Stats: 3,327,089 members, 8,429,305 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 05:11 PM

Nigerian Air Force Statement On C130 In Burkina Faso - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsNigerian Air Force Statement On C130 In Burkina Faso (17436 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Air Force Statement On C130 In Burkina Faso by Horus(m): 1:44pm On Dec 09, 2025

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Iapp1znq1aI

Why Did Burkina Faso Detain a Nigerian Military Aircraft?

A major diplomatic storm is brewing in West Africa. Just hours after Nigerian fighter jets assisted Benin in stopping an attempted coup, a Nigerian military aircraft has been forced to land and detained in Burkina Faso. The Burkinabè Armed Forces claim the plane acted “suspiciously,” sparking serious questions about airspace violations, regional alliances, and the growing divide between ECOWAS and the AES military bloc.
Re: Nigerian Air Force Statement On C130 In Burkina Faso by MT: 2:29pm On Dec 09, 2025
Racheal45:
Jus continue supporting Tinubu
No worry
We Dey see he useless handwork for this country
Maybe you are the one that needs to check yourself.

People are plugging in and making best use of their lives.

Time for you to rejig and do something better.

Tinubu is not responsible for you guy's misfortune.
Re: Nigerian Air Force Statement On C130 In Burkina Faso by Racheal45: 2:32pm On Dec 09, 2025
MT:
Maybe you are the one that needs to check yourself.

People are plugging in and making best use of their lives.

Time for you to rejig and do something better.

Tinubu is not responsible for you guy's misfortune.
Bro Abeg shift
Tell bandit that one
Re: Nigerian Air Force Statement On C130 In Burkina Faso by Christmyhope: 2:43pm On Dec 09, 2025
Brendaniel:
Just read the comments here and the actions of Tinubu's government and you will know partly why Nigeria is where it is today...

This very same people with their nonsense government in power today keep shouting sovereignty and why U.S should not invade Nigeria but yet tried to invade Niger republic if not for the northerners who screamed, now Tinubu has gone to violate Burkina Faso's sovereignty by going into their air space and here they are throwing support...

One thing I have learnt of recent about this people is that, anything they are accusing you of is what they are already doing even worse or planning to do and only waiting for the opportunity to strike, that's why I don't take any accusations they say about Igbos seriously, whether past or present, you talk about hypocrisy, the award goes to them...
Why do you take pleasure in peddling falsehood and misinformation? Many of you delight in seeing your country go up in flames because bitterness and hatred take his root in your heart. Yes, there are security challenges in Nigeria but we who are conformed in Christ Jesus will always pray for our country and her leaders. I will never give false information so as to incite insecurity and hatred among the populace. Oga change you think... May God deliver you from hatred and bitterness for your country.
Re: Nigerian Air Force Statement On C130 In Burkina Faso by Brendaniel: 2:48pm On Dec 09, 2025
Christmyhope:
Why do you take pleasure in peddling falsehood and misinformation? Many of you delight in seeing your country go up in flames because bitterness and hatred take his root in your heart. Yes, there are security challenges in Nigeria but we who are conformed in Christ Jesus will always pray for our country and her leaders. I will never give false information so as to incite insecurity and hatred among the populace. Oga change you think... May God deliver you from hatred and bitterness for your country.
Where in my write up did I give any false information, highlight it or you remain a liar...
Re: Nigerian Air Force Statement On C130 In Burkina Faso by Christmyhope: 2:58pm On Dec 09, 2025
Brendaniel:
Where in my write up did I give any false information, highlight it or you remain a liar and disgrace to Christianity...
In what way did Nigeria violate Burkina -faso airspace? Did Burkina faso authority say Nigeria violate her airspace? Why are you people always fill with bitterness for your country? You became unhappy because what you initially had in mind was not really what happened. Your hatred for Nigeria is very visible in your write-up?
Re: Nigerian Air Force Statement On C130 In Burkina Faso by Brendaniel: 3:08pm On Dec 09, 2025
Christmyhope:
In what way did Nigeria violate Burkina -faso airspace? Did Burkina faso authority say Nigeria violate her airspace? Why are you people always fill with bitterness for your country? You became unhappy because what you initially had in mind was not really what happened. Your hatred for Nigeria is very visible in your write-up?
COMMUNIQUE FROM THE CONFEDERATION OF SAHEL STATES (AES) REGARDING THE VIOLATION OF CONFEDERAL AIRSPACE
The Confederation of Sahel States informs the public that an aircraft belonging to the Air Force of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, of type C130, was forced to land today, December 8, 2025, in Bobo Dioulasso, Burkina Faso, following an in-flight emergency, while it was operating in Burkinabe airspace. The military aircraft had on board two (02) crew members and nine (09) passengers, all military personnel. An investigation was immediately opened by the relevant Burkinabe authorities, revealing that this military aircraft did not have authorization to fly over Burkinabe territory. The Confederation of Sahel States strongly condemns this violation of its airspace and the sovereignty of its member states.

