Stats: 3,327,087 members, 8,429,304 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 05:08 PM

MC Mbakara: Why My Daughter Has Been Asleep For Nine Years - Celebrities (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentCelebritiesMC Mbakara: Why My Daughter Has Been Asleep For Nine Years (39837 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: MC Mbakara: Why My Daughter Has Been Asleep For Nine Years by Dinieoj(f): 8:28pm On Oct 22, 2025
APCNig:
They should have let her return to our creator so that she can rest with our LORD. It’s so saddening.

But why do we keep blaming Nigeria for everything? There are thousands of people with this type of disability in Europe and America. As your brothers and sisters in Europe and America, these are the type of sick people (God forgive me) that most Nigerians abroad are taking care of despite the high level of medical care in these so called developed nations
Exactly,i don't think it's only due to lack of
oxygen, a lot of reasons,most time is due to prolonged labour, some don't even know the actual reason,some tend to shy away from that fact.
Re: MC Mbakara: Why My Daughter Has Been Asleep For Nine Years by Mathewrichard99: 8:40pm On Oct 22, 2025
You just said what was on my mind.....i thought Silently in my heart that they should have relieved her this pain while still very young at infant. They should have let her go back to her maker instead of this unending suffering. I have seen several babies of such disability. Simply let them go back immediately, it's sad but that's the truth. The trouble and the expenses the parents would go through is not here......am not heartless but thats the truth........
APCNig:
They should have let her return to our creator so that she can rest with our LORD. It’s so saddening.

But why do we keep blaming Nigeria for everything? There are thousands of people with this type of disability in Europe and America. As your brothers and sisters in Europe and America, these are the type of sick people (God forgive me) that most Nigerians abroad are taking care of despite the high level of medical care in these so called developed nations
Re: MC Mbakara: Why My Daughter Has Been Asleep For Nine Years by nedekid: 8:46pm On Oct 22, 2025
What destiny must be fulfilled? Hard as it may have been, they should have agreed with the doctor. Raising a vegetative child from birth is not it at all, it would have been different if it was a normal child that then met some life altering incidence, in which case you know it was as a result of the accident.
Re: MC Mbakara: Why My Daughter Has Been Asleep For Nine Years by Seunomobo: 8:57pm On Oct 22, 2025
APCNig:

They should let her return to the creator, wasn't she coming from the creator , why didn't the creator, make sure everything was well and okay before her arrival?
Re: MC Mbakara: Why My Daughter Has Been Asleep For Nine Years by Tosbox01(m): 9:03pm On Oct 22, 2025
Righteousness2:
Take your Daughter to THE LORDS CHOSEN.

THE GREAT MYSTERIOUS GOD OF CHOSEN who has been Dazing Humanity with HIS Mysteries and Wonders, will DESTROY and DELETE every medical jargon , and your Daughter will be Made Whole.
Your case na moimoi matter.

If you are in Lagos,
Tomorrow Thurday, is a Great opportunity to Encounter this GREAT MYSTERY GOD in Thursday Counselling and Deliverance Service.

Time 8AM .

THE GOD OF CHOSEN IS TESTED, TRUSTED AND APPROVED WORLDWIDE.

