Stats: 3,325,473 members, 8,422,260 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 June 2026 at 11:53 PM

This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper - Technology Market (1585) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumScience/TechnologyTechnology MarketThis Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper (2413311 Views)

1 2 3 ... 1582 1583 1584 1585 1586 1587 1588 ... 1639 Reply (Go Down)

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Encitee3991(m): 10:51am On Nov 03, 2025
lovewins:
Guys, is refund the only option available if your item isn't delivered? Can asking for the seller to use another courier to ship an option instead of refund?
AliExpress merchants do not have the discretion to decide which courier handles shipping on item sold
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Biggyz: 11:26am On Nov 03, 2025
Depends on the order type (Bundle, Choice, or Typical) and merchant. Most merchants ship using the AliExpress standard shipping. Ask the seller for a definite answer, but be careful not to lose your buyer's protection.

lovewins:
Guys, is refund the only option available if your item isn't delivered? Can asking for the seller to use another courier to ship an option instead of refund?
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by lovewins: 11:47am On Nov 03, 2025
Biggyz:
Depends on the order type (Bundle, Choice, or Typical) and merchant. Most merchants ship using the AliExpress standard shipping. Ask the seller for a definite answer, but be careful not to lose your buyer's protection.
Asked him already. He says AliExpress does his shipping so can't guarantee what courier they would use since he doesn't personally ship.
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by DaBlaize(m): 3:26pm On Nov 03, 2025
Hello everyone.
Please, I'm currently frustrated, as I have been having a lot of back and forth with the seller and logistics company, all yielding nothing positive.

Can someone advise on what to do please?

I have not gotten any update(s) since 25th and it's quite disheartening.

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by lovewins: 3:53pm On Nov 03, 2025
DaBlaize:
Hello everyone.
Please, I'm currently frustrated, as I have been having a lot of back and forth with the seller and logistics company, all yielding nothing positive.

Can someone advise on what to do please?

I have not gotten any update(s) since 25th and it's quite disheartening.
What courier service shipped this?

NB:.

Never mind. Can see from the tracking number it's Malaysia Post. I sincerely hope your case is different, but everyone who has had their parcel couriered through Malaysia post have had to ask for a refund. After the "arrived local airport" status, there's been no other update for most persons. From following this thread this has been the case for everyone who's had their parcel shipped by Malaysia Post since August.
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by omotolsy(m): 4:16pm On Nov 03, 2025
So from all these. When you are buying ask seller shipping is from where?
Before you proceed to buy.
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by lovewins: 4:29pm On Nov 03, 2025
omotolsy:
So from all these. When you are buying ask seller shipping is from where?
Before you proceed to buy.
This isn't necessarily relevant since sellers aren't responsible for shipping.
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by DaBlaize(m): 5:02pm On Nov 03, 2025
lovewins:
What courier service shipped this?

NB:.

Never mind. Can see from the tracking number it's Malaysia Post. I sincerely hope your case is different, but everyone who has had their parcel couriered through Malaysia post have had to ask for a refund. After the "arrived local airport" status, there's been no other update for most persons. From following this thread this has been the case for everyone who's had their parcel shipped by Malaysia Post since August.
Hmmmm, but what could be the issue? I engaged Malaysia post and they told me they were only used as transshipment. Could it be customs?
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by lovewins: 5:36pm On Nov 03, 2025
DaBlaize:
Hmmmm, but what could be the issue? I engaged Malaysia post and they told me they were only used as transshipment. Could it be customs?
Was told the same thing when I contacted them. Pretty sure they already delivered to Nigeria, the problem seems to be the entity responsible for facilitating transport between the airport and the recipient. I may be wrong but I doubt NIPOST has received them yet
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by omotolsy(m): 8:52pm On Nov 03, 2025
Read what i wrote again.
lovewins:
This isn't necessarily relevant since sellers aren't responsible for shipping.
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by peteregwu(m): 10:37pm On Nov 03, 2025
cutefy:
Good day house.
I have a problem with a seller. I ordered two Redmi phones from a particular seller who advertised the phone has Global version. However, it was discovered that both phones are China versions flashed with Global Rom. What this means is that there won't be OTA software
and security updates aside other network instabilities.

Here is the issue, I contacted seller to cancel the order but he had already logged in "Partial Shipment" and therefore there's no "Cancel Order" option on my dashboard board. So he said, he won't continue with the shipping but that there's no option for him to cancel the order and that I should go ahead with the cancellation.

Now there's no Cancel Order option in my end. So
I contacted customer service and complained about it urging them to cancel the order. The customer care agent said I should confirm from the seller if he had sent any of the items. I did ask the seller and he told me both items were still in the warehouse.

I sent the screenshot to the agent who promised to escalate the matter. All for me to get a reply from them stating that I should wait till stocking period is over or Cancel the order if I don't need the order. This is annoying because they know that there's no option to cancel the order on my end.

