Stats: 3,331,047 members, 8,448,361 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 09:09 AM

Professor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsProfessor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement (14246 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Professor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement by Kobicove(m): 6:34am On Dec 25, 2025
This one has been forced to eat humble pie grin
Re: Professor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement by Lifestone(m): 6:37am On Dec 25, 2025
allthingsgood:
When the monopoly begins don't cry. You guys never learn anything so history continues to repeat itself. Obviously the prof has been bullied to retract his statement. There's nothing he said that is a lie.
Why not issue your own press statement to confirm that what he earlier said is correct
Re: Professor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement by chipet67(m): 6:41am On Dec 25, 2025
Saturnalia:
I’m just surprised because of the hypocrisy of some people.

These people have cursed Dangote for decades and accused him of driving Ibeto out of business.

Now, I keep wondering where their emergency love for Dangote is coming from.

Nobody in Nigeria has a clean money. I repeat, Nobody.
I have clean money
Re: Professor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement by IBB007(m): 6:42am On Dec 25, 2025
lol…why you no go retract? 100b na your mate
Re: Professor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement by hotseat: 6:42am On Dec 25, 2025
malali:
God is greater than Dangote.

Bullying everyone with the billions God gave you.

Na money you get.......you no be God.

We stand with Professor kailani......the government should open a probe on all the money obtained from Emefiele's CBN to fund the refinery. The loans and payment plan and record should be probed and made available to the public.

This is the same man, Nigerians want to hand over the whole energy sector(petrol) of the country to ? A man that's so easily offended and vindictive to go after people that share a contrary opinion to his. A man who does not see eye to eye with anyone who dares to hold him accountable or try to correct him on any issue.
You can tell this man was made to read that apology under duress, he even sounds like someone, who is afraid for his life.
Bro, you can do better than this.

If Nigeria had two Dangotes, Nigeria would have moved higher than its current position.

You spoke more like someone full of hate, bitterness and envy.

If monopoly is easy as many people accuse him of, then try it.

Person wey pass you don pass you!

Stay humble!

@hotseat
Re: Professor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement by promami: 7:01am On Dec 25, 2025
malali:

We stand with Professor kailani......the government should open a probe on all the money obtained from Emefiele's CBN to fund the refinery. The loans and payment plan and record should be probed and made available to the public.

This is the same man, Nigerians want to hand over the whole energy sector(petrol) of the country to ? A man that's so easily offended and vindictive to go after people that share a contrary opinion to his. A man who does not see eye to eye with anyone who dares to hold him accountable or try to correct him on any issue.
You can tell this man was made to read that apology under duress, he even sounds like someone, who is afraid for his life.
It's not as if you'll bring the money for court case or you know a judge that will not sentence him if they find him guilty. But you're here capping what you don't know.
On your own, go-to a TV and make false allegations against the man and do that thing you want the man to do.
Re: Professor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement by Gaabasky: 7:07am On Dec 25, 2025
This is Nigeria a country we found ourselves. No matter how much u hate Dangote monopoly system but the persistent and corrosive lies of the FG will not allow you to think upright.
Where is PH refinery that Tinubu govt says it's working, where is Warri refinery that is nearly its completion and what happened to the Kaduna own that it's about 50% completion?
NNPC and the FG have been terrible.
Re: Professor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement by ibawon(m): 7:40am On Dec 25, 2025
You no go fold keh!
Re: Professor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement by Greenfusion: 7:40am On Dec 25, 2025
allthingsgood:
When the monopoly begins don't cry. You guys never learn anything so history continues to repeat itself. Obviously the prof has been bullied to retract his statement. There's nothing he said that is a lie.
which monopoly exactly? D one that u n ur govts have monopolized corruption in our refineries or which one exactly....or the one u n ur independent marketer do to impoverish nigerians......the problem with Nigeria is Nigerians, we claim to be smart, yet we are the dumbest and most foolish people on earth where we see white and call is red just because of peanuts, sentiments and tribalism.......
Re: Professor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement by integrity16(m): 7:41am On Dec 25, 2025
malali:

If you have nothing good to say, it's better to be quite than to sound unreasonable. Silence sometimes is golden and it's better than embarrassing yourself on public fora.
Re: Professor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement by Nadingo: 8:02am On Dec 25, 2025
malali:

