Stats: 3,328,820 members, 8,437,543 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 July 2026 at 03:53 AM

Finnish Court Sentence Simon Ekpa To 6 Years Imprisonment Over Terrorism Charges - Politics (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsFinnish Court Sentence Simon Ekpa To 6 Years Imprisonment Over Terrorism Charges (22570 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Finnish Court Sentence Simon Ekpa To 6 Years Imprisonment Over Terrorism Charges by igwuoche: 2:08pm On Sep 01, 2025
If it's in some countries, the matter will linger for a very long time. The counterpart who was first arrested, the matter is still lingering till now because naija's judiciary process is operation go slow
Re: Finnish Court Sentence Simon Ekpa To 6 Years Imprisonment Over Terrorism Charges by 2mch(m): 2:08pm On Sep 01, 2025
JAWBONE:
Congratulations to all those who made this possible.

I like the fact that he was sentenced to prison in Finland and not extradited to Nigeria.

If not, APC will have used him to play politics like they are doing with the Nnamdi Kanu situation
European countries don’t keep you after you have served time for such charges. They will revoke his passport and deport him.
Re: Finnish Court Sentence Simon Ekpa To 6 Years Imprisonment Over Terrorism Charges by coolitempa(f): 2:08pm On Sep 01, 2025
Osanoghodua1:
If you ask me, it's very fair compared to extraditing him to Nigeria. If extracdicted, 5yrs in awaiting trial plus bad terrain.

Please, I want to ask:
Do they allow male prisoners to have sex or they celibate for the time being. If celibate, why can't people live a chaste life while they are alive?
What a question!!! grin grin Nairaland is so funny. Do you want to have sex with him?
Re: Finnish Court Sentence Simon Ekpa To 6 Years Imprisonment Over Terrorism Charges by igwuoche: 2:12pm On Sep 01, 2025
he wanted to give him 🥒 cucumber
coolitempa:
What a question!!! grin grin Nairaland is so funny. Do you want to have sex with him?
Re: Finnish Court Sentence Simon Ekpa To 6 Years Imprisonment Over Terrorism Charges by coolitempa(f): 2:15pm On Sep 01, 2025
Neoteny:
"How humble he now appears, collapsing into the decay of his former self"
Can you let me know where you live?
Re: Finnish Court Sentence Simon Ekpa To 6 Years Imprisonment Over Terrorism Charges by igwuoche: 2:16pm On Sep 01, 2025
It's possible that once deported, he will face arrest hence he's a confirmed terrorist
2mch:
European countries don’t keep you after you have served time for such charges. They will revoke his passport and deport him.
Re: Finnish Court Sentence Simon Ekpa To 6 Years Imprisonment Over Terrorism Charges by DrChukki: 2:16pm On Sep 01, 2025
They should send him here. That guy is the reason there's no peace again in the east
Re: Finnish Court Sentence Simon Ekpa To 6 Years Imprisonment Over Terrorism Charges by Tolumiide: 2:16pm On Sep 01, 2025
Bylaw:
Stop this tribalism.

Go to east the average easterners are suffering from the menace caused by this man and kanu.

People are now more concerned about the armed group they created and are complaining
Boss, sincerely, I didn't see it as you pointed it out. I wasn't making a tribal generalisation statement, I was just saying it generally. If it's misinterpreted, I apologize and I will modify the statement immediately.
Re: Finnish Court Sentence Simon Ekpa To 6 Years Imprisonment Over Terrorism Charges by creativejagaban: 2:19pm On Sep 01, 2025
Newsgeek24:
https://news360ng.com/breaking-finnish-court-jails-simon-ekpa-for-six-years-over-terrorism-charges/
One lamba fan gone.

