Stats: 3,330,080 members, 8,443,759 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 July 2026 at 12:27 PM

What Movie Are You Watching Now? - TV/Movies (4141) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentTV/MoviesWhat Movie Are You Watching Now? (5249242 Views)

1 2 3 ... 4138 4139 4140 4141 4142 4143 4144 ... 4257 Reply (Go Down)

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by ReacherSaidNoth: 5:40am On Sep 05, 2025
Kharol1234:
Nobody 2 8/10

My best part of the movie.
In what universe is this mediocre slop an 8/10? Everything about it was mid and worse than the first one, a 4/10 is generous.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by FBS: 12:24pm On Sep 05, 2025
The Harder they Fall

Watching it for the 50th time.

Cast, Soundtrack, acting on point.

We ain't no nincompoop.

Classic!
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Nickshrapnel: 9:44pm On Sep 05, 2025
The great debater
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by armadeo(m): 7:52am On Sep 06, 2025
abduleez1:
Ladies and Gentlemen..... Kathryn Bigelow is back!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0w6wUqWU3yU?si=sqw3sg9QaFURHTKA
Looks like an alien invasion movie
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by armadeo(m): 7:55am On Sep 06, 2025
DieRich5:
The naked gun 3/10
Unserious film but somehow it’s was really funny and fun to watch
The naked gun has never been something to take serious. Its just comedy.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Suicideboy: 8:30am On Sep 06, 2025
Pulled out some shots from my archives

Pic are different movies

Some chinese some kprean

All are interesting lipsrsealed

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by cezarman(m): 10:03am On Sep 06, 2025
I still can't get over the fact that I've watched Superman... Sometimes I forget I've already watched it and I'll be thinking... So this is Supermanhuh Like, no other Superman I'm waiting for this year oh... This is it!

I can't even relate at all. It felt like they were all just playing angry
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by SOZINN: 7:41pm On Sep 06, 2025
This F1 movie is incredibly immersive, I'm thoroughly enjoying it, even though I'm watching it on my computer at only 1080p with AirPods. I can only imagine how much more impactful the experience must have been for those who saw it in a cinema. Imagine watching this on a bigger screen!!! I did say I was going to enjoy the film, and it has lived up to my expectations, much like "Top Gun: Maverick." Brilliant work of art. Joseph has found his niche for sure. Want to see more of his work!
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 9:05am On Sep 07, 2025
armadeo:
Looks like an alien invasion movie
I don't really think so. More like a terrorist invasion of the White House or something.

The trailer is very ambiguous.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by phr0nesis(m): 5:46pm On Sep 07, 2025
Warner Bros are not playing this year.
$83m domestic, and $187m worldwide far exceeds the projected estimates for The Conjuring 4.

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by IMEI:
Kirchoffs:
Hello movie lovers, please what site can I download movies from ? Fzmovies no dey open again
fzmovies.live

fzmovies.com doesn't work again
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 4:26pm On Sep 08, 2025
Netflix somewhat has a decent pipeline of good movies this year. 🤔🤔

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eHM1K1JByBI?si=aB9yY8pyo0IWzrqC
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 6:29pm On Sep 08, 2025
Catch Nigeria's first film to debut at Cannes Film Festival........in theatres September 19.

I took part in the project as well. 😎

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0kKLvaEWw3E?si=P1PMhfUBblYEpu1B
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 6:40pm On Sep 08, 2025
phr0nesis:
Warner Bros are not playing this year.
$83m domestic, and $187m worldwide far exceeds the projected estimates for The Conjuring 4.
Yep... they've done well at the box office this year. Even with Original movies.

This year's slate looked dicey on paper at first and very risky. But it has paid off nicely.
Insider report is that WB has netted a profit of $600mn before this debut of The Conjuring.
They've made a tidy sum that's most likely the reason why they pushed Mortal Kombat 2 till next year March.

I've always thought the initial projections leading to this debut was quite low. Imagine the trades putting it at $20-30mn overseas debut. Like WTF?
Funny enough, this movie beat out all the Superhero films of this year at the International debut — $104mn. Wild!!!

