Stats: 3,330,923 members, 8,447,771 topics. Date: Saturday, 18 July 2026 at 11:25 PM

Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsKano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody (7611 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by buzmanjohn(op): 11:37am On Jan 10
The Kano State Command of the Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps has removed the Fagge Divisional Officer following the death of a suspect in custody.

The divisional officer, along with all officers and men on duty at the time of the incident, have also been handed over to the Nigerian Police, Kano State Command, for further investigation and necessary action.

This was disclosed in a statement by the Command’s Public Relations Officer, Ibrahim Abdullahi, a copy of which was made available to The Punch on Friday.

“Following the sad incident in which a suspect lost his life in Fagge divisional office and the subsequent setting up of panel of inquiry for discreet and fair investigation into the case, the state Commandant, NSCDC Kano State command, Mohammed Hassan Agalama has approved the removal of Fagge divisional officer, SC Amina Musa Kolawale.

“A new divisional officer, CSC Bashir Isa Abubakar, has now been deployed to replace her,” Abdullahi said.

While appealing for calm and peaceful coexistence, the NSCDC reassured the public of its commitment to “continuous respect to the sanctity of life, human rights as well as upholding professionalism, standard operational procedure, integrity and rule of law.”

Recall that the command had recently set up a committee to ensure a discreet and impartial investigation into the unfortunate death of a volunteer supporting staff at the Fagge divisional office.
https://punchng.com/kano-nscdc-officer-removed-after-suspect-dies-in-custody/

Re: Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by TheDemola: 1:21pm On Jan 10
Should she not be prosecuted?
Re: Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by KingMack(m):
I knew the guy who died..was a very quiet and reserved young lad.

modified..his picture below

Re: Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by TheDemola: 1:23pm On Jan 10
Wow!! So unfortunate. Why was he detained?
KingMack:
Re: Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by yinkus6750(m): 1:24pm On Jan 10
What was the offense of the suspect?
How did he died?
Wasa he tortured or manhandled, or was it sauciness?
Is NSCDC now police station to be detaining people ?
Re: Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by KingMack(m):
TheDemola:
Wow!! So unfortunate. Why was he detained?
Yes he was..and he was also a personnel

Was accused by his superior of stealing #1M

Re: Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by MEGAWATCH: 1:25pm On Jan 10
This people are carefully learning work from their senior brothers the Nigerian police.

And I hope they understand how Nigerians treat their senior brothers?