THE GOD OF CHOSEN ANSWERS PRAYER

Oga Righteousness, pls I really need ur assistance. You may send me your phone Number.
Re: MC Mbakara: Why My Daughter Has Been Asleep For Nine Years by Pacesetter123(m): 10:33pm On Oct 22, 2025
Dogalmighty17:
There's no consciousness in the girl anymore.
But she is growing like every other healthy children.
Oh God! This is mystery!
Re: MC Mbakara: Why My Daughter Has Been Asleep For Nine Years by femi4: 10:57pm On Oct 22, 2025
Kindered:
God will surely heal her. Parents love.
It's not a sickness...your prayer is over the bar
Re: MC Mbakara: Why My Daughter Has Been Asleep For Nine Years by kabillion(m): 11:59pm On Oct 22, 2025
Wealthoptulent:
HEAL? u mean God be with her.. no MAGIC.. RELIGION aside SCIENCE is SCINCE no ROCKET else on this
I saw what you did there cheesy grin grin grin grin cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: MC Mbakara: Why My Daughter Has Been Asleep For Nine Years by ufotunang: 12:09am On Oct 23, 2025
SpaceX:
What do you mean she is asleep? How?
.. cerebral palsy...it's a brain damage..she is not aware of the environment she is and where she is..not alert,...the sickness affected her vision to see (her sight).... that is why she is always asleep
Re: MC Mbakara: Why My Daughter Has Been Asleep For Nine Years by JobAndVacancies: 12:34am On Oct 23, 2025
SpaceX:
What do you mean she is asleep? How?
vegetative bro
Re: MC Mbakara: Why My Daughter Has Been Asleep For Nine Years by JobAndVacancies: 12:35am On Oct 23, 2025
hafeeanubasy:
This is where Pastor Adeboye and Uma Ukpai miracle power is needed but they will not deploy it.

Only to mount alter and start telling the stories of miracles that were never witnessed or verified done by them by themselves

Uma Ukpai is dead
Respect the dead
Re: MC Mbakara: Why My Daughter Has Been Asleep For Nine Years by JobAndVacancies: 12:36am On Oct 23, 2025
ufotunang:
.. cerebral palsy...it's a brain damage..she is not aware of the environment she is and where she is..not alert,...the sickness affected her vision to see (her sight).... that is why she is always asleep
how does she eat and drink water to stay alive then?
Re: MC Mbakara: Why My Daughter Has Been Asleep For Nine Years by Rajosh(m): 3:49am On Oct 23, 2025
APCNig:

this particular case was caused by Nigerian poor health care system. They had to go to 3 hospitals when the girl was born. The first two, no oxygen. It was only at the third one they could get oxygen.tgen, the damage had already been done.
Re: MC Mbakara: Why My Daughter Has Been Asleep For Nine Years by eagleonearth(m): 6:28am On Oct 23, 2025
JUSTBEFOCUS:
Listen son!. There is divinity that controls the affairs of humanity. And I want to tell you without fear of equivocation or prevarications that if I am opportuned to get in touch with that little angel that has been sleeping for nine years that she will forever wake up healthy and hearty and speak for the glory of God in less than seven days.
Note: I am not a religious fanatic, neither have I gone to any religious centre or gathering for more than fifteen years neither do I even have Bible. Even you (yourself) can speak to that little baby (Talitha) even if she is death and she will wake up for glory of the greatest God of the universe. But you believe that it will not be possible, hence you can never do it . And it will always be unto you according to your faith and your thoughts.
Now, the question is can she wake up ?
And the answer is yes she will (100%) and not that she can because the word "can" depicts probability .
Since she is not completely conscious to heal her is very easy because you don't need her faith to heal her except your own faith only. God is the Greatest. Shalom .
you do not own a Bible, so what is your belief system?? Whose word gives you morale to say all these?
Re: MC Mbakara: Why My Daughter Has Been Asleep For Nine Years by kingthreat(m): 7:32am On Oct 23, 2025
hafeeanubasy:
This is where Pastor Adeboye and Uma Ukpai miracle power is needed but they will not deploy it.

Only to mount alter and start telling the stories of miracles that were never witnessed or verified done by them by themselves

