Stats: 3,327,062 members, 8,429,190 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 02:42 PM

Message To The North: Beware Of Fake Carrots - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsMessage To The North: Beware Of Fake Carrots (767 Views)

1 Reply (Go Down)

Message To The North: Beware Of Fake Carrots by Validated(op): 11:38am On Jul 24, 2025
Before the formation of ADC and its unveiling Tinubu was everywhere boasting about One-Party state. He even went about capturing all Southern States and boldly sidelined the North in appointments. As far as 2027 was concerned he was coasting home to victory. The PDP was in his left pocket, LP was on his right pocket, while INEC was being teleguided on new party registration.

Up until early June all appointments were centered on one region. You hear names like Olaniyi, Ademola, Abimbola, etc. being appointed to political positions and offices.

Then boom came ADC. Since the birthing of ADC, neither Tinubu nor his supporters have rested. They have been running from pillar to post. The appointment now shifts from South-Westerners to Northerners. First was IBB son, followed by another Northerners, etc. However, these appointments are to some moribund and near comatose establishments. For example Bank of Agric is a shadow of itself and many others. If Tinubu meant well for the North, why not sacrifice any of the following positions to the North?
- NNPC chairman
- NIMASA
- CBN Governor
- FIRS chairman
- etc.

Secondly and more importantly, dear Northerners. If Tinubu could be this parochial in his first term, when he knows he would come to ask for your 12 million votes in 2027, just imagine what he would do when he does not need you after 2027. JUST IMAGINE IT. Do not be fooled a second time with fake appointments.
Re: Message To The North: Beware Of Fake Carrots by AMINDA: 11:47am On Jul 24, 2025
The South should focus on delivering 25% in at least 5 states in the South to the coalition. The coalition candidate will win the majority votes in all permutations.
Re: Message To The North: Beware Of Fake Carrots by EvilMerodack(m): 11:50am On Jul 24, 2025

The way the SE dey seek North approval ehn

This is voluntary sla-v-ery. Its not even about party politics but about not wanting people from a certain region

las las, everybody na bi-g-ot
Re: Message To The North: Beware Of Fake Carrots by helinues: 11:52am On Jul 24, 2025
Okay.. President Tinubu should be replaced but replaced by who?

Amaechi, Peter Obi, Atiku , Elrufai? Which of them.
Re: Message To The North: Beware Of Fake Carrots by AMINDA: 11:53am On Jul 24, 2025
helinues:
Okay.. President Tinubu should be replaced but replaced by who?

Amaechi, Peter Obi, Atiku , Elrufai? Which of them.
All these names you mentioned will do a better job than what Tinubu is currently doing. The records are there. Tinubu is fantastically overrated.
Re: Message To The North: Beware Of Fake Carrots by Validated(op): 11:54am On Jul 24, 2025
See Tinubu's strategic office holders.

1.) Chief of Army Staff - Yoruba
2.) CBN Governor - Yoruba
3.) Minister of Finance - Yoruba
4.) Customs Comptroller - Yoruba
5.) Inspector General of Police - Yoruba
6.) Chief Justice of Nigeria - Yoruba
7.) DSS DG - Yoruba
8.) GMD NNPC - Yoruba
9.) FIRS Boss - Yoruba
10.) Minister of Interior - Yoruba
11.) NPC DG - Yoruba
12.) Minister of Justice & Attorney Gen - Yoruba
13.) NAFDAC DG - Yoruba
14) Minister of Power - Yoruba
15) Minister of Blue Economy - Yoruba
16) DG Financial Reporting & Reg - Yoruba
17) HOS - Yoruba
18) Controller of Customs - Yoruba
19) NIMASA Dg - Yoruba
20) Accountant-General of Nigeria - Yoruba
21) Innovation & Digital Economy, - Yoruba
22) DG EFCC- Yoruba
23) Minister for Education Yoruba
24) Minister of Solid Minerals Dev Yoruba
25) Minister of Tourism Yoruba
26) Minister of Transportation Yoruba
27) Minister of Youth Yoruba
28) Minister of Petroleum - Tinubu Yoruba
29) Chief of Staff Yoruba
30) MD Warri Refinery Yoruba
31) DG of immigration Yoruba
Re: Message To The North: Beware Of Fake Carrots by Validated(op): 11:57am On Jul 24, 2025
AMINDA:
The South should focus on delivering 25% in at least 5 states in the South to the coalition. The coalition candidate will win the majority votes in all permutations.
Once Obi is in the ticket, whether President or Vice, 50% of the South is assured.
Re: Message To The North: Beware Of Fake Carrots by 9japride(m): 11:58am On Jul 24, 2025
Validated:

