Stats: 3,325,117 members, 8,420,439 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 07:40 PM

Sarah Ogoke Was Seen Breastfeeding Her Baby (Pix) - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentSportsSarah Ogoke Was Seen Breastfeeding Her Baby (Pix) (31986 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

Sarah Ogoke Was Seen Breastfeeding Her Baby (Pix) by press9jatv(op): 2:52pm On Aug 05, 2025
D’Tigress star, 35-year-old Sarah Ogoke, was seen breastfeeding her baby after helping Nigeria win the FIBA Women’s AfroBasket title.

She gave birth just last November, her baby isn’t even a year old yet. But when the call to serve her country came, she didn’t hesitate.

Ogoke answered with both arms, one carrying the weight of national pride, the other cradling her child. She flew to Abidjan, laced up her sneakers, and once again helped D’Tigress make history.

This is not just dedication. It’s sacrifice. It’s motherhood. It’s patriotism.

Salute to a champion, on and off the court.

#AfroBasketWomen #Afrobasket2025 #DTigress

Re: Sarah Ogoke Was Seen Breastfeeding Her Baby (Pix) by press9jatv(op): 2:53pm On Aug 05, 2025
She is a selfless player, she should be giving a big award here. Wow 😲
Re: Sarah Ogoke Was Seen Breastfeeding Her Baby (Pix) by press9jatv(op): 3:05pm On Aug 05, 2025
Someday, the young will see that fighting for Nigeria is a death sentence, but entertaining Nigeria is a ticket to survival.

Few days ago I made a post that went viral about the Super Falcons. I was both praised and cursed, today, I’m reminding our leaders again of the danger they ignore because solving them won’t make headlines.

The Nigerian women’s basketball team, D’Tigress lifted their 5th trophy in a row. What a feat! What a moment!

The President, in celebration, gifted them $100,000 and houses each. As he should. These women carried the name Nigeria to the world, and brought back glory.

They deserve the applause. They deserve the reward. They deserve even more. Just like the Super Falcons.

But something else also happened the same day, just a few streets away…
Retired Nigerian soldiers, men who fought and bled for this same flag, were on the streets protesting for their unpaid gratuities and pensions.

I’m sure you are not shocked. We are used to seeing and hearing such things.

On the same day that Nigeria celebrates, Nigeria also forgets.
On the same day the nation rewards victory, it abandons those who endured sacrifice.

These soldiers are not just names.
They are fathers, husbands, sons, mothers and daughters who once carried rifles so we could carry microphones and basketballs.
They once faced bullets, while we cheered from the comfort of our homes.

They once stayed awake, bare, broken, hungry, in the den of death and terror of the night, while we cuddle our pillows and make love.

Now they are old… hungry… forgotten.
This is the danger of selective patriotism. This is my only problem with this country.

A country that rewards success but punishes sacrifice is building a dangerous future.
Because one day, the young will see that fighting for Nigeria is a death sentence,
But entertaining Nigeria is a ticket to survival.

And when the enemies come, not with trophies but with terror —
Who will fight?
Who will die?
Who will trust the system enough to wear the uniform?

This post is not to diminish the greatness of D’Tigress, I celebrate them!
But it is to remind the nation:

A country that abandons its warriors will soon have no one left willing to fight for it.

Reward the heroes. But don’t forget the ghosts who bled for your freedom.
Because the loudest form of betrayal is silence… especially when the old soldiers cry.

-KAA
#kaa_truths
Host of KaaTruths Podcast.

Re: Sarah Ogoke Was Seen Breastfeeding Her Baby (Pix) by santopelele(m): 3:12pm On Aug 05, 2025
The joy of every motherhood. Love what i am seeing. Igbo women dont joke with their children and family
Re: Sarah Ogoke Was Seen Breastfeeding Her Baby (Pix) by Amotolongbo(f): 3:49pm On Aug 05, 2025
She was breastfeeding the Trophy
Re: Sarah Ogoke Was Seen Breastfeeding Her Baby (Pix) by Coder2Client(m): 3:52pm On Aug 05, 2025
She is even older than her coach but humble to play under her.
Re: Sarah Ogoke Was Seen Breastfeeding Her Baby (Pix) by Edoreborn: 7:38pm On Aug 05, 2025
Oga ooo,, good for her..
Re: Sarah Ogoke Was Seen Breastfeeding Her Baby (Pix) by PriceActionZ: 7:39pm On Aug 05, 2025
Make pikin no come chop again abi. Make she dey cry for wia dignitaries dey. You these people self.
Re: Sarah Ogoke Was Seen Breastfeeding Her Baby (Pix) by Obapluto: 9:40pm On Aug 05, 2025
Lies.. how's that a 9month old.. abi una dey whine me? Anyhow sha..atleast about 200k dolls don sure for asset.. Keep winning baby girl
Re: Sarah Ogoke Was Seen Breastfeeding Her Baby (Pix) by free2ryhme: 9:43pm On Aug 05, 2025
press9jatv:
D’Tigress star, 35-year-old Sarah Ogoke, was seen breastfeeding her baby after helping Nigeria win the FIBA Women’s AfroBasket title.

