Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax - Politics (3) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax (23331 Views)
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by anonimi: 11:19am On Jan 13 |
seunmsg:Is Tinubu among the 90% that don't pay tax since he has never shared his personal income tax returns like PDP's Jonathan did in 2015 ![]() How else will we know that he earns his bullion vans money legit instead of drug money as shown in Reno's documentary film? swaggerjack: |
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by Poske95(m): 11:21am On Jan 13 |
This age is blessed to hit the buttons and that's all. As long as it is with Black leaders ....which we grew up to know, their best is showing the marginal gains we gain after selling out to the Western lords..... Right now, our presido cannot even account for his people who bandits have taken rein of their livelihood. He will quickly tell an Elite, his condolences even knowing he owes the populace an improvement in simple health services. Aint we jus grains of the sand |
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by SouthSouth1914: 11:21am On Jan 13 |
anonimi:Look at all the facets of the Nigerian society and tell what you can be proud of? Is it the decrepit government facilities, insecurities? Negative economic policies? The overstretched security system? Just pick one thing that is right with Nigeria. Any Nigerian patriot who is happy with the current state of thing right now is either being paid to push a false narrative, or is outrightly sick in the head. |
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by csamii: 11:22am On Jan 13 |
Flangelo12:Says someone that hasn't been to Ghana or anywhere close to civilization. |
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by RandomFellow: 11:23am On Jan 13 |
[quote author=BlackViper post=138113953]Dr. Baridueh Badon writes: I pay 42% tax every month in Germany but if: 1. I loose my job, the govt pays me 60% of my salary and help to find a new one 2. I have access to 3 years leave if I have a baby with a percentage of my salary and my job will wait for me until I resume. 3. Education is free in govt schools from primary to PhD 4. For every child I have, they get paid €250 monthly until they turn 18 5. I can buy a monthly ticket of €56 monthly and can travel all around the country via train (not high speed) and buses. 6. At any emergency, once you call the ambulance, it arrives within 20 minutes 7. Deffribilators and SOS access are available at every train station and high ways. 8. If I get stock in a country, I call the govt and they come to my support. Let me stop here. You that will pay about 30% tax in Nigeria that was copied 90% from the UK tax law, what will you get?
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by tincityboy(m): 11:23am On Jan 13 |
So after everything your eyes see for the subsidy removal u still de believe this people?... So we don leave subsidy mon3y for them like this o.. Na our own money remain to collect in name of tax.. And u will see someone wey no follow de share de loot de defend them .. Why are we not asking questions about the subsidy they told us was killing us?... Now is tax nairalanda1: |
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by ruffhandu: 11:23am On Jan 13 |
Flangelo12:Teach us the abroad lesson bro. |
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by AkumTemi: 11:23am On Jan 13 |
BlackViper:Number 4 is now €255 the kindaguild has been increased. As for other things he said, t am sure of them. |
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by 9jatriot(m): 11:24am On Jan 13 |
You know I keep saying that English comprehension is not one of your major strengths. The statement you quoted does not show full confidence even though I am learned enough to trust that what I am saying is true. As to your advice, what benefit will that research do for me right now? So that I can bring myself to your level and start arguing with you? You really think I have such time? Kukutente23: |
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by Flangelo12: 11:24am On Jan 13 |
csamii: ![]() |
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by RandomFellow: 11:25am On Jan 13 |
AkumTemi:The travel ticket is actually €49. Asin... He even call high amount. God abeg🙏🙏🙏 |
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by Princedapace(m): 11:26am On Jan 13 |
nairalanda1:I want to engage with u on this. Are u ready to have proper conversation on this and let spit out facts. Are u ready? Now, answer me, what have we achieved with what we have collected so far? Hope u know that nigerians have been paying tax and for heaven sake, nigeria's problem is not lack of fund, Nigeria's problem is fucking wastage. When will people like u admit this truth? All the past Buhari ministers who looted this country dry, where are they? Are they serving jail terms and their stollen wealth gotten back and invested in Education? Why are we not exporter of finished goods? Why are our senators over paid with crazy benefits? How can a poor country have extremely wealthy politicians? Are u saying we are created to fund the life style of politicians? Why arent we invested in education to enable us produce graduates who can produce and exports? We want to get into agriculture