Stats: 3,329,285 members, 8,439,741 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 July 2026 at 09:16 PM

I’m Now The Self-imposed Director General Of The Tinubu Campaign For 2027-Bargo - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsI’m Now The Self-imposed Director General Of The Tinubu Campaign For 2027-Bargo (584 Views)

1 Reply (Go Down)

I’m Now The Self-imposed Director General Of The Tinubu Campaign For 2027-Bargo by abc115(op): 6:33pm On Aug 12, 2025
“I’m now the self-imposed Director General of the Tinubu campaign for 2027, and Niger State is the campaign headquarters for Asiwaju 2027.”

- Niger State Governor, Umaru Bago declared.

Re: I’m Now The Self-imposed Director General Of The Tinubu Campaign For 2027-Bargo by chiiraq802(m): 6:51pm On Aug 12, 2025
Atiku is waiting to formally join ADC because some APC governors promised to join with him.

2much election loss don mk Atiku dey reason like bannies 👩‍🦰
Re: I’m Now The Self-imposed Director General Of The Tinubu Campaign For 2027-Bargo by 9jatriot(m): 6:55pm On Aug 12, 2025
Like someone asked in a different thread, apart from politics and mundane reasons, why will anyone who understands how the economy works not want to support Tinubu?

All the economic experts are all of the opinion that Nigeria is on the right trajectory, international bodies are saying the same thing, manufacturing agencies are saying same thing.

Some other contestants are the ones trying to weaponize hunger as a way of find a route to Aso Rock.
Re: I’m Now The Self-imposed Director General Of The Tinubu Campaign For 2027-Bargo by WizardOfNG: 7:19pm On Aug 12, 2025
Lol. Listen to Bago. Some of us, as we did in 2022 to insist North will support Tinubu to win, told The fans of Northern supremacist and born-to-rule hegemonists, like Aminda etal, that young and ambitious serving Northern politicians, with eye on greater future political office/greatness, will never do "abobaku" for the selfish ambition of Atiku.

Rather, regardless of their private feelings about Tinubu, they will work to ensure he returns in 2027 so that the partnership, especially with Yorubas, that guarantees equitable and rancour-free power transition between the North and South is maintained for the sake of their own future ambition and not because of any special love for Tinubu or Yorubas.

Politics is a game of permanent interest, at least for political stakeholders, and not blind devotion to ethno-religious dogma Atiku and ADC are trying invoke.
Re: I’m Now The Self-imposed Director General Of The Tinubu Campaign For 2027-Bargo by AMINDA: 7:33pm On Aug 12, 2025
WizardOfNG:
Lol. Listen to Bago. Some of us, as we did in 2022 to insist North will support Tinubu to win, told The fans of Northern supremacist and born-to-rule hegemonists, like Aminda etal, that young and ambitious serving Northern politicians, with eye on greater future political office/greatness, will never do "abobaku" for the selfish ambition of Atiku.

Rather, regardless of their private feelings about Tinubu, they will work to ensure he returns in 2027 so that the partnership, especially with Yorubas, that guarantees equitable and rancour-free power transition between the North and South is maintained for the sake of their own future ambition and not because of any special love for Tinubu or Yorubas.

Politics is a game of permanent interest, at least for political stakeholders, and not blind devotion to ethno-religious dogma Atiku and ADC are trying invoke.
Lol. Why do you keep seeking my validation? Simply make your comments and move on. If you truly believe that Tinubu has won the North again because Bago is his self-imposed campaign director, why not proceed to celebrate his victory? You seem agitated. I believe you have demystified the "Northern supremacist and born-to-rule hegemonists", why then does their vote mean so much to you?

APC has virtually all the governors and elites on their side but for some reason, they don't seem confident of victory. They would rather hound all opposition politicians and attempt to scuttle all political parties in order to run unopposed. The signs are there for the discerning.
Re: I’m Now The Self-imposed Director General Of The Tinubu Campaign For 2027-Bargo by WizardOfNG: 7:34pm On Aug 12, 2025
9jatriot:
Like someone asked in a different thread, apart from politics and mundane reasons, why will anyone who understands how the economy works not want to support Tinubu?

