also affordable, with about $2,500 in proof of funds required, plus low overall tuition fees. Some key reasons why China has a low proof-of-funds requirement for student visas include:

3. Poland

Poland requires just $2,328, making it one of the most accessible destinations in Europe for visas. Poland is an attractive destination for students because expenses for accommodation, food, transportation, and healthcare are much cheaper, allowing students to live well on a modest budget. Poland also allows international students to work part-time during studies without needing an additional work permit, helping students earn a living while studying.

4. Italy

Another affordable option is Italy, with proof of funds ranging from about $3,375 to $7,930, still under the $10,000 mark. Italy is a popular choice for international students because it offers a quality educational experience along with accessible financial requirements.

5. Singapore

Singapore, at $6,175, also remains an affordable option in the Asian continent.
Source: https://www.vanguardngr.com/2025/07/5-countries-with-the-lowest-proof-of-funds-for-student-visas-in-2025/

Re: 5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 by mystry(m): 12:38pm On Jul 21, 2025
E sure me say Luxembourg go Dey there as I never read the main post sef
Re: 5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 by MartinCorridon: 12:39pm On Jul 21, 2025
Biafra will be the 6th Country.

Land of Rising Sun tongue cool
Re: 5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 by whyteteeth: 12:39pm On Jul 21, 2025
If na Italy, make u no put body oh. Their proof of fund na for paper. If you no get up to 15m, forget it.Uwa adigo mma oh
Re: 5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 by Apcshit: 12:39pm On Jul 21, 2025
What's the point of having low proof of funds when you need the money, Work is not guaranteed in these countries
Re: 5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 by Babawee: 12:40pm On Jul 21, 2025
Italy would be a great destination... Good european status
Re: 5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 by Eriokanmi: 12:40pm On Jul 21, 2025
Japan is also good . Try it out. They accept low funds on your account
Re: 5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 by VillageHustle: 12:40pm On Jul 21, 2025
Language barrier (and post-graduate employment opportunities) makes them less desired destination
Re: 5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 by Wealthoptulent(m): 12:43pm On Jul 21, 2025
make men BEGIN MOVEMENT abi@?
laaho!
werin be life after school?
Re: 5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 by franchasng: 12:46pm On Jul 21, 2025
Are there casual work for foreign students to study and earn on the side? If yes, how many hours per week are foreign student permitted to work while studying?

Is there an easy pathway to PR after studies?

Is job easily available to foreign students after graduation?

Ask these questions and get verifiable answers before embarking on study abroad from Nigeria to any foreign country.

Thank you for your attention to this matter cool
Re: 5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 by TheStranger: 12:48pm On Jul 21, 2025
All non English speaking countries.

Poland doesn't joke with Islamic extremism o
Re: 5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 by Ontarioo: 12:50pm On Jul 21, 2025
Dont waste your time trying that Czech Republic. My guy has been placed on hold for a long time now. No response or anything
Re: 5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 by ednut1(m): 12:51pm On Jul 21, 2025
Study lucrative courses in Nigeria with prospects. Get one or two years of work experience then target permanent residency or work visa. Study visa is a scam you should not fall for
Re: 5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 by Omalicious1: 12:51pm On Jul 21, 2025
Re: 5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 by ARISHEM:
Why are African and some Asian countries not on the list. They have the lowest proof of funds na.
Are African countries not foreign countries again. huh
Re: 5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 by frankmoney(m): 12:59pm On Jul 21, 2025
Pls which of this countries has an easier post study visa for a phd student
Re: 5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 by frankmoney(m): 1:02pm On Jul 21, 2025
ednut1:
Study lucrative courses in Nigeria with prospects. Get one or two years of work experience then target permanent residency or work visa. Study visa is a scam you should not fall for
how lucrative is architecture ? I have an MSc in it
Re: 5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 by Kaido: 1:03pm On Jul 21, 2025
What about the lowest PoF for working visa?

Getting a PhD doesn't thrill me again. ☹️
Re: 5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 by selleniza: 1:21pm On Jul 21, 2025
How come no country accepts $100 as proof of funds?
Re: 5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 by adamkkk: 1:41pm On Jul 21, 2025
I can do this proof of funds thing. Got a business account with real dough... Everything is easy
Re: 5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 by Seunpapa65: 1:55pm On Jul 21, 2025
E be like say I go go China no be whining Omo very cool country
Re: 5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 by ibtommy(m): 1:55pm On Jul 21, 2025
Make una go dey waste una money o.
Afi 40 characters na. I don do my part; just help me add the remaining grin
Re: 5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 by Mabuggi88: 2:05pm On Jul 21, 2025
mystry:
E sure me say Luxembourg go Dey there as I never read the main post sef
Unfortunately, you were wrong. No Luxembourg in the list
Re: 5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 by Mabuggi88: 2:10pm On Jul 21, 2025
TheStranger:
All non English speaking countries.

Poland doesn't joke with Islamic extremism o
Poland? Maybe you you meant to say Turkey. Poland is predominantly Christian with over 70 percent of them catholic, about 73% of Polish are Christian. Muslims combined with other religions are not up to 5%
Re: 5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 by gammarays(m): 2:34pm On Jul 21, 2025
Eriokanmi:
Japan is also good . Try it out. They accept low funds on your account
Hmm are you sure? Those guys are picky same with south Korea
Re: 5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 by Gerrard59(m): 2:37pm On Jul 21, 2025
Singapore is prohibitively expensive for most Nigerians. The universities there charge more than Oxbridge fees for non-South East Asians. Permanent residency and/or naturalisation is almost impossible for Black people.

As for Poland and Czech Republic, please check their student pages on Nairaland to know how difficult it is to obtain a student visa to study there.
Re: 5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 by Factcheck0001: 3:13pm On Jul 21, 2025
MartinCorridon:

if ipob n ESN gree people come out

No b when u fit go out u go reason school?

Re: 5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 by peleson1: 3:14pm On Jul 21, 2025
ednut1:
Name countries one should look out for regarding work visa/permanent residency?

List plenty and not just three or so
Re: 5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 by Scamburster(m): 3:23pm On Jul 21, 2025
Ontarioo:
Dont waste your time trying that Czech Republic. My guy has been placed on hold for a long time now. No response or anything
They don't even have a personel at their embassy here in Nigeria to attend to you, security officer will just ask you to make enquiry in a cyber café.
Re: 5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 by Afamed: 3:29pm On Jul 21, 2025
MartinCorridon:

Ndi mmadu sef.😅😅😅😅😅😅
This kind wawulence ehhhhh
Achalugo is coming for you
Re: 5 Countries With The Lowest Proof Of Funds For Student Visas In 2025 by timeslicerr(m): 3:35pm On Jul 21, 2025
ednut1:
Maybe 4 years ago. Work visa be looking at 5+ years work experience or be very exceptional, cause companies aren’t willing to sponsor juniors overseas. This one or two years is great if you study there, then begin job search after graduation, at least you have their degree plus some experience.
1 2 Reply

Over 840,000 Foreigners Overstaying Visas In Nigeria — MinisterTop 25 Countries With The Lowest Quality Of Life In 20255 Countries That Recently Changed Their National Anthem234

South East August Meeting In Imo, 3 Governors' Wifes, Mrs Anenih, Emodi AttendDuoye Diri: I've Instructed My Lawyers To Appeal Tribunal RulingSaraki, Dogara May Dump APC Before 2019 – Hon. Soba