Since then it's been back and forth with customer service team and the seller. As a matter of fact, I have initiated complaints more than 8 times each time I get unfavourable response from them. And it's been same response from customer service team. The seller is even insisting on going ahead with shipping the items. I quickly reminded him that it's his actions (logging in Partial Shipment) that has prevented the order from being cancelled on my end as well as his deceit of advertising Global version that has influenced my decision. I have already ordered and received the global version from a phone center here in Nigeria

It's two weeks now, and I'm still stocked up with this issue. Please I need express help because AliExpress is showing me ExpressShege.
With this Nigeria wahala and some sellers wahala, why not buy your phone here in Nigeria?
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Tholley(m): 11:37pm On Nov 03, 2025
No update on this order since 17th, saw this morning that package has been received by local delivery company since 20th of Oct. Kindly advise what to do at this point.

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Ayetobi92: 12:35am On Nov 04, 2025
Olamak1:
thanks a lot
This item might have been shipped abroad, but tracking information won't show it. That's the nature of batteries generally! Because they're seen as explosives, their shipments don't go through the normal channels — sellers have to find a way of getting them to destination. That's why monitoring their movements through tracking could be difficult.

You can track the order using "postal.ninja" or "parcel track". The latter is an app from playstore.
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Encitee3991(m): 6:41am On Nov 04, 2025
Tholley:
No update on this order since 17th, saw this morning that package has been received by local delivery company since 20th of Oct. Kindly advise what to do at this point.
Might be at your designated post office already.

Also, for anyone with items shipped by Malaysia post, track to see current status.
Some items made movement yesterday.
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by lovewins: 7:31am On Nov 04, 2025
Tholley:
Was the item shipped by Malaysia Post?
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by lovewins: 7:32am On Nov 04, 2025
Encitee3991:

Also, for anyone with items shipped by Malaysia post, track to see current status.
Still same thing here. Been stuck at "Arrived at linehule office" since the 14th of September. Hoping for a movement soon.
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Tholley(m): 8:55am On Nov 04, 2025
Encitee3991:

This should be the closest one to me or the one in the lga of the delivery address right?
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Tholley(m): 8:55am On Nov 04, 2025
lovewins:
Was the item shipped by Malaysia Post?
Cainao, later went through Netherlands post
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by lovewins: 8:59am On Nov 04, 2025
Tholley:
Cainao, later went through Netherlands post
Just check the post office from time to time. Netherland posts usually delivers.
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Encitee3991(m): 9:25am On Nov 04, 2025
Tholley:
This should be the closest one to me or the one in the lga of the delivery address right?
Most likely
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Encitee3991(m): 9:26am On Nov 04, 2025
lovewins:
Still same thing here. Been stuck at "Arrived at linehule office" since the 14th of September. Hoping for a movement soon.
Below is my item update.

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by lovewins: 9:57am On Nov 04, 2025
Encitee3991:
Below is my item update.
I'm guessing you ordered sometime in October right? Not sure what the difference is but folks who ordered August and September have a different experience.

This is what my update looks like

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by okikigsm: 7:24pm On Nov 04, 2025
The ordered oct 10th, delivered Oct 31st.And it has started work already.

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Gjackzy(m): 5:35pm On Nov 05, 2025
Which Bank has the best rate for the now
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Aricoswet(m): 6:10pm On Nov 05, 2025
Gjackzy:
Which Bank has the best rate for the now
GT bank
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Encitee3991(m): 7:08am On Nov 06, 2025
As it stands, only aliexpress account under the business shoppers category have access to coupons, through their monthly allocation.
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by omotolsy(m): 8:30am On Nov 06, 2025
This is how you ask sellers to know where they are shipping from before you proceed. If they tell you Malaysia or Netherland(better than Malay tho) runnnnnnnnnn like a mad man.

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by BuhBye: 8:37am On Nov 06, 2025
Who knows stanbic rate?
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Encitee3991(m): 9:24am On Nov 06, 2025
BuhBye:
Who knows stanbic rate?
Yesterday rate

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Encitee3991(m): 9:29am On Nov 06, 2025
omotolsy:
This is how you ask sellers to know where they are shipping from before you proceed. If they tell you Malaysia or Netherland(better than Malay tho) runnnnnnnnnn like a mad man.
Not necessarily so. These couriers are just companies operating in China.
You will be shocked to find your item has been shipped through Malaysia post.
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by lovewins: 9:29am On Nov 06, 2025
omotolsy:
But stores that shop through Malaysia post aren't in Malaysia though, neither are those who ship through Netherland Post in Holland. They are either in china or Hong kong. The difference is the logistics company AliExpress chooses to use. It's like when you fly Turkish airlines from the US to Nigeria. They'll first have a layover in turkey before proceeding to Nigeria. That's what apparently happens with these logistics company.

I'll give a practical example, my self and my brother ordered for the same Tablet from the same store one month apart. His was couriered through Netherlands post and he got it after a month plus, mine was couriered through Malaysia post and I'm yet to get it. Same store, same product but different courier company.
1 2 3 ... 1582 1583 1584 1585 1586 1587 1588 ... 1639 Reply

This Thread Is For TEMU ShopperCargome A Name You Can Trust - Ebay - Amazon Checkout - Shopper2025 Updated: Check This Thread For Your Anker Products234

The Xiaomi Thread Store**PHONE SWAP CENTRE**SWAP IT NOW!!! pin:265DA560 or 08033923897All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE*