Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants - Career (2) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Career › Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants (14404 Views)
| Re: Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants by Harddiskng(m): 7:08pm On Oct 05, 2025 |
brain54:Is it? It is a classic corporate move. Move you somewhere else then phase you out. Besides the word is on the street is that the pay in Dangote business is nothing to write home about compared to what companies in the industry pay. |
| Re: Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants by simigold: 7:14pm On Oct 05, 2025 |
Sugar and cement are also refineries, let them demonstrate their skills there. |
| Re: Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants by Malcolm21: 7:25pm On Oct 05, 2025 |
cr7lomo:Exactly |
| Re: Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants by Oghene86: 7:27pm On Oct 05, 2025 |
Islie:From there they would be fired. |
| Re: Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants by ayindejimmy(m): 7:28pm On Oct 05, 2025 |
They should go and join the sugarcane Union since their primary purpose of getting employed is to use it n join union |
| Re: Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants by Cherrybae(f): 7:33pm On Oct 05, 2025 |
Wrong move. They will sabotage him. Is better he pays them off to go. Those servicing Dangote are dumb. Dangote should fire his Advisers |
| Re: Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants by Iqtest: 7:35pm On Oct 05, 2025 |
Antoeni:Where are fuel attendant paid ₦10,000 ? |
| Re: Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants by correctguy101(m): 7:38pm On Oct 05, 2025 |
Why dem even dey disturb this man sef? Na only him be billionaire wey the country get? If e sack some country people, that na blessing for other country people as dem go get employment. Unless the baba no wan employ our country people, me sef go put mouth shout for am.... Lols They should focus on contesting his movement in business and see work full everywhere. But no, na to disturb person dem sabi |
| Re: Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants by AfonjaPriest: 7:43pm On Oct 05, 2025 |
This dangote like to look for trouble. He don chop Nigerians money pass anything. On top of that, he still dey flex anyhow. One day be one day. Na time go tell am. |
| Re: Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants by U09ce: 7:54pm On Oct 05, 2025 |
CaptainFM1:Your base logic is flawed sir. Unions are workers not employers. If unions killed refineries, we're they same persons who killed the power sector? What of our schools and hospitals? As a worker you make do with what you have because you're not part of the decision makers. |
| Re: Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants by mozona(m): 7:55pm On Oct 05, 2025 |
| Re: Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants by hotseat: 8:04pm On Oct 05, 2025 |
Seun and his mods, can I respond without being suspended as usual? But, before getting suspended, let me quickly say that the affected workers brought whatever that's happening to them upon themselves by deciding to bite the finger that feeds them by pandering to wrong counsel of third parties (PENGASSAN and co) who have now left them in the lurch. Many of them must be gnashing their teeth as we speak. Dangote can afford to let the huge investments on them go to waste provided they don't constitute hindrances in the progress of his multi-billion dollar brand new refinery. This is what insatiable greed has cost them! Ntoor!!! @hotseat |
| Re: Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants by Neddyogu(m): 8:04pm On Oct 05, 2025 |
I talk am..... |
| Re: Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants by P1PrinceKT(m): 8:08pm On Oct 05, 2025 |
Heffalump:They can sue him in court to provide evidence of sabotage as he claims. |
| Re: Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants by Whois(m): 8:11pm On Oct 05, 2025 |
They thought it's government job |
| Re: Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants by jaxxy(m): 8:21pm On Oct 05, 2025 |
In the work place there are offices that require discreet operational code. u can't be talking all manners of information and nonesense about ur work place and a major refinery on a stupid union group. That is the height of irresponsibility and potential sabotage. |
| Re: Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants by thedio(m): 8:29pm On Oct 05, 2025 |
Rindo69:no union in Dangote cemet |
| Re: Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants by Stanweezy(m): 8:40pm On Oct 05, 2025 |
brain54:Is that not Major Jackson Briggs Brutality? |
| Re: Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants by BarrElChapo(m): 8:54pm On Oct 05, 2025 |
Dangote should just stop lying. The company sacked all Nigerian workers both those that joined the union and those that didn’t join. If not for who the country is, I’d tell anyone including my sibling to look for a job elsewhere. |
| Re: Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants by stasius: 8:56pm On Oct 05, 2025 |