Mumu Man cheesy
Re: Professor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement by Hismajesty44: 8:04am On Dec 25, 2025
allthingsgood:
If the monopoly can visibly reduce suffering being experience by Nigerians, at least price of pms reduce to 100 naira we'll cry but tears of joy.
Re: Professor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement by Mrexcell(m): 8:05am On Dec 25, 2025
Streetinvestor2:
So the yeye Prof didn't have evidence he could tender in court. They should strip him of the professorship to teach others lesson. How could he go on air to make such accusations without anything concrete to show for it
He is obviously a quota system professor a sensible person would have thought twice before coming out to make such serious allegations against a multi dollar billionaire like dangote.
Re: Professor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement by Judolisco(m): 8:09am On Dec 25, 2025
Streetinvestor2:
So the yeye Prof didn't have evidence he could tender in court. They should strip him of the professorship to teach others lesson. How could he go on air to make such accusations without anything concrete to show for it
even with evidence bros.... There's a course called conflict management... I don't know if you've heard of it.... No be all matter dem dey carry go court.... Even in court have seen some cases that d judge would advise that it should be settled out of court...
Re: Professor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement by psalmsjob: 8:12am On Dec 25, 2025
naptu2:
Professor Kailani Muhammad had made allegations against Alhaji Aliko Dangote on Trust TV. He returned to the station to tender an apology and retract his previous statement.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MqlLOjGp_Bk?si=gUBAH1PjzUGsEAiP

Previous thread:

Dangote Threatens Kaduna Businessman, Kailani Mohammed With ₦100 Billion Lawsuit
https://www.nairaland.com/8586115/dangote-threatens-kaduna-businessman-kailani
All these "theorist" professors who bought their way to the title in Nigeria who had contributed nothing practical to the country should STFU when people who shapes the economy and impact the life of people are talking.

If 100 billion lawsuit has formatted this one brain if dangote did not act accordingly this jeko jeko so-called professor would claim he has contributed intelligently to improve Nigeria.
Re: Professor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement by malali: 8:14am On Dec 25, 2025
integrity16:
If you have nothing good to say, it's better to be quite than to sound unreasonable. Silence sometimes is golden and it's better than embarrassing yourself on public fora.
Do you know why God gave everybody one brain attached to one mouth ?
It is because of people like you
That think they can speak for everybody.
I have said my own, with my God given assets.
You can decide to keep quiet instead of forcing others to share your opinion.
Re: Professor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement by malali: 8:21am On Dec 25, 2025
promami:
It's not as if you'll bring the money for court case or you know a judge that will not sentence him if they find him guilty. But you're here capping what you don't know.
On your own, go-to a TV and make false allegations against the man and do that thing you want the man to do.

Lets call a bully a bully.
Only him removed mele kyari
He removed Farouk Ahmed
He was also doing backdoor deals with Emefiele
Now he is going after private citizens who dare to criticize his actions
Dangote is dancing naked.
Its only a matter of time.....his cup is full.
Re: Professor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement by malali: 8:25am On Dec 25, 2025
hotseat:
Bro, you can do better than this.
If Nigeria had two Dangotes, Nigeria would have moved higher than its current position.
You spoke more like someone full of hate, bitterness and envy.
If monopoly is easy as many people accuse him of, then try it.
Person wey pass you don pass you!
Stay humble!@hotseat
Keep attacking me personally
I would not sue for 100 billion naira
Because i am not as vindictive and malicious as Dangote
But i will say my truth
Dangote is not cleaner than all these people
And he is a Monopolist Oligarch, not really a businessman.
He is also dancing naked with all his recent behavior, attacking people and making them lose their jobs, from Mele Kyari, to Farouk Ahmed
Now going after Professor Kailani and forcing him to read a written apology by Dangote's group.
Dont forget there is a God supervising the world. Stromger than all his billions put together.
Re: Professor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement by malali: 8:29am On Dec 25, 2025
Rebelutionary:
Put your money where your mouth is Mr man! Red letters on Nairaland doesn't amount to anything...find the least known radio station (Not TV station) and air the gibberish you air here in the name of showing us how "psychologically unhealthy" Dangote is, let's see if you won't also be reading an apology "under duress" too or worse still be dragged to court and possibly end in jail!
Some of you say anything that floats your boat for whatever reason that beats ones imagination! You just wake up and defame people and think the other party should take in their strides all because you know how to type in red!
Over to you!

You cant threaten the whole Nigerians.
God is stronger than the whole Dangote group.
All he has is more money......There are people with more wealth than him, despite all his vindictive and malicious stance
There are people with more wealth and Gods blessing that are not using their wealth to go after people and have them fired from their Jobs or make them read apology letters on the news to embarrass them
God will embarrass him too.
Re: Professor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement by malali: 8:31am On Dec 25, 2025
Fiscus105:
Even professor you are following blindly already apologizing for misleading mob, you still do Ur own coconut head on faceless forum.

In the word of oga Jona.....wen a man pretending to be sleeping, almost impossible to wake him up.
He was intimidated with threats of physical harm.
Thats why he read that apology, that was written for him by Dangote
Dont forget there is God.
Greater than any local billionaire in the world.
Re: Professor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement by malali: 8:32am On Dec 25, 2025
ppogba:
The fools that will like your comment went to bed early yesterday.
No worry. Day go soon brake.
Atleast you are aware there are people who share the same opinion about Dangote.
Re: Professor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement by kushme: 8:33am On Dec 25, 2025
Rebelutionary:
Put your money where your mouth is Mr man! Red letters on Nairaland doesn't amount to anything...find the least known radio station (Not TV station) and air the gibberish you air here in the name of showing us how "psychologically unhealthy" Dangote is, let's see if you won't also be reading an apology "under duress" too or worse still be dragged to court and possibly end in jail!