She gave birth just last November, her baby isn’t even a year old yet. But when the call to serve her country came, she didn’t hesitate.

Ogoke answered with both arms, one carrying the weight of national pride, the other cradling her child. She flew to Abidjan, laced up her sneakers, and once again helped D’Tigress make history.

So what?

Are we the ones expected to breastfeed the baby now?
Re: Sarah Ogoke Was Seen Breastfeeding Her Baby (Pix) by WhizdomXX(m): 9:44pm On Aug 05, 2025
press9jatv:
Someday, the young will see that fighting for Nigeria is a death sentence, but entertaining Nigeria is a ticket to survival.

Few days ago I made a post that went viral about the Super Falcons. I was both praised and cursed, today, I’m reminding our leaders again of the danger they ignore because solving them won’t make headlines.

The Nigerian women’s basketball team, D’Tigress lifted their 5th trophy in a row. What a feat! What a moment!

The President, in celebration, gifted them $100,000 and houses each. As he should. These women carried the name Nigeria to the world, and brought back glory.

They deserve the applause. They deserve the reward. They deserve even more. Just like the Super Falcons.

Retired Nigerian soldiers, men who fought and bled for this same flag, were on the streets protesting for their unpaid gratuities and pensions.

On the same day the nation rewards victory, it abandons those who endured sacrifice.

They are fathers, husbands, sons, mothers and daughters who once carried rifles so we could carry microphones and basketballs.

They once stayed awake, bare, broken, hungry, in the den of death and terror of the night, while we cuddle our pillows and make love.

This is the danger of selective patriotism. This is my only problem with this country.

A country that rewards success but punishes sacrifice is building a dangerous future.
Because one day, the young will see that fighting for Nigeria is a death sentence,

Who will fight?
Who will die?

A country that abandons its warriors will soon have no one left willing to fight for it.

Because the loudest form of betrayal is silence… especially when the old soldiers cry.

-KAA
#kaa_truths
It is well with my soul *2 it is well, it is well with my soul.
Re: Sarah Ogoke Was Seen Breastfeeding Her Baby (Pix) by GenFunction: 9:44pm On Aug 05, 2025
PriceActionZ:
Make pikin no come chop again abi. Make she dey cry for wia dignitaries dey. You these people self.
u no wise?...abi u no see the image say na dressing room?
Re: Sarah Ogoke Was Seen Breastfeeding Her Baby (Pix) by jchioma: 9:46pm On Aug 05, 2025
Isn’t this patriotism par excellence? Nigerians love Nigeria, it’s our leaders abi rulers that’s making this divide n rule to win power and distort the aspirations of the people. Kudos to her.
Re: Sarah Ogoke Was Seen Breastfeeding Her Baby (Pix) by Omoawoke(m): 9:49pm On Aug 05, 2025
These girls are strong and come fine again

Na so e suppose be

Real slay mamas not this yeye generation
Re: Sarah Ogoke Was Seen Breastfeeding Her Baby (Pix) by Osariemen12: 9:50pm On Aug 05, 2025
santopelele:
The joy of every motherhood. Love what i am seeing. Igbo women dont joke with their children and family
She's Yoruba, not Igbo.

Get your facts right before posting.
Re: Sarah Ogoke Was Seen Breastfeeding Her Baby (Pix) by meobizy(m): 9:54pm On Aug 05, 2025
Should’ve milked herself into a bottle. Why put yourself through stress? Is she not married?
Re: Sarah Ogoke Was Seen Breastfeeding Her Baby (Pix) by kushercain: 10:04pm On Aug 05, 2025
press9jatv:

Who will fight?
Who will die?