I'm not going to be surprised if they announced a spin-off in the next 3 weeks, cos they can't just retire the most profitable horror film franchise of all time just like that.

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by pu7pl3(m): 7:29pm On Sep 08, 2025
abduleez1:
Netflix somewhat has a decent pipeline of good movies this year. 🤔🤔

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eHM1K1JByBI?si=aB9yY8pyo0IWzrqC
Daniel Craig with Beards>>>>
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by samistry(m): 7:50pm On Sep 08, 2025
abduleez1:
Catch Nigeria's first film to debut at Cannes Film Festival........in theatres September 19.

I took part in the project as well. 😎

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0kKLvaEWw3E?si=P1PMhfUBblYEpu1B
Na you thief meat for basin dey run? shocked
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 10:01pm On Sep 08, 2025
samistry:
Na you thief meat for basin dey run? shocked
Lmfao..... 😂😂😂

Nah, I handled BTS Videography.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Nickshrapnel: 10:15pm On Sep 08, 2025
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by phr0nesis(m):
abduleez1:
Yep... they've done well at the box office this year. Even with Original movies.

This year's slate looked dicey on paper at first and very risky. But it has paid off nicely.
Insider report is that WB has netted a profit of $600mn before this debut of The Conjuring.
They've made a tidy sum that's most likely the reason why they pushed Mortal Kombat 2 till next year March.

I've always thought the initial projections leading to this debut was quite low. Imagine the trades putting it at $20-30mn overseas debut. Like WTF?
Funny enough, this movie beat out all the Superhero films of this year at the International debut — $104mn. Wild!!!

I'm not going to be surprised if they announced a spin-off in the next 3 weeks, cos they can't just retire the most profitable horror film franchise of all time just like that.
Honestly, the slate looked risky. For me, Superman was the only movie I was confident would make money, but nah... Final destination shocked me, Sinners impressed me, Minecraft fvcked me up. The Last Rites shattered every debut prediction. Even Sunday's updated estimate was still crushed. WB really cooked this year
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by phr0nesis(m): 8:11am On Sep 09, 2025
Quick VOD releases, and still breaking Cinema records

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by NeoWanZaeed(m): 12:33pm On Sep 09, 2025
phr0nesis:
Quick VOD releases, and still breaking Cinema records
Didn't really enjoy it
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by DieRich5: 1:35pm On Sep 09, 2025
How long are we going keep watching this?

This guys knows we love her a lot so them want to use her so we can watch the next without thinking about it.

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by oyaskii(m): 1:42pm On Sep 09, 2025
K-pop Demon Hunters.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by phr0nesis(m): 1:52pm On Sep 09, 2025
NeoWanZaeed:
Didn't really enjoy it
For real?
I'll wait for more NL reviews, before deciding whether to watch or not
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by a4turitoroman: 3:02pm On Sep 09, 2025
Time to watch this

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by oyaskii(m): 5:32pm On Sep 09, 2025
Depsite the obvious "Oscar baity" ambience, this really looks promising plus it is a Benny Safdie x A24 collabo, and for once, DW looks like he is actually "acting" 😬

So..i am totally psyched! 💨

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HJuS4baeaxU
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Elect1neAtegun(f): 7:47pm On Sep 09, 2025
Perfume_ Story Of A Murderer
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by NeoWanZaeed(m): 10:39pm On Sep 09, 2025
oyaskii:
K-pop Demon Hunters.
Really interesting?
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by NeoWanZaeed(m): 10:40pm On Sep 09, 2025
Elect1neAtegun:
Extremely old movie and extremely too interesting and mind destroying.
You'll be rooting for the villain after you understand him lol
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Achilles100: 8:46am On Sep 10, 2025
Elect1neAtegun:
I need to watch this movie again.
1 2 3 ... 4138 4139 4140 4141 4142 4143 4144 ... 4257 Reply

What Series Are You Watching And Who Is Your Favorite Character?What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2What Series Are You Watching Now?234

BBNaija 2021 Live Updates ThreadBBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread)BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread

Viewing this topic: iamL(f) and 3 guest(s)