That is not how miracles work. The men you mentioned do not do miracles by their power but only when God permits it to happen. And neither of them ran a miracle ministry. Reinhard Bonnke ran an evangelical ministry, a man died a day before his crusade and his wife out of faith that her husband must not go brought him to the crusade and he came back to life. Reinhard Bonnke did not need to lay hands on the man, he didn't even know there was a dead man there. But God used the faith of the wife to shew wonders.
Before criticizing, you may need to understand how God works.
The faith of MC Mbakara is strong, even stronger than that of ministers. I pray they get spiritual direction on this. There is nothing God cannot do.
Re: MC Mbakara: Why My Daughter Has Been Asleep For Nine Years by PrincewithGod(m): 7:51am On Oct 23, 2025
Wealthoptulent:
HEAL? u mean God be with her.. no MAGIC.. RELIGION aside SCIENCE is SCINCE no ROCKET else on this
If you believe that God can be with her, why don't you believe that the same God can heal her?
Re: MC Mbakara: Why My Daughter Has Been Asleep For Nine Years by Fearyourcreator: 8:05am On Oct 23, 2025
Sonnobax15:
lipsrsealed
I saw a post on Facebook when one werey was advising him to kill the daughter angry I felt so pained and ashamed sad.

Well,Bro you definitely owe no body an explanation but it's well with her.....

As a Nigerian,pray Nigeria shouldn't happen to you...
Oga shutup with the nonsense Nigeria happened to this and that. The woman the child died in a car in Yankee recently, wetin happen to her. Eyin werey hi
Re: MC Mbakara: Why My Daughter Has Been Asleep For Nine Years by Fearyourcreator: 8:06am On Oct 23, 2025
Pootle:
menh this is very sad. nigeria did not happen to her that lame excuse. at childbirth anything can happen, people give birth on the street, public busses, home without proper medical attention the children are fine,

in life not everything go the way you want it at times.

blaming every misfortune on the country is baseless, its time for us all to cherish this shithole, when you have data for youtube check out living conditions of countries like countries solmalia, central african republic, burundi, south sudan etc then you realize that you living in plenty in your little
People wey no get sense
Re: MC Mbakara: Why My Daughter Has Been Asleep For Nine Years by authority2006(m): 8:13am On Oct 23, 2025
Sonnobax15:
lipsrsealed
I saw a post on Facebook when one werey was advising him to kill the daughter angry I felt so pained and ashamed sad.

Well,Bro you definitely owe no body an explanation but it's well with her..... .
To kill? You're spinning this. They don't have to kill, and no one doesn't need to tell them to kill but people can only repeat what they themselves said the hospital had advised them to do which you can see below and it is not something unheard of
the hospital strongly advised him and his wife to let the girl go
As a Nigerian,pray Nigeria shouldn't happen to you..
In USA, I saw an adult man on tiktok, completely disabled from the birth day including total blindness. Do you know what happened to him? USA happened to him.
When he was born, he needed oxygen urgently. Oxygen was provided but the oxygen that was given to him turned out to be too much. Never heard of condition like that until two weeks ago.
My point, let's stop blaming Nigeria for everything
Re: MC Mbakara: Why My Daughter Has Been Asleep For Nine Years by factwriter(m): 9:47am On Oct 23, 2025
Wealthoptulent:
HEAL? u mean God be with her.. no MAGIC.. RELIGION aside SCIENCE is SCINCE no ROCKET else on this.

Olawale come back from Dreamland on this MATTER

MY BELIEVE is that God can MAKE her LIVE LONGER, but to HEAL her Condition from INFANT on a BRAIN issue? in Science BRAIN DAMAGE is one of NO MIRACLE EXPECTATION LIST... BRAIN is a JELLY ORGAN with Tissues around it, it can only can get weaker and not STRONGER it doesnt GROW to replace Damages or have ability to RESTART or permit TRANSFER, Unfortunately.
...yet you believe God can resurrect a body dead for thousands (or millions) of years but you don't believe God can heal her? huh

