Stats: 3,331,147 members, 8,448,854 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 11:18 PM

Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v - Travel (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralTravelAnambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v (19981 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v by condralbedez: 10:30am On Jan 04
The kinda of pee, wai those ladies will be peeing inside the water is unimaginable
Re: Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v by Flangelo12: 10:30am On Jan 04
Tinubu and Soludo have brought peace to Awka.
Re: Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v by Tbagwell80: 10:31am On Jan 04
akpumping7720:
I believe you should be up to 18 years right?
Go to bed if you have nothing to contribute here. I am above your mental level.
Re: Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v by Bestmanfornow(op): 10:33am On Jan 04
Tbagwell80:
That shows how empty you are. Criminals doing nothing for 8 years and using one big elephant project to deceive low thinkers like you. A good system will ever outlive a big project. Do you know why Awolowo will outlive even this drug Lord that is a president even if he completes the fraudulent highway? He brought Education to his people. Peter Obi will forever remain the best Anambra state governor for retooling education, security and health care in Anambra state. That's the biggest investment any government can make. And for big projects, Peter Obi built the teaching hospital in Anambra from scratch to finish. Peter Obi built Odumegwu Ojukwu university campus Igbariam from scratch to finish among other things. Can you compare the impact of these two projects to a fun city and an airport. Obi is not against big projects but for him, what's the use of a high rise building when you don't have steady power. If you know what Maslow's hierarchy of needs is and how to relate it to governance. You do not have toilet in your home but you want to install AC. You do not have a kitchen but you want to build a bar. Your parents do not have food but you want to buy them car. Grow up
Less than four years Soludo built 5 hospitals, 22 smart schools, reconstructed same teaching hospital Peter built with massive Trauma center, revived many water schemes, recruited more than 10,000 teachers and 1500 medical personnel, built two flyovers, built Awka Mall, Innovation District and Constructed over 1000 km of roads across Anambra, first governor in Anambra history to dualize five trunk A roads so far more coming up and many other projects just under first tenure
Re: Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v by Johnthesuccess: 10:33am On Jan 04
Putindbutt:
Obiano built Anambra international airport, Soludo built Solution Fun City, a tourist attraction. But PitaObi the Gbajue hid state's fund in his private company abroad. He's no different from Malami. Gbajue has no single legacy project in Anambra in eight years.... Terrible fraud.
Peter obi built beer factory
Re: Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v by akpumping7720(m): 10:34am On Jan 04
cheesy cheesy
Children of nowadays ehhn
Tbagwell80:
Go to bed if you have nothing to contribute here. I am above your mental level.
Re: Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v by tunjijones(m): 10:34am On Jan 04
Soludo did this one, obiano built the airport. Wetin Peter obi do?
Re: Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v by correctguy101(m): 10:34am On Jan 04
Anambra people... Nice people.

Spent months there. And I no go lie, They're great people.
Re: Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v by Bestmanfornow(op): 10:35am On Jan 04
correctguy101:
Anambra people... Nice people.

Spent months there. And I no go lie, They're great people.
Thanks brother
Re: Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v by garykoeman: 10:41am On Jan 04
Tbagwell80:
That shows how empty you are. Criminals doing nothing for 8 years and using one big elephant project to deceive low thinkers like you. A good system will ever outlive a big project. Do you know why Awolowo will outlive even this drug Lord that is a president even if he completes the fraudulent highway? He brought Education to his people. Peter Obi will forever remain the best Anambra state governor for retooling education, security and health care in Anambra state. That's the biggest investment any government can make. And for big projects, Peter Obi built the teaching hospital in Anambra from scratch to finish. Peter Obi built Odumegwu Ojukwu university campus Igbariam from scratch to finish among other things. Can you compare the impact of these two projects to a fun city and an airport. Obi is not against big projects but for him, what's the use of a high rise building when you don't have steady power. If you know what Maslow's hierarchy of needs is and how to relate it to governance. You do not have toilet in your home but you want to install AC. You do not have a kitchen but you want to build a bar. Your parents do not have food but you want to buy them car. Grow up
Obi is always against any big project not situated in the S.E.

Roads, health care poverty and unemployment in Anambra was still in a worst phase after obi left as governor.

