Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (6760) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Entertainment › Sports › European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" (6092479 Views)
1 2 3 ... 6757 6758 6759 6760 6761 6762 6763 ... 6958 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by abduleez1(m): 6:28pm On Oct 27, 2025 |
Kilishihunter:I've no clue about him bro. Also took note of him few weeks ago when we got linked. Based off the few clips I've seen, he looks good enough. You know how highlights can't be fully dependable but he looks like someone that would clock with us based on our playing style and quality midfield/wingers. Gives me the Viktor Gyokeres vibes. Perhaps, it's a smart buy like this that might really help us and drag us off the mediocrity we got upfront. Recognise and unpopular and unpolished gem quick enough and refine him to our standards. And for cheap. This was how Haaland and even Alvarez turned out to be. I remember we both talking about Alvarez and one S. American striker like that some years back before the dude even got to Man City and blew up this big. So, if we're smart in the market we could get something like that for cheap. It's just, how willing to take the risk? |
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by jpmoriarti(m): 6:32pm On Oct 27, 2025 |
Techu:Can you tell us what you achieved as an 18yr old teenager? Probably living in your parent's house and off of them, which is not bad. Most of us did as well. But you look at a prodigy like Lamine Yamal, who didn't even have a bad game yesterday. Assuming Kounde converted the exquisite through pass he threw to him, I am not sure you will be saying what you're saying now. You shouldn't expect him at his age, to perform in each and every game at the stratospheric level. Not even Messi performed at such a level in each and every game he played. Something I want you to remember whenever you want to criticise Lamine, is that he is still a teenager and that he's being prepped for two-decade long domination. |
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by abduleez1(m): 6:40pm On Oct 27, 2025 |
AirBere:Me wey don dey shout about De Jong for 4 yrs like dis nko. Barca go give am contract renewal till 2028. 🤷🏽♂️But BykelaByke try sha..... The consistency. 😂😂 |
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Baddestguyp(m): 7:11pm On Oct 27, 2025 |
🚨🎖️| 𝐁𝐑𝐄𝐀𝐊𝐈𝐍𝐆: Christensen is injured in the sole of his right foot and is a serious doubt for Sunday’s match against Elche. [FCBRAC1] #fcblive "But...but...why doesn't Flick start Christensen?" Yeah, building your entire defence around a player who is injured 90% of the time. How can you get any stability in defence? Christensen injured while already being injured... What a surprise...yay... Meanwhile, Deco: "Barca need no signings in January." |
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by AirBere: 7:18pm On Oct 27, 2025 |
abduleez1: Baba cry tire, e post meme tire, them say Stergen na Yashin say problem no be am. Just one season with washed Szeny, Barca won everything except UCL ![]() The only manager who'll get Dejong disciplined in the DM role is Lucho simply because he'll add another "True" midfielder and play 4-3-3. Xavi knew and cried about DM which in turn got him sacked. Dejong playing DM in a double pivot is like pouring water into a basket, e go always leak.. #AjaxScam ![]() |
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Bimmarlykay(m): 8:44pm On Oct 27, 2025 |
Techu:Gavi get Naija blood. ![]() |
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Bimmarlykay(m): 8:45pm On Oct 27, 2025 |
Trevor012:At 18 your Ororo wasn't known,Yamal has all the time in the world to shame haters.💔 ![]() |
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Techu: 12:34am On Oct 28, 2025 |
jpmoriarti:You know there's a saying that a man's gift open doors for him. Some discovered their talent quite early, some it was music, some football. Especially those in the Art and entertainment. What I was at 18 has nothing to do with lamine yamal who is a footballer and is been paid millions. He has declined. I am only saying we give the kid a little competition. Maybe playing in a big club like Barca is the problem. Maybe he should have started off in a small club then afterwards be bought by the big teams. As Neymar was. Let's Bench him and put him behind bars.. A little competition on that right wing and Yamal will sit up. In a team like this, nobody I repeat nobody should be assured a starting place |
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 7:03am On Oct 28, 2025 |
Every loss I try to see how stubborn flick is Me I no go tok till something different happen .. The man nobi eediot make we see if any change go.show after this weekend |
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 7:13am On Oct 28, 2025 |