7.) DSS DG - Yoruba
8.) GMD NNPC - Yoruba
9.) FIRS Boss - Yoruba
11.) NPC DG - Yoruba
13.) NAFDAC DG - Yoruba
17) HOS - Yoruba
19) NIMASA Dg - Yoruba
22) DG EFCC- Yoruba
[color=#006600][/color]

This should be a result of southern unity?
Re: Message To The North: Beware Of Fake Carrots by Validated(op): 12:00pm On Jul 24, 2025
9japride:
[color=#006600][/color]
This should be a result of southern unity?
I guess you are correct ... Southern Unity my foot!
Re: Message To The North: Beware Of Fake Carrots by callthefred: 12:09pm On Jul 24, 2025
How exactly will any of these people do better than Tinubu? Either most of Obidients are stupid or just plain dumb. We have a constitutional democracy and FG cannot even decide what a state gets, it's a law and must be shared. Tinubu may be a clown but he has pumped in so much more resources to states and LGAs and even lawmakers are getting up to 4b on projects each across NASS yet all of them don't have anything to show for it. Who told you Obi or anyone else will force a state on how to spend their money?

Meanwhile, all the other candidates against Tinubu are people will shallow mindset, all of them are cowards who have one time or the other reversed their policies because mob out cry. If anything, subsidies removals and floating alone is bold and takes courage. Some are even so foolish they are against coastal road. Of all those shouting none of them ever created sustainable policies as governors. But Tinubu at least did Lawma psp and Lamata brt that have been self sustaining tille date.. When we talk Obi will want to claim Obiano and Soludo's sustenance of education in Anambra. The Obi who bought vehicles for public schools from innoson where there are no spare parts available. Imagine very stupid and lack of foresight.

I even enjoy how wailers are crying because I will now vote and canvass vote for that Tinubu sef
Re: Message To The North: Beware Of Fake Carrots by omenka(m): 12:37pm On Jul 24, 2025
Validated:
Before the formation of ADC and its unveiling Tinubu was everywhere boasting about One-Party state. He even went about capturing all Southern States and boldly sidelined the North in appointments. As far as 2027 was concerned he was coasting home to victory. The PDP was in his left pocket, LP was on his right pocket, while INEC was being teleguided on new party registration.

Up until early June all appointments were centered on one region. You hear names like Olaniyi, Ademola, Abimbola, etc. being appointed to political positions and offices.

Then boom came ADC. Since the birthing of ADC, neither Tinubu nor his supporters have rested. They have been running from pillar to post. The appointment now shifts from South-Westerners to Northerners. First was IBB son, followed by another Northerners, etc. However, these appointments are to some moribund and near comatose establishments. For example Bank of Agric is a shadow of itself and many others. If Tinubu meant well for the North, why not sacrifice any of the following positions to the North?
- NNPC chairman
- NIMASA
- CBN Governor
- FIRS chairman
- etc.

Secondly and more importantly, dear Northerners. If Tinubu could be this parochial in his first term, when he knows he would come to ask for your 12 million votes in 2027, just imagine what he would do when he does not need you after 2027. JUST IMAGINE IT. Do not be fooled a second time with fake appointments.
Whoever thought Igbos would come to love the North so much that they'd start giving them advice for their own good?😅
Re: Message To The North: Beware Of Fake Carrots by 9japride(m): 3:31pm On Jul 24, 2025
Validated:
I guess you are correct ... Southern Unity my foot!
[color=#006600][/color]

People should be wiser now 👍
Re: Message To The North: Beware Of Fake Carrots by GodPunishOsu: 3:40pm On Jul 24, 2025
EvilMerodack:

The way the SE dey seek North approval ehn

This is voluntary sla-v-ery. Its not even about party politics but about not wanting people from a certain region

las las, everybody na bi-g-ot
Slave and masters affair,if you know, you know
Re: Message To The North: Beware Of Fake Carrots by Validated(op): 12:43pm On Jul 25, 2025
callthefred:
How exactly will any of these people do better than Tinubu? Either most of Obidients are stupid or just plain dumb. We have a constitutional democracy and FG cannot even decide what a state gets, it's a law and must be shared. Tinubu may be a clown but he has pumped in so much more resources to states and LGAs and even lawmakers are getting up to 4b on projects each across NASS yet all of them don't have anything to show for it. Who told you Obi or anyone else will force a state on how to spend their money?

