Choose the Right Words By Soibi Versatile - Christianity Etc - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Christianity Etc › Choose the Right Words By Soibi Versatile (14104 Views)
| Choose the Right Words By Soibi Versatile by Dailymemoirs4(op): 5:52pm On Jan 10 |
Jesus Community Network Daily Meditation January 10th 2026 Choose the Right Words Death and life are in the power of the tongue: and they that love it shall eat the fruit thereof. – Proverbs 18:21 (KJV) Text: 2 Samuel 1:1-16 Philip Rosenoir once said he would never work for his Uncle John Rosenoir who was a seasoned entrepreneur due to some family dispute. When Phillip lost his job and there was a very lucrative vacancy that needed Phillip's expertise. He applied to his Uncle's company to be given the role but his Uncle John who was unhappy with Phillip over his previous stance blocked his recruitment and gave the spot to a stranger to Phillip's detriment. Words carry a lot of impact so therefore we should be careful of what we say. No matter how a situation is we must be mindful of our outbursts and utterances when facing situations because the things we say can either make way for us or block the path for us. The Bible tells us that death and life are in the power of words. We have the power to orchestrate good and bad in our lives using our words that is why it is very important to speak positively about a situation even when the situation is looking hopeless and difficult. Our words should be directed towards an outcome that would better our lives or the lives of those around us. If we are to take resolutions in the heat of moments we must ensure we know what we are doing so as to not get into a situation where what we say is used as a wall to prevent us from getting what we desire. The Philistine who was a witness to Saul's death could have saved him life by his choice of words but because he failed to tell the truth about Saul's death. He was executed on the order of David because he used his own words to entangle himself in a crime he didn't commit. Alot of people have lost valuable opportunities because of their words and some have gone to prison because of their words even when they were not responsible for the action. Phillip Rosenoir could have kept mute over his desire not to work for his Uncle John or at least spoken about his stance in a more tactful way but didn't and he lost out of the job opportunity he could have had at a very difficult time of his life. Our words matter a lot and people hold us accountable by what we say. Even the universe responds to our positive and negative declarations so therefore choose your words carefully for death and life are in the power of our words. Key Point: It is more important to say positive things that would build up our lives than negative things that would limit our opportunities. Prayer: Lord help me to choose my words carefully even in difficult situations. Amen. Soibi Versatile is the founder of Jesus Community Network. Jesus Community Network is a non denominational christian body aimed at promoting the name of Jesus and his principles.
| Re: Choose the Right Words By Soibi Versatile by Antichristian2: 9:08am On Jan 11 |
Shi happens such is life! |
| Re: Choose the Right Words By Soibi Versatile by marvrick: 9:08am On Jan 11 |
Words truly matter for in them are life and death |
| Re: Choose the Right Words By Soibi Versatile by joeargy: 9:12am On Jan 11 |
All na lie, the have hatred between each other, I once swear I will never love in igando or Ikotun , Then I was a surulere guy, Today I never believed I will be living in that area and I am ok there, Did igando throw me out? |
| Re: Choose the Right Words By Soibi Versatile by nnanyereugo(m): 9:14am On Jan 11 |
Real men don't talk anyhow nor talk too much |
| Re: Choose the Right Words By Soibi Versatile by femi4: 9:17am On Jan 11 |
Never say Never Benitez once said he would never coach chelsea |
| Re: Choose the Right Words By Soibi Versatile by meobizy(m): 9:18am On Jan 11 |
I need a summary. I no dey waste brainpower regarding religious matter. |
| Re: Choose the Right Words By Soibi Versatile by hegelian: 9:35am On Jan 11 |
