Stats: 3,329,523 members, 8,441,060 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 July 2026 at 11:17 PM

Riley Moore: 7000 Christians Murdered In Nigeria This Year – US Lawmaker Insists - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsRiley Moore: 7000 Christians Murdered In Nigeria This Year – US Lawmaker Insists (7600 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Riley Moore: 7000 Christians Murdered In Nigeria This Year – US Lawmaker Insists by Nobody: 11:25am On Oct 27, 2025
Rubbish!

If he cannot present the numbers of Muslims murdered then he is just dishing out propaganda!

As a US senator, he should be more concerned by Christians in the US who are being murdered with assault rifles. But that is a norm in his country, Nigeria he is more concerned about.

If he so concerned about humanity, he should extend same energy to combat drug overdose in his country. It’s killing Christians at a faster rate than terrorists in Nigeria.
Re: Riley Moore: 7000 Christians Murdered In Nigeria This Year – US Lawmaker Insists by Borrow2222: 11:26am On Oct 27, 2025
hotseat:
These recent cries of "genocide" seems to have an agenda attached to it, if you ask me.

Recall that the some faceless individuals and groups in the USA had wrongly predicted that Nigeria would cease to exist by 2015.

In the same sinister motive, they came up with another conspiracy theory that Nigeria would breakup by the year 2030.

As if they can't wait for the year of Nigeria's Armageddon come 2030, they are now trying to exploit religion, being a very emotive issue, to bring their devilish predictions to come to pass.

At the height of the killings in Plateau, Benue, Southern Kaduna, etc, these insidious enemies were fervently praying in their hearts for their evil predictions to come through.

Seeing that the large-scale killings in those places are gradually reducing, they are now bringing up the issue of "Christian genocide" as a bait to instigate a religious war.

The questions therefore are:

1) Who wants Nigeria to break-up?

2) Who's interest is it meant to serve?

3) Why the renewed vigour of Ted Cruz, Moore and their other agents of destabilization?

4) Do they suddenly love Nigeria more than themselves?

5) Is the break-up of Nigeria a state policy of the US Government or just the handiwork of some mischief-makers?

6) Are these evil men being sponsored by the Christian Association of Nigeria (CAN)?

7) If yes, have they thought about the consequences of their actions?

These few questions would suffice in the meantime.

My candid advice to Nigerians is that they should never allow themselves to be used to dismember Nigeria because the consequences would be too great to imagine.

We all (Christians and Muslims) stand to lose in the event of a break-up.

Every country passes through one form of challenge or the other in the course of their political journey and political history, Nigeria is not an exception.

The USA fought a bitter civil war in the course of their history!

Gun control continues to pose a serious challenge and threat to the USA yet, they continue to chant USA! USA! USA! and "God bless America"!

No American is calling for the break-up of their country which they call "God's own country".

Nigerians: let's "shine our eyes"!

@hotseat
Speak for yourself nobody is joining you guys to speak in one voice.

You guys have suddenly remembered that we are all one Nigeria.
Re: Riley Moore: 7000 Christians Murdered In Nigeria This Year – US Lawmaker Insists by sweetkev(m): 11:26am On Oct 27, 2025
More than 7,000 people. They should get their facts right. Christians are still being murdered somewhere at this point of writing this comment.
Re: Riley Moore: 7000 Christians Murdered In Nigeria This Year – US Lawmaker Insists by masterfactor(m): 11:26am On Oct 27, 2025
chiagozien:
They are right, Nigeria killing Christians
They are wrong, it only in BIAFRA Land the those murder take place.
Re: Riley Moore: 7000 Christians Murdered In Nigeria This Year – US Lawmaker Insists by Jayhome24: 11:27am On Oct 27, 2025
Pls when did US suddenly caring about black or Africa under Trump?

Pls when did US now suddenly became CAN spokesperson under Trump?

Are these not same Republican that don't even care about their country coloured people now so caring about our internal problem?

Pls where were these sudden CAN spokesperson when el rufai ran riot against christain in Southern Kaduna in Broad day light genocide during Buhari administration?