-KAA
#kaa_truths
This is a thought provoking piece. As a people, first and foremost why are we always more interested in entertaining news and our media is also not helping matters. If not for this your post I probably won't know that soldiers were protesting and if I had seen it on front page, I would likely not even open it.
We all need to sit up, on every level. But Naija sha!
Re: Sarah Ogoke Was Seen Breastfeeding Her Baby (Pix) by SmartPolician: 10:11pm On Aug 05, 2025
press9jatv:
She is a selfless player, she should be giving a big award here. Wow 😲
Hope Uzodinma gave her N30 million. She's from Imo State
Re: Sarah Ogoke Was Seen Breastfeeding Her Baby (Pix) by Father4all: 10:18pm On Aug 05, 2025
So what? Seun, you Don start this fourth character rubbish again
Re: Sarah Ogoke Was Seen Breastfeeding Her Baby (Pix) by PriceActionZ: 10:25pm On Aug 05, 2025
GenFunction:
u no wise?...abi u no see the image say na dressing room?
And it must be snapped and posted online? That even makes it stupid for you people that supported that pics online. What's the aim?
Re: Sarah Ogoke Was Seen Breastfeeding Her Baby (Pix) by GenFunction: 10:28pm On Aug 05, 2025
PriceActionZ:
And it must be snapped and posted online? That even makes it stupid for you people that supported that pics online. What's the aim?
these one no concern me.
I jus made something clear say na dressing room,no baby cry to disturb any dignitary as they are all her colleagues.
Simple!!!
Try dey understand something before u begin type
Re: Sarah Ogoke Was Seen Breastfeeding Her Baby (Pix) by Softwareguy21: 11:08pm On Aug 05, 2025
Osariemen12:
She's Yoruba, not Igbo.

Get your facts right before posting.
you are the one to get your facts right...

she is igbo lady

Re: Sarah Ogoke Was Seen Breastfeeding Her Baby (Pix) by SamGift0817: 11:09pm On Aug 05, 2025

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B5eNywOxwyE

A video has emerged showing D'Tigress star Sarah Ogoke breastfeeding her baby in the dressing room after playing in the final against Mali. Ogoke earned plaudits from the Nigerian fans for the sacrifice and commitment to help the team less than a year after becoming a mother.

Softwareguy21:
you are the one to get your facts right...

she is igbo lady
Re: Sarah Ogoke Was Seen Breastfeeding Her Baby (Pix) by Mrexcell(m): 11:17pm On Aug 05, 2025
She is really hardworking and very wise many female sports women do forget to create time to have their babies in time.
Re: Sarah Ogoke Was Seen Breastfeeding Her Baby (Pix) by ArcSEMPECJ(m): 11:19pm On Aug 05, 2025
I don't see why this should be made to be news...

Female Soldiers still breast feed their babies
Female civil servants still do the same ....

Inshort every Woman that gives birth whether she is working or in sports or anywhere breast feeds their babies ....

My own is what is Government doing about that woman who is under a scorching sun, breastfeeding her baby and selling pure water to survive in the Street of Nigeriahuh??

That shouldn't be what should be making headlines now not this emotional blackmail

Re: Sarah Ogoke Was Seen Breastfeeding Her Baby (Pix) by Konjiboii: 11:49pm On Aug 05, 2025
This is a strong and iconic picture, sadly many won’t see it as such
Re: Sarah Ogoke Was Seen Breastfeeding Her Baby (Pix) by D00msDay(m): 11:56pm On Aug 05, 2025
press9jatv:

Who will fight?
Who will die?

-KAA
#kaa_truths
Batists will attack u for this insightful comment, pure and undiluted truth.
Re: Sarah Ogoke Was Seen Breastfeeding Her Baby (Pix) by JetApartment: 12:24am On Aug 06, 2025
press9jatv:

Emotion aside, do you really think it is professional to be breastfeeding a toddler in a changing room during a competition? How weird is that? Show me one professional that have done that in the past. If we had lost the competition it is still you hypocrites that will point out that why was she breastfeeding during a competition, that the baby will be a distraction to the team with crying.

Re: Sarah Ogoke Was Seen Breastfeeding Her Baby (Pix) by spiceadole(f): 12:34am On Aug 06, 2025
But how can a 35 year old be nursing a baby?

By Nigerian standards,she is too old to even conceive.

I'm surprised.
Lolz
1 2 Reply

Meet Sarah Ogoke, A Nursing Mother & Member Of D'tigressD'Tigress Captain, Sarah Ogoke, Has Given BirthD'Tigress Captain, Sarah Ogoke, Gets First Job As A Medical Doctor234

Club World Cup: Fan Shot Dead In Brazil After Chelsea Beat PalmeirasSomalia Produces Worst Athlete In The History Of The WorldSouth Africa Did Ronaldo Celebration To Mock Morocco For Knocking Out Portugal