Stats: 3,327,488 members, 8,431,248 topics. Date: Monday, 22 June 2026 at 03:50 AM

The 6 Geo-Political Zones Contribution To The VAT Pool And Received Oct 2025 - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsThe 6 Geo-Political Zones Contribution To The VAT Pool And Received Oct 2025 (24624 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Reply (Go Down)

Re: The 6 Geo-Political Zones Contribution To The VAT Pool And Received Oct 2025 by Sermwell(m): 6:46pm On Dec 06, 2025
Ttalk:
Who dey hold you say make u no go
You're funny oh! I'm not igbo, but I know they were fought for 3 years to make them remain in Nigeria. And one of them was even sentenced to life in prison because he wants a different county for his people! grin

Now answer your question of who's holding them cheesy cheesy
Re: The 6 Geo-Political Zones Contribution To The VAT Pool And Received Oct 2025 by Jakpon: 6:48pm On Dec 06, 2025
cedricksly:
U this is so unfair... Monkey dey work baboon dey Chop
Oil Revenue is from the South, a very huge chunk of VAT is also from the South(SW/SS) Yet Southern States get pittance in comparison to what accrues therefrom. This is just one out of many other examples that highlight how unfair and faulty the system is.
Re: The 6 Geo-Political Zones Contribution To The VAT Pool And Received Oct 2025 by helinues: 6:48pm On Dec 06, 2025
math2001:
The map of region with universities . You see one is more than other
We actually don't know some of you problems with fake data always

Tertiary institutions in Ogun state alone could be more than all the tertiary institutions in South East self

Una go dey self service on fake data. Chai
Re: The 6 Geo-Political Zones Contribution To The VAT Pool And Received Oct 2025 by PDPdestroyer(m): 6:50pm On Dec 06, 2025
The SE is really marginalized. Just imagine what the region receives in comparison to what it contributes to the centre, Biafra NOW!!!! grin
Re: The 6 Geo-Political Zones Contribution To The VAT Pool And Received Oct 2025 by chibnnodi: 6:51pm On Dec 06, 2025
You're very correct.
jmoore:
VAT is not paid by government. VAT is paid by customers.

Someone will buy mtn card and make a call in Aba and the VAT will be wrongly categorized under Lagos because MTN headquarters is in Lagos.

There is no real record of what each states generates from VAT because Nigeria lacks a model that tracks VAT at point of sale/consumption.
Re: The 6 Geo-Political Zones Contribution To The VAT Pool And Received Oct 2025 by blackgold2018(m): 6:52pm On Dec 06, 2025
Richtaiwo:
Too much for the region "feeding" Nigeria.

Contributed N13.26bn

And collected N36.91bn

The least contribution, far behind the so called "parasitic" North.
Oya let them make us have Biafra🤣🤣🤣🤣
Re: The 6 Geo-Political Zones Contribution To The VAT Pool And Received Oct 2025 by Ttalk: 6:56pm On Dec 06, 2025
blackgold2018:
You want to go but you dey my domot dey sell gala, yet you say dey hold you make you no go, which kain wahala be this, Dem tie your umbilical cord for my domot ne?
Re: The 6 Geo-Political Zones Contribution To The VAT Pool And Received Oct 2025 by Nobody: 6:57pm On Dec 06, 2025
Slytiger:
What the six geo-political zones contributed to the VAT pool and received in October 2025

Source
Lmaoo! Theres something called granularity in data analysis.

Post statistics without context for illiterates to jump on.
Re: The 6 Geo-Political Zones Contribution To The VAT Pool And Received Oct 2025 by PDPdestroyer(m): 6:59pm On Dec 06, 2025
blackgold2018:
I’m sure you’re not typing this anywhere near Biafra

Re: The 6 Geo-Political Zones Contribution To The VAT Pool And Received Oct 2025 by Jakpon: 7:00pm On Dec 06, 2025
math2001:
Liar !!! Ogun State has the highest number of Universities in Nigeria. Aside from the other States in the South West.
Re: The 6 Geo-Political Zones Contribution To The VAT Pool And Received Oct 2025 by Jakpon: 7:03pm On Dec 06, 2025
helinues:
Tertiary institutions in Ogun state alone could be more than all the tertiary institutions in South East self
Omo the thing fear me. This is the kind of delusional lies they keep feeding themselves with.
Ogun State has the highest number of Universities in Nigeria with more currently under constriction awaiting FG approval and NUC accreditation.

Modified.

The guy is a troll jo. He now divided Sout west into Mid West and West Central. Lol
Re: The 6 Geo-Political Zones Contribution To The VAT Pool And Received Oct 2025 by correctguy101(m): 7:03pm On Dec 06, 2025
Richtaiwo:
Read it again.

The entire North wasn't lumped together as one.

Contributions by each of the 3 regions in the North is there alongside what each received.

The least from the North is greater than the East.
Anyone could see that's total nonsense talk...
Re: The 6 Geo-Political Zones Contribution To The VAT Pool And Received Oct 2025 by maik: 7:06pm On Dec 06, 2025
The problem is that south easterners don't really stay in the east. I don't know why .
Re: The 6 Geo-Political Zones Contribution To The VAT Pool And Received Oct 2025 by Odingo1: 7:08pm On Dec 06, 2025
If esure for Una fake propaganda against the SE, release Nnamdi Kanu, then let Biafrans go so that you can enjoy your VAT.
Re: The 6 Geo-Political Zones Contribution To The VAT Pool And Received Oct 2025 by Sirleo05: 7:13pm On Dec 06, 2025
Guys don't let dem deceive you with that percentage, na north east collect pass. Base on what they contributed vs what they collected. Check the remaining north then check that of south east.
Re: The 6 Geo-Political Zones Contribution To The VAT Pool And Received Oct 2025 by Jogs1900: 7:14pm On Dec 06, 2025
jmoore:

Someone will buy mtn card and make a call in Aba and the VAT will be wrongly categorized under Lagos because MTN headquarters is in Lagos.