All the economic experts are all of the opinion that Nigeria is on the right trajectory, international bodies are saying the same thing, manufacturing agencies are saying same thing.

Some other contestants are the ones trying to weaponize hunger as a way of find a route to Aso Rock.
Don't mind them. For so many reasons, and on so many levels, what is the gain of majority of astute political stakeholders in Nigeria, and even globally, for supporting Atiku and/or Obi in 2027?

By 2027, Tinubu will only have four years to go till he swings the might of his incumbent Presidency favourably behind an anointed Northerner the likes of Bago will be optimistic may be them.

Bago, a young politician in his fifties with potentially another 3 active decades in Nigerian politics, will commit political suicide entertaining Atiku's ambition that may make Nigeria's political climate restive and toxic forever? How?

Or he will back Obi's ambitions that may mean North will be out of power for a possible twelve years when it can be 8 if they jejelli and honorably assist Tinubu complete his 8 years on behalf of the South? Let dreamers continue to dream.
Re: I’m Now The Self-imposed Director General Of The Tinubu Campaign For 2027-Bargo by Freshtruth(m): 7:35pm On Aug 12, 2025
Country dey experience hardship we are just in Mid 2025 president dey focus on 2027 chai
Re: I’m Now The Self-imposed Director General Of The Tinubu Campaign For 2027-Bargo by Racoon(m): 7:37pm On Aug 12, 2025
Same Niger State that is the hotbed and headquarters of bandits and banditry that you and Tinubu are yet to contain. Yet the politics of 2027 is your obsession. Don't worry time will tell.
Re: I’m Now The Self-imposed Director General Of The Tinubu Campaign For 2027-Bargo by destinychildolu(m): 7:46pm On Aug 12, 2025
9jatriot:

I quite agree with you. We would have started seeing immediate results just like that of Argentina but because of the wastage of the resources on politics and on cronnies by Tinubu. If the money that was used for the coastal road was used to establish Agriculture tractors and trucking plants in each geopolitical zone and 20000 youths from each geopolitical zone on mechanized farming for 3 months .There would have been a massive turnaround in the economy. A basket of tomatoes would probably be selling for 15k by now.
The 39 billion naira would have 100k allowance to the 120k youths for 3 months and also pay the trainer's from whatever country they are brought from.
Re: I’m Now The Self-imposed Director General Of The Tinubu Campaign For 2027-Bargo by Ofunaofu: 9:32pm On Aug 12, 2025
AMINDA:
Lol. Why do you keep seeking my validation? Simply make your comments and move on. If you truly believe that Tinubu has won the North again because Bago is his self-imposed campaign director, why not proceed to celebrate his victory? You seem agitated. I believe you have demystified the "Northern supremacist and born-to-rule hegemonists", why then does their vote mean so much to you?

APC has virtually all the governors and elites on their side but for some reason, they don't seem confident of victory. They would rather hound all opposition politicians and attempt to scuttle all political parties in order to run unopposed. The signs are there for the discerning.
You have said it all.

They keep saying, 'Tinubu will win. Nobody can defeat Tinubu.
But for some reason, they are jittery, uncertain of victory.

They know Tinubu didn’t become president through a popular mandate. They know he barely emerged with just 37% of the total votes cast, and they know those numbers haven’t improved, if anything, they've dwindled.
It all boils down to this simple fact: Tinubu is a signpost of incompetence and failure...an epitome of disaster.
Re: I’m Now The Self-imposed Director General Of The Tinubu Campaign For 2027-Bargo by givedemwotowoto: 9:34pm On Aug 12, 2025
Was this after a successful meeting with the Eagle Eye?

1 Reply

Sexual Harassment: I’m Now Ready To Prove My Case Against Akpabio – NatashaNasrul-minnallahi Ongoing Street Rally For Bola Tinubu And Bargo In Niger StatePictures From APC Rally For Tinubu And Bargo In Munya LG, Niger State234

Tension In Anambra! APC Candidate Ukachukwu Threatens Deputy Governor: ‘i’ll BurFIRS Has Directed Banks, Stockbrokers, And Other Deduct 10% TaxesNorth Gangs Up Against South & Tinubu! Forms United North Coalition, Picks 2027