Stats: 3,327,137 members, 8,429,486 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 12:22 AM

What Movie Are You Watching Now? - TV/Movies (4160) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentTV/MoviesWhat Movie Are You Watching Now? (5156619 Views)

1 2 3 ... 4157 4158 4159 4160 4161 4162 4163 ... 4249 Reply (Go Down)

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 2:21am On Oct 31, 2025
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 3:26am On Oct 31, 2025
This b0tler sha no want make I post brezz. grin grin

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by samistry(m): 6:21am On Oct 31, 2025
abduleez1:

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by tobore4u(m): 6:43am On Oct 31, 2025
abduleez1:
Midsommar
Hereditary
The Wailing .
Bring Her Back
The vvitch
The Ring (2002)
EXHUMA
Nosferatu
In The Realm of The Senses
Rec
Martyrs
Funny Games
Thanks for this......
Bookmarked!!
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by nahr(f): 7:12am On Oct 31, 2025
I finally watched, "The shining". 8/10, I really loved Shelley Duvall in this and because of her I am currently watching "3 women". I was kinda mad that Mr Halloran had to die though, like whyhuh? He didn't even die in the book.

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 8:30am On Oct 31, 2025
[quote author=samistry post=137301978][/quote]Omo, this dress wey Sydney Sweeney wear for this event ehn, don dey break internet since yesterday.

The views are MASSIVE. grin grin

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 8:32am On Oct 31, 2025
tobore4u:
Thanks for this......
Bookmarked!!
You're welcome.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by GloriousGbola: 8:34am On Oct 31, 2025
abduleez1:
Omo, this dress wey Sydney Sweeney wear for this event ehn, don dey break internet since yesterday.

see as jamie lee curtis tactically covered herself in acknowledgment of the er superior specimen
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 8:38am On Oct 31, 2025
BankyGee:
Baba one finish am, one no finish am 😂

We distribute trauma for free here bro 😂
Lmao.... The one wey no finish am, hope she still dey follow you talk since that event? 😂😂
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 8:39am On Oct 31, 2025
GloriousGbola:
see as jamie lee curtis tactically covered herself in acknowledgment of the er superior specimen
They all knew who was in charge. grin
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by BankyGee(m): 9:07am On Oct 31, 2025
abduleez1:
Lmao.... The one wey no finish am, hope she still dey follow you talk since that event? 😂😂
Yeah 😅

I tell her before she start am na 😂 she gave consent.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by BankyGee(m): 9:08am On Oct 31, 2025
abduleez1:

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 9:12am On Oct 31, 2025
BankyGee:
Yeah 😅

I tell her before she start am na 😂 she gave consent.
Oya na.

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by BankyGee(m): 9:47am On Oct 31, 2025
Blue is the Warmest Color (2013) 🇫🇷 - 7.9/10 🟢
Genre: Erotica, Romance, Drama

Whilst most erotic romance movies these days follow the same pattern, making them cliché, I wonder how I'm just discovering this movie since all these while. This is a movie that's made off a comic book of the same title and it supercedes every other movie of the same genre I've watched, with Ask Me What You Want (2024) 🇪🇸 and the Fifty Shades franchise (2015-2018) 🇺🇸 coming a close second and third respectively.

The movie explores passionate first love, sexual awakening, class differences, personal growth, heartbreak, and artistic expression through the intense relationship between two young women.

With a run-time of 2 hours and 57 minutes, you get a premium and ample amount of entertainment and a realistic, non-exaggerated dose of cinematic flawlessness.

Adèle, the main actress who bore the same name in the movie won the Palme d'Or in 2014, making her the youngest person in history to have won that award till date (19-y-o). The movie made $19m against a budget of €4m... A solid project. Recommended! 👍🏾

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 10:38am On Oct 31, 2025
BankyGee:

Whilst most erotic romance movies these days follow the same pattern, making them cliché, I wonder how I'm just discovering this movie since all these while. This is a movie that's made off a comic book of the same title and it supercedes every other movie of the same genre I've watched, with Ask Me What You Want (2024) 🇪🇸 and the Fifty Shades franchise (2015-2018) 🇺🇸 coming a close second and third respectively.

The movie explores passionate first love, sexual awakening, class differences, personal growth, heartbreak, and artistic expression through the intense relationship between two young women.

With a run-time of 2 hours and 57 minutes, you get a premium and ample amount of entertainment and a realistic, non-exaggerated dose of cinematic flawlessness.

