Stats: 3,330,506 members, 8,445,779 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 July 2026 at 02:23 PM

How Nigerians Are Reacting To US Threat Of Military Incursion In Nigeria - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsHow Nigerians Are Reacting To US Threat Of Military Incursion In Nigeria (23840 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 Reply (Go Down)

Re: How Nigerians Are Reacting To US Threat Of Military Incursion In Nigeria by ariesbull: 11:45am On Nov 03, 2025
DoTheNeedful:
Funny that some of you think this will bring Tinubu down. If anything, it is likely to work in his advantage. Muslims in the Northern Nigeria are beginning to see this development as one orchestrated by Christians against Muslims and the Muslim-Muslim ticket. I can't see how this will not benefit Tinubu.

The Christians in the SW, SS and NC who are already supporting him will not stop supporting him. Have you wondered why Atiku and Obi have refused to utter any word in this regards in the past 48 hours?
You must be a Yoruba man...always looking for whomw to shift balmes!

Is Atiku or Obi the president or vice president

What would your utterances add or remove from reality
Re: How Nigerians Are Reacting To US Threat Of Military Incursion In Nigeria by TheWebbers(m): 11:46am On Nov 03, 2025
Savenigeria2023:
I don’t know which Nigerians they are referring to but me, my household, my extended family, my in-laws, my community, my church people, my coworkers as well as Abdullahi my gatemen are patiently waiting for Trump and his intervention to save us …… we can’t wait
Once Trump begins to strike, make sure you send Abdullahi back to his village, if not, he will carry dagger and stab you and your household in the name of defending Allah, irrespective of whatever good you have done to him in the past.
Re: How Nigerians Are Reacting To US Threat Of Military Incursion In Nigeria by Bendeco02: 11:46am On Nov 03, 2025
Jaynotifier:
The US should maintain their lane and refrain from invading another sovereign country. The best they should be talking of is giving support to the security agencies and not an outright invasion. They too have challenging issues within their country, will it be okay if Russia decides to invade the US to try and fix the issue? the best Russia can do is to offer assistance. There is no place the US has intervened that has ever remained the same, if they can offer support to our forces on ground, they should stay far away from us.
Cho Cho Cho

If they fail to maintain their lane what can you do?

Strong nation like Iran was dealt with it's you that don't manufacture your military weapon is making noise

If they give you gun can you even face bandits talk more of U.S military apart from running mouth online
Re: How Nigerians Are Reacting To US Threat Of Military Incursion In Nigeria by Michaelajah: 11:46am On Nov 03, 2025
ebukal67x:
The US has no business threatening to invade Nigeria. We will sort out our problems ourselves.
God punish you. Amen!
Re: How Nigerians Are Reacting To US Threat Of Military Incursion In Nigeria by showlove911(m): 11:47am On Nov 03, 2025
Wallade:
Is the USA now the United Nations?

Is Nigeria the only country in the World or Africa where the Christians are targeted? What about the Moslems and other religion worshippers that are also targeted in Nigeria?

If USA has good intentions, they would cooperate with the constituted authority in Nigeria to intervene, engage terrorists, supply artillery, intelligence and conduct join or isolated operations in Nigeria.
After planning operations, terrorists will lay siege and take them unwares and slaughter our personnels and u will begin to wonder who leaked the intel to them
So the US shld Cooperate with a compromised, tribalised nd infiltrated Nigerian military?

You are not okay!

You think United state military dey do quota system or federal character?
Re: How Nigerians Are Reacting To US Threat Of Military Incursion In Nigeria by timilehin007(m): 11:47am On Nov 03, 2025
I'm sceptical this really..in as much as I want this banditry, terrorism, kidnapping and genocide against Christians stoped permanently, I don't trust the America one bit. I wish they can just help divide this country to shreds peacefully. Majorly separate north from rest of the nation
Re: How Nigerians Are Reacting To US Threat Of Military Incursion In Nigeria by PigTormentor: 11:47am On Nov 03, 2025
IPOB are happy thinking Trump is coming to remove Tinubu and replace him with pitobi..they go wait tire...sane Nigerians know that Trump is just looking for distraction from Epstien files and Gaza genocide.
Re: How Nigerians Are Reacting To US Threat Of Military Incursion In Nigeria by CoolAmbience(m): 11:48am On Nov 03, 2025
Sheuns:
Donald J Trump did not issue military actions against Nigeria. It is against terrorists.

Only terrorists, religious extremists and terrorists sympathizers are not happy.

And if you’re not happy with this development, may the reaper drone locate you.
Whether it against Nigeria or terrorists, that is against international laws.

Has he resurrected the 12000+ people killed in gun-related violence in the US this year alone?