Nigerians wake up don't allow US as usual to turn our country to Syria, Ukraine etc as they used to do its no going to favour us all playing politics with US on such sensitive matter. A word is enough for the wise.
Re: Riley Moore: 7000 Christians Murdered In Nigeria This Year – US Lawmaker Insists by dominique(mod): 11:27am On Oct 27, 2025
Enough of all this genocide talk and grant them asylum in your country make we hear word abeg.
Re: Riley Moore: 7000 Christians Murdered In Nigeria This Year – US Lawmaker Insists by Osanoghodua1: 11:29am On Oct 27, 2025
It's under reported. Only Benue State alone is more than 20,000 Christians killed by Islamic Jihadist. If you say not only Christians are killed, okay are the Muslims reading Qur'an and then go and kill Christians. I have no issues if Muslims agree that Muslims should be killing Muslims but they should limit it to Muslims alone.
Re: Riley Moore: 7000 Christians Murdered In Nigeria This Year – US Lawmaker Insists by Putinofrussia:
I bet that those devils have killed more than 10,000 Muslims during that period.
I think we should face realty that boko haram and bandits are devils masquerading as something else.
They kill anything that looks like a human and has life.
Re: Riley Moore: 7000 Christians Murdered In Nigeria This Year – US Lawmaker Insists by Sirleo05: 11:31am On Oct 27, 2025
It is true oo. They are killing Christians ( genocide) . To divert attention , they result in killing muslims as well, to make it look like it's general, but their main target are Christians, the muslims killed are part of the sacrifice they have to make to hide the real intention ( killing of Christians )
Re: Riley Moore: 7000 Christians Murdered In Nigeria This Year – US Lawmaker Insists by Nobody: 11:32am On Oct 27, 2025
dominique:
Enough of all this genocide talk and grant them asylum in your country make we hear word abeg.
I love your comment!

If they are so certain about it, they should be air lifting them to the US.

Same was done for White South Africans and Nigerian Christians deserve same.
Re: Riley Moore: 7000 Christians Murdered In Nigeria This Year – US Lawmaker Insists by pastorarynzay: 11:38am On Oct 27, 2025
All this na to first Russia lay hold on Nigeria system before it collapsed, the land of Africa is the price
Re: Riley Moore: 7000 Christians Murdered In Nigeria This Year – US Lawmaker Insists by numericalguy(m): 11:46am On Oct 27, 2025
Ezeama400:
It’s obviously more than that..

The media only covered the ones they could cover..

A lot of Christians are being massacred everyday without media report.. It’s a pity..
All these are happening in your mind because nothing like that is happening real life.
Re: Riley Moore: 7000 Christians Murdered In Nigeria This Year – US Lawmaker Insists by numericalguy(m): 11:48am On Oct 27, 2025
DaniDani:
God bless the USA, the United States should come to the rescue of Nigerian Christian. Especially those in northern Nigeria, Muslim terrorists in the disguise of Fulani herdsmen and bandit are slaughtering Christian communities in Benue, Plateau, Taraba, Bauchi, Kaduna, Kogi, Nasarawa states daily. May God in His infinite mercy through the USA deliver Christians in Northern Nigeria. My heart bleeds each time I remember their plights.
I just dey laugh...

Keep calling for anarchy thinking it will not affect you. Iraq, Siria, Libya etc are examples for any sane person to learn from.
Re: Riley Moore: 7000 Christians Murdered In Nigeria This Year – US Lawmaker Insists by NewHe: 11:49am On Oct 27, 2025
Ezeama400:
It’s obviously more than that..

The media only covered the ones they could cover..

A lot of Christians are being massacred everyday without media report.. It’s a pity..
What are you still doing, are you not a Christian?
Re: Riley Moore: 7000 Christians Murdered In Nigeria This Year – US Lawmaker Insists by Ojagun(m): 11:54am On Oct 27, 2025
CoronaVirusPro:
I love your comment!

If they are so certain about it, they should be air lifting them to the US.