Isn't that warp?
Re: MC Mbakara: Why My Daughter Has Been Asleep For Nine Years by ufotunang: 10:02am On Oct 23, 2025
JobAndVacancies:
how does she eat and drink water to stay alive then?
..it's the parents that will be feeding her.. that will be giving her food.. putting food and water in her mouth..they cannot feed themselves
Re: MC Mbakara: Why My Daughter Has Been Asleep For Nine Years by Pootle: 10:12am On Oct 23, 2025
Lekby25:
There is no reason why Nigeria should not have better than this, if we have been managing our resources judiciously. 65 years of independence, no stable power, no good water, natural resources God gave to us freely without asking us for one kobo, we are not enjoying any benefit from it, except very few people and their families enjoying the common wealth, Haba, think of it yourself nah, is that fair enough
we should not blame everything on the system, see before i made that statement my friend lost his child last week this not due to bad medical infrastructure its nature, we as adult and nigerians should know some natural phenomenon will occur, with all the medical advancement abroad they still give birth to kids with certain deformity, we lack so many infrastructure but we should learn not to blame everything on it.
Re: MC Mbakara: Why My Daughter Has Been Asleep For Nine Years by Sandyrice: 11:06am On Oct 23, 2025
Re: MC Mbakara: Why My Daughter Has Been Asleep For Nine Years by Ecomfreecourse: 11:11am On Oct 23, 2025
Kindered:
God will surely heal her. Parents love.
Everytime God God God abeg who do us this thing
Re: MC Mbakara: Why My Daughter Has Been Asleep For Nine Years by IamHonourable1: 1:08pm On Oct 23, 2025
So why's it impossible for pastor Nathaniel bassey to use his hallelujah challenge to heal this girl
Re: MC Mbakara: Why My Daughter Has Been Asleep For Nine Years by kennyamusan(m): 1:54pm On Oct 23, 2025
Make una go North go heal them first, then move to your grandpa wey don die since God knows when ,then go and bring back Papa Ukpai. All of una go just dey talk rubbish just because you want o promote your church . Una no see Igbobi there ?
Righteousness2:
Take your Daughter to THE LORDS CHOSEN.

THE GREAT MYSTERIOUS GOD OF CHOSEN who has been Dazing Humanity with HIS Mysteries and Wonders, will DESTROY and DELETE every medical jargon , and your Daughter will be Made Whole.
Your case na moimoi matter.

If you are in Lagos,
Tomorrow Thurday, is a Great opportunity to Encounter this GREAT MYSTERY GOD in Thursday Counselling and Deliverance Service.

Time 8AM .

THE GOD OF CHOSEN IS TESTED, TRUSTED AND APPROVED WORLDWIDE.

THE GOD OF CHOSEN ANSWERS PRAYER

Re: MC Mbakara: Why My Daughter Has Been Asleep For Nine Years by mastermaestro(m): 3:18pm On Oct 23, 2025
Omo, this is heartbreaking. And when you think your cross is the heaviest, then you see your neighbor's own. embarassed
Re: MC Mbakara: Why My Daughter Has Been Asleep For Nine Years by ScarletBrace(m): 4:54pm On Oct 23, 2025
hafeeanubasy:

Update your brain.
Uma is late.
Re: MC Mbakara: Why My Daughter Has Been Asleep For Nine Years by ParadiseDark(m): 5:20pm On Oct 23, 2025
I don’t know if it’s a mental problem or just something we’ve normalised, but I find it strange how, whenever people face challenges, the first thing you hear is “God will do this,” “God will do that,” “God will heal her.” But the truth is, God never told you that. You’re consoling yourself with something He never said.

You say “God will,” but you can’t prove it. You wake up every morning praying for a good day, though you already prayed for a good week, and before that, a good month... Yet you keep praying for the same thing, because you know God has not spoken anything... If He truly told you your prayer was answered or that he will do something, why then would you keep praying and asking? 😂

Pray without ceasing, makes a whole sense!

So when you say “God will,” are you not just lying to yourself?
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

Celebrities Act Like They're gods - MC Mbakara Blasts Jim Iyke Over Encounter (VTeddy Don Momoh Remaries After Nine YearsEmerald Iruobe, Waje's Daughter, Has Grown Into A Beautiful Woman234

Davido's New Adorable Photos With DaughterBiodun Okeowo's Children Graduate From Secondary School. PicsFear Bloggers: See What Paul Okoye(P-square) Shared On His Instagram Page