And did he die because he didn't get the job? He didn't and live goes on which eventually him and his uncle will eventually be dead and no one will care.. Provided he spoke his truth mind to uncle as per the work, it's all good.. Make una no dey scare people to speak their mind as if life is forever |
| Re: Choose the Right Words By Soibi Versatile by kaymart: 9:45am On Jan 11 |
femi4:Eto'o once said he would never play under Mourinho |
| Re: Choose the Right Words By Soibi Versatile by DeltaBachelor(m): 9:46am On Jan 11 |
Hmmmm. Very nice piece. Happy Sunday everyone |
| Re: Choose the Right Words By Soibi Versatile by ruffhandu: 10:03am On Jan 11 |
joeargy:You missed the point. By making such utterance going back to do it qaters down your integeity and makes you a man that is unreliable, that is if you had spoken that out to anyone. But if you just said it to yourself, better for you |
| Re: Choose the Right Words By Soibi Versatile by VoiceHenshaw27: 10:19am On Jan 11 |
One of my uncles molded some blocks in the village, about starting building. If they ask him about the blocks, he would says "is not his own, that a friend owns it".... For how many years now, he couldn't start building, those blocks are still there, stacked. Spoken words are powerful, that my uncle is a living testimony. |
| Re: Choose the Right Words By Soibi Versatile by Kennitrust(m): 10:47am On Jan 11 |
The problem here is not what he says. It because there was a feud in the family. If everything we said come to pass, most of us will be in a better position than where they're today. I don't know why we always believed that negative things come from what we said What about my positive saying that I want to be richer than Dangote? |
| Re: Choose the Right Words By Soibi Versatile by olumaxi(m): 12:29pm On Jan 11 |
Someone also arrogantly said he will never become a salary earner....now ,he needs money from salary earners to set up a business.....such is life |
| Re: Choose the Right Words By Soibi Versatile by Blakjewelry(m): 12:49pm On Jan 11 |
hegelian:Imagine the story sef, so my relative swore never to work but things got bad and he decided to show up at my desk and all I can do is pay him back for words he said, Mehn that uncle is evil. If the story is in comparison to God, then that God is no deferent from the devil. |
| Re: Choose the Right Words By Soibi Versatile by gulfer: 12:59pm On Jan 11 |
Na Chelsea coach be dat, I no bother read sha |
| Re: Choose the Right Words By Soibi Versatile by kullozone(m): 1:42pm On Jan 11 |
Dailymemoirs4:John Rosenoir and Philip Rosenoir. Are they popular? I couldn't find anything about them on the Internet... or is it just a teaching story? |
| Re: Choose the Right Words By Soibi Versatile by DixseenMktPlace(m): 2:04pm On Jan 11 |
joeargy:😂 nothing person no go read for this Nairaland |
| Re: Choose the Right Words By Soibi Versatile by DixseenMktPlace(m): 2:06pm On Jan 11 |
kullozone:No yeye dey worry whoever write this folklore A teaching story should be factual not some myth to make people believe tommyrot All the accounts in the Bible happened and there are evidences here and there |
| Re: Choose the Right Words By Soibi Versatile by kullozone(m): 2:10pm On Jan 11 |
DixseenMktPlace:Men of God use fake stories to preach all the time. I know a couple of them who make up stories just to spice things up. And there are many accounts in the Bible I haven't come across adequate evidences to back them up, even though I've searched thoroughly. |
| Re: Choose the Right Words By Soibi Versatile by DixseenMktPlace(m): 2:17pm On Jan 11 |
kullozone:Yes they do that a lot Which account in the Bible sir? |
| Re: Choose the Right Words By Soibi Versatile by Mrexcell(m): 7:33pm On Jan 11 |
Words are very powerful look at the bad things wike said about the apc but today it seems all those words have now come back to be haunting him. |
Encouraging Words By Pastor Joel Osteen • Prophetic Words By Prophet TB Joshua • Power Of Your Words By Poju Oyemade • 2 • 3 • 4
Is Atheism A Belief Or Lack Of Belief • 101 Contradictions In The Bible • EVOLUTION SPOILER!: Soft Tissue In Dinosaur Fossil, University Settles Scientist