Same was done for White South Africans and Nigerian Christians deserve same.
If I hear cheesy

Re: Riley Moore: 7000 Christians Murdered In Nigeria This Year – US Lawmaker Insists by Gotocourt: 11:56am On Oct 27, 2025
DaniDani:
God bless the USA, the United States should come to the rescue of Nigerian Christian. Especially those in northern Nigeria, Muslim terrorists in the disguise of Fulani herdsmen and bandit are slaughtering Christian communities in Benue, Plateau, Taraba, Bauchi, Kaduna, Kogi, Nasarawa states daily. May God in His infinite mercy through the USA deliver Christians in Northern Nigeria. My heart bleeds each time I remember their plights.
Forget those criminals, they soon be arrested. shey Gumi has been arrested
Re: Riley Moore: 7000 Christians Murdered In Nigeria This Year – US Lawmaker Insists by jaxxy(m): 11:58am On Oct 27, 2025
There are specific areas where Christians are being targeted intentionally.
Re: Riley Moore: 7000 Christians Murdered In Nigeria This Year – US Lawmaker Insists by favour32(m): 11:58am On Oct 27, 2025
Let Nigeria break up.
We nor be one.

It's very visible.
Re: Riley Moore: 7000 Christians Murdered In Nigeria This Year – US Lawmaker Insists by PigTormentor:
Lying paid moomoo. He's working for the zionist terrorist apartheid govt of Israel. They are desperately seeking ways yo change thr Narrative on Gaza.
It's not working.
They are on Twitter and the people calling them lairs and exposing their secret agenda are other Christians.
Re: Riley Moore: 7000 Christians Murdered In Nigeria This Year – US Lawmaker Insists by chiagozien(m): 12:00pm On Oct 27, 2025
masterfactor:
They are wrong, it only in BIAFRA Land the those murder take place.
Yes murdered by your Nigeria government.

Because Biafrans are mostly Christians.

This confirms US is right after all.
Re: Riley Moore: 7000 Christians Murdered In Nigeria This Year – US Lawmaker Insists by grandstar(m): 12:03pm On Oct 27, 2025
What of the number of Muslims that were murdered?

That would determine if the killings were religion motivated!
Re: Riley Moore: 7000 Christians Murdered In Nigeria This Year – US Lawmaker Insists by correctguy101(m): 12:07pm On Oct 27, 2025
This one don see case wey e go use flex his political muscles.

If you think this one is doing this because he cares about Christians in Nigeria, you suppose go give 30% as tithe this Sunday....

Smh
Re: Riley Moore: 7000 Christians Murdered In Nigeria This Year – US Lawmaker Insists by dapadawee(m): 12:08pm On Oct 27, 2025
hotseat:
These recent cries of "genocide" seems to have an agenda attached to it, if you ask me.

Recall that the some faceless individuals and groups in the USA had wrongly predicted that Nigeria would cease to exist by 2015.

In the same sinister motive, they came up with another conspiracy theory that Nigeria would breakup by the year 2030.

As if they can't wait for the year of Nigeria's Armageddon come 2030, they are now trying to exploit religion, being a very emotive issue, to bring their devilish predictions to come to pass.

At the height of the killings in Plateau, Benue, Southern Kaduna, etc, these insidious enemies were fervently praying in their hearts for their evil predictions to come through.

Seeing that the large-scale killings in those places are gradually reducing, they are now bringing up the issue of "Christian genocide" as a bait to instigate a religious war.

3) Why the renewed vigour of Ted Cruz, Moore and their other agents of destabilization?

5) Is the break-up of Nigeria a state policy of the US Government or just the handiwork of some mischief-makers?

6) Are these evil men being sponsored by the Christian Association of Nigeria (CAN)?

My candid advice to Nigerians is that they should never allow themselves to be used to dismember Nigeria because the consequences would be too great to imagine.

Every country passes through one form of challenge or the other in the course of their political journey and political history, Nigeria is not an exception.

Gun control continues to pose a serious challenge and threat to the USA yet, they continue to chant USA! USA! USA! and "God bless America"!

No American is calling for the break-up of their country which they call "God's own country".

