Stats: 3,325,437 members, 8,422,004 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 June 2026 at 01:34 PM

US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsUS Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 (19672 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 Reply (Go Down)

Re: US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 by Expanse2020(m): 3:30pm On Nov 05, 2025
Ezeama400:
I love America..

USA has Gods Grace to police the world..

Can someone show me Chinese Aid ?
They took billions from US ... In return to give us few millions to make them look generous...
And someone here think of them as God....
Shioor
Re: US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 by Eriokanmi: 3:31pm On Nov 05, 2025
prophetic69:
Keep wondering o.

And wonder too, what dey stand to gain with this aid.....

Nothing is free bruh
Remember we didn't invite them to help fight terrorism so nothing like negotiation in place here. We need them more than they need us. We don't even have their oil and lithium deposit to begin with, wondering which interests they're looking for. They still feed us monthly, a sovereign state for that matter who has almost everything to make her rich yet, living poor.

Had there not been outcry over massacre which has now been a daily and unabated occurrence in Nigeria, our mata no concern America oo. Today, they killed many along kogi/kwara border
Re: US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 by nnachukz(m): 3:32pm On Nov 05, 2025
Yet China and Russia that help no country are some people praised countries.
Re: US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 by Tolu2024(m): 3:32pm On Nov 05, 2025
Heffalump:
I want someone to publish Russia and China aid disbursement to Africa at any period. These countries are only interested in milking our natural resources. America may not be perfect, but Africa has benefitted from them more than the axis of evil called China and Russia. Someone should please challenge me with aid from Russia or China.
Una no want get sense at all

All this aid is going into NGOs still run by USA citizens they will just show up for photo and buy few things less than $50k the rest go back to them.
Re: US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 by SamuelLoch: 3:32pm On Nov 05, 2025
Nigeria is lying on insecurity to collect money from the USA.

The USA now is saying rather than collecting money from us let us come to deal with the issue, but some Nigerians said they want to come and steal our resources.
Re: US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 by Lukuluku69(m): 3:33pm On Nov 05, 2025
Brendaniel:
The difference was that OBJ was clearing Nigeria's debt and saving billions of dollars monthly, what is Tinubu doing with his own?

And if his other predecessors were reckless with the funds, are you saying we should also support him to be reckless with the funds too?
OBJ was saving it for those who would steal it. Was that not exactly what happened during Jonathan PDP tenure? 🤔

Of course they were all reckless with our commonwealth. The dame OBj we all clapped for saving up squandered $16b on Electricity we can't switch on.

And don't take this as an excuse from to back Tinubu, as I said earlier, all of them are the same.

They are just marking Time on the sideline when not in power, they all came for personal gains.

We all know that Foreign Aids are usually diverted by Government Agencies and Parastatals. Those claiming Permanent Secretary and Directors now didn’t just get there now. They have been with successive governments.
Re: US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 by Mccullum: 3:33pm On Nov 05, 2025
The same aid they secretly diverted for the funding of terrorism in Africa under the camouflage of USAID.

I don't know how and when Africa will learn because it's disheartening seeing a continent accepting fund that also instrumental to their destructions.
Re: US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 by MT: 3:33pm On Nov 05, 2025
alphaconde:
So countries make so much money for thierselves and have enough to send to other countries in this manner.

Bruh we are nautical miles behind
It is borrowed money to serve as a leverage for you to do their biddings. US spends more than she earns reason she is going bankrupt. They don’t “make” it, they borrow and now tax their citizens to death to pay back.

There is no more USAID, why quoting and showing the pictures ?

What US gains from those countries is more than the money given - LEVERAGE
Re: US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 by jayce232: 3:35pm On Nov 05, 2025
Ezeama400:
I love America..

China give any country aid? grin
That is the most selfish nation in the world
Russia better pass them
Re: US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 by Nigerianization(m): 3:37pm On Nov 05, 2025
So much for a 'sovereign nation.'
Re: US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 by givedemwotowoto: 3:37pm On Nov 05, 2025
I think it has benefitted you and many others directly or indirectly. The aid is not meant to pay salaries to unemployed youths, that is your government's responsibility, it is meant for critical challenges like prevention and treatment of HIV, malaria and many other diseases. Education for the poorest Nigerians, so that they won't grow up in the millions and become a big threat to you the educated ones. Agriculture improvements to prevent crop diseases and low outputs for farmers, things that threaten food security. In fact, millions of pregnant women have given births for free in hospitals due to these aid. Their aid is strategic, though a lot of it is also embezzled by your politicians and NGOs.