Somebody should get kounde out of that wing and fix his depressed self on cb or bench And for us that is playing high press it seems like we too cannot play against high pressure Every team tht has pressed us has beaten us, drew us or we barely beat them |
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by odizeey(m): 7:23am On Oct 28, 2025 |
jpmoriarti:I'm sure you are 40 years, what have you achieved for you to criticize other adult players? Someone is raising concerns about your player and you are talking about his personal life. Two-decade long domination indeed. Go and check all the players who started being key players at his age and when they ended. If you people don't manage him well you won't even get six years from him. |
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by ThierryJay: 9:42am On Oct 28, 2025 |
Trevor012:Flogging must have another meaning that I'm not aware of. The real flogging was the 16 - 6 Yamal pummeled Madrid last season. Hyping a penalty shootout loss and a couple of close 2-1 losses as flogging is clownish. Yamal na their father. |
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by ThierryJay: 9:52am On Oct 28, 2025 |
Kounde playing as if he's on a Runway show really frustrated me. His bum should be on the bench till he buckles down. The entire team bar Pedri has dropped a level compared to last season. I think the turning point was the PSG loss which affected their psyche. I could already smell the clasico defeat a week ago and I'm actually relieved it ended up a close one. Happy that the renowned thieves didnt get the satisfaction of humiliation they so much craved but not good enough to dish out. Anyway, Madrid were 10 points clear at one point last season, so 5points is not unassailable. |
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by AirBere: 9:52am On Oct 28, 2025 |
I'm out of the loop why are they mocking and trolling Pedri, like Iniesta, he usually doesn't talk and he's very respectful. Yamal spoke, didn't perform and is rightly mocked by rivals, neutrals and even his own fans. Wetin Pedri do abi e get wetin e talk after the game or something? |
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 10:06am On Oct 28, 2025 |
AirBere:E dey pain me as them dey mock Pedro and I fault it to yamal wether naim fault or not.. Tht overconfidence start to dey irritate me since last season It just feels like he was pushing the gimmick and when him tok that thing on Saturday my head wan burst, the eediot sef stee get injury for pubic area, our coach no dey, our team be like promotion squad so why was he yabbing, even that him mumu papa I go send am swear soon if e no fit sharrap I go shut am up As for pedri sha him go get mockery because for his calibre he should have done better and more show, because Bellingham was incredible. |
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Bimmarlykay(m): 10:51am On Oct 28, 2025 |
AirBere:They know Pedri is a generational mastreo,so they'll try to ridicule him,its not thier fault, won't blame them, another scoreline in Barça's favor would end the disrespect. |
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Bimmarlykay(m): 10:54am On Oct 28, 2025 |
odizeey:J.p always moves like that,when argument gets tough,he resorts to emotional blackmail, personal attack. I once criticized Jong,guess what J.P said? ![]() Baba talk say "i dey pray for person failure in life".😂 Omo na once i comot hand. ![]() |
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by AirBere: 11:27am On Oct 28, 2025 |
Derumklala12:My "personal" opinion on Yamal is that he's too young for all these, as such, I think he should be KWAYET for a while and focus on the game but I know he won't. Top players gamble on their aura to motivate themselves before big games, some don't. Neur said he'll show Messi who's boss and got spanked in 2015. You said you started supporting Barca some years ago so obviously you're not aware of the image below. Like Yamal, Ronaldo gambled on his aura and got spanked in 2010. This was the biggest fixture in world football with arguably the best players/managers on display at the time. But that didn't stop him from talking till this very day. The talking, his talent, hard work etc is is what has motivated Ronaldo to become a top 2 player of all time. Everybody get wetin dey motivate am. But at this level, if you talk, you must show workings...nah must if not you'll get clowned. Yamal gambled his aura Vs France in Euros and won, did the same in nations League and won as well, did the same Vs Portugal, PSG and Madrid...lost all three. For me, Yamal is extremely talented but I think he's a Di Maria/Neymar level talent. I don't think he's BEAST enough to singlehandedly carry a team like Barca the way Messi did. For that reason alone, I think he should tone down on talking and focus only on the pitch but my feeling is that he'll not change a bit. We'll see...
