Stats: 3,329,080 members, 8,438,730 topics. Date: Friday, 03 July 2026 at 08:35 PM

US Strikes Venezuelan Drug Cartel, Killing Eleven - Foreign Affairs - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsForeign AffairsUS Strikes Venezuelan Drug Cartel, Killing Eleven (20004 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

US Strikes Venezuelan Drug Cartel, Killing Eleven by RaySimran(op): 3:09pm On Sep 03, 2025
Donald J. Trump

@realDonald Trump

Earlier this morning, on my Orders, U.S. Military Forces conducted a kinetic strike against positively identified Tren de Aragua Narcoterrorists in the SOUTHCOM area of responsibility. TDA is a designated Foreign Terrorist Organization, operating under the control of Nicolas Maduro, responsible for mass murder, drug trafficking, sex trafficking, and acts of violence and terror across the United States and Western Hemisphere. The strike occurred while the terrorists were at sea in International waters transporting illegal narcotics, heading to the United States. The strike resulted in 11 terrorists killed in action. No U.S. Forces were harmed in this strike. Please let this serve as notice to anybody even thinking about bringing drugs into the United States of America. BEWARE! Thank you for your attention to this matter!!!!!!!!!!!
Source: https://x.com/WhiteHouse/status/1962991412003127332?t=uZqr721iGYESzxhFE0_wBg&s=19

Re: US Strikes Venezuelan Drug Cartel, Killing Eleven by TemplarLandry: 3:25pm On Sep 03, 2025
This is serious.
This is interesting.
Let's see how it goes.
Re: US Strikes Venezuelan Drug Cartel, Killing Eleven by OkpaNsukkaisBae(m): 3:28pm On Sep 03, 2025
Seems the US have gone back to fighting drug cartels. They ran away from the Red Sea after Houthis downed three aircraft, attacked their aircraft carrier. I'm still waiting for them to deploy NATO troops in Ukraine to confront Russia. Or at least intercept Russian ballistic, cruise missiles and drones heading to Ukraine from Polish and Romanian airspace just like they did when Iran attacked Israel.
Re: US Strikes Venezuelan Drug Cartel, Killing Eleven by TemplarLandry: 3:29pm On Sep 03, 2025
This is a foolish pretext by Trump to violate the sovereignty of another country. This is unacceptable.
Re: US Strikes Venezuelan Drug Cartel, Killing Eleven by YeyeGbami: 5:05pm On Sep 03, 2025
Global world power. They don’t hesitate to strike.

Too much power
Re: US Strikes Venezuelan Drug Cartel, Killing Eleven by 43Ronin: 5:06pm On Sep 03, 2025
Seems like usa cannot breathe if they don't fight war, control your country, its leaders & the economy
Re: US Strikes Venezuelan Drug Cartel, Killing Eleven by hoygift(m): 5:06pm On Sep 03, 2025
Indirectly it's about the open border policy that he's fighting, many of the drug cartels came from Venezuela when crocket Biden opened the borders.
Re: US Strikes Venezuelan Drug Cartel, Killing Eleven by doctore212(m): 5:06pm On Sep 03, 2025
War war war.

Pls I dont want Nigeria to be involved in any war so that I go dey see olosho carry every Friday
Re: US Strikes Venezuelan Drug Cartel, Killing Eleven by SatoshiX: 5:07pm On Sep 03, 2025
The end of drug cartel in the US is the end of entertainment industry.
Re: US Strikes Venezuelan Drug Cartel, Killing Eleven by Dogalmighty17: 5:07pm On Sep 03, 2025
Everything to distract from the testimony Jeffrey Epstein's victims are giving Congress today implicating Donald Trump in raping children.

Re: US Strikes Venezuelan Drug Cartel, Killing Eleven by MightySparrow: 5:08pm On Sep 03, 2025
TemplarLandry:
This is a foolish pretext by Trump to violate the sovereignty of another country. This is unacceptable.
What is the morality in your post?

