AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad - Sports - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Entertainment › Sports › AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad (14270 Views)
| AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by robosky02(op): 9:20pm On Dec 02, 2025 |
AFCON 2025: Chelle releases Super Eagles’ provisional squad [Full list]P Super Eagles coach, Eric Chelle has released his provisional squad for the 2025 Africa Cup of Nations, AFCON.https://dailypost.ng/2025/12/02/afcon-2025-chelle-releases-super-eagles-provisional-squad-full-list/
| Re: AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by 360nh123: 9:28pm On Dec 02, 2025 |
Why is ekong on the list? I thought he retired from stake.com |
| Re: AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by DMCY: 9:58pm On Dec 02, 2025 |
Na dem sabi, they got their wish about their money and decided to play absolute rub-bish in the next game, I guess they got too well-fed. |
| Re: AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by horlahsunbo225(m): 5:29am On Dec 03, 2025 |
I thought Boniface retired? |
| Re: AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by bewla(m): 5:31am On Dec 03, 2025 |
Who cares go and eat them I no send World cup or nothing |
| Re: AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by missionmex(m): 5:31am On Dec 03, 2025 |
That world cup elimination really spoiled my mind. I don't actually have interest in this nation cup like that now. |
| Re: AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by richiemcgold: 5:36am On Dec 03, 2025 |
We have players that can deliver the trophy, but I'm not sure if we have the TEAM. |
| Re: AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by Cmanforall: 5:37am On Dec 03, 2025 |
robosky02:This man is getting money from some of these players Some of these players are lobbying to play, yet at the end they behave as though they are doing Nigerians some favour to play for the Super Eagles |
| Re: AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by acmev2(m): 5:38am On Dec 03, 2025 |
As them be for ground, na so them still be for Zoom... just anyhow. |
| Re: AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by Johnnoah1st: 5:39am On Dec 03, 2025 |
They no go pass group stage in Jesus name, bunch stupidd entities |
| Re: AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by Cmanforall: 5:41am On Dec 03, 2025 |
360nh123:When money dey, he can be invited Those NFF too corrupt |
| Re: AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by Authoreety: 5:44am On Dec 03, 2025 |
All this weak chickens should be given a break from football... |
| Re: AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by Edoreborn: 5:47am On Dec 03, 2025 |
Abeg make dem scrap ds super chicken whatever abeg na |
| Re: AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by Authoreety: 5:49am On Dec 03, 2025 |
Nigeria should build home based humble, intelligent and goal driven players... All our international footballers can't build a formidable team anymore, they are not compatible..... All of them na Oga so dem dey do wetin dem like.... We need a better and formidable home based players who will always practice together and watch how they do the magic... |
| Re: AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by Offpoint1: 5:54am On Dec 03, 2025 |
Same players that played rubbîshh at the WC qualifiers? We're not serious |
| Re: AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by mickyeddi: 5:55am On Dec 03, 2025 |
Useless team. I don't even know why we still call them Super eagles, they should be called Spineless Pigeons!! |
| Re: AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by seanery: 6:12am On Dec 03, 2025 |
BUNCH OF FAILURES..!!! Super Chickens |
| Re: AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by onatisi(m): 6:14am On Dec 03, 2025 |
Alex iwobi again on the list!!!!! That team is going nowhere |
| Re: AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by oche2020: 6:16am On Dec 03, 2025 |
This current super Eagles 🦅 patriotism can be questioned, except for one player Victor Osimhen that seems to give it's all, same energy for club and country, they had all the chances in the world to make a world 🌎 cup qualification from a group they failed, they gave them a life line and they did what they know how to do best throw it away. I am not expecting anything serious from them from this Nations Cup, but I wish them the very best. |
| Re: AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by sleeknaija(m): 6:17am On Dec 03, 2025 |
Cmanforall:Why don't you look at it from another angle that the NFF and some big men are also influencing the choice of players he invites to the team. |
| Re: AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by sharminator5: 6:17am On Dec 03, 2025 |
Cmanforall:Don't say what you don't know |
| Re: AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by TheWolfen(m): 6:22am On Dec 03, 2025 |
If them like make dem play like chickens. Nobody cares ![]() |
| Re: AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by 9JAMac10: 6:32am On Dec 03, 2025 |
Osimhen FC about to disgrace Nigeria in the nations cup. If Osimhen is injured again they bound to crash out in the group stages |
| Re: AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by deeway200(m): 6:33am On Dec 03, 2025 |
mission:Honestly, no be only you. I doubt I will be watching the AFCON. The painful is that all the slothful players who made us lose FIFA World Cup are still there. |
| Re: AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by Reference(m): 6:44am On Dec 03, 2025 |
Hmm...Alex Iwobi again. A case of over before it has even started. |
| Re: AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by spiSeyi: 6:46am On Dec 03, 2025 |
This will be the dullest AFCON for the super eagles bcs Nigerians are just tired of these guys mediocre. I can't even waste my precious time to watch the AFCON even if I want to relax I will rather be enjoying palmwine & isiewu . !gbo & Akwa Ibom ladies are the best |
| Re: AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by robosky02(op): 6:48am On Dec 03, 2025 |
Goalkeeper Francis Uzoho. Returns Defenders Ryan Alebiosu gets his maiden call up Midfielder Usman Muhammed, from last in Olympic team back now in super eagles Attackers Paul Onuachu the hottest Nigeria striker is back in the mix |
| Re: AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by Reference(m): 6:48am On Dec 03, 2025 |
onatisi:What can I say. Rinse and repeat. I don't think the technical department is functional. If they were the world cup qualifier post mortem should have led to a massive cull with Iwobi first on the chopping block. |
| Re: AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by Sarsaparilla524(m): 6:48am On Dec 03, 2025 |
Players who cost us the world cup ticket Uzoho Ekong Ndidi |
| Re: AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by Angelfrost(m): 6:49am On Dec 03, 2025 |
SMH... Why bother?!! Another embarrassing run loading. ![]() |
| Re: AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by Reference(m): 6:51am On Dec 03, 2025 |
robosky02:Paul who....I just laugh. His sojourn through Belgium to England and now Turkey shows where his performance ceiling is at. Certainly not at the title winning levels. |
| Re: AFCON 2025: Chelle Releases Super Eagles’ Provisional Squad by Kreesxxx: 6:52am On Dec 03, 2025 |
Use home based players to play African teams. People like Iwobi cant fit into African kind of football. This is where we get it wrong. African team will use Chelsea method as used against Arsenal against Nigerian (Europe based players studded) team. This is why they usually win Nigeria easily or it appears out teams are not doing well. Presently only Osimen fits into African kind of football perhaps because he still has some elements of Ajengunle in him. |
2026 WCQ: Chelle Releases Super Eagles Squad For Rwanda, Zimbabwe • NFF Releases Super Eagles 23 Man List For 2019 AFCON • NFF Releases Super Eagles 25 Man Provisional List For AFCON • 2 • 3 • 4
Mbappe To Join Real Madrid Even If Zidane Replaces Pochettino At PSG • Samuel Chukwueze's Scores But Villarreal Fall 3-1 To Celta Vigo • 1960bet.ng

. !gbo & Akwa Ibom ladies are the best