Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death - Politics (4) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death (15469 Views)
| Re: Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death by Tendd: 10:17am On Nov 19, 2025 |
What is depressed?Are you now going to suffer from depression?Many have been gruesomely murdered and communities have been ravaged for many years,since your own party took up leadership in this disgraced country.You must man - up to quell down the carnage.You must lead now sir, since you claim to have the gumption. |
| Re: Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death by Philipmoon2(m): 10:18am On Nov 19, 2025 |
And you travelled to South Africa... |
| Re: Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death by irumanle(m): 10:25am On Nov 19, 2025 |
Tinubu dey mad o. E reach your turn to resign you dey claim depressed. |
| Re: Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death by Jaylord12(m): 10:27am On Nov 19, 2025 |
Godfullsam:You don't need quote such m#d man.... When Tinubu was busy strolling Goodluck, now let Tinubu test the sweetness of leadership he such desired |
| Re: Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death by BondRiv: 10:27am On Nov 19, 2025 |
So a Brigadier General was actually killed? If it was done by some random criminals in some villages, the military would have raided those communities and innocent people will not be spared. It is a pity. |
| Re: Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death by Emmabyte: 10:29am On Nov 19, 2025 |
Take things easy broda mohbadliveson: |
| Re: Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death by Lovit(m): 10:29am On Nov 19, 2025 |
depression kee you there |
| Re: Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death by tctrills: 10:31am On Nov 19, 2025 |
ElSudani:And all the men who kept their parties together ended up destroying your country. It is ok to use your head for once, sir. With all due respect. |
| Re: Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death by Tammy2705: 10:33am On Nov 19, 2025 |
I want to borrow this line from song by Tupac Shakur, No Change yeah yeah. things will always be the same, no change yeah yeah' Ooooh change.... end of chorus. |
| Re: Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death by danhans(m): 10:33am On Nov 19, 2025 |
It is your turn ,do the needful |
| Re: Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death by Femidfo: 10:36am On Nov 19, 2025 |
How true? If indeed true, it's not a time to travel for any reasons... your house is burning my friend! |
| Re: Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death by amaridigital(m): 10:39am On Nov 19, 2025 |
DiamondsAreFore:Mr President, please you need emergency intervention of the National Assembly in what i can call Doctrine of Necessity. Nigerian Army needs to recruit at least 1 million men and women and you should partner friendly nations to train them. Suspend all capital intensive projects including road construction and use the fund for this. Set aside some fund from the monthly FAAC allocation and face this dragon of insecurity. You are facing an unprecedented attack from local terror sponsors backed by foreign Governments. You need to stop all these traveling up and down and address the nation immediately. If you can declare state of emergency in River State the whole Nigeria needs one. I don't believe there are sane people in your cabinet at all. How can your cabinet people remain quiet amidst these daily human slaughter? This is a war going on in Nigeria and you should treat it as one or you should resign immediately. Every time I read about these killings I hardly sleep |
| Re: Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death by parags(m): 10:41am On Nov 19, 2025 |
DiamondsAreFore:But they gave intelligence that they would be attacked but your security chiefs failed . Heads need to roll for them to get the message that there is no room for such lapses . For the military , arrest all repentant terrorists and bandits absorbed into the military by whatever satanic program . And any soldier or civilian found to be compromsing military strategies and positions should be publicly executed . Tinubu better remove the gloves of politics and face this menace or this menace will destroy him and Nigeria as a whole ! |
| Re: Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death by Moblux(m): 10:51am On Nov 19, 2025 |
DiamondsAreFore:He is not depressed a bit. Were l'okan! (d:d:m:d) |
| Re: Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death by spencekat(m): 10:52am On Nov 19, 2025 |
Story for the gods. Depressed ni, Depressant ko. |
| Re: Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death by Entimz: 10:53am On Nov 19, 2025 |
my own take on this BH bruhaha is for the Goverment to dash tis BH boiz Borno state...if BH get 1 state and FG get 35 e never too bad. imagine say na my father be that General dem kill....menhhh e sad o |
| Re: Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death by newnigerdelta1: 10:54am On Nov 19, 2025 |
