Why DAPPMAN’s Outdated Business Model Crumble Against Dangote Refinery – Otedola - Politics (3) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Why DAPPMAN’s Outdated Business Model Crumble Against Dangote Refinery – Otedola (10109 Views)
| Re: Why DAPPMAN’s Outdated Business Model Crumble Against Dangote Refinery – Otedola by ponziponzi(m): 2:06pm On Sep 22, 2025 |
Wallade:I understand, it doesn’t have to make sense to anyone, as long as it serves your interest. |
| Re: Why DAPPMAN’s Outdated Business Model Crumble Against Dangote Refinery – Otedola by Judolisco(m): 2:23pm On Sep 22, 2025 |
Wallade:Not yet and u know why.... Dangote can now push for that if he is sure he can supply the whole nation |
| Re: Why DAPPMAN’s Outdated Business Model Crumble Against Dangote Refinery – Otedola by Wallade(m): 2:28pm On Sep 22, 2025 |
Judolisco:Do you know how ridiculous it sounds to have only Dangote Refinery supply petroleum products to the whole nation? |
| Re: Why DAPPMAN’s Outdated Business Model Crumble Against Dangote Refinery – Otedola by Wallade(m): 2:30pm On Sep 22, 2025 |
ponziponzi:My position can be understood by positive and progressive minds, not your mind. |
| Re: Why DAPPMAN’s Outdated Business Model Crumble Against Dangote Refinery – Otedola by yorosstores: 2:30pm On Sep 22, 2025 |
Wallade:Ahahaha, I have 2 degree First in Economics and second in Financial Management. I should lecture you in what monopoly is. |
| Re: Why DAPPMAN’s Outdated Business Model Crumble Against Dangote Refinery – Otedola by Wallade(m): 2:39pm On Sep 22, 2025 |
yorosstores:If that is indeed true, how can you not understand that Dangote Refinery is currently operating a monopoly in Nigeria? How can you not see Dangote Refinery's steps to consolidate the monopoly by controlling the distribution channels and significant numbers of retailers. How can you not see that Dangote Refinery is preparing for a monopolistic situation, at worst. Do you even understand monopoly and monopolistic situation? Besides, what university awarded you a Degree in Economics? |
| Re: Why DAPPMAN’s Outdated Business Model Crumble Against Dangote Refinery – Otedola by Judolisco(m): 3:04pm On Sep 22, 2025 |
Wallade:it's not ridiculous.... If he or the government doesn't allow anyone else to build their own refineries then it's ridiculous |
| Re: Why DAPPMAN’s Outdated Business Model Crumble Against Dangote Refinery – Otedola by ponziponzi(m): 3:08pm On Sep 22, 2025 |
Wallade:A mind that advocates for an outdated system built on rent-seeking rather than job creation cannot be regarded as progressive. Likewise, belittling the benefits of the most significant investment in Nigeria’s history out of fear of a non-existent or unsubstantiated monopoly cannot reasonably be considered positive. |
| Re: Why DAPPMAN’s Outdated Business Model Crumble Against Dangote Refinery – Otedola by Wallade(m): 3:28pm On Sep 22, 2025 |
ponziponzi:If this is all you deduced from my comments and assume to be my mind then you have a challenge with your reasoning skills. |
| Re: Why DAPPMAN’s Outdated Business Model Crumble Against Dangote Refinery – Otedola by Wallade(m): 3:30pm On Sep 22, 2025 |
Judolisco:That statement in bold got me lost. I can't comprehend you and I honestly don't want to try. |
| Re: Why DAPPMAN’s Outdated Business Model Crumble Against Dangote Refinery – Otedola by Judolisco(m): 6:20pm On Sep 22, 2025 |
Wallade:Ok sir, pls work on your comprehensive skills |
| Re: Why DAPPMAN’s Outdated Business Model Crumble Against Dangote Refinery – Otedola by harjay1986: 6:56pm On Sep 22, 2025 |
Kelklein:Many of them are blind to opportunities and more so the reason why they are unable to flow with the new development is because they can't compete in a free floor market except corrupt enshrined one the want everything to be like they are doing Nigeria favour but they forget that they are in business for gain and also since there is no free money like Subsidy many are unable to do business as usual this affect them alot... They want the owner of the business to be at their own mercy the same issue that affect the electricity in Nigeria .... Nigeria actually produce more than what we can use ... why can't we give the company that generate the power to also distribute while government regulate? As at now our electricity problem is not generation but distribution.... I like Dangote he outsmart them buy buying Tanker that can feed Nigeria Market |