More to follow grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

After he is done with Finland sentence, please send him back to Nigeria, we want to show him something grin grin
Re: Finnish Court Sentence Simon Ekpa To 6 Years Imprisonment Over Terrorism Charges by Neoteny(m): 2:30pm On Sep 01, 2025
coolitempa:
Wha..?! huh
Re: Finnish Court Sentence Simon Ekpa To 6 Years Imprisonment Over Terrorism Charges by HEAVEN4444: 2:41pm On Sep 01, 2025
See finnish
Re: Finnish Court Sentence Simon Ekpa To 6 Years Imprisonment Over Terrorism Charges by DeGLORIOUS: 2:50pm On Sep 01, 2025
Speedy trial. I love that. Nigeria still dey learn. Nnamdi case go reach centuries
Re: Finnish Court Sentence Simon Ekpa To 6 Years Imprisonment Over Terrorism Charges by kingsavage: 2:58pm On Sep 01, 2025
Landlocked anim@ls grin grin grin
Re: Finnish Court Sentence Simon Ekpa To 6 Years Imprisonment Over Terrorism Charges by Father4all: 3:03pm On Sep 01, 2025
tukdi:

Not enough original content
Please take a moment to write a quality post with at least 40 characters.
This will make the forum more interesting for everyone.
on the contrary, it will make the forum boring. Why would you guys force people to write irrelevant things
Re: Finnish Court Sentence Simon Ekpa To 6 Years Imprisonment Over Terrorism Charges by dontbothermuch: 3:04pm On Sep 01, 2025
WesleyPepper:
Should we pray for you and your generation to go there since it’s like 5 star hotel 😂😂😂
You wan Dey console yourself ba
Just say me, leave my generation wey get their own choice
Re: Finnish Court Sentence Simon Ekpa To 6 Years Imprisonment Over Terrorism Charges by MT: 3:16pm On Sep 01, 2025
SenecaTheYonger:
So that means he’ll be out in 3 years for good behavior.

Well they can’t punish him too much cause his terrorist attacks are not against white people but Africans (whose live they don’t hold in high regard)
So in your mind ,white people would wait till he replicates the same terrorism in their country on their citizens.

Dude is coming home in chain after his prison term.

He would be stripped of his citizenship. He is just a naturalised citizen that is attempting to behave like someone with citizenship at birth.
Re: Finnish Court Sentence Simon Ekpa To 6 Years Imprisonment Over Terrorism Charges by LordBillionz: 3:32pm On Sep 01, 2025
simpleseyi:
I laugh in Ijebu and smile in Ijesha.

You will all learn the hard way.

Tinubu doesn’t make noise, but he is achieving his goals and locking up his enemies
Tinubu has nothing in this, I'm Igbo and I'm highly in support of his imprisonment. Stop gloating over nothing.
Re: Finnish Court Sentence Simon Ekpa To 6 Years Imprisonment Over Terrorism Charges by commoditiesnig(m): 3:39pm On Sep 01, 2025
Gbam! Very swift judgement.
Re: Finnish Court Sentence Simon Ekpa To 6 Years Imprisonment Over Terrorism Charges by mercysamuelson(m): 4:27pm On Sep 01, 2025
He whom the gods want kill, dem go first make am go mad.
Re: Finnish Court Sentence Simon Ekpa To 6 Years Imprisonment Over Terrorism Charges by fxexperts: 4:32pm On Sep 01, 2025
SenecaTheYonger:
So that means he’ll be out in 3 years for good behavior.

Well they can’t punish him too much cause his terrorist attacks are not against white people but Africans (whose live they don’t hold in high regard)
You get the scope. So why can't African prosecute the ones here? since Africans don't see Africans' lives in high regard ,so why do you expect the west to see things differently.
Re: Finnish Court Sentence Simon Ekpa To 6 Years Imprisonment Over Terrorism Charges by duro4chang(m): 4:39pm On Sep 01, 2025
coolitempa:
What do you want to do about where he lives? Terrorism is a big crime anywhere in the world. So be careful
Re: Finnish Court Sentence Simon Ekpa To 6 Years Imprisonment Over Terrorism Charges by fxexperts: 4:47pm On Sep 01, 2025
Fekumzi123:
This Ekpa case self, next you will hear the 6 years is 3 years over there or if he behaves well 1 year or it's fake news.
The ones we caught here in the country did we not release them as repentant terrorist. Government even ends up paying them salary monthly and you want Finland to send another one down here. He will spend his time i jail and be deported back to nigeria after then to continue his terrorist activities.
Re: Finnish Court Sentence Simon Ekpa To 6 Years Imprisonment Over Terrorism Charges by franchasofficia: 5:22pm On Sep 01, 2025
Finland is not serious. What is 6 years? 6 years is like few months.