DiamondsAreFore:You are not,stop empowering militants to protect pipeline, empower your military instead because tomorrow same people will use the empowerment against the country... empower your military, empower all the forces in the nation, cancel every amnesty empowerment from north to south... giving amnesty to bandit's, militants, terrorist gives others strength to do the same SIR.... FORGET POLITICS SAVE LIFE FIRST SIR, EMPOWER YOUR FORCES.... |
| Re: Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death by zoghys: 10:55am On Nov 19, 2025 |
DiamondsAreFore:Wetin wan depress the oppressor, abeg guy man just dey catch cruise ni. |
| Re: Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death by shotuns: 10:58am On Nov 19, 2025 |
This is the time that old proverb will be very useful “what goes around comes around” The same tactics you used in 2015 has come to bite you in the groin. Best bet is to live with it. Jagaban baba! What's the solution? |
| Re: Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death by Jaynotifier: 11:03am On Nov 19, 2025 |
I am depressed! I am Depressed!! Oga clear the mess and fix this insecurity, Haba!! How many must d!e. There is so much politics in this insecurity especially in the North, but probably because of reelection bid, not much has been done but rather pampering the bandits in the name of negotiations. Nonsense ![]() |
| Re: Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death by mindtricks: 11:39am On Nov 19, 2025 |
Kemetian:Stop such descriptive comparison. America is miles ahead of the nonsense called Nigeria. If foreign help doesn't come, it will get a point where even you will not be spared. |
| Re: Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death by mindtricks: 11:41am On Nov 19, 2025 |
parags:Your president will rather play ball with them than fight them. 2027 is too precious than anything else. |
| Re: Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death by ufotunang: 11:53am On Nov 19, 2025 |
Godfullsam:.do Nigeria politicians ever resign? |
| Re: Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death by Exceed15: 11:58am On Nov 19, 2025 |
Oga resign and leave the office |
| Re: Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death by RISQUE: 12:18pm On Nov 19, 2025 |
U DiamondsAreFore:See this man. Dey don manufacture new word for am. |
| Re: Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death by Teymanhenry(f): 12:24pm On Nov 19, 2025 |
Bottom line is, until a third party (the US) are allowed to join hands with the Nigerian military to combat these bandits. I fear Nigeria would be worst than Afghanistan |
| Re: Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death by InvertedHammer: 12:29pm On Nov 19, 2025 |
Godfullsam:/ Akpabio and his senate are characteristically quiet on the insecurity issues of recent. Not a single soul there has uttered the word "Impeachment". Oh well... Oyo, Osun and Ekiti better start warming up. They are next. / |
| Re: Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death by parags(m): 12:36pm On Nov 19, 2025 |
mindtricks:So preventable deaths before the elections will be permitted on the alter of winning 2027 ? Thats very dark ! God help us all |
| Re: Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death by ogaemma: 12:38pm On Nov 19, 2025 |
Very serious lies coming from Aso Rock |
| Re: Tinubu: I’m Depressed Over Kebbi Schoolgirls' Abductions, General Uba’s Death by Goldbw122(m): 12:52pm On Nov 19, 2025 |
DiamondsAreFore:It’s heavy hearing the President say he’s depressed, because it shows this situation has reached a point where even the people in charge cannot pretend everything is fine anymore. Losing Brigadier General Musa Uba and other soldiers is painful, but the abduction of schoolgirls hits even deeper. When children can’t go to school without fear, it means the system is breaking in the places that matter most. What stands out to me is that intelligence warnings were already there. So the question becomes: why was the strike not prevented? This gap between warning and action is exactly where Nigeria keeps bleeding. And while sending the Vice President to sympathise is good, sympathy cannot replace consistent security. The call for community cooperation is valid, but it cannot be the main shield. Communities are already scared, already exposed, already doing their part. What Nigerians want now is a security structure that responds fast, protects proactively, and matches the firepower of these criminals. At the end of the day, these are real families grieving, real children missing, real soldiers dying. Leadership needs to move beyond statements and deliver results that Nigerians can feel. People just want to live, learn, and work without fear. And honestly, that shouldn’t be too much to ask. |
Bandits Ambush Soldiers Heading To Rescue Kidnapped Kebbi Schoolgirls • Brigadier General Uba Killed By ISWAP • Tinubu: I’m Back To Develop Nigeria’s Democracy, Economy • 2 • 3 • 4
Savings From Fuel Subsidy Removal Rises To N647m Daily • Ogoni Clean-Up Will Take 30 Years To Complete • Buhari Gets $1bn Loan From Adesina’s Led african Development Bank