Stats: 3,325,183 members, 8,420,694 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 09:06 AM

Please Help, How Much Will It Cost Me To Repair My TV Screen - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralRomancePlease Help, How Much Will It Cost Me To Repair My TV Screen (5912 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

Please Help, How Much Will It Cost Me To Repair My TV Screen by bobonla(op): 2:27pm On Jul 23, 2025
I leave in lagos, my tv screen is broken, and i want to get it done.
I don't know where i can see locate Hisense carlcare,
Its a 32 Hisense smart tv screen power by vida

Re: Please Help, How Much Will It Cost Me To Repair My TV Screen by Nobody: 2:37pm On Jul 23, 2025
bobonla:
Google Hisense carlcare around you to avoid being scammed
Re: Please Help, How Much Will It Cost Me To Repair My TV Screen by bobonla(op): 2:48pm On Jul 23, 2025
Firebox123:
Google Hisense carlcare around you to avoid being scammed
I've ooo. I didn't see them. My fear na to for people to install fake screen for me
Re: Please Help, How Much Will It Cost Me To Repair My TV Screen by Nobody: 2:50pm On Jul 23, 2025
bobonla:
I've ooo. I didn't see them. My fear na to for people to install fake screen for me
Go to oshodi or alaba

Wait and get your TV same day
Re: Please Help, How Much Will It Cost Me To Repair My TV Screen by kpankpangolo: 2:54pm On Jul 23, 2025
Football vex you, na him you stone the TV? What I hear everywhere is changing the screen is equivalent to buying a new TV. Most repairmen will advice you to sell the device as scrap.
Re: Please Help, How Much Will It Cost Me To Repair My TV Screen by Kobicove(m): 3:45pm On Jul 23, 2025
bobonla:
Are you sure this TV will still be the same after repairs?

If I were you I will just scrap it and look for money to buy a new one undecided
Re: Please Help, How Much Will It Cost Me To Repair My TV Screen by Chiefupper: 4:58pm On Jul 23, 2025
I just repaired mine yesterday LG Smart TV 50 inches, I spent 120K in total, Kwara State
Re: Please Help, How Much Will It Cost Me To Repair My TV Screen by Nobody: 5:32pm On Jul 23, 2025
If I tell you this, you won't listen. Sell this one to repairers and add the small change you get from them to buy new TV. After spending heavily in repairing this one, it will not be long before it starts giving you issues again.
Re: Please Help, How Much Will It Cost Me To Repair My TV Screen by bobonla(op): 5:44pm On Jul 23, 2025
Firebox123:
Go to oshodi or alaba

Wait and get your TV same day
Won't they run fake screen for me bros. And how much e go fit cost?
Re: Please Help, How Much Will It Cost Me To Repair My TV Screen by bobonla(op): 5:46pm On Jul 23, 2025
Chiefupper:
I just repaired mine yesterday LG Smart TV 50 inches, I spent 120K in total, Kwara State
U change the screen? Or what?
Re: Please Help, How Much Will It Cost Me To Repair My TV Screen by Rexymania(m): 6:26pm On Jul 23, 2025
Sell and buy a better one
Re: Please Help, How Much Will It Cost Me To Repair My TV Screen by franugo(m): 7:43pm On Jul 23, 2025
bobonla:
Just repaired my 32" bruhm non-smart tv last week, got a new screen for 60k angry it's ridiculous, I bought the TV for 32k from jumia in 2019. 6 years after and I paid double just to change the screen angry angry
Re: Please Help, How Much Will It Cost Me To Repair My TV Screen by Gotocourt: 8:12pm On Jul 23, 2025
franugo:
Just repaired my 32" bruhm non-smart tv last week, got a new screen for 60k angry it's ridiculous, I bought the TV for 32k from jumia in 2019. 6 years after and I paid double just to change the screen angry angry
Naira devaluation 🤷🏿
Re: Please Help, How Much Will It Cost Me To Repair My TV Screen by bobonla(op): 8:14pm On Jul 23, 2025
franugo:
Omo. Bought mine 160k around 2023
Re: Please Help, How Much Will It Cost Me To Repair My TV Screen by Chiefupper: 8:22pm On Jul 23, 2025
bobonla:
U change the screen? Or what?
Yes, I changed the screen. The TV was talking but the screen was blank
Re: Please Help, How Much Will It Cost Me To Repair My TV Screen by bobonla(op): 8:26pm On Jul 23, 2025
Chiefupper:
Yes, I changed the screen. The TV was talking but the screen was blank
Ok. That means this one too will be of same price range
Re: Please Help, How Much Will It Cost Me To Repair My TV Screen by cenaman(m): 9:05pm On Jul 23, 2025
bobonla:
Go buy new television
Re: Please Help, How Much Will It Cost Me To Repair My TV Screen by 3kay945(m): 10:14pm On Jul 23, 2025
franugo:
Where did you repair?
Re: Please Help, How Much Will It Cost Me To Repair My TV Screen by 3kay945(m): 10:19pm On Jul 23, 2025
I 45 inch LG had issues showing lines some years ago.