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by jpmoriarti(m): 11:33am On Oct 28, 2025 |
odizeey:FC Barcelona managed a certain Lionel Messi and he went on to become the GOAT. I think the club knows a thing or two about managing young players to achieve their full potential, more than anyone here ever can. |
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by jpmoriarti(m): 11:38am On Oct 28, 2025 |
Bimmarlykay:It is easy for us to sit back behind the keyboard and say whatever we want, because we think we're fans but these players are humans as well and whether we like it or not, unfair criticisms affects their lives as well. For more context, may I know this post of mine you're referring to? |
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by odizeey(m): 11:47am On Oct 28, 2025 |
Bimmarlykay:The guy no ready for proper discussion |
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by jpmoriarti(m): 11:52am On Oct 28, 2025 |
Techu:You're just throwing words around. Yamal's situation is not a bad as you're making it seem. It is not uncommon for players to struggle a bit when they have been injured for sometime. It takes time to fully trust your body again and do the things you would effortlessly do before the injury. If you watch Lamine, he doesn't take on players as regularly as he normally would since he returned from injury. He hasn't suddenly lost the ability to dribble, but he's taking his time to get back to the rhythm. As a fan, you have to support him as he recovers his best form. Not to sit back and criticise him unfairly. |
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by jpmoriarti(m): 11:55am On Oct 28, 2025 |
odizeey:I discuss with people who are fair and balanced with their criticisms. |
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by odizeey(m): 11:57am On Oct 28, 2025 |
jpmoriarti:Was the whole burden put on his shoulder? When Messi was 18 he was not getting as much game time as Yamal. Even when he was 19. He started getting a lot of games when he was 20. Do you know how many careers your club have managed to destroy after Messi? Bojan, Dos Santos, Gbavi, Fati. Wetyn concern me. Na una downfall I dey after sha |
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by odizeey(m): 11:57am On Oct 28, 2025 |
jpmoriarti:Okay. |
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by jpmoriarti(m): 11:59am On Oct 28, 2025 |
AirBere:If you really thing his talent is at the level of these lots you mentioned, why do you think his words against Real Madrid last week generated such a huge media attention? If a Neymar or Di Maria at 18 would have said similar things, do you think anyone would have cared? |
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by jpmoriarti(m): 12:08pm On Oct 28, 2025 |
odizeey:None of these players you mentioned are 50% the talent Lamine Yamal is. As for Messi, he had a lot of muscle injuries at the beginning of his career, missing over 40 games between 2005 and 2007. This was why he wasn't available for selection. He was already comfortably better than everyone else excluding Ronaldinho, who was the undisputed talisman. |
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by AirBere: 12:15pm On Oct 28, 2025 |
odizeey:Not really though... Fati's injury was as a result of a very poor tackle from Mandi in a Laliga match not because of over playing. It's like saying Eduardo Da Silva declined because of over playing. A single tackle can alter your career. It's what happened to Fati. Bojan played alot but he left Barca fully fit to Roma. At the time of his departure, he was behind, Messi, Pedro, Villa. He was never gonna play meaningful games there. Has nothing to do with over playing. He himself said that he suffered confidence issues and anxiety which contributed to his poor form. Dos Santos was never gonna be key for Barca. He was like them Jeffren, Abde, Tello, Cuenca and co. He could dribble and that's it. He left Barca fully fit with no issues and joined Tottenham. Gavi is the only one who actually played alot on your list. but he himself suffered ACL. You over play, you don't over play, you can get ACL. The Liverpool kid who got ACL didn't play much in Italy. First game at Liverpool, boom ACL. You're right though, Barca must manage Yamal well if not nah Ben Arfa way e go be... |
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Techu: 12:27pm On Oct 28, 2025 |
jpmoriarti:Okay |
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by AirBere: 12:28pm On Oct 28, 2025 |
jpmoriarti:Yamal is not REALLY better than Neymar and Di Maria yet in my opinion. He's almost there though, very very close. Even if it was Dro who said what Yamal said, it'll still generate media attention. It's the Classico man. Every news outlet is always looking for something to hype up the occasion. If Gonzalo Garcia comes out before elclasico to scream FC Negreria, you think it'll not generate media attention? It'll and Barca players will take it upon themselves to silence him on the pitch. That's what Madrid did to Yamal. Elclsico is war, it's beyond football. |
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by jpmoriarti(m): 12:32pm On Oct 28, 2025 |
AirBere:If you remember well, Lionel Messi actually started his senior career with lots and lots of muscle injuries, prompting him to even miss the 2006 UCL final against Arsenal. Of course, he later got better at managing the injury and the rest was history. Early career struggle with injury is not uncommon. What makes all the difference is how the injuries were managed. This is also where I thought Ansu Fati got it wrong and why that injury altered his career path forever. He had opted for a conservative approach to manage the injury against the advise from the club to immediately seek surgery. He had later went on to do a privately arranged surgery and everything went haywire from there. 5 surgries later, Ansu Fati lost everything that made him such an explosive player with huge prospect. Maybe his entourage didn't trust the club's medical services but that single decision changed everything for Ansu. |
| Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by jpmoriarti(m): 12:35pm On Oct 28, 2025 |
AirBere:You're comparing an 18 year old Yamal against the best of Neymar and Di Maria. Compare 18 yrs vs 18yrs. Lolz who is Dro? I bet no media would have paid attention. You know this. |
Barcelona Fan Beheads Real Madrid-Supporting Friend • Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 • FC Barcelona Fan Thread: "Més Que Un Club" • 2 • 3 • 4
Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion • Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029
Viewing this topic: 13 guest(s)