Anyway, he is a coward. Make him try am with Putin na?
Re: How Nigerians Are Reacting To US Threat Of Military Incursion In Nigeria by nairalanda1(m): 11:48am On Nov 03, 2025
The problem with US invasion is simple.

1. As I have said, it would attract more and more islamist fighters

2.Yeah, it is not like US soldiers would be deployed to affected villages to protect the christians....

3.USA has not done well fighting assymetric warfare.

4.It will make things worse.

Most of the people supporting US invasion are hoping the resulting anarchy would guarantee them biafra, or are just hoping to be separated from the North, or are having high hopes that 'US will restore order'

Any problem nigeria has must be fixed in Nigeria, but the problem is, for decades, Nigerians have been supporting leaders who want to share money, not to fix Nigeria.

Also, people who were opposing American intervention in nigeria in 2014 are now supporting US intervention, while people who were supporting American intervention in 2014 are now opposed. This shows me that both tinubu and obi and even atiku...are not serious about fixing the problem. Period.

If you like, call me islamist. cheesy
Re: How Nigerians Are Reacting To US Threat Of Military Incursion In Nigeria by Osariemen12: 11:49am On Nov 03, 2025
Only terrorists are against the US.
Re: How Nigerians Are Reacting To US Threat Of Military Incursion In Nigeria by Hismajesty44: 11:49am On Nov 03, 2025
Nobody should invoke anything sovereignty in this matter, because victims of bad governance and insecurity mustn't be denied sovereignty too.
Re: How Nigerians Are Reacting To US Threat Of Military Incursion In Nigeria by Montana23: 11:49am On Nov 03, 2025
Nigerians, I mean real Nigerians use your brain most people clamoring about insecurities in the country are not in Nigeria, please don’t set your house on fire by yourself..most Nigerians know the solution, the fact that you search doesn’t mean you will find
Re: How Nigerians Are Reacting To US Threat Of Military Incursion In Nigeria by achillesfoot(m): 11:50am On Nov 03, 2025
Justnation:
You have written total rubbish.

We need help from Trump to rescue NIGERIANS it is long overdue
No one can rescue you, only you can rescue yourself.
Re: How Nigerians Are Reacting To US Threat Of Military Incursion In Nigeria by Ckman: 11:51am On Nov 03, 2025
tundegan:
Nigerians should not entertain any thoughts of foreign intervention. We are a sovereign nation and will solve our problems with Nigerian solutions. President Tinubu is handling the issues well, and the Federal Government is fully in charge.

I find it ridiculous that anyone will think about inviting the US or any country to invade Nigeria.
May Fulani militia locate you wherever you are.
Re: How Nigerians Are Reacting To US Threat Of Military Incursion In Nigeria by CoolAmbience(m): 11:51am On Nov 03, 2025
givedemwotowoto:
They have refused to utter a word because that’s what people like you are waiting for, so you’ll use it and rope them in somehow like you always do.

Meanwhile whatever you people are preaching is already too late. You could’ve done that in 2023 before election was rigged. You’re talking to a wall right now. Nothing you say makes sense
Let Trump invade o.

Who send am?

This is the same Trump under whom over 12000 people have died from gun-related violence this year alone.

Make una carry una low self esteem and cowardice go one corner abeg.
Re: How Nigerians Are Reacting To US Threat Of Military Incursion In Nigeria by codedguy1(m): 11:52am On Nov 03, 2025
Kaiser20:
At least with this little warning from the USA and Europe let's See If Mr Tinubu will learn a lesson, and realise that the World is watching Nigerian corrupt politicians
Sometimes some people are incapable of doing what is right even if they have all they need to make it right.

They are just incapable. Simple! I think we are in that situation.
Re: How Nigerians Are Reacting To US Threat Of Military Incursion In Nigeria by showlove911(m): 11:52am On Nov 03, 2025
Racoon:
Donald Trump's US is against bloody fanatic Islamic terrorists in Nigeria.
Apt!
Best comment so far!
More money to your account brotherly.....
Re: How Nigerians Are Reacting To US Threat Of Military Incursion In Nigeria by cjfavour(m): 11:54am On Nov 03, 2025
Don’t worry, they’re coming to liberate us from those terrorists that are killing both Christians and moslems. You have to support them or do you want the killing /genocide to continue?
Axis313:
The ultra-Christian extremist in the white house didn't see the Muslim genocide going on in Burma and Palestine, but the extremist is shouting Christians-genocide up and down,is it only Christians that were being killed in the country?
Re: How Nigerians Are Reacting To US Threat Of Military Incursion In Nigeria by CoolAmbience(m): 11:56am On Nov 03, 2025
Emekaonline:
I pity some of you that never witnessed any war in your life. Your forefathers would testify. Many of you guys wish evil on Nigeria just because you lost election will be the first to be consumed. Go and ask Libya and other countries affected by invasion.
You dey mind them?

Leave them, let US invade.

