Countries With The Largest Christian Population - Christianity Etc (4) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum โบ Nairaland General โบ Christianity Etc โบ Countries With The Largest Christian Population (24084 Views)
| Re: Countries With The Largest Christian Population by Hamasblokers1: 11:20am On Dec 14, 2025 |
I couldn't find any religion of peace among them not even one Arab country and yet Some idiot say is a religion of peace and tolerance. Rubish ISLAM is the only religion that don't tolerate any other religion among them They maltreats and terorise Christains Jewish Traditional African religion etc Even among them self in majority country still no peace which they always blaming West and Americans for their misfortune |
| Re: Countries With The Largest Christian Population by djseanjohn77: 11:27am On Dec 14, 2025 |
press9jatv:70M of the 100 M in Nigeria still visit herbalist, have charms, still donate to idols and festivals in their villages. We are just deceiving ourselves. Who is a Christian? According to the bible, Christ-like (In character and words). 8 out of every 10 Christians in Nigeria worship God with their lips. many accepted religion but are yet to accept Christ. many know pastors, prophets, denomination, but are yet to accept Christ. |
| Re: Countries With The Largest Christian Population by Idaytesj29(m): 11:32am On Dec 14, 2025 |
What is the picture of the White House press conference doing there? Put pictures of Christian leaders and churches instead. press9jatv: |
| Re: Countries With The Largest Christian Population by rolams(m): 11:34am On Dec 14, 2025 |
Why is Israel not there? |
| Re: Countries With The Largest Christian Population by Heffalump(m): 11:38am On Dec 14, 2025 |
press9jatv:Don't believe this nonsense statistics from God knows where. A brief search shows Indian Christian population is about 8%. Total population of India is about 1.2 billion. Do the mathematics and see. Christian population in India is fairly about 80 million. Ignore the source of this statistics. |
| Re: Countries With The Largest Christian Population by Blitzerz: 12:03pm On Dec 14, 2025 |
Burob:Ozwor. As,they are plenty, it gives u permission to kill them ba? |
| Re: Countries With The Largest Christian Population by ednut1(m): 12:18pm On Dec 14, 2025 |
Americans no dey go church like that. Christians only on paper |
| Re: Countries With The Largest Christian Population by blingxx(m): 12:26pm On Dec 14, 2025 |
hotwax:You actually think the u.s have no hand in creation of terrorism in the Middle East and Africa ? lol |
| Re: Countries With The Largest Christian Population by okezuoemmanue(m): 12:29pm On Dec 14, 2025 |
We have this number of Christians in Nigeria, but couldn't vote a Christian leader. |
| Re: Countries With The Largest Christian Population by tunjijones(m): 12:29pm On Dec 14, 2025 |
LagosOrigin:Okay. What is the approximate population of Christians in Nigeria. Since you have the correct figures. Lagos origin bureau of statistics. |
| Re: Countries With The Largest Christian Population by Misterone: 1:22pm On Dec 14, 2025 |
This statistics is a fallacy.anyone that's not a Muslim is not a Christian and vice versa! Some person's actually use the christian tag just because they need to fill something on a form and using something else may cause curiosity! Christians and Muslims in Nigeria are less than 50% of the population. The majority are irreligious. Even, 90% of pastors are not Christians. They're business men |
| Re: Countries With The Largest Christian Population by olamoses75(m): 1:24pm On Dec 14, 2025 |
Sonnobax15:that's because Nigerian Christians are sleeping. Whole Israel make use of sophisticated technologies for protection. Nigerian Christians only rely on prayers |
| Re: Countries With The Largest Christian Population by obama30: 2:26pm On Dec 14, 2025 |
press9jatv:Where is Ghana in this list? |
| Re: Countries With The Largest Christian Population by Salowise: 3:13pm On Dec 14, 2025 |
LagosOrigin:One thing people don't understand is Nigeria has more Christian population than Muslim, so the figure itself is underreported. |
| Re: Countries With The Largest Christian Population by Pacesetter123(m): 4:17pm On Dec 14, 2025 |
So Indonesia get Christians? |
| Re: Countries With The Largest Christian Population by chaerman: 4:48pm On Dec 14, 2025 |
Nigeria is always at the top, God bless Nigeria |
| Re: Countries With The Largest Christian Population by TOPMAN4LIFE: 4:54pm On Dec 14, 2025 |
