Stats: 3,330,484 members, 8,445,689 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 July 2026 at 11:48 AM

What's This Called In Your Native Language? - Food (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralFoodWhat's This Called In Your Native Language? (28389 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 Reply (Go Down)

Re: What's This Called In Your Native Language? by DIVINEEVIDENCE: 10:13pm On Oct 17, 2025
1. Icheku
2. Chichiba
3. Abancheleke

All Igbo dialectical nuances.
Re: What's This Called In Your Native Language? by pimplucious: 10:15pm On Oct 17, 2025
Pootle:
licky licky

that how we know it back then in AJ
Wrong. Not licky licky but licky likee. You have to stress it to get the name right. Good old days.
Re: What's This Called In Your Native Language? by Austin234(m): 10:19pm On Oct 17, 2025
Igbo name Icheku or Obanjeleke

English name: Sweet swede
Re: What's This Called In Your Native Language? by Iceberg3: 10:21pm On Oct 17, 2025
Procashtips:
Is there a language called Benin?

This is like saying "ikeja" is a language
Oga in Benin city,we always call it amunge o... don't know if it gat a native name....like edinebo for so or pineapple grin
Re: What's This Called In Your Native Language? by Dearlord(m): 10:23pm On Oct 17, 2025
Very médicinal tree, it takes decades to mature & it's fruits are called Unuegh
Re: What's This Called In Your Native Language? by LordReed(m): 10:28pm On Oct 17, 2025
Donpeak:
Nneghi
Awin
Dawadawa

Not enough original content
Please take a moment to write a quality post with
This is not dawadawa. Dawadawa is locust bean, this is tamarind.
Re: What's This Called In Your Native Language? by LordReed(m): 10:30pm On Oct 17, 2025
Procashtips:

The language is Bini.
Re: What's This Called In Your Native Language? by Oceanjagaban: 10:37pm On Oct 17, 2025
Diobonkogondiye
Re: What's This Called In Your Native Language? by ROYALMAXCLEANER: 10:43pm On Oct 17, 2025
Angele...Igala by tribe
Re: What's This Called In Your Native Language? by brainhgeek(m): 10:45pm On Oct 17, 2025
Swin in Yoruba
Re: What's This Called In Your Native Language? by emperor4love(m): 11:02pm On Oct 17, 2025
Oba ncheleku or nkwa
Re: What's This Called In Your Native Language? by adamumar522(m): 11:07pm On Oct 17, 2025
Tsamiyar biri ( monkey tamarind) in Hausa language
Re: What's This Called In Your Native Language? by Manshi2: 11:15pm On Oct 17, 2025
Omoyin
Re: What's This Called In Your Native Language? by Manshi2: 11:16pm On Oct 17, 2025
Omoyin in yoruba
Re: What's This Called In Your Native Language? by ukaface(f): 11:17pm On Oct 17, 2025
Nbachenekwu
Re: What's This Called In Your Native Language? by nhurhetee(m): 11:21pm On Oct 17, 2025
Awinn
Re: What's This Called In Your Native Language? by lazborn(m): 11:27pm On Oct 17, 2025
Morbeta11:
What's this called in your native language?🤔
Uge in etsako language of Edo state........................,....
Re: What's This Called In Your Native Language? by themanderon: 11:27pm On Oct 17, 2025
Awinn.
Re: What's This Called In Your Native Language? by thesicilian: 11:41pm On Oct 17, 2025
Procashtips:

LordReed:
The language is Bini.
Both Bini and Benin are correct names for the language. The Oba himself has confirmed that on several occasions.
Re: What's This Called In Your Native Language? by Btruth: 11:55pm On Oct 17, 2025
Telltruth123:
Awinn
correct guy 👍
Re: What's This Called In Your Native Language? by Smartwave: 11:56pm On Oct 17, 2025
SAMAJ:
Ahin. Ijesha. aaaaaaaaaasaaaa
Correct 💯
Re: What's This Called In Your Native Language? by FrankyJay55: 12:21am On Oct 18, 2025
Morbeta11:
"Umampia" in the Igede Language
Re: What's This Called In Your Native Language? by Dagrace01(m): 12:45am On Oct 18, 2025
Awin
Re: What's This Called In Your Native Language? by TRUTHaDDICTED(m): 12:49am On Oct 18, 2025
Smitaro100:
Na Ncheku I know am as.. not so sure of d spelling tho.. smiley
Ichekwu
Re: What's This Called In Your Native Language? by Angelaswat(f): 2:04am On Oct 18, 2025
Morbeta11:
I only know it to be shegu by name😂
Re: What's This Called In Your Native Language? by always247: 2:08am On Oct 18, 2025
tsamiyar biri in hausa

monkey's tamarind - translated to english
Re: What's This Called In Your Native Language? by Mikaliav: 2:20am On Oct 18, 2025
Chaleku
Re: What's This Called In Your Native Language? by jevic(m): 2:33am On Oct 18, 2025
Icheleku
Re: What's This Called In Your Native Language? by NaijaGoBetter2(m): 3:02am On Oct 18, 2025
zoedew:
Imumu in Yoruba.Imumu in Yoruba.Imumu in Yoruba.
Imumu is tiger nut
Re: What's This Called In Your Native Language? by Awaja(m): 3:19am On Oct 18, 2025
Etutu in Ehugbo
Re: What's This Called In Your Native Language? by Donpeak(f): 3:39am On Oct 18, 2025
LordReed:
This is not dawadawa. Dawadawa is locust bean, this is tamarind.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Reply

What's This Called In Your Dialect?What Is This Called In Your Language?What's The Name Of This Fruit In English And Your Native Language234

How much will it cost you to prepare these two meals at once?Young Man Makes Pepper Soup With Bush Rat After Hunting It Down. PhotosHow To Make Dough Braids For Breakfast (pictures & video)