autoez:
Audio money that Americans themselves are using to do money laundering. If you have ever benefited from this aid. Please signify?
Lukuluku69:
Thank you for this question. Watch as those who lick America behind keep mute.
Re: US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 by Stayingalive: 3:40pm On Nov 05, 2025
autoez:
Audio money that Americans themselves are using to do money laundering. If you have ever benefited from this aid. Please signify?
Same money your government looted abi which one?
Whether you get sense abi or you nor get, many times it's very confusing
Re: US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 by Brendaniel: 3:40pm On Nov 05, 2025
Lukuluku69:
OBJ was saving it for those who would steal it. Was that not exactly what happened during Jonathan PDP tenure? 🤔

Of course they were all reckless with our commonwealth. The dame OBj we all clapped for saving up squandered $16b on Electricity we can't switch on.

And don't take this as an excuse from to back Tinubu, as I said earlier, all of them are the same.

They are just marking Time on the sideline when not in power, they all came for personal gains.

We all know that Foreign Aids are usually diverted by Government Agencies and Parastatals. Those claiming Permanent Secretary and Directors now didn’t just get there now. They have been with successive governments.
That's why we should speak out now that Tinubu is there, so you want us to keep quiet for him because his predecessors did the same?
Re: US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 by GravityDefier: 3:41pm On Nov 05, 2025
Are we orphans? Why stopping so low as the giant of Africa to be receiving aids from US?
Re: US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 by CondemnBattery(f): 3:41pm On Nov 05, 2025
And some idiots will say, The US should not meddle in our affairs. Thunder fire that your mouth
Re: US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 by tunapawizzy: 3:42pm On Nov 05, 2025
alphaconde:
So countries make so much money for thierselves and have enough to send to other countries in this manner.

Bruh we are nautical miles behind
Nothing is free, you pay somehow
Re: US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 by Stayingalive: 3:42pm On Nov 05, 2025
MT:
It is borrowed money to serve as a leverage for you to do their biddings. US spends more than she earns reason she is going bankrupt. They don’t “make” it, they borrow and now tax their citizens to death to pay back.

There is no more USAID, why quoting and showing the pictures ?

What US gains from those countries is more than the money given - LEVERAGE
Oga rest, if your government are doing well, why would they need to need the money anyway, una go dey go lawyer up and down, but logical thinking is far from you.

if you want to address the issue, face the people who are the real issues
Re: US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 by Stayingalive: 3:44pm On Nov 05, 2025
Expanse2020:
They took billions from US ... In return to give us few millions to make them look generous...
And someone here think of them as God....
Shioor
if your Nigerian government were competent
Sometimes you should look within for the source of the issue.
Re: US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 by TONYE001(m): 3:44pm On Nov 05, 2025
autoez:
Kai.

Audio money, you say?

Well, there are millions of people that have benefitted from this... including you.

For example, those living with HIV in Nigeria are benefitting massively. I can make up an entire list of beneficiaries of America's magnanimity.
Re: US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 by MT: 3:45pm On Nov 05, 2025
Mccullum:
The same aid they secretly diverted for the funding of terrorism in Africa under the camouflage of USAID.

I don't know how and when Africa will learn because it's disheartening seeing a continent accepting fund that also instrumental to their destructions.
You perfectly understand the dynamics.
Re: US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 by bionixs: 3:46pm On Nov 05, 2025
Ezeama400:
I love America..

For WIA?!
Re: US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 by Miramonica: 3:49pm On Nov 05, 2025
Ezeama400:
I love America..

that's the reason the United States of America remains no.1 in the World.

World strongest country for a reason.
Re: US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 by okoolori(m): 3:51pm On Nov 05, 2025
Ezeama400:
I love America..

Because their aid is not meant to end up with a terrorist group that they will be sponsoring and be causing mayhem in that region like our yehyeh american
Re: US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 by HacheNoire: 3:53pm On Nov 05, 2025
$38 trillion debt working 😂😂😂

One of the few countries that debt has surpassed GDP.
Re: US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 by MT: 3:55pm On Nov 05, 2025
jayce232:
China give any country aid? grin
That is the most selfish nation in the world
Russia better pass them
Each country has a strategy.