| Re: Why DAPPMAN’s Outdated Business Model Crumble Against Dangote Refinery – Otedola by harjay1986: 7:10pm On Sep 22, 2025 |
abimbola74:Wait Push other Person away as how ... long before Dangote get the License to build his own refinery... Nigeria government has release up to 50+ License for many company that say they want to open the same refinery be it Modular or Big size .... they are all using the same licence to Import fuel sighting the subsidy should be remove before they can venture into refinery Business.... Yet 2 years after Subsidy has been stop how many have come forward with their establishment? No you are saying they want to push some people away ... People that never exist ... Do you even know that Nigeria Generate more than enough Electricity for the country but the Problem start when we have separate company to distribute and another one to generate .... when Nigeria only have NEPA that generate and distribute our electricity are not this bad but see the mess we have ... If Tomorrow now Dangote drop proposal to generate and distribute electricity to Nigeria tomorrow you will also say he want to send some people out of business abi.... or He decide to Buy Ajaokuta steel mill you will say he's pushing some people away abi Try to Find out How many company have the Licence to establish refinery in Nigeria first |
| Re: Why DAPPMAN’s Outdated Business Model Crumble Against Dangote Refinery – Otedola by Emeskhalifa(m): 11:05pm On Sep 22, 2025 |
nairalanda1:My ogar I wonder o. I see people buy Dangote cement, others buy lafarge or Bua every day here, no one is forced to buy that of Dangote. My question is if Dangote is Monopolistic as people claim all the time, I don't think these other cement producers will even be allowed to produce and sell across the country. E come be like person no know the meaning of Monopoly again o ![]() |
| Re: Why DAPPMAN’s Outdated Business Model Crumble Against Dangote Refinery – Otedola by Emeskhalifa(m): 11:08pm On Sep 22, 2025 |
abimbola74:Let us know other sector where he pushed everyone out as you claim Don't even say cement coz there are other brands of cements |
| Re: Why DAPPMAN’s Outdated Business Model Crumble Against Dangote Refinery – Otedola by Ruke1991: 7:12am On Sep 23, 2025 |
Kelklein:May God bless you. I am really upset at the monopoly crew. Them swear for them not to see anything good in a person once dem don hate the person unjustly |
| Re: Why DAPPMAN’s Outdated Business Model Crumble Against Dangote Refinery – Otedola by lawani(m): 7:30pm On Sep 24, 2025 |
Emeskhalifa:We can't say it is a monopoly but maybe we can call it a cartel. They borrow huge money at high interest and expect the govt to guarantee that market for them so they can repay their loans. Cement in China is like 65 dollars per tonne India is less Iran is 31 dollars per tonne but Nigeria is around 108 dollars despite that labor is much cheaper in Nigeria we also have the natural resources. Labour is cheaper in Nigeria than in Iran These big companies could have raised money in Nigeria. There are mutual funds in Nigeria that can raise the money. We Can't call it a monopoly because you can build your own factory The best way to run a company is to use equity instead of loans. Imagine big US companies using loans instead of equity |
PETROAN Kicks Against Dangote Refinery’s Fuel Distribution Plan • DAPPMAN Petitions Tinubu Over Dangote Refinery’s ‘Monopolistic’ Tendencies • Again, Kogi Residents Protest Against Dangote's "Monopoly & Exploitations" • 2 • 3 • 4
Nigeria's Securing, Economy Have Improved Under Tinubu - Omokri, Mike Replies • Hon Patrick Obahiagbon's Tribute To Gani! • Onitsha,aba_or Owerri