Simon Ekpa deserves a minium of 20 years in a maximum security jail angry angry

Go through my posts on this forum....I warned Simon Ekpa severally....he operated one moniker here back then....I engaged him both on Twitter now x...I told him that the gods of Igbo land that he is denigrating will punish him and every other unscrupulous Igbo person exploiting Nnamdi Kanu's rendition to destabilize southeast....

I am not satisfied.....Simon Ekpa deserves at least 20 years jail term angry angry
Re: Finnish Court Sentence Simon Ekpa To 6 Years Imprisonment Over Terrorism Charges by BreconHills(m): 5:22pm On Sep 01, 2025
JAWBONE:
Congratulations to all those who made this possible.

I like the fact that he was sentenced to prison in Finland and not extradited to Nigeria.

If not, APC will have used him to play politics like they are doing with the Nnamdi Kanu situation
If he was brought to Nigeria, Ipob supporters would hail him on every court day and declare sit at home on Tuesday.

The SE has suffered enough. Let him be forgotten out there in Finland.

The FGN knows what they are doing. Let Finland take care of him in Jail.
Re: Finnish Court Sentence Simon Ekpa To 6 Years Imprisonment Over Terrorism Charges by franchasofficia: 5:24pm On Sep 01, 2025
SonofElElyonRet:
Just 6 years for terrorism. No wonder Europe is what it has become
Honestly I am disappointed.....6 years is like a pat on the back.....he deserves nothing less than 20 years in jail angry angry
Re: Finnish Court Sentence Simon Ekpa To 6 Years Imprisonment Over Terrorism Charges by Stolen: 5:29pm On Sep 01, 2025
THERE IS A RIGHT TO APPEAL, THIS IS FAR FROM OVER.

ALSO, HE MAY ONLY BE SERVE HALF AND BE RELEASED.
Re: Finnish Court Sentence Simon Ekpa To 6 Years Imprisonment Over Terrorism Charges by Irony1: 6:03pm On Sep 01, 2025
BreconHills:
If he was brought to Nigeria, Ipob supporters would hail him on every court day and declare sit at home on Tuesday.

The SE has suffered enough. Let him be forgotten out there in Finland.

The FGN knows what they are doing. Let Finland take care of him in Jail.
No south easterner will hail him, the same IPOB disowned him countless times.
Re: Finnish Court Sentence Simon Ekpa To 6 Years Imprisonment Over Terrorism Charges by SenecaTheYonger: 6:06pm On Sep 01, 2025
MT:
So in your mind ,white people would wait till he replicates the same terrorism in their country on their citizens.

Dude is coming home in chain after his prison term.

He would be stripped of his citizenship. He is just a naturalised citizen that is attempting to behave like someone with citizenship at birth.
I pray so
Re: Finnish Court Sentence Simon Ekpa To 6 Years Imprisonment Over Terrorism Charges by SenecaTheYonger: 6:07pm On Sep 01, 2025
ruggedtimi:
you think say na U.S
Dadigi 😂All this white countries just be like America for my eyes
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Reply

Moment Simon Ekpa Appeared In Finnish Court To Face Terrorism Charges (Video)Finnish Court Didn’t Approve Simon Ekpa’s Extradition To Nigeria - The CableFinnish Court Approves Simon Ekpa's Extradition To Nigeria in July - Daily Times234

El-Rufai Arrives EFCC Headquarters, Supporters Tear-gassed (Video)CJN Unhappy Over Conflicting Decisions By Appeal Court DivisionsTam David-West To Soyinka: Cut Your Green Card, Keep To Your Word