The Functions Of The Attitude Indicator In Flight Control And Navigations - Travel - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Travel › The Functions Of The Attitude Indicator In Flight Control And Navigations (4245 Views)
| The Functions Of The Attitude Indicator In Flight Control And Navigations by Racoon(op): 7:46am On Oct 07, 2025 |
Source https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1DTJeAgQGw/
| Re: The Functions Of The Attitude Indicator In Flight Control And Navigations by Racoon(op): 7:50am On Oct 07, 2025 |
I don come again again with another interesting topic. I really wanted to be a commercial airline pilot but God has a different plan. This instrument is always the focus of most plane crash videos as it is one of the visible pictures of the impending doom Now, I don't know if this instrument is the same thing as the altimeter in the flight deck. However there is no denying the importance of this seemly unimportant component of safe aircraft navigation. |
| Re: The Functions Of The Attitude Indicator In Flight Control And Navigations by Doctorova(m): 8:16pm On Oct 07, 2025 |
I noticed you're from........ I've been meaning to visit there . |
| Re: The Functions Of The Attitude Indicator In Flight Control And Navigations by Mdaz(m): 8:18pm On Oct 07, 2025 |
Nice great analysis... good work ok. But maintaining planes in Nigeria seens to b the challenge. |
| Re: The Functions Of The Attitude Indicator In Flight Control And Navigations by Tjra: 8:20pm On Oct 07, 2025 |
Racoon:Now I understand where the pains and anger always come from. Don't give up bro, you can still become one. |
| Re: The Functions Of The Attitude Indicator In Flight Control And Navigations by iichidodo: 8:23pm On Oct 07, 2025 |
[color=#2986BC] In a fighter jet, that thing is mostly missing..All instrumentation data are inputted in your HUD, this will include Altimeter, Airspeed, Missile load count, hell, even fuel load. The only thing of importance on your flight deck is this ultra powerful An-px radar scope which can detect emissions on all channels even channel x thus most launches especially from SAM sites won't escape your detection from 40km away, you can even shoot down bogeys from BVR (beyond visual range)[/color] |
| Re: The Functions Of The Attitude Indicator In Flight Control And Navigations by Mistersolar: 8:26pm On Oct 07, 2025 |
altitude not attitude Complaints to or against moderators must be sent privately. Please don't disobey, disrespect, or defame them. |
| Re: The Functions Of The Attitude Indicator In Flight Control And Navigations by TheDemola: 8:35pm On Oct 07, 2025 |
Racoon:Attitude abi altitude? Racoon find the remaining character |
| Re: The Functions Of The Attitude Indicator In Flight Control And Navigations by ReluctantAdult(m): 8:42pm On Oct 07, 2025 |
Guys up there erroneously correcting the OP as altitude, it's actually attitude indicator. Research first before correction. |
| Re: The Functions Of The Attitude Indicator In Flight Control And Navigations by chuksjuve(m): 8:45pm On Oct 07, 2025 |
Brother Racoon the nairaland pilot.. Good one from you 🙏 |
| Re: The Functions Of The Attitude Indicator In Flight Control And Navigations by 3ice9ce: 8:54pm On Oct 07, 2025 |
Altitude orientation. Not attitude. Go school, you no gree. |
| Re: The Functions Of The Attitude Indicator In Flight Control And Navigations by kernniejay(m): 8:54pm On Oct 07, 2025 |
Attitude or Altitude? I think you should check again. |
| Re: The Functions Of The Attitude Indicator In Flight Control And Navigations by diabeticdeals: 9:05pm On Oct 07, 2025 |
Tell us about the ILS, GLIDE SLOPE systems 🥲 Those are more beneficial |
| Re: The Functions Of The Attitude Indicator In Flight Control And Navigations by diabeticdeals: 9:07pm On Oct 07, 2025 |
Attitude. OP is right. Attitude indicates whether the aircraft is in a nose up or nose down position, Bank to the left or a bank to the right orientation. kernniejay: |
| Re: The Functions Of The Attitude Indicator In Flight Control And Navigations by diabeticdeals: 9:08pm On Oct 07, 2025 |
Na you need the schooling pass o. Altitude means height above mean sea level Attitude means whether a nose up or nose down orientation. 3ice9ce: |
| Re: The Functions Of The Attitude Indicator In Flight Control And Navigations by diabeticdeals: 9:09pm On Oct 07, 2025 |
This ain't the same as the altimeter. This is called an artificial horizon. Racoon: |
| Re: The Functions Of The Attitude Indicator In Flight Control And Navigations by tunde1200(m): 9:11pm On Oct 07, 2025 |
No!! ALTIMETER is an instrument that measures altitude, or height above a specific reference level, such as sea level. It works by measuring atmospheric pressure; as air pressure decreases with increasing altitude, Racoon: |
| Re: The Functions Of The Attitude Indicator In Flight Control And Navigations by Marindotijnr: 9:20pm On Oct 07, 2025 |
That’s an attitude indicator, it’s a key instrument that helps pilots know the position of the aircraft while flying. It shows if the plane is level, climbing, descending, or turning in any direction. The blue area stands for the sky and the brown part represents the ground, allowing the pilot to easily understand the aircraft’s position , especially when the actual horizon can’t be seen due to bad weather or darkness. |
| Re: The Functions Of The Attitude Indicator In Flight Control And Navigations by iLoveYouToo(m): 9:59pm On Oct 07, 2025 |
I pity who say make I no respect westerners for the milestones they’ve achieved and how much they’ve brought us (cave men) up to speed. Respect to all who lost their lives making this world a better and safer place |
| Re: The Functions Of The Attitude Indicator In Flight Control And Navigations by belikewater: 2:58am On Oct 08, 2025 |
I quick delete wetin I first write, OP is right. Na attitude indicator. All of una wey don yab OP una see una life? Simple research una no sabi do ![]() |
| Re: The Functions Of The Attitude Indicator In Flight Control And Navigations by lonelydora: 9:47am On Oct 08, 2025 |
OP, stop venturing into a topic you know nothing about. What nonsense are you explaining up there? |
| Re: The Functions Of The Attitude Indicator In Flight Control And Navigations by Keme4Real(f): 9:54am On Oct 08, 2025 |
LOL See grown adults confidently displaying their ignorance on this thread. Reminds me of that saying of our ancestors "Too know make Agbede short" |
| Re: The Functions Of The Attitude Indicator In Flight Control And Navigations by femi4: 7:00pm On Oct 08, 2025 |
Mistersolar:Its attitude- It monitors behaviour while altitude monitors height. Some flights have it as 2 in 1 component - Attitude n Altitude control system |
Airplane Lands Itself After In-flight Emergency, A First In Aviation Automation • Air Europa: Passenger Trapped In Overhead Bin In Flight Turbulence; Many Injured • 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) • 2 • 3 • 4
Spanish Family Reunion Permit/visa • How Do You Transfer Money From Oman To Nigeria? • A Nigerian Restaurant In Beijing China Where U Can Enjoy Nigerian Food. Pic
I don come again again with another interesting topic. I really wanted to be a commercial airline pilot but God has a different plan. This instrument is always the focus of most plane crash videos as it is one of the visible pictures of the impending doom