Meanwhile, all the other candidates against Tinubu are people will shallow mindset, all of them are cowards who have one time or the other reversed their policies because mob out cry. If anything, subsidies removals and floating alone is bold and takes courage. Some are even so foolish they are against coastal road. Of all those shouting none of them ever created sustainable policies as governors. But Tinubu at least did Lawma psp and Lamata brt that have been self sustaining tille date.. When we talk Obi will want to claim Obiano and Soludo's sustenance of education in Anambra. The Obi who bought vehicles for public schools from innoson where there are no spare parts available. Imagine very stupid and lack of foresight.

I even enjoy how wailers are crying because I will now vote and canvass vote for that Tinubu sef
Your comments are everywhere and nowhere. Please, next time, be concise and coherent.
On Tinubu, you mentioned PSP, LAMATA, BRT. Please, I do not know your age or place of residence. I resided in Lagos from 2000 to 2014. None, I repeat, none of those agencies were created by Tinubu. None! Tinubu left Lagos in debt, all the roads were not motorbike. Armed robbers operated daily on Akpomgbo, Third Mainland, 7 Up junction. What Tinubu created was AREA BOYS in Oshodi, Ikeja under bridge, Badagry express way after Festac, etc. Secondly, Tinubu created Alpha-Beta company. So stop telling lies. Fashola was architect of all those agencies you mentioned. When he became governor we use to call him flower planter, until he grew bold and created BRT, then started road demarcation to reduce traffic jams.
Lastly, it is hypocrisy to say that Fashola success was because he was Tinubu's protégé and not recognized that Obi also brought Obiano.
Re: Message To The North: Beware Of Fake Carrots by Validated(op): 12:50pm On Jul 25, 2025
omenka:
Whoever thought Igbos would come to love the North so much that they'd start giving them advice for their own good?😅
Only inferiority complex will make someone believe that anyone against Tinubu is Igbo. By the way, I hope Amaechi is now Igbo and ElRufai is also Igbo.

Back to the topic, why do you think the master strategist has suddenly started courting the North? It will backfire big time. If Igbos and Ijaws can repay SW what they hatched in 2014, so be it.
Re: Message To The North: Beware Of Fake Carrots by seunowa(f): 1:40pm On Jul 25, 2025
Validated:

7.) DSS DG - Yoruba
8.) GMD NNPC - Yoruba
9.) FIRS Boss - Yoruba
11.) NPC DG - Yoruba
13.) NAFDAC DG - Yoruba
17) HOS - Yoruba
19) NIMASA Dg - Yoruba
22) DG EFCC- Yoruba
Which North are you talking about self? You go cry tired 😩😩😩
Re: Message To The North: Beware Of Fake Carrots by WesleyPepper: 3:43pm On Jul 25, 2025
Nah Emeka, Chinaza and Okoro Dey speak for North these days 😂😂😂
What a time to be alive! I thought slavery was abolished over a century ago
Re: Message To The North: Beware Of Fake Carrots by callthefred: 3:52pm On Jul 25, 2025
Validated:
Your comments are everywhere and nowhere. Please, next time, be concise and coherent.
On Tinubu, you mentioned PSP, LAMATA, BRT. Please, I do not know your age or place of residence. I resided in Lagos from 2000 to 2014. None, I repeat, none of those agencies were created by Tinubu. None! Tinubu left Lagos in debt, all the roads were not motorbike. Armed robbers operated daily on Akpomgbo, Third Mainland, 7 Up junction. What Tinubu created was AREA BOYS in Oshodi, Ikeja under bridge, Badagry express way after Festac, etc. Secondly, Tinubu created Alpha-Beta company. So stop telling lies. Fashola was architect of all those agencies you mentioned. When he became governor we use to call him flower planter, until he grew bold and created BRT, then started road demarcation to reduce traffic jams.
Lastly, it is hypocrisy to say that Fashola success was because he was Tinubu's protégé and not recognized that Obi also brought Obiano.
I honestly won't argue with you if you attribute Lawma, BRT et all to Fashola. That says so much about indeed when you started living in Lagos.
1 Reply

Islamic ISWAP Celebrates Eid Al-adha In The North East (Photos)North - Beware Of The Fulani People. Beware of Fulani.Seyi Makinde: I Used Carrots, Vitamin C, Blackseed Oil, Honey To Fight COVID-19234

Ga Traditional Council Raises Alarm Over Igbo Day Event In GhanaOnly 44% Of Social Benefits Reach Poor Nigerians – World BankWike Vs Fubara: Who Is The Political Leader Of Rivers APC?