@hotseat
Yes Nigeria stop existing since. Buhari and just wait for it.
And it's true that there is Christians genocide in Nigeria.
Over 200 people died in benue state all Christians killed by fulani terrorists.
Kwara Christians communities are Been killed on a daily basis
Re: Riley Moore: 7000 Christians Murdered In Nigeria This Year – US Lawmaker Insists by epainos: 12:19pm On Oct 27, 2025
I had a friend who used to visit NL (she's left)...she might not recollect we had a related conversation about this issue some years back. Also, she was so concerned about the scams in Naija. One day, she asked me what I am doing about it. I laughed, but said nothing much. I know that I will only get involved with Nigeria if I hear directly from God that I should. Except that, I just want to live my life and have positive impact with my immediate environment. She used to pray seriously for Nigeria. Somehow, she is connected to Nigeria. Well, prayers of people like my friend are getting answered. I used to brush it off when she used to tell me about praying for Naija. Mehn! I was so exhausted praying for Nigeria. I was born into a family and church that keeps praying for Nigeria till date. I remember those many years ago that my father would ask us all to pray for Nigeria during daily morning and night family devotions. I don pray for Naija ooo...chai. but I just gave up on Nigeria. Anyway, our collective prayers are working. And if my friend is reading, your prayers are getting answered. Yahoo boys will be a thing of the past in Nigeria soon, I believe. Christians will be liberated from the hands of the enemies. Those who have been trying to Islamatize Nigeria will be eradicated suddenly by a super-natural power.
Re: Riley Moore: 7000 Christians Murdered In Nigeria This Year – US Lawmaker Insists by zoomzoom(m): 12:19pm On Oct 27, 2025
[quote author=hotseat post=137257914]These recent cries of "genocide" seems to have an agenda attached to it, if you ask me.

Quick questions!!,
Is Nigeria as it is WORKING?.
Are people being killed?.
What EXACTLY are BOKO haram, ISWAP, ETC, fighting for?...what do they want?.
Is it a lie that churches and Christians had been targeted over the years in the NORTH?...even if OTHERS are also killed ( sometimes as collateral damages?.

Mayharps, the candid answers to these questions will open your eyes.
Shalom!!🙏
Re: Riley Moore: 7000 Christians Murdered In Nigeria This Year – US Lawmaker Insists by fineboynl(m): 12:19pm On Oct 27, 2025
It’s very clear Nigeria marrage has enlapse. If Nigeria bot end in 2027 i eill stop posting for nairaland.

The Western plot right now is to divide Nigeria. Nigeria expired in 2015.
Re: Riley Moore: 7000 Christians Murdered In Nigeria This Year – US Lawmaker Insists by 2mch(m): 12:30pm On Oct 27, 2025
Insecurity is in the North which is majority Muslim. The victims are majority Muslim. Nigeria is not a country you can even push such agenda. It will fail cause it’s a very complex country. Just move on and focus on Congo or Sudan. This agenda is obvious lies jare. It’s ridiculous.
Re: Riley Moore: 7000 Christians Murdered In Nigeria This Year – US Lawmaker Insists by CorrectionFLuid: 12:31pm On Oct 27, 2025
hotseat:

@hotseat
I can see you craftily omitted who were killing, and who were getting killed in the first paragraph.

You're not an honest person. Who were getting killed in those places you mentioned?
Re: Riley Moore: 7000 Christians Murdered In Nigeria This Year – US Lawmaker Insists by Shawarmagirl: 12:37pm On Oct 27, 2025
zero8zero:
All your noise ends on social media. Go and end the genocide in Gaza, while at it, also end the gun violence in the US. Bunch of genocidal Zionists.
That’s why I sent a letter to @SecRubio to redesignate Nigeria as a Country of Particular Concern.

Op, nobody knows you. You are a nobody. He has spoken and sent a letter. Other law makers and prominent people are speaking about it. If his noise end in social media like you claim, why is Daniel Bwala countering it? Why is Tinubu scared and send delegates to US? grin grin cheesy
1 2 3 Reply

Rep. Riley Moore Reacts To ISWAP's Threat Forcing Christians To Convert To IslamUS Rep Riley Moore Reacts To Kidnapping Of 25 Schoolgirls In KebbiChina Won’t Stop Our Plans In Nigeria - Rep Riley Moore Reacts234

PDP Leaders Are Currently At The Court Of Appeal, AbujaWhere Is Colonel Omenka Of DMI?The North Is Playing Into Igbo Trap, They Will Lose More If The Igbos Leave.