In response to this hostile act carried out in disregard of international law and the international civil and/or military aviation regulations, measures have been taken to ensure the safety of the confederal airspace, the sovereignty and territorial integrity of its member states, as well as the safety of the populations of the AES Confederation. In this regard, and under the instructions of the Heads of State, the air and anti-air defenses of the confederal airspace, placed on maximum alert in accordance with the Declaration of the College of Heads of State dated December 22, 2024, have been authorized to neutralize any aircraft that violates confederal airspace
https://www.nairaland.com/8577495/11-nigerian-soldiers-detained-violating

When they say you people should be detailed and informed, you people will refuse but instead choose to believe lies and propaganda because of tribalism, how some of you who claim to be Christians are busy supporting all the nonsense Tinubu is doing destroying Nigeria and killing people because of tribalism, Tinubu's presidency exposed a whole lot in Nigeria...
Re: Nigerian Air Force Statement On C130 In Burkina Faso by Alliswell248: 3:41pm On Dec 09, 2025
FatimaAbubakar:
Burkina Faso too small to deal with? And your use.less government have not been able to deal with terrorists that have taken over northern Nigeria, and even Kwara? You must be joking!
I'm sorry...it's obvious that you are an ignoramuses.
Got better things to do with my time.
No time for bitter people
Re: Nigerian Air Force Statement On C130 In Burkina Faso by Fiscus105(m): 3:49pm On Dec 09, 2025
Mabuggi88:
Your kind words is just because it's your kinsman at helm, we know you more than you know yourself, very cunning people . By the time he's off office, story will change at this type of news, you will even want Bokinafaso to seize the Aircraft finally and even go ahead to all media houses to announce it. Bit,,ter souls
Go and read back about how I have criticized Tinubu since APC primary. You people should start criticising govt base on performance and because where it comes from, not until you know all Nigeria politicians are the same, and Ur own tribesmen will only mark the register of Ur region in power and won't have any positive impact on you as individual.
Re: Nigerian Air Force Statement On C130 In Burkina Faso by ELKHALIFAISIS(m): 3:54pm On Dec 09, 2025
Damage control as usual... This people thought they are talking to brainless APC supporters 🤣
Re: Nigerian Air Force Statement On C130 In Burkina Faso by johannesburg(m): 4:08pm On Dec 09, 2025
Jd10k:
There was never any invasion of Republic du Benin but an invitation by the Legitimate Government of Benin for help from a Big Brother country .
You mean the country invited another to come bomb there military?
Re: Nigerian Air Force Statement On C130 In Burkina Faso by illicit(m): 6:14pm On Dec 09, 2025
Heffalump:
Some individuals like illicit that doubted this story when it appeared earlier, shame on you. It's not everything you should be sentimental for. Reality is reality.
the post said they were spying

who spies from a transport plane lmao

i knew immediately it was bunkum sensational news
Re: Nigerian Air Force Statement On C130 In Burkina Faso by Jd10k(m): 7:22pm On Dec 09, 2025
johannesburg:
You mean the country invited another to come bomb there military?
To bomb the coup plotters who are trying to unsurped the Legitimate Government.
Re: Nigerian Air Force Statement On C130 In Burkina Faso by aswani(m): 8:03pm On Dec 09, 2025
naptu2:
Sunday Dare, CON @SundayDareSD

Source
Thank God for you baba, Obidients for don kpai us finish for here wit dere lies.

I suspected there was more to that story than the Obidient version of the military personnel being detained.
Re: Nigerian Air Force Statement On C130 In Burkina Faso by Mattswaggz: 8:12pm On Dec 09, 2025
Lanruze:
I would make a compassionate plea for Nigerians to stop all these fake news, inflammatory remarks & negative reviews about Nigeria because we don't like Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

I may be a die-hard critic of the PBAT led Administration and it reflects on my post especially on Nairaland. However, it seems some Nigerian residents just want Nigeria to fail by all means.

Haba !
Unfortunately for you it would seem that the country has "failed" already and no amount of whitewashing can change that.
Re: Nigerian Air Force Statement On C130 In Burkina Faso by Konquest: 2:59am On Dec 10, 2025
naptu2:
Sunday Dare, CON @SundayDareSD

Source
1 2 3 Reply

Videos And Photos Of Tuggar In Burkina Faso For Release Of Air Force PersonnelSoldiers To Burkina Faso To Rescue The C130 SeizedBoko Haram: We Shot Down Nigerian Air Force Alpha Jet & Killed Pilots234

Little Girl In Tears After Buying Fuel For ₦1,500, Believing She Was CheatedGov. Ikpeazu Cuts Own Salary, Travelling Allowance By 50%SGF: Ex-cpc Members Lobby For Tony Momoh, Galadima