Stats: 3,329,782 members, 8,442,216 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 July 2026 at 07:10 PM

...................A/C Compressor........ - Car Talk - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralCar Talk...................A/C Compressor........ (555 Views)

1 Reply (Go Down)

...................A/C Compressor........ by dru23(op): 2:24am On Dec 03, 2025
So we just ordered a new a/c compressor, condenser and a/c gas for a new client......

Converting an automatic compressor to manual compressor stresses your engine and consume fuel.

Below we got the client and OEM Denso compressor and a condenser. It is also recommended to change the condenser too .....

And we also got a/c gas. The Nigerian market is full of sub standard a/c gas that also contribute to fail compressor......

Once the job is done properly your ac is back to factory settings. And working efficiently your ac setting will be at lowest setting, even with the highest and burning temperature outside .

Most clients only complain that their cars is too cold after replacing with brand new automatic compressor. Their ac setting is always at their lowest..

Whenever you are ready for a brand new a/c compressor or have questions please give us a call. And we work something out for you.....

Re: ...................A/C Compressor........ by madapcmod: 8:20am On Dec 03, 2025
How much for the auto ac, I'm having the challenge of manual ac in my 2010 corolla. Car vibrates terribly once I put on the AC
Re: ...................A/C Compressor........ by dru23(op): 10:49am On Dec 03, 2025
madapcmod:
How much for the auto ac, I'm having the challenge of manual ac in my 2010 corolla. Car vibrates terribly once I put on the AC
Hit me up on dru23@hotmail.com with a WhatsApp number. We can discuss options like OEM and cheaper brand
Re: ...................A/C Compressor........ by senator2k9(m): 2:31pm On Dec 03, 2025
madapcmod:
Pls change it back to automatic compressor Immediately
Re: ...................A/C Compressor........ by 2cribz: 5:53pm On Dec 03, 2025
Don't change anything. Manual is best and dru sells all sorts of garbage. Do not email any old buffon
Re: ...................A/C Compressor........ by dru23(op): 6:31pm On Dec 03, 2025
2cribz:
Don't change anything. Manual is best and dru sells all sorts of garbage. Do not email any old buffon

Re: ...................A/C Compressor........ by 2cribz: 9:57pm On Dec 03, 2025
I will place a bet of 20k.py buy auto.if it doesn't pack up after 2 to 3 months.call me bastard
Manual is best for cars with 6 plugs and above
Re: ...................A/C Compressor........ by dru23(op):
2cribz:
I will place a bet of 20k.py buy auto.if it doesn't pack up after 2 to 3 months.call me bastard
Manual is best for cars with 6 plugs and above
You can donate that 20k that u owe me to mother less Barbies.......they will need the money pass me

Re: ...................A/C Compressor........ by WhiteIverson: 6:07pm On Jan 18
dru23:
You can donate that 20k that u owe me to mother less Barbies.......they will need the money pass me
My boss I don drop my Aza for my profile
Re: ...................A/C Compressor........ by Babatundehy: 7:55am On Jan 19
madapcmod:
Change it when you can, I have once seen a Toyota Camry (big daddy) shake like car was misfiring terribly just because the AC was turned on, if your car starts to shake when the compressor kicks in then that's the only sign you need to know the engine is struggling with that load, like someone keeps saying here, the truth is this manual compressor thing is only harmless to V6 and up engines, it'll eventually kill your 4 cylinders.
Re: ...................A/C Compressor........ by 2cribz: 9:32am On Jan 19
Pls help me tellthem. Dru wants to sell auto bot minding if the engine sizeis 1.8liter engine up to 2.5 liter engine. Manual wil kill the engine cos the engie size no reach 3.0. My own engine on idle is 1200 rpm.loaded with ac 1100 rpm...but 4 plugs idle is around 900 800 rpm.load manual ac,it drips to 500 rpm. Engine must off na.
Babatundehy:
Change it when you can, I have once seen a Toyota Camry (big daddy) shake like car was misfiring terribly just because the AC was turned on, if your car starts to shake when the compressor kicks in then that's the only sign you need to know the engine is struggling with that load, like someone keeps saying here, the truth is this manual compressor thing is only harmless to V6 and up engines, it'll eventually kill your 4 cylinders.
Re: ...................A/C Compressor........ by minista94(m): 4:43pm On Jan 20
Lols, if your engine 1200 rpm on idle, o boy, go and check your car.

2cribz:
Pls help me tellthem. Dru wants to sell auto bot minding if the engine sizeis 1.8liter engine up to 2.5 liter engine. Manual wil kill the engine cos the engie size no reach 3.0. My own engine on idle is 1200 rpm.loaded with ac 1100 rpm...but 4 plugs idle is around 900 800 rpm.load manual ac,it drips to 500 rpm. Engine must off na.
Re: ...................A/C Compressor........ by 2cribz: 5:39pm On Jan 20
It not a normal engine.its a high rev engine. And idle i mean after enginehas reached temperature,on vold starts idle at 600 700. No be corolla
minista94:
Lols, if your engine 1200 rpm on idle, o boy, go and check your car.
1 Reply

Lexus Es350 A/c CompressorPls How Much Is The A/C Compressor Of Corolla 09......2005 C240 A/C Compressor.....234

Friday TipsVIN Number For Checking#lamborghini_motorworld