Adèle, the main actress who bore the same name in the movie won the Palme d'Or in 2014, making her the youngest person in history to have won that award till date (19-y-o). The movie made $19m against a budget of €4m... A solid project. Recommended! 👍🏾
I guess it's time to expedite this watch. All because of Lea Seydoúx. grin grin
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Kaczynski: 3:26pm On Oct 31, 2025
abduleez1:
Omo, this dress wey Sydney Sweeney wear for this event ehn, don dey break internet since yesterday.

does not even come close to what angeline jolie was giving us 1990s early 2000s

angeline was driving dudes turn goon squad
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by pu7pl3(m): 4:20pm On Oct 31, 2025
BankyGee:

Had this movie on my ohone from 2020-2022 and kept rewatching the best parts 🤭
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by pu7pl3(m): 4:21pm On Oct 31, 2025
abduleez1:
Lol, dey play. I no fit ever believe that stats cos most normie women pretend and lie they're into horror just to seem edgy and cool.
But dig deep and you go see say na these new age feeding bottle horrors.... Them likes of Final Destination and The Conjuring na wetin dem go claim say dem be horror fans.

I often come across female horror fans online, the believable ones are usually Americans.
As for naija.... grin I've seen very few that truly like horror films but I can't really put them as seeing the darkest shït horror genre gas to offer.
Better believe the stat bro, you like same movies girls like
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by BankyGee(m): 4:34pm On Oct 31, 2025
pu7pl3:
Had this movie on my ohone from 2020-2022 and kept rewatching the best parts 🤭
I'll rewatch it again 😁
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by BankyGee(m): 4:34pm On Oct 31, 2025
abduleez1:
I guess it's time to expedite this watch. All because of Lea Seydoúx. grin grin
The girl sezzzzy die 😏
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by WriterNig: 5:47pm On Oct 31, 2025
🎥 A House Of Dynamite (2025) = 6.3/10 ✔️ ❤️

US propaganda on steroids. The kind of propaganda that makes Ukrainians think the US can save them from Russia by giving them one special weapon lol. The US literally had to hide behind 32 countries to protect itself from Russia.

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by WriterNig: 5:59pm On Oct 31, 2025
WriterNig:
🎥 Slow Horses S01-05 (2022 - 25) = 7.2/10 ❤️

Gets better with each new season. Always looking forward to this TV show.

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Kaczynski: 6:00pm On Oct 31, 2025
nahr:
I finally watched, "The shining". 8/10, I really loved Shelley Duvall in this and because of her I am currently watching "3 women". I was kinda mad that Mr Halloran had to die though, like whyhuh? He didn't even die in the book.
Watch posession and thank me later
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Kaczynski: 6:01pm On Oct 31, 2025
BankyGee:

Welldone gaybriel i see you
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Baddestguyp(m):
I just found out tomorrow is Cinema day!!!

I was booking ticket to see the Chainsawman movie at THC cinema in Agege...I saw it for just 2k... wtf

You can spend your entire day in cinema tomorrow...
Most movies will be very cheap 2k per movie

Any movie at all across Nigeria

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 6:24pm On Oct 31, 2025
pu7pl3:
Better believe the stat bro, you like same movies girls like
Lamba..... Stats from TrustMeBro.... 😂😂

Men are the core audience for horror films. E no get wetin you wan tell me.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 6:25pm On Oct 31, 2025
Baddestguyp:
I just found out tomorrow is Cinema day!!!

I was booking ticket to see the Chainsawman movie at THC cinema in Agege...I saw it for just 2k... wtf

You can spend your entire day in cinema tomorrow...
Most movies will be very cheap 1-2k per movie
So you dey Agege? grin grin

Which cinema be THC cinema wey dey show films for 2k? grin
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 6:44pm On Oct 31, 2025
Omo, no be lie o.... I just see movies for 2K for Viva Cinema. grin grin

Why all these werey no dey publicise this thing well. I go just wake up a day to, begin hear national cinema day. 😂😂

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Baddestguyp(m): 6:53pm On Oct 31, 2025
abduleez1:
So you dey Agege? grin grin

Which cinema be THC cinema wey dey show films for 2k? grin
I no dey Agege...
But that's the closest place I can find the Chainsawman movie...

I dey find Demon Slayer abeg...

Where on Mainland around Ikeja to Agege or close can I watch Demon Slayer?

THC no show am
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Baddestguyp(m): 7:01pm On Oct 31, 2025
abduleez1:
Omo, no be lie o.... I just see movies for 2K for Viva Cinema. grin grin

Why all these werey no dey publicise this thing well. I go just wake up a day to, begin hear national cinema day. 😂😂
Be like say na this Viva I go go...

Just saw it's at Ikeja...
I have something to do at Ikeja tomorrow morning...na from there I'll go...it's easier for me than Agege sef
1 2 3 ... 4157 4158 4159 4160 4161 4162 4163 ... 4249 Reply

What Series Are You Watching And Who Is Your Favorite Character?What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2What Series Are You Watching Now?234

BBNaija 2021 Live Updates ThreadBBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread)BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)