Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) - Politics - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) (23316 Views)
| Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by naptu2(op): 4:07pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
Pastor Umo Eno @_PastorUmoEno I presented brand new Land Cruisers to all former Deputy Governors of Akwa Ibom State as a token of appreciation for their years of service and sacrifice.https://x.com/_PastorUmoEno/status/1971334780470874516?t=AJ6wLX20zdsh3rs7aAGK3Q&s=19
| Re: Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by SarkinYarki: 4:11pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
Na wa , the families not the deputy govs will be happy while the masses will say it's a waste |
| Re: Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by mannobi(m): 4:44pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
With all they looted in power. It seems akwa Ibom doesn't know what to do with their huge huge allocations since Tinubu doubled their monthly allocations |
| Re: Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by Gotocourt: 4:54pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
200M+ just like that, Omo , subsidy removal is a total failure 🤷🏿 |
| Re: Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by APCNig: 5:01pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
I don tire for these our useless leaders. Just wasting state resources |
| Re: Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by KIDfurniture(m): 5:02pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
They know what they re doing ? He is doing the work of his master tilubu ! Entice them all bring them all into our evil party ! lol |
| Re: Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by ifytrik(m): 5:02pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
The rich get richer while the poor becomes poorer, why not use the money to build a company that will benefit bother the poor and rich? |
| Re: Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by SamuraiXXX: 5:02pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
If we want to promote independence and objectivity then welfare of past government officials should not be at the whim of the current governor |
| Re: Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by Princelumide: 5:02pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
Thumbs up to the governor for recognising the past deputy governors of the state. Good one! ![]() |
| Re: Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by segyoms: 5:03pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
We are not ready to move forward ....it is well oooooooooookolo |
| Re: Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by salbis(m): 5:03pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
In this country, if you are poor and you don't have iota of sense, just forget about it. Well done, Pastor! ![]() |
| Re: Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by ifytrik(m): 5:04pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
Gotocourt:am telling you, the only thing we where benefiting from the government taking away from us just to enrich themselves yet some people praised the president for it |
| Re: Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by Wealthoptulent(m): 5:04pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
You can IMAGINE that, wasting TAX PAYERS' FUNDS. with all LOOTS they RTIRED WITH, still compensated for SUCH BRAVERY b@d bhvr pays niyen hope e paid, make VDM no come call am out for REFUSAL to pay unlike him colleague WHO TOOK 9 CARS 1.2B and yet to pay but yet distributed CARS to SHA members |
| Re: Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by femi4: 5:05pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
Misplaced priority n mismanaging of public funds |
| Re: Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by fuckJones(f): 5:05pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
Akwa ibiom is apc from top to bottom, no opposition |
| Re: Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by Princedapace(m): 5:06pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
Gotocourt:This is why I can not give Nigeria politicians 25 percent of my personal income as tax. Never, I will not. They are heartless. That state now, if u need emergency service now, u cant get o. But they are wasting money politicians who already loot for their generation unborn. |
| Re: Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by Gotocourt: 5:07pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
ifytrik:The moment a friend called my attention to what you stated, I immediately knew we are in trouble. Major federal roads still in bad shape, railways till further notice 🤷🏿 |
| Re: Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by ufotunang: 5:07pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
There are many villages, communities without drinkable water .bore holes, primary health center, good standard schools, primary school retired teachers are complaining of their gratuity and pension not paid, communities, villages need development and you are spending money on politicians that are already rich..the former deputy governor are still collecting their pensions,..it's a pity |
| Re: Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by Dogalmighty17: 5:08pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
You give a man a car worth over 200m. You must give him money for fuel too. This stunt is costing Akwa Ibom state over 3 billion Naira already. This is a state that has one of the most mouth watering pension laws for the governor and his deputy. This was signed into law by Akpabio. None of these deputy governors receive anything less than 50 million naira every year. |
| Re: Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by ddippset(m): 5:09pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
In the midst of such unprecedented hunger, poverty and unemployment.. Poor people don finish for Akwa Ibom ![]() 😭😭😭😭😭😭 |
| Re: Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by ufotunang: 5:11pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
That is why do not defend politicians and kill your selves for politicians.. they do not care for the poor Nigerians |
| Re: Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by destinychildolu(m): 5:12pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
Princelumide:So this is what subsidy removal money is being used for |
| Re: Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by opeldavid: 5:13pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
We are just going round and round the circle. No concrete development. Just greed for power and consumption mentality. |
| Re: Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by NaijaSumi: 5:16pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
Massaging the egos of past glorified thieves all in the name of service yet Nigerians are very much hungry. I hope they will drive the Vehicle to hell or heaven... Thieves in governance |
| Re: Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by FavouriteOfGod(f): 5:19pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
Hmmmmm... We do hope this doesn't lead to what's unexpected🤔 |
| Re: Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by Newsmills: 5:21pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
A welcome development,more powers to your elbows,brand new Toyota Land Cruisers for former deputy governors,former governors deserve roll royce cullinan,the public should enjoy train services in the state,CNG buses should be included in your programs for modal transport systems,scholarships to students should find a spot in arrays of uncommon benevolence,not only politics should be the order.HE@ umo solar street lights should get to local communities. |
| Re: Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by ufotunang: 5:22pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
Too much of money...if you do not know what to do with the excess money...then give it to the poor people that really needs this money , or goodies.. this deputy governors are already rich and they already have cars |
| Re: Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by Tareq1105: 5:22pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
Dogalmighty17:And how much is #50m per year to a politician of their caliber? |
| Re: Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by DeepSight(m): 5:27pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
Gotocourt:I tell you. People always analyse as if they don't know Nigeria. Who can claim that he or she didn't know that any so called savings would be wacked with brutal ferocity? |
| Re: Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by sukar886: 5:27pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
While people are very hungry in the town,this people no get consciousness |
| Re: Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by Nackzy: 5:27pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
Wasting resources on rubbish, imagine sending Akwa ibom indigenes abroad on tech learning |
| Re: Governor Umo Eno Gives Land Cruisers To Former Deputy Governors (Photos) by frog12: 5:30pm On Sep 26, 2025 |
na just dash dash these governors know to do dem go give land to judges, cars to dis, dat and to renovate mansions and offices. each of those SUV must cost 150million tufiakwa! make dem kick all of them out of office |
Tinubu Breaks Fast With Governors (Photos And Videos) • Governor Akeredolu Receives Southwest Governors (PHOTOS) • Meet The Nominees For CBN Governor, Deputy Governors (Profiles) • 2 • 3 • 4
Elections: Lawmaker, 8 Others Killed By Insurgents In Gombe • Gabriel Suswam Set To Join APC • Results Declared By INEC Were Verified, Says UK