Stats: 3,331,050 members, 8,448,402 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 10:12 AM

Armed Herdsmen Kill Seven Residents In Sustained Attack On Benue Community - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsArmed Herdsmen Kill Seven Residents In Sustained Attack On Benue Community (6015 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Armed Herdsmen Kill Seven Residents In Sustained Attack On Benue Community by Truvelisback(m): 5:07pm On Nov 05, 2025
Do we still need a soothsayer or a prophet to tell us that we need external intervention?
Re: Armed Herdsmen Kill Seven Residents In Sustained Attack On Benue Community by billyG(m): 5:28pm On Nov 05, 2025
I how is Trump coming to take out terrorists a problem to Nigerians ? Are we suddenly protecting terrorists more than the innocent people out there ? Are they terrorists ? YES , so why are you refusing they shouldn’t come ? So they can keep troubling innocent civilianshuh it is a disgraced that terrorists move freely in Nigeria and NIGERIANS are not even free . Any help from Donald Trump or the UN should be welcomed instead of trying to block .So at the end who are you protecting ? The terrorists or the people ?

Moral lesson :So if you have a lion in your farm that kills innocent farmers and someone proposes to help , you’ll deny on the pretext that they are coming for your crops ? Make the lion instead chop them ?
Re: Armed Herdsmen Kill Seven Residents In Sustained Attack On Benue Community by billyG(m): 5:32pm On Nov 05, 2025
How comes soldiers where station there during d attack & they did nothing no terrorists was killed or eliminated?
Re: Armed Herdsmen Kill Seven Residents In Sustained Attack On Benue Community by Freshandfitpod: 5:40pm On Nov 05, 2025
Where is Daniel bwala, come and defend this, Reno omroki food don done...
Re: Armed Herdsmen Kill Seven Residents In Sustained Attack On Benue Community by cucumbar: 5:57pm On Nov 05, 2025
brain54:
Something urgently needs to be done...

To stop these condemnable killings. Don't mean we should be too desperate to accept any solutions that may aggregate the situation.

It is accepting whatever solution that has gotten us here in the first place by putting someone in charge with nothing to offer because we just wanted to get rid of a problem.

And people are about to make same mistakes again. No one can love you more than you love yourself...

It's true we have an irresponsible government but whatever solutions we find to our problems should come from within and not from without.

We must sit down and decide on how to live in peace and unity between ourselves despite our differences. Until then the problems will still remain even if an outsider like Jesus Christ comes along to solve our immediate challenges.

There are decisions in life that no one forces you to make!
Hope you are referring to tilumpu here. If not…. THUNDER…..
Re: Armed Herdsmen Kill Seven Residents In Sustained Attack On Benue Community by Houseontherock1: 6:19pm On Nov 05, 2025
AqualinaXYZ:
They want to take our oil

Says Yoruba people who doesn’t have a cup of oil

Oil wey south southerners get how does we loosing it to Trump affect yall

Oh I get it now it’s all about being parasitic
Please read what you wrote again...this time slowly...it is well
Re: Armed Herdsmen Kill Seven Residents In Sustained Attack On Benue Community by CorrectionFLuid: 7:34pm On Nov 05, 2025
brain54:
We must sit down and decide on how to live in peace and unity between ourselves despite our differences.
Future impossible tense.
Re: Armed Herdsmen Kill Seven Residents In Sustained Attack On Benue Community by Manchile: 7:47pm On Nov 05, 2025
It is the duty of the govt to protect the citizens
Re: Armed Herdsmen Kill Seven Residents In Sustained Attack On Benue Community by tunde1200(m): 8:17pm On Nov 05, 2025
Ezeama400:
It shall never be well with those anti Christians that don’t want Trump’s intervention..

Very wicked people
You have issues with yourself and how to comprehend matter
Re: Armed Herdsmen Kill Seven Residents In Sustained Attack On Benue Community by SwordBezalel: 8:26pm On Nov 05, 2025
Meanwhile some gullible people are rejecting Donald Trump's kind gesture....

Is it not better to handover all our resources to USA to help restore and sanitize all terrorists and bandits in Nigeria than having keeping the resources to allow bandits rampage innocent lives...
Re: Armed Herdsmen Kill Seven Residents In Sustained Attack On Benue Community by Abujainside: 8:59pm On Nov 05, 2025
Which military, those bunch of corrupted old men who are looking for money to enrich their generation
Abdul05:
must people be massacred every day in Nigeria?

Or how did we get to a point....

where killing in benue, plateau, kaduna and zamfara have become routine headline.?

like this country has accepted bloodshed as part of daily life....our military needs to sit up..
Re: Armed Herdsmen Kill Seven Residents In Sustained Attack On Benue Community by rapheal5(m): 9:04pm On Nov 05, 2025
Hope u know Gumi son is a soldier
Re: Armed Herdsmen Kill Seven Residents In Sustained Attack On Benue Community by Samsyne(m): 9:44pm On Nov 05, 2025
You don't read news ?
rapheal5:
Hope u know Gumi son is a soldier
Re: Armed Herdsmen Kill Seven Residents In Sustained Attack On Benue Community by Samsyne(m): 9:45pm On Nov 05, 2025
Re: Armed Herdsmen Kill Seven Residents In Sustained Attack On Benue Community by MrSly(m): 1:27am On Nov 06, 2025
Ezeama400:
It shall never be well with those anti Christians that don’t want Trump’s intervention..

Very wicked people
Ayodele tells his congregation to ignore the killings and mind Trump's selfish desires in Nigeria. These Yoruba people, the last to trust after the serpent.
Re: Armed Herdsmen Kill Seven Residents In Sustained Attack On Benue Community by Judybash93(m): 6:35am On Nov 06, 2025
AqualinaXYZ:

I get your point but in reality, there's oil in Ondo and Lagos. Ondo state is the fifth largest producer of oil in Nigeria. It might not be significant but it's there. There are ongoing plans to explore for oil in the Dahomey Basin in Ogun state.

So, your claim that there's no single cup of oil in the Southwest is false.
Go and verify
Re: Armed Herdsmen Kill Seven Residents In Sustained Attack On Benue Community by aswani(m): 8:05am On Nov 06, 2025
AqualinaXYZ:

What has this thread got to do with Ndi Yoruba?

By the way, Ondo State, which is in ala Yoruba, has oil and is recognised as an oil producing state.
Re: Armed Herdsmen Kill Seven Residents In Sustained Attack On Benue Community by rapheal5(m): 8:52am On Nov 07, 2025
Samsyne:
You don't read news ?
About what?
1 2 Reply

Bandits Kill Seven Soldiers In Nasarawa234

Yoruba In Kwara And Burden Of IdentityDelta State Renovates 10 Schools With N933.5mOkada-men From Niger Republic A Security Risk To Nigeria?