Let them go and join Sugar and Cement unions. Kikikikikikiki. Wisdom is profitable! They are lucky they were not deployed as gatemen. Because if na me I go redeploy them as cleaners.... ![]() NUPENG and PENGASAN won't come to their rescue now. Stupid unions! Trade unions in Nigeria are very selfish and useless. They are only interested in fighting each other to become the leader or EXCOs of the unions so that they can embezzle member's funds and enrich their pockets. How many of them are really interested in the welfare of their members? They are after their pockets. Those ones you see at the top that fight and kill themselves to become Union leaders are not going there to protect your interest. They are going there for their pockets. Just look at the useless NLC. See the minimum wage they were able to settle for considering the economic hardship their union members face. Very selfish wicked people! Unionism in Nigeria is shit!!! |
| Re: Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants by primeache: 8:59pm On Oct 05, 2025 |
When you were interviewed and subsequently employed, union did not reference or intervene, they gave you offer, you accepted,. Then suddenly,you believe union is the next.... |
| Re: Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants by sulaak(m): 9:08pm On Oct 05, 2025 |
The Nigerian Dangote engineers are stupid. I recall that at the start of my engineering career, I took a low-paying engineering job that paid little but provided me with a wide range of engineering experience. My next engineering job moved me into a consulting position. From Refinery Engineer to Sugar Engineer, what a drop off. |
| Re: Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants by Harnny(m): 9:18pm On Oct 05, 2025 |
Heffalump:Tell me where they will get Job except they leave the country. Now if they leave the country, will they join union where they are going?. |
| Re: Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants by Slimm01: 9:18pm On Oct 05, 2025 |
fortunez1:Because those unions are exploitive, making companies pay unnecessary dues and charges which the union leaders enrich their pockets with and live lavishly. Whatever unions are meant for is the same thing the industrial court is meant for. Hence, they are useless. |
| Re: Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants by Harnny(m): 9:20pm On Oct 05, 2025 |
P1PrinceKT:You forget he will have informants in the union as well. People wey be sell outs. |
| Re: Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants by Slimm01: 9:23pm On Oct 05, 2025 |
AfonjaPriest:You are talking balderdash. Blame your government that cannot give you a working refinery. Dangote is your back-up government....and you should be gratrful for that. |
| Re: Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants by Gabriel411: 9:25pm On Oct 05, 2025 |
They'd better start looking for another job. This isn't going to last. |
| Re: Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants by Rajosh(m): 9:26pm On Oct 05, 2025 |
Softmirror:Yeah but it's not a lump sum. The Pay will be monthly as usual for 5 years |
| Re: Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants by Cajal(m): 9:31pm On Oct 05, 2025 |
Islie:They should hand them truck as drivers |
| Re: Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants by Reloadedisraelp: 9:34pm On Oct 05, 2025 |
Antoeni:good question ....this is why workers union is so important.... imagine someone working earning 10k in this current situation we are...if he tells his Boss to increase the salary nothing will be done about it ...if he leaves the job, another person will come n take it for even more lesser amount....this is the problem why workers need to have a union otherwise those boss will use u for modern slavery and that is what dangota have been doing...most of his top staff are Indians... cheapest in labour around the world,the drivers are agberos with zero experience killing people upandown with their reckless driving... |
| Re: Dangote To Send Sacked Engineers To Sugar, Cement Plants by chidiokay: 9:41pm On Oct 05, 2025 |
U09ce:Is that the only thing you've heard about in Nigeria, what a Man will be in PDP and he will be declaring support for APC on Tv, what about it is only in Nigeria a your employed staff in an hotel will buy drinks aside to replace the ones they sold at vip price i can go on nd on, my Point is it cost cheap for people to betray or sabotage in Nigeria, so far money is involve. pikin dey kidbap papa for ransom dey play My question of the nite, with the antecedents of Dangote as top employer of labour over the last 25yrs .. of what need is the union to the employee |
Man Carries 50kg Bag Of Cement With Teeth Upstairs, Wins 100,000 Naira Bet • Sacked Pregnant Access Bank Cashier Collapses In Lagos After Receiving Letter • Penjamin Franklin: I Refused My Female Boss Sex & She Sacked Me • 2 • 3 • 4
Plant Sciencists And Biotechnologists, Wat Career Opportunity Do Dey Ave? • Feeling Jaded? Here's How To Make Lemonades Out Of Life's Lemons • How To Have A Happy Retirement
?