Burob:Shut up your mouth there, Christians don't fight back because of teaching of Jesus Christ on forgiveness, If not for the teaching, Christians will be paying back the Muslims just as jews are doing because nobody has monopoly of violence. But Mohammed doesn't teach his followers forgiveness that's why many Muslims countries/ communities are in turmoil today. And that is why the war between Palestine and Israel will never end because both Islam and Judaism religion don't teach forgiveness as Christianity does. |
| Re: Countries With The Largest Christian Population by Burob: 4:59pm On Dec 14, 2025 |
TOPMAN4LIFE:Certified cow ๐ ards, Christians indeed, if u were Christians why your country jagajaga the way it is? |
| Re: Countries With The Largest Christian Population by Nobody: 5:22pm On Dec 14, 2025 |
helinues:Crime rate asin banditry, terrorism, kidnapping? |
| Re: Countries With The Largest Christian Population by Nobody: 5:31pm On Dec 14, 2025*. Modified: 6:02pm On Dec 14, 2025 |
Obeysco:Omo! If they're not stopped they can do it o. This is just the beginning. It might take a hundred years or more but they can do it. |
| Re: Countries With The Largest Christian Population by Nobody: 5:34pm On Dec 14, 2025 |
Belleful:This statistics is on population not %. They're over a billion in china |
| Re: Countries With The Largest Christian Population by Nobody: 5:38pm On Dec 14, 2025 |
Burob:Stop talking like an illiterate. Violence is not by number. Just 20 armrobber can torment a city inhabited by thousand.. Christian don't fight back, they can only pray, cry, complain and call on Trump for help |
| Re: Countries With The Largest Christian Population by Burob: 5:43pm On Dec 14, 2025 |
FaAbData:Na so, what a shameful cowardice reply, since Christians donโt fight back, Trump the Christian crusader will come and help u also with prayers, crying & complaint to Jehovah for help on your behalf abi? |
| Re: Countries With The Largest Christian Population by Nobody: 6:00pm On Dec 14, 2025 |
Misterone:This is just a surface simple yes or no statistics. It's not talking of 'real' christ-like christuansn as different from chuy goers. Some people haven't been to church for many years but identify as christians Some go to church but aren't born again, all na christian |
| Re: Countries With The Largest Christian Population by Nobody: 6:05pm On Dec 14, 2025 |
Burob:Seems you agree at least. Your issue with them is that they are cowards. They are simply peaceful. If your guys can be as peaceful we won't be having this conversation |
| Re: Countries With The Largest Christian Population by thinkmoney(m): 6:09pm On Dec 14, 2025 |
press9jatv:The same with Nigerian Muslims |
| Re: Countries With The Largest Christian Population by Burob: 6:19pm On Dec 14, 2025 |
FaAbData:Before I go Yankee was a staunch member of the RCCG, when I returned back to Naija, I realized that Nigerians are the biggest religious hypocrites in the world, who have used religion as a disguise to hide their evil nature. From their seeds, u shall know them, a bad tree can never yield good fruits. That is why I am not surprised you have all these banditry, kidnapping, ritualistic killings & ills paramount in society today, despite all the churches & mosques everywhere. The chicken has finally come home to roost. |
| Re: Countries With The Largest Christian Population by makaveli902: 6:34pm On Dec 14, 2025 |
Russia - 32 million? Are orthodox Christians no longer Christians? press9jatv: |
| Re: Countries With The Largest Christian Population by TOPMAN4LIFE: 6:41pm On Dec 14, 2025 |
Burob:Nigeria is like this because evil and corrupt people like you are the people in government, It's even worse now that we have Muslim Muslim tickets at the helm of affairs in Nigeria. If churches are allowed to run the affairs of Nigeria, Nigeria will be prosperous, It is visible in many churches in Nigeria. |
| Re: Countries With The Largest Christian Population by Burob: 7:08pm On Dec 14, 2025 |
TOPMAN4LIFE:Very funny indeed, I recommend Primate Ayodele for President. With CAN ruling Nigeria, no church will demand tithes & offerings anymore. |
| Re: Countries With The Largest Christian Population by Nobody: 7:10pm On Dec 14, 2025 |
Burob:You could be right, it's not a secret that a good number of religous Nigerians are hypocrite. But that's not the issue now. Let's stay within scope. Christians aren't indoctrinated to fight back or reply violence with violence. Now, you talk as if because they're hypocrite is enough reason to have killed. Seems also that you're blaming them for banditry and terrorism- how? |
Top 11 Countries With The Largest Christian Population In 2025 โข Largest Christian Denominations In The World โข Christian Population In Africa 2024, By Country โข 2 โข 3 โข 4
Billy Graham's Body Reaches Hometown Of Charlotte, North Carolina โข Vikramjeet Singh: Tb Joshua Made Me Convert To Christianity - Indian Sikh โข Brotherhood Of The Cross And Star