US gives out aids (large chunks of which Trump has cancelled) to gain leverage on those nations. For instance, those countries vote alongside them, even when they dislike US arguments, at the UN.

China does not need leverage. She needs partnership and with promise not to interfere in your internal affairs. So, they designed their “road and belt” initiative to partner with countries to build infrastructure in those countries which those countries would pay back over time.

So it depends on the what you feel is better but for China and US, their endgame drives their actions.
Re: US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 by LegendHero(m): 3:56pm On Nov 05, 2025
Brendaniel:
What is your proof that the Nigerian government is giving it to the NGO's and even if they are giving it to the NGO's and the NGO's are squandering it, does it not make your Nigerian government complicit?

So you hand money over to NGO's inside your country for your own citizens and don't bother to care if it was used for your own citizens?

That's an irresponsible and wicked government
The USAID themselves fund the NGO. They don’t need the Nigeria government for that.

Have you forgotten what the Chief of Defense said, USA just hand donation to NGOs bypassing the government.

Punch for example got $2m from donor grants from Gates, and that’s just for 1.5 years usage.

Read it yourself. USAID credit the accounts of NGOs directly because they call them implementation partner. Most of these aids are eventually stolen because those NGOs already inflate data.

When you see StatiSense for example giving ridiculous data, I won’t be surprised they are also getting funding for their “statistical research”.

Re: US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 by MT: 3:56pm On Nov 05, 2025
HacheNoire:
$38 trillion debt working 😂😂😂

One of the few countries that debt has surpassed GDP.
Exactly.

US is going bankrupt.

The US Government is currently shut down because democrats refuse to raise the debt ceiling. It is not sustainable for a country to keep borrowing to fund their lifestyle.
Re: US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 by prophetic69(m): 3:58pm On Nov 05, 2025
Eriokanmi:
Remember we didn't invite them to help fight terrorism so nothing like negotiation in place here. We need them more than they need us. We don't even have their oil and lithium deposit to begin with, wondering which interests they're looking for. They still feed us monthly, a sovereign state for that matter who has almost everything to make her rich yet, living poor.

Had there not been outcry over massacre which has now been a daily and unabated occurrence in Nigeria, our mata no concern America oo. Today, they killed many along kogi/kwara border
Go and read your history, especially the BERLIN conference, did you invite them before they colonized you?

Dey play, cause you get access to Internet you think you are wise all of a sudden.... grin

I pity you
Re: US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 by Afriifa(m): 3:58pm On Nov 05, 2025
discusant:
Wait o. But why would a country establish a policy of giving aid to other countries?
In economics, is like solving your neighbours problem so that he's capable enough not to trouble you. poor nations constitutes the highest illegal immigrants in the United States. Like the japa syndrome. When Nigeria goes down, a lot of Nigerians will plague other developed nations like the United States, and this will not be good for the United States.
Re: US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 by YouAreNobody: 3:59pm On Nov 05, 2025
LegendHero:
It is not even that much.

Trump already defund USAID so where exactly are they still getting the fund?

Just for 1 year and few months, Punch newspaper got almost $2m from bill gates foundation.

USA should stop donating aids like this coz some politician will embezzle 70% of it so what is the need.

Below is the itemization of USAID, how exactly is HIV AIDS getting largest share of $114m. What AIDs are they spending this on. This is a conduit for corruption on his own and USA is also taking part in it.
Trump should cancel it immediately.
You just crucified your useless politicians, including Tinubu.
US sends aid, and your politicians steal it while you hail the thieves
Re: US Foreign Aid Disbursement To 20 African Countries For Sept 2025 by HacheNoire: 3:59pm On Nov 05, 2025
MT:
Exactly.

US is going bankrupt.

The US Government is currently shut down because democrats refuse to raise the debt ceiling. It is not sustainable for a country to keep borrowing to fund their lifestyle.
It’s a matter of time before it all burst. They are sinking into debt everyday.

Printing money from thin air! Even if they sell all their gold, they cannot pay 1% of the debt.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Reply

Top 10 States With Highest & Lowest Year-On-Year Food Inflation Rate (Sept 2025)Nigeria Among Top 10 Countries Receiving US Foreign AidFG Sacks 2 Contractors Over Delay In Disbursement Of Cash Transfer234

Anti-Amaechi Protests In Port Harcourt - PictureLawyers4Change: A Group Of Lawyers Volunteer To Campaign For BuhariFour Gunmen Killed In Anambra Police Station Attack