Stats: 3,329,218 members, 8,439,344 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 July 2026 at 04:28 AM

Liverpool Vs Atletico Madrid; UCL At (3 - 2) On 17th September 2025 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentSportsEuropean Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Liverpool Vs Atletico Madrid; UCL At (3 - 2) On 17th September 2025 (9006 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Liverpool Vs Atletico Madrid; UCL At (3 - 2) On 17th September 2025 by Sonofgod1990(m): 10:50pm On Sep 17, 2025
whippersnapper:
Them no dey manage win UCL oh. Arsenal for get like 4
Make you dey decieve ya self
Re: Liverpool Vs Atletico Madrid; UCL At (3 - 2) On 17th September 2025 by WriterX(m): 11:20pm On Sep 17, 2025
You guys forgot bayer leverkusen goals came from mostly games that everyone kept thinking they will lose

I think liverpool dynamics needs time to kick in. In wirtz is looking up. We will get there.
Re: Liverpool Vs Atletico Madrid; UCL At (3 - 2) On 17th September 2025 by Omoluabi16(m): 12:28am On Sep 18, 2025
omooba969:
Ok. grin

Just maintain this energy o. grin
I really think so. Leverkusen of 23/24 made it a habit, and look how it turned out for them.
Re: Liverpool Vs Atletico Madrid; UCL At (3 - 2) On 17th September 2025 by FavouriteOfGod(f): 12:32am On Sep 18, 2025
huh 🤔
GanagiBitrus:
Liverpool has just been managing to win all 5 games they have played this season, just managing.
That luck will not continue indefinitely. They have to improve & be convincing in their wins.
Re: Liverpool Vs Atletico Madrid; UCL At (3 - 2) On 17th September 2025 by ZombieDredd: 2:23am On Sep 18, 2025
flexyrule:
Even God could be a Liverpool fan.

I'm a Chelsea fan... But this team gives me joy.

I always envy Liverpool fans.
Folly has it's place, not where God almighty is
Re: Liverpool Vs Atletico Madrid; UCL At (3 - 2) On 17th September 2025 by OredoPikin: 3:52am On Sep 18, 2025
GanagiBitrus:
Which one be how?
You've not been watching their matches this season to see that all their 5 matches so far have been won by late comebacks.
lolz
a team is outscoring u and u are saying dey are managing grin
so atletico and other teams dey played for nor score at all?
u guys are funny
Re: Liverpool Vs Atletico Madrid; UCL At (3 - 2) On 17th September 2025 by rolams(m): 4:54am On Sep 18, 2025
DystopianMuse:
HOW LONG WILL THIS CLOWNS KEEP DOING LATE DRAMAS. GONNA SUFFER A LOT THIS SEASON WITH THAT LEAKY DEFENSE. BACK TO BRENDAN ROGERS ERA IN TERMS OF DEFENSE.
Our defence was good last night. The second goal was a deflection. Our problem was the chances we kept missing and lack of aggression.
Re: Liverpool Vs Atletico Madrid; UCL At (3 - 2) On 17th September 2025 by rolams(m): 4:56am On Sep 18, 2025
MrColdsweat:
I thought I was the only one who observed this.
It's a fact.
Re: Liverpool Vs Atletico Madrid; UCL At (3 - 2) On 17th September 2025 by Lamasta(m): 6:23am On Sep 18, 2025
Wordson:
Fluke for 5games abi?
U better pray make Man city get dat kain fluke.