So Awolowo was that great but your people still voted shagari as president then.
Re: Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v by cr7lomo: 10:50am On Jan 04
Lagos don't have a standard Theme/ Amusement park
Re: Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v by ariesbull: 11:04am On Jan 04
Bestmanfornow:
Less than four years Soludo built 5 hospitals, 22 smart schools, reconstructed same teaching hospital Peter built with massive Trauma center, revived many water schemes, recruited more than 10,000 teachers and 1500 medical personnel, built two flyovers, built Awka Mall, Innovation District and Constructed over 1000 km of roads across Anambra, first governor in Anambra history to dualize five trunk A roads so far more coming up and many other projects just under first tenure
how I wish Yoruba governors can copy Igbo governors and show working rather than shouting on your mandate we stand !
Re: Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v by correctguy101(m): 11:13am On Jan 04
Bestmanfornow:
Thanks brother
No need to thank me brother.

I'm just saying it as it is. At least in my experience at the place.
Re: Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v by twilliamx(m): 11:13am On Jan 04
MadamVanessa:

Peter Obi really did wonders in this state, reason Anambra is the heart beat of the east. All thanks to the best man that got the job done.
The Bible said give honor to whom honor is due, there has been 2 governor's after Hoebi. While he chose to save money in HIS bank the rest chose to create opportunities with the funds
Re: Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v by Tochi360: 11:27am On Jan 04
Putindbutt:
Obiano built Anambra international airport, Soludo built Solution Fun City, a tourist attraction. But PitaObi the Gbajue hid state's fund in his private company abroad. He's no different from Malami. Gbajue has no single legacy project in Anambra in eight years.... Terrible fraud.
Shut up just do the only thing that you are destined for which is to zombie all your days on Earth, shameless you wey zombie hopelessly for failure bubu grin still upgrade your zombism for 70x failure Tpain grin grin.

Before Obi took over Anambra, they were in like 14 position in the best educated state ranking,He took them to first position .
Your head is plainly dead in zombism that's why you can't conceive that the primary responsibility of a govt is security and Obi even with the presence of a secessionist movement back to back made Anambra the safest place to be in Nigeria while He was Governor. grin

Re: Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v by Ibehchizzy: 11:28am On Jan 04
Looks like a place for kids
Just like the apapa amusement park
When I’m in Awka by April I’ll check it out tho
Re: Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v by Tbagwell80: 11:31am On Jan 04
garykoeman:
Obi is always against any big project not situated in the S.E.

Roads, health care poverty and unemployment in Anambra was still in a worst phase after obi left as governor.

So Awolowo was that great but your people still voted shagari as president then.
From where did you get this information that he is against projects not situated in SE?
What a cheap lie that Anambra got worse without any statistics to back that up. The trajectory of the state has been positive since he became governor and the state gets better because of that foundation. Reason I said good system will always outlive big projects. The fun city might be mismanaged in the future but the impact of Obi's leadership in Education will outlive this generation. Those who graduated from these schools, jobs created from the schools and hospital will continue to impact positively on the people. Obi has been very consistent with his principle. He has called out leaders who engage in projects that do not have real impact on the impoverished citizens. He called out Soludo for building new government house with billions of naira when that is not what the state needs now. Politics is about interest and alignment. That Tinubu favours Lagos big boys doesn't make him good for Yorubas or the entire nation. You all voted incompetent Buhari against Jonathan because of your regional alliance at the time. Awolowo wasn't a friend of Igbos and Zik aligned with Shagari at the time. Politics is different from leadership. Who wins doesn't always mean the better person. Otti lost two times to the incompetent Ikpeazu. No one can deny what Awolowo did for SW or what Michael Okpara did for Eastern Nigeria.
Re: Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v by Solsix(m): 11:38am On Jan 04
Bestmanfornow:
Solution Fun City Awka is presently generating the highest revenue for Anambra state during this holiday period, when virtually all sectors are closed, and a substantial number of visitors converge there to have maximum fun, particularly those returned for Christmas from both within and outside the state.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DJC6QFjwzbU?si=6pWuTZxiShIb3dBy
I hope our igr will reach 100b
Re: Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v by Kam2021: 11:38am On Jan 04
SonOfWords:
I sha no go sidon inside carousel wey soludo construct grin. Final destination been no resemble me play.
So Soludo too dey do China grade 10 things.A whole professor
Re: Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v by chijiokecosmos: 11:39am On Jan 04
MadamVanessa:

Peter Obi really did wonders in this state, reason Anambra is the heart beat of the east. All thanks to the best man that got the job done.
who dash Anambra the heartbeat of East?
Re: Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v by OredoPikin2: 11:45am On Jan 04
Thiefobi1:
Solution city was built by Gov. Soludo not obi.

Obi is a fraud.
But una carry all fashola Ambode and sanwo achievement give Tinubu na
Re: Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v by OredoPikin2: 11:46am On Jan 04
Thiefobi1:

Obi is a fraud.
But una carry all fashola Ambode and sanwo achievement give Tinubu na.