I did the trick I learnt on YouTube, it worked perfectly for some years. Now, it blank but still brings out sound.

I think it is time to change the screen. I am sure it will be very expensive now.

I missed playing Ps4 on the wide screen cry
Re: Please Help, How Much Will It Cost Me To Repair My TV Screen by franugo(m): 10:22pm On Jul 23, 2025
3kay945:
Where did you repair?
By the roadside in yenagoa, ekeki axis of bayelsa state
Re: Please Help, How Much Will It Cost Me To Repair My TV Screen by 3kay945(m): 10:31pm On Jul 23, 2025
franugo:
By the roadside in yenagoa, ekeki axis of bayelsa state
Ok, thanks but na lagos I dey o.

I know Alaba guys can do it.. but to carry it about is the problem and guarantee it won't spoil within a year or so.
Re: Please Help, How Much Will It Cost Me To Repair My TV Screen by onome25(m): 10:36pm On Jul 23, 2025
Chiefupper:
@chiefupper pls give me Ur technician contact.
I have 3 50inc smart TV in my store I will like to fix ....I base in kaduna thanks
Re: Please Help, How Much Will It Cost Me To Repair My TV Screen by bobonla(op): 10:42pm On Jul 23, 2025
onome25:
@chiefupper pls give me Ur technician contact.
I have 3 50inc smart TV in my store I will like to fix ....I base in kaduna thanks
Brother better buy am therein kaduna. Honestly na from kaduna i carry my own come lag. I mount am just to see say e done break.
Re: Please Help, How Much Will It Cost Me To Repair My TV Screen by kpankpangolo: 10:42pm On Jul 23, 2025
Everybody is telling you to buy a new TV, you’re ignoring the suggestion. Don’t come back in three months when the new screen starts giving issues. You will find a way to blame people here for not taking their advice.

bobonla:
Ok. That means this one too will be of same price range
Re: Please Help, How Much Will It Cost Me To Repair My TV Screen by bobonla(op): 10:44pm On Jul 23, 2025
kpankpangolo:
Everybody is telling you to buy a new TV, you’re ignoring the suggestion. Don’t come back in three months when the new screen starts giving issues. You will find a way to blame people here for not taking their advice.
New tv go cost bro. It will be around 280k now for 32 inches
Re: Please Help, How Much Will It Cost Me To Repair My TV Screen by kpankpangolo: 10:59pm On Jul 23, 2025
bobonla:
New tv go cost bro. It will be around 280k now for 32 inches
Better to take the risk than waste money. There’s one year of warranty for new TVs. Changing the screen comes with none.
1 2 Reply

See What My TV Can DoRuined Beyond Repair. My Village People After MeLook at What My Shakara Has Almost Cost Me [Picture]234

Emotional Experience In The Hands Of A Nigerian Woman/manWhy I Am Breaking Up With My GirlfriendCaption This Lovely Picture Of 2 Gorgeous Lovers