🤔🤔🤔
Re: Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by Deon28(m): 1:29pm On Jan 10
Nigeria and duplication of work, so civil defense is now doing police work. Why can't FG convert civil defense to state police hence the are doing police work too.
Re: Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by DeltaBachelor(m): 1:30pm On Jan 10
Chai. Too bad. I wish he was detained as well
Re: Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by LibertyRep: 1:38pm On Jan 10
Deon28:
Nigeria and duplication of work, so civil defense is now doing police work. Why can't FG convert civil defense to state police hence the are doing police work too.
Civil Defence and FRSC should be a department under the police.
But it's too late
Re: Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by GenFunction: 1:42pm On Jan 10
All them what a man can do squad make una come talk o
Re: Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by Kingpele(m): 1:45pm On Jan 10
Our security agencies are not properly trained in the ethics suitable for their work as law enforcers, they don't even know the law ,they're suppose to enforce
Re: Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by thesicilian: 1:52pm On Jan 10
TheDemola:
If only we can just take a little time to read the information first before commenting...
Re: Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by nairalanda1(m): 1:56pm On Jan 10
TheDemola:
They have been handed over to the police. Says so in the report.
Re: Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by nairalanda1(m): 1:57pm On Jan 10
DeltaBachelor:
Chai. Too bad. I wish he was detained as well
He has. Says so in the article
Re: Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by jordyspices: 1:58pm On Jan 10
Na wah even the police is not left out cause people dey die for there custody
Re: Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by Nobody: 2:01pm On Jan 10
Let the law takes its stand. Rule of law must be upheld
Re: Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by segaloo(f): 2:07pm On Jan 10
KingMack:
how did you know him are u also in kano
Re: Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by Hmmmmm2024: 2:30pm On Jan 10
TheDemola:
Eye witness...you will be invited to testify... since you saw her killing the suspect.... illiterates everywhere
Re: Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by Aidoko2: 2:38pm On Jan 10
Removed from where.
See headline
Re: Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by Petyprince: 3:48pm On Jan 10
KingMack:
Yes he was..and he was also a personnel
Why was he detained OGa! They will ask you people a question, you people will be saying something else. Is reading and understanding that hard!
Re: Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by Oomardesigns: 3:56pm On Jan 10
20 more characters needed
Re: Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by lezz(m): 3:58pm On Jan 10
Many of them are not well trained at the NSCDC
Re: Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by Wickedtruths: 4:32pm On Jan 10
lezz:
Many of them are not well trained at the NSCDC
The people fighting Corpers for jollof rice.
Re: Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by Abee79(m): 8:54pm On Jan 10
Define the word "removed". I don't understand this reporting style undecided
Re: Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by HallahGeisher: 7:31am On Jan 11
buzmanjohn:
https://punchng.com/kano-nscdc-officer-removed-after-suspect-dies-in-custody/
Nonsense, how many police ood users that had suspects died in their custody have been handed over to another sister agency. This is total nonsense. There should be internal mechanism to resolve and unravel such incident at the NSCSC
Re: Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by TheDemola: 8:04am On Jan 11
Do you lack comprehension? A suspect died in your custody and they should just leave the matter like that?
Hmmmmm2024:
Eye witness...you will be invited to testify... since you saw her killing the suspect.... illiterates everywhere
Re: Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by Hmmmmm2024: 9:30am On Jan 11
TheDemola:
Do you lack comprehension? A suspect died in your custody and they should just leave the matter like that?
I UNDERSTAND YOUR FRUSTRATION. paying attention to details is very important. Learn to read an article in full before you rush to comment. If you read again, you will see where it was clearly stated that the matter is UNDER INVESTIGATION. Do you prosecute before investigation ? or you investigate before prosecution ? ...😂😂😂😂😂😂. I educate ignorant people for free.
Re: Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by TheDemola: 1:50pm On Jan 11
You're more ignorant and you keep fooling yourself. Go and learn what a rhetorical question is. Still you lack comprehension
Hmmmmm2024:
I UNDERSTAND YOUR FRUSTRATION. paying attention to details is very important. Learn to read an article in full before you rush to comment. If you read again, you will see where it was clearly stated that the matter is UNDER INVESTIGATION. Do you prosecute before investigation ? or you investigate before prosecution ? ...😂😂😂😂😂😂. I educate ignorant people for free.
Re: Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by Hmmmmm2024: 3:22pm On Jan 11
TheDemola:
You're more ignorant and you keep fooling yourself. Go and learn what a rhetorical question is. Still you lack comprehension
I understand your FRUSTRATION
Re: Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by MyMouth(m): 4:01pm On Jan 11
LibertyRep:
Civil Defence and FRSC should be a department under the police.
But it's too late
Never too late, all we need is a committed leader and you will be surprised how things would fall in place
Re: Kano NSCDC Officer Removed After Suspect Dies In Custody by TheDemola: 6:57pm On Jan 11
Hmmmmm2024:
I understand your FRUSTRATION
You don't, because I'm not. Sorry to disappoint you
1 2 Reply

Armed Bandits Flog Kidnapped NSCDC Officer In Ekiti ForestPhoto Of Iliya Ibrahim Achukwu, NSCDC Officer Killed At Kuje PrisonNSCDC Officer Joins In Looting Of Palliatives234

I Will Be President - Dele MomoduWhatsapp Group For political Discussion For YouthsPDP Youths Vow To Disrupt Convention Committee Inauguration