Anambra is doing same thing and u dey vex
Re: Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v by OredoPikin2: 11:48am On Jan 04
Putindbutt:
Eko Atlantic city project started in 2008 when Fashola was governor
Yet u all give all the glory to Tinubu.
But when others do the same, una go begin vex.
Nawa oo
Re: Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v by Tbagwell80: 11:58am On Jan 04
Bestmanfornow:
I never said Soludo has underperformed. I was reacting to his comment against Peter Obi. Every government builds something especially when you have completed 4-8 years. Do you know those who stand out? They're those who's projects are guided by ideologies and principles and remain faithful to that. As at today, Soludo has done some projects but they do not have focus. Unless he changes his style, he will just go down in history as just one of the governors to have ruled Anambra. Let me give you an instance and difference between Obi and Soludo and what really matters. Look at what Obi did by returning schools to missionaries. This decision wasn't welcomed by many at that time but he was clear on his mission. Look at the policy of reconstruction of all the schools and equipping them with buses, generator, computer and internet and monitoring them himself. Providing funds directly to the schools he handed over to the missionaries (again this wasn't welcomed by politicians). Those steps will forever outlive building a few schools for just political reasons either to brag or to places you come from or your political associates come from. While you get praises at the time of commissioning the project, the legacy won't live long. When Obi was building rural roads, it was guided by a principle to connect them to markets and it followed that to the last. He didn't build them because one politician will benefit from that or because he wants to show off. Similar thing was done by Mbakwe of Imo state. Imo airport was sited strategically to benefit Aba, Owerri and Umuahia. He didn't take it to his village. Absu was positioned to decongest Owerri and serve the people in that area. His pipe borne water was evenly distributed, health centers built in almost every community. That's a policy to bring health care to grassroot and not just to build one in Owerri for photos. The people will connect with your sincerity and principles and sometimes these things come when you're out of office. Obi handing over schools to missionaries was highly resisted in the state then but the people have realized that he was genuinely seeking for ways to better education and that is why his legacy can't be destroyed in Anambra any time soon.
Re: Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v by Funkyswagzz(m): 11:59am On Jan 04
mohbadliveson:
peace has returned to the South East since Simon Ekpa and Nnamdi Kanu's imprisonment
Keep deceiving yourself I don't care if you ignorant or not
Re: Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v by adekunleV: 12:13pm On Jan 04
This is a good one from Anambra state. I hope to visit this year.
Bestmanfornow:
The Solution Fun City Awka Nigeria, the largest fun center established by the Governor of Anambra State, Charles Soludo, has provided the people of Anambra and Nigerians with a perfect venue to unwind and have fun during this holiday period.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JsG2iIshPuE

Watch comprehensive coverage of the Aerial the link below

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Zo72BoARXw
Re: Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v by strangest(m): 12:14pm On Jan 04
Bestmanfornow:
Solution Fun City Awka is presently generating the highest revenue for Anambra state during this holiday period, when virtually all sectors are closed, and a substantial number of visitors converge there to have maximum fun, particularly those returned for Christmas from both within and outside the state.

Do you have data to show that it's generating the highest revenue?

The place closes before night...

But for night we still dey drink Peter Obis beer...
Re: Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v by sundayezege4(m): 12:18pm On Jan 04
Thiefobi1:

Obi is a fraud.
Peter obi set the standard. He was the one that put anambra on the map
Re: Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v by tctrills: 12:18pm On Jan 04
Bestmanfornow:

Nigerians celebrating an amusement park as a great achievement of government is a shame.
I can bet you that the park is making less money that the amount going into it.
Re: Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v by ello29(m): 12:25pm On Jan 04
Thiefobi1:

Obi is a fraud.
you must be out of your mind to called Obi with your mouth you are not Qualified to mention that name. He is the best in Nigeria.
Re: Anambra People, Visitors From Other States Spending Their Holidays At SFC Awka(v by ello29(m): 12:30pm On Jan 04
Bestmanfornow:
In your dream
You are planning to send your terrior from the North right the wise men and the world already knows that plans. You think you can? Okay, we Christians value lives and properties.
1 2 3 4 Reply

UK Advises Citizens Against Travels To Anambra, Other statesCost Of Traveling From Lagos To Other States In Nigeria| Co-tenantReasons Lagos Will Remain King And What Other States Should Do To Dethrone It234

There Are Only Two Suspended Lakes In The World, Ado-awaye Suspended Lake Is OneStrike: Lagos Airport Shut Down By NLC, TUC; Air Passengers StrandedFG Names Idu Railway Complex After Amina Mohammed