Some of you say anything that floats your boat for whatever reason that beats ones imagination! You just wake up and defame people and think the other party should take in their strides all because you know how to type in red!

grin .

Over to you!
Re: Professor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement by malali: 8:35am On Dec 25, 2025
FriendsAndFans:
He was forced? Where you there when he was being forced?
If he had the evidence to back up his statements, he won't have to apologize
Stop confusing evidence for guaranteed action and safety in Nigeria.
The man was threatened with physical harm and financial ruin.
Even with evidence, he can still be physically and financially manhandled
We are in Nigeria.
He apologized under duress, the statement of apology was written by Dangote.
Re: Professor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement by Pointnoire(m): 8:58am On Dec 25, 2025
malali:

Using the billions God gave you to bully everyone is unacceptable. Money does not make you God.

We stand with Professor Kailani. The government must open a full, independent probe into all funds obtained from Emefiele’s CBN to finance the refinery. The loans, repayment terms, concessions, and payment records should be investigated and made fully public.

Is this really the same man Nigerians want to entrust with control of the country’s entire petrol supply?

A man who appears thin-skinned, vindictive, and quick to go after anyone who expresses a contrary view. A man who cannot tolerate accountability or correction. A man who seems to equate disagreement with hostility.

That apology did not sound voluntary. It sounded coerced — like someone speaking under pressure, even fear.

No individual, no matter how wealthy, should be above scrutiny. Power without accountability is dangerous, especially in something as critical as a nation’s energy sector.
You must be that fake professors son or cousin , did any one stop your uncle others from venturing into oil refineries? You are lucky Dangote is using the court to fight his battles if not
Re: Professor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement by Ballmer: 9:10am On Dec 25, 2025
A brave senseless clown you mean right ?

oglalasioux:
The actions of a brave man.
Re: Professor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement by blowjohn(m): 9:16am On Dec 25, 2025
I like the way dangote towed the path of law.
Not some musician and pastors and politicians who believe in picking and abducting people just because they have connections
Re: Professor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement by malali: 9:21am On Dec 25, 2025
Pointnoire:
You must be that fake professors son or cousin , did any one stop your uncle others from venturing into oil refineries? You are lucky Dangote is using the court to fight his battles if not
We have had bullies like Dangote in the past.
He wont be the last......
Na only Billions e get
He is not God.
Re: Professor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement by tuoyoojo(m): 9:24am On Dec 25, 2025
allthingsgood:
Same way he terminated salt, sugar and cement. By the time he's do e with U guys, Una go cry.
Somehow you are immune from dangote while all others would be affected and they would cry. How interesting

If the guy has evidence to back his assertion,why did he fold. Do you think dangote does not have enemies. He that asserts must prove
Re: Professor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement by integrity16(m): 9:26am On Dec 25, 2025
malali:
Do you know why God gave everybody one brain attached to one mouth ?
It is because of people like you
That think they can speak for everybody.
I have said my own, with my God given assets.
You can decide to keep quiet instead of forcing others to share your opinion.
You are not even making sense. Stop embarrassing yourself with unreasonable comments.

The man in question made an allegation he had no evidence to substantiate, he was asked to retract and he did the honorable thing by apologizing for that error. But you his overnight supporter decided to rub yourself in the mud. Please, do better next time.
Re: Professor Kailani Muhammad Apologises To Dangote, Retracts Statement by KobolanderSegun: 9:31am On Dec 25, 2025
malali:

He was forced or probably threatened. A psychologically healthy person knows that its okay for others to disagree with you.
Only sociopaths and psychopaths believes no one dares says something against them or contrary to them.
You may need to visit a Psychiatrist home and have them look at you there is something terribly wrong.....

He who Curses Aliko Dangote is Cursed, He who Blesses Aliko Dangote is Blessed

He who Blesses Michael Jordan is Blessed, He who Curses Michael Jordan is Cursed.

He who Blesses Jesus Christ is Blessed and Saved. He who Curses Jesus has signed his own Condemnation

He who says " There is No God " has said " there is No Life ", that person's Life will suffer a death since that person does not believe in a Life Source

He that Curses the Great shall never be great. He who Blesses the Great shall become Great.
1 2 3 4 Reply

Dangote Threatens Kaduna Businessman, Kailani Mohammed With ₦100 Billion LawsuitDefamation: Deji Adeyanju Retracts Statement, Apologises To Damagun, AnyanwuGlobal Terrorism Index Retracts Ranking Of IPOB As 10th World’s Deadliest Terror234

When Did Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala Become A Professor?Israeli Prime Minister, Netanyahu Calls For Nnamdi Kanu’s Release (photo)Solution Arena: Soludo Commissions 60 Free Shops At Agulu Fruit, Vegetable Mkt