Is fighting terrorism and drug not okay by you?
Re: US Strikes Venezuelan Drug Cartel, Killing Eleven by Softmirror: 5:10pm On Sep 03, 2025
43Ronin:
Seems like usa cannot breathe if they don't fight war, control your country, its leaders & the economy
Always take a look at who ever the choose to fight. America is the world's bully. Make dem go face Russia nah.😁😁😁😁
Re: US Strikes Venezuelan Drug Cartel, Killing Eleven by hopexter(m): 5:10pm On Sep 03, 2025
OkpaNsukkaisBae:
Seems the US have gone back to fighting drug cartels. They ran away from the Red Sea after Houthis downed three aircraft, attacked their aircraft carrier. I'm still waiting for them to deploy NATO troops in Ukraine to confront Russia. Or at least intercept Russian ballistic, cruise missiles and drones heading to Ukraine from Polish and Romanian airspace just like they did when Iran attacked Israel.
You’ve digressed completely from the topic just because he’s fighting drug cartels. You should be more concerned about your brothers who are hell bent on developing foreign land through drugs trafficking. You’ve been warmed by U.S government. If you’re caught, Dabiri will not safe you.
Re: US Strikes Venezuelan Drug Cartel, Killing Eleven by abdulahiMusa: 5:11pm On Sep 03, 2025
Very good. Hard drugs breeds violence and gang wars.
Thank you Brigadier General Buba Marwa for diligently fighting drug trafficking in Nigeria.
Re: US Strikes Venezuelan Drug Cartel, Killing Eleven by Softmirror: 5:11pm On Sep 03, 2025
hoygift:
Indirectly it's about the open border policy that he's fighting, many of the drug cartels came from Venezuela when crocket Biden opened the borders.
U.S will always look for a flimsy excuse to attack you.
Re: US Strikes Venezuelan Drug Cartel, Killing Eleven by Atheistan: 5:11pm On Sep 03, 2025
Damn damn...
We will see how this ends.
War on drugs. Damn.
Re: US Strikes Venezuelan Drug Cartel, Killing Eleven by hopexter(m): 5:11pm On Sep 03, 2025
TemplarLandry:
This is the only way to stop those cartels. Stop sympathising with drug traffickers.
Re: US Strikes Venezuelan Drug Cartel, Killing Eleven by larryUG(m): 5:13pm On Sep 03, 2025
OkpaNsukkaisBae:
Which 3 aircrafts were downed by Houthis? Which aircraft carrier was attacked? C'mon man, you can do better than this? I believe you dont understand the potency of an American carrier Strike Group that you think the Houthis posses capabilities to down US aircraft.
The weapons that Ukraine uses to attack Russia are mostly US equipment. If Russia is that powerful, they could have also intervened when the US struck Iran. it is all about interests. The US has more interests at stake with Israel than they have with ukraine, so the level of involvement will be determined by interests. Russia got involved in Syrai, but not Iran, Why? Interests.
Re: US Strikes Venezuelan Drug Cartel, Killing Eleven by Ballmer: 5:15pm On Sep 03, 2025
Hopefully when Venezuela blow a USA ship in guise if blowing drug cartel you won't come back to wail that fighting terrorism n drug is bad then.

USA that can not arrest the cartels show their faces n the drugs they claim to posses should not expect similar threatement on it nationals as well.

MightySparrow:
What is the morality in your post?

Is fighting terrorism and drug not okay by you?
Re: US Strikes Venezuelan Drug Cartel, Killing Eleven by WriterrNg: 5:15pm On Sep 03, 2025
US don see their mate.

Na here dem dey get power. Ragtag barefooted rebels and drug dealers.
Re: US Strikes Venezuelan Drug Cartel, Killing Eleven by YesDaddyTill203: 5:17pm On Sep 03, 2025
Our TACO President is more than likely lying about what really happened. More information will come out later.