But wait oo, who Man city dey play tomorrow??
I won see sometin for that game
Napoli is a straight win for us
Re: Liverpool Vs Atletico Madrid; UCL At (3 - 2) On 17th September 2025 by GanagiBitrus: 7:42am On Sep 18, 2025
OredoPikin:
lolz
u guys are funny
OK o.
Let them not improve. Let them continue to wait for last minute to rally back. Very soon it will backfire on them.
Re: Liverpool Vs Atletico Madrid; UCL At (3 - 2) On 17th September 2025 by Nijaforward: 8:03am On Sep 18, 2025
When the late goal will disappoint Liverpool it will shock them …the team is defensively vulnerable and if that’s not fix in time …it will turn to calamity
Re: Liverpool Vs Atletico Madrid; UCL At (3 - 2) On 17th September 2025 by dominique(mod): 8:19am On Sep 18, 2025
OredoPikin:
lolz
u guys are funny
Liverpool are getting their results no one is disputing that but are they winning convincingly? This type of winning is not out of place but it normally happens towards the end of the season when fatigue and injuries have rocked the team. They're yet face any big team apart from Arsenal yet they're managing to scrape out wins. The players have no less than 5 competitions to play this season and they're just starting, can they keep up?
Re: Liverpool Vs Atletico Madrid; UCL At (3 - 2) On 17th September 2025 by stainzvill(m): 10:29am On Sep 18, 2025
No pressure! One game at a time
Re: Liverpool Vs Atletico Madrid; UCL At (3 - 2) On 17th September 2025 by OredoPikin: 11:24am On Sep 18, 2025
GanagiBitrus:
OK o.
Let them not improve. Let them continue to wait for last minute to rally back. Very soon it will backfire on them.
Oga dey scored 2 goals under 10mins yesterday
What exactly do u want?
Which improvement again
A team that has won 4 out of 4 so far in EPL
Won 5 out of 5 in all competitions
Abeg which other EPL team is better than them that u are saying dey need improvement 🤣🤣
Re: Liverpool Vs Atletico Madrid; UCL At (3 - 2) On 17th September 2025 by OredoPikin: 11:31am On Sep 18, 2025
dominique:
Liverpool are getting their results no one is disputing that but are they winning convincingly? This type of winning is not out of place but it normally happens towards the end of the season when fatigue and injuries have rocked the team. They're yet face any big team apart from Arsenal yet they're managing to scrape out wins. The players have no less than 5 competitions to play this season and they're just starting, can they keep up?
I dont understand
Is Newcastle not a big team?
Is Bournemouth not a big team?
Is atletico not a big team?
Even the Burnley, they didn't loose any single game at home throughout last season and this season until Liverpool met them.
Let me remove Burnley
We have played 5 games so far
3 are against EPL top 8 teams
1 is Spanish top 3 team
Re: Liverpool Vs Atletico Madrid; UCL At (3 - 2) On 17th September 2025 by dominique(mod): 1:08pm On Sep 18, 2025
OredoPikin:
I dont understand
Is Newcastle not a big team?
Is Bournemouth not a big team?
Is atletico not a big team?
Even the Burnley, they didn't loose any single game at home throughout last season and this season until Liverpool met them.
Let me remove Burnley
We have played 5 games so far
3 are against EPL top 8 teams
1 is Spanish top 3 team
When did Bournemouth become a big team?
Liverpool struggled to defeat 10 man Newcastle playing without they star player
Struggled to defeat Atletico yesterday playing without 3 key players. Ask yourself, if Salah, Gravenberch and Van Dijk are out injured at the same time how will this team fare?

It's too early in the season to be scrapping out late winners after conceding at least once, it's a sign that something is not quite right somewhere. If I was a Liverpool fan, I'd be very worried about this pattern.
Re: Liverpool Vs Atletico Madrid; UCL At (3 - 2) On 17th September 2025 by OredoPikin:
dominique:
Struggled to defeat Atletico yesterday playing without 3 key players. Ask yourself, if Salah, Gravenberch and Van Dijk are out injured at the same time how will this team fare?

It's too early in the season to be scrapping out late winners after conceding at least once, it's a sign that something is not quite right somewhere. If I was a Liverpool fan, I'd be very worried about this pattern.
U should be worried about ur team that is still below us in the table 🤣
We are 5 out of 5, while your own team u are not worried about have dropped one or 2 points already😏
Abeg leave us alone, we enjoy the late win better
It is only Liverpool that have beaten Bournemouth this season, they have won their other 3 games.
Same Bournemouth defeated arsenal home and away last season🤣
Defeated man city at home
Defeated Tottenham at home and drew them away.
Already defeated Tottenham again this season.😊
Drew chelsea away
Defeated Newcastle away and drew at home
Defeated man u away and drew at home
Drew Aston villa at home🤣

Na only Liverpool collected maximum 6 points from them last season among the so called 6 big teams and u are saying they are not big team.
We have collected 3 points from them again this season
Wait till dem meet ur team🤣

See you in May 2026😁
Re: Liverpool Vs Atletico Madrid; UCL At (3 - 2) On 17th September 2025 by Silentgroper(m): 2:08pm On Sep 18, 2025
dominique:
We faced the toughest of all big teams already .. the rest are piece of cake...
Re: Liverpool Vs Atletico Madrid; UCL At (3 - 2) On 17th September 2025 by Silentgroper(m): 2:10pm On Sep 18, 2025
dominique:

who is Newcastle star players ...
Re: Liverpool Vs Atletico Madrid; UCL At (3 - 2) On 17th September 2025 by MrColdsweat: 9:12pm On Sep 18, 2025
rolams:
It's a fact.
watching the small atletico players muscle us away from the ball was surprising.
Re: Liverpool Vs Atletico Madrid; UCL At (3 - 2) On 17th September 2025 by rolams(m): 3:06pm On Sep 19, 2025
MrColdsweat:
watching the small atletico players muscle us away from the ball was surprising.
I tire ooo.
Re: Liverpool Vs Atletico Madrid; UCL At (3 - 2) On 17th September 2025 by matasinc(m): 8:45am On Oct 30, 2025
Leonardo4:
Joke on you
How far.... Is it becoming real now?
Re: Liverpool Vs Atletico Madrid; UCL At (3 - 2) On 17th September 2025 by Leonardo4(m): 9:40am On Oct 30, 2025
matasinc:
How far.... Is it becoming real now?
Lol quote me by Dec 31
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

Manchester United vs Atletico Madrid UCL (0 - 1) On 15th March 2022Chelsea Vs Atletico Madrid : UCL (2 - 0) On 17th March 2021Liverpool Vs Atletico Madrid : UCL (2 - 3) On 11th March 2020234

Manchester United Vs West Ham (1 - 1) On 4th December 2025Arsenal Players Salaries List 2013-14contract Expiry DatesWolves Vs Liverpool (2 - 1) On 3rd March 2026