There is no real record of what each states generates from VAT because Nigeria lacks a model that tracks VAT at point of sale/consumption.
If that happens, it means the firs officials in abia state don't know what they are doing.
Re: The 6 Geo-Political Zones Contribution To The VAT Pool And Received Oct 2025 by blackgold2018(m): 7:19pm On Dec 06, 2025
PDPdestroyer:
I’m sure you’re not typing this anywhere near Biafra
you re delusional.. make the country come first. And what will happen afterwards will shock you
Re: The 6 Geo-Political Zones Contribution To The VAT Pool And Received Oct 2025 by blackgold2018(m): 7:20pm On Dec 06, 2025
Ttalk:
You want to go but you dey my domot dey sell gala, yet you say dey hold you make you no go, which kain wahala be this, Dem tie your umbilical cord for my domot ne?
sell gala ke. An Igbo man??
Re: The 6 Geo-Political Zones Contribution To The VAT Pool And Received Oct 2025 by Hightablevoice2: 7:21pm On Dec 06, 2025
chiagozien:
Someone that hate me will be telling me I will suffer if Nigeria divide,yet him that will be enjoying is crying against division.

I wonder why he won't want to separate so that me his enemy will suffer so much 😂🤣🤣🤣
Because unlike you, he understands the importance of nationalism. Not just for himself, but for future generations. Long terms goals, not short term problems
Re: The 6 Geo-Political Zones Contribution To The VAT Pool And Received Oct 2025 by occfx: 7:23pm On Dec 06, 2025
Slytiger:
What the six geo-political zones contributed to the VAT pool and received in October 2025

Source
Can we now divide the zoo let south east suffer?
Re: The 6 Geo-Political Zones Contribution To The VAT Pool And Received Oct 2025 by Honestey: 7:24pm On Dec 06, 2025
We know the ungrateful leaches when we sight them
Re: The 6 Geo-Political Zones Contribution To The VAT Pool And Received Oct 2025 by eki2000(m): 7:26pm On Dec 06, 2025
math2001:
This man, so you count the whole of south-south under your region? You are very funny 😁
Re: The 6 Geo-Political Zones Contribution To The VAT Pool And Received Oct 2025 by jmoore(m): 7:27pm On Dec 06, 2025
helinues:
We actually don't know some of you problems with fake data always

Una go dey self service on fake data. Chai
Musiwa is from your region. So he's part of you.
Re: The 6 Geo-Political Zones Contribution To The VAT Pool And Received Oct 2025 by franchasofficia: 7:27pm On Dec 06, 2025
With the huge IGR from Southwest geopolitical zone, it shows that Yoruba nation will be like China, there will be so much jobs and opportunities, which makes me wonder why Yorubas are still scared of having their own separate country where they can build their own Japan and Singapore in one for their future generations.

Honestly I dont understand the fear of Yorubas in having their own independent country called Oduduwa nation with the huge VAT and revenues coming from Southwest shocked cheesy
Re: The 6 Geo-Political Zones Contribution To The VAT Pool And Received Oct 2025 by helinues: 7:28pm On Dec 06, 2025
jmoore:
Musiwa is from your region. So he's part of you.
But you have sounded worst than Musiwa with your excuse comments above
Re: The 6 Geo-Political Zones Contribution To The VAT Pool And Received Oct 2025 by whodoesthat: 7:32pm On Dec 06, 2025
helinues:
But they have changed that method. States can now collect VAT directly. So what's the excuse again for probably low VAT generated by your region

Is IGR also sent to the FG before remitting back to the states

Una must give excuses for your lapses sha ni
This is the height of manipulation. The same way they manipulated Labour Party to third, SE now generate the least, no problem. But can they allow us chance for self determination. They make it look like we are the ones to suffer more, please let them allow us.
Re: The 6 Geo-Political Zones Contribution To The VAT Pool And Received Oct 2025 by Arda1000(m): 7:33pm On Dec 06, 2025
Make everyone go enjoy their VAT for their own country,enough of stupid stats.
Re: The 6 Geo-Political Zones Contribution To The VAT Pool And Received Oct 2025 by Shimbo96(m): 7:35pm On Dec 06, 2025
jmoore:

so you mean MTN is not in the North or Abuja is in the East. Dumb comment just to make yourself feel better and those children raised with hatred in their soul too will not think twice believe believing this smh.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Reply

Geopolitical Zones‘ Contribution To VAT Pool & Received Without Lagos & RiversWhat Six Geo-political Zones Contributed To The VAT Pool And Received In 2025What Some States Contributed To The VAT Pool And What They Received - Nov 2024234

Impeachment Over: Fayose Calls For Street Jubilation As APC Lawmakers End TenureAtiku Departs USA For Nigeria, To Be Part Of The Presidential DebateLalong Appoints Shehu Bala, Hausa-Fulani As Chairman, Plateau Indigenes Kick