The TACO President, also known as the village idiot, is just really trying to scare the Venezuelan President.
Re: US Strikes Venezuelan Drug Cartel, Killing Eleven by Kushites: 5:18pm On Sep 03, 2025
doctore212:
War war war.

Pls I dont want Nigeria to be involved in any war so that I go dey see olosho carry every Friday
Oga go and marry nau…

Which one is olosho every Friday?
Re: US Strikes Venezuelan Drug Cartel, Killing Eleven by amaridigital(m): 5:19pm On Sep 03, 2025
RaySimran:
Donald J. Trump

@realDonald Trump

Source: https://x.com/WhiteHouse/status/1962991412003127332?t=uZqr721iGYESzxhFE0_wBg&s=19[/quote]Village idiota, when are you going to order a strike on Russia and watch over 200m Americans roast in nuclear hell? Why choose soft spots?
All these because you are planning a regime change to install a puppet then steal the resources of Venezuela. You did this same rubbish in Iraq and later said sorry after killing 3 million people. I now tend to believe Osama who said America is the great Satan. The more you go all over the world to topple Governments for the selfish reason of stealing their resources with lies, the more people will join terrorism even Caucasians, Americans and Europeans will line up to join out of sympathy and fight against your century long injustice very soon.
Re: US Strikes Venezuelan Drug Cartel, Killing Eleven by YesDaddyTill203: 5:20pm On Sep 03, 2025
hopexter:
This is the only way to stop those cartels. Stop sympathising with drug traffickers.
What about all the cartels inside the US? What about all the people buying drugs on a daily basis here in the US?

The US has been fighting the war on drugs af farback as the 80s, yet it's getting worse, not better.
Drugs are manufactured and smuggled into the US on a daily basis because more and more Americans,s from their fathers to their mothers, are still hooked on drugs.

As long as there are demands, there will always be supplies....
Re: US Strikes Venezuelan Drug Cartel, Killing Eleven by Odidigboigbo(m): 5:20pm On Sep 03, 2025
Is Nicolas Maduro not the president of Venezuela? Why is Trump calling a sitting president of a sovereign state a drug dealer? Our president is not alone, no wonder ....................................
Re: US Strikes Venezuelan Drug Cartel, Killing Eleven by Rexymania(m): 5:21pm On Sep 03, 2025
Trump use big hammer 🔨 dey kee fly 🐝

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Re: US Strikes Venezuelan Drug Cartel, Killing Eleven by Mattswaggz: 5:22pm On Sep 03, 2025
Hmmmmm......just when you think talks of new wars are no more.....boom!!!!.... another might yet pop up.
Re: US Strikes Venezuelan Drug Cartel, Killing Eleven by Emeskhalifa(m): 5:22pm On Sep 03, 2025
larryUG:
Which 3 aircrafts were downed by Houthis? Which aircraft carrier was attacked? C'mon man, you can do better than this? I believe you dont understand the potency of an American carrier Strike Group that you think the Houthis posses capabilities to down US aircraft.
The weapons that Ukraine uses to attack Russia are mostly US equipment. If Russia is that powerful, they could have also intervened when the US struck Iran. it is all about interests. The US has more interests at stake with Israel than they have with ukraine, so the level of involvement will be determined by interests. Russia got involved in Syrai, but not Iran, Why? Interests.
Na u ask question, na u still answer yourself cheesy

Russia did not intervene because of interest as they did intervene in Syria coz of interest my ogar.

If I have less to nothing to gain, why should I partake? Izz that simpu tongue
1 2 3 Reply

US Destroys Alleged Venezuelan Drug Boat, Killing ThreeSatellite Images Show 'Unusual' Activity At Iran Nuclear Site Before US StrikesIsmael "El Mayo" Zambada: Leader Of Mexico Sinaloa Drug Cartel Arrested In Texas234

Removal Of Bazoum Is Making Terrorism Worse In Niger RepublicSouth Africa’s ANC Loses Majority, Seeks CoalitionNikki Haley Drops Out Of 2024 US Presidential Election