Nigerians and low esteem ehhh...Tufiakwa!

This na the same US where more than 12000 people don die from gun-related violence from January to yesterday.

Yeye dey worry our people.

For their mind, na APC Trump dey come to invade...LOL.
Re: How Nigerians Are Reacting To US Threat Of Military Incursion In Nigeria by Lovit(m): 11:57am On Nov 03, 2025
Na APC journalist wrote this piece

You selected reactions from SW APC supporters and Northern Muslims and tag that as Nigerians' reactions?

over 70% of reactions are in favour of the US stepping in to flush out the Terrorists

The US never said they are coming to topple Tinubu, why are all the Muslims crying upandan?

You guys said Muslims are killed too, yet you don't want help?

anyone rejecting US offer is a suspected terrorism sponsor!
Re: How Nigerians Are Reacting To US Threat Of Military Incursion In Nigeria by FutureFocus: 11:58am On Nov 03, 2025
You all should simply Google the role of Haliburton in Iraq

Re: How Nigerians Are Reacting To US Threat Of Military Incursion In Nigeria by Wallade(m): 11:59am On Nov 03, 2025
showlove911:
After planning operations, terrorists will lay siege and take them unwares and slaughter our personnels and u will begin to wonder who leaked the intel to them
So the US shld Cooperate with a compromised, tribalised nd infiltrated Nigerian military?

You are not okay!

You think United state military dey do quota system or federal character?
Please apply to USA or Donald Trump to become a USA citizen.

We don't really shallow minded people back here or on nairaland.

Military cooperation is standard when you have to operate in another territory which is not your country or embassy. That is best international practice otherwise it is described as invasion and attack of the country where you operated.

The USA need to be permitted by the Nigerian government to operate in Nigeria. If you don't need Nigeria's military support or cooperation, you must need the approval of Nigeria to operate with your military or artillery in Nigeria.

Have I cured your misery or you still unwell?
Re: How Nigerians Are Reacting To US Threat Of Military Incursion In Nigeria by fortunez1(m): 12:03pm On Nov 03, 2025
America pls come and kick those terrorists out of Nigeria. Our govt is playing complicits
Re: How Nigerians Are Reacting To US Threat Of Military Incursion In Nigeria by fortunez1(m): 12:03pm On Nov 03, 2025
America pls come and kick those terrorists out of Nigeria. Our govt is playing complicit
Re: How Nigerians Are Reacting To US Threat Of Military Incursion In Nigeria by beardedboy(m): 12:03pm On Nov 03, 2025
Sonnobax15:
lipsrsealed
Nigeria is a sovereign state and nobody is disputing that.....But the fact that our so-called FG has failed to do the needful to the terrorists terrorizing her sovereignty is what brought us to this mess we're in at this moment undecided.

Ordinary rise wey Trump preeeeek just rise, our politicians nyash don dey breathe.....How much more Dem go feel like if he venture CUMmmmm cheesy
Does the US not have her problems?
How many has it successfully solved?
Re: How Nigerians Are Reacting To US Threat Of Military Incursion In Nigeria by MakindeHassan: 12:06pm On Nov 03, 2025
I can’t support an invasion of Nigeria. The US has left countries they are trying to “save” worse off. However, I think we had turned tone deaf to the killings happening in the country to an extent most people think it doesn’t exist. Go to southern Kaduna, go to Jos, these things are happening. Maybe this pressure will make them sit up.
Re: How Nigerians Are Reacting To US Threat Of Military Incursion In Nigeria by Mrfixitt(m): 12:06pm On Nov 03, 2025
Anither563:
We will never allow any foreign military incursion into Nigeria. We will defend our sovereignty to the last!

May God bless Nigeria for ever!
You and who dey defend ?
Re: How Nigerians Are Reacting To US Threat Of Military Incursion In Nigeria by Heffalump(m): 12:09pm On Nov 03, 2025
Sonnobax15:
lipsrsealed
Nigeria is a sovereign state and nobody is disputing that.....But the fact that our so-called FG has failed to do the needful to the terrorists terrorizing her sovereignty is what brought us to this mess we're in at this moment undecided.

Ordinary rise wey Trump preeeeek just rise, our politicians nyash don dey breathe.....How much more Dem go feel like if he venture CUMmmmm cheesy
Your sovereignty ends at the gate of terrorism.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Reply

Nigerian Army Restores Order Following Cameroonian Military IncursionIs This The Reason APC Is Reacting To The formation of the CoalitionTroops Repel Bokoharam Incursion Into Damasak234

Akeredolu Flags Off Planting Of Gmelina Aboree On 10,000 Hectares In Ondo (Pics)Governors Who Visited Buhari Depart London For Nigeria(photos)Why Buhari Didn’t Ask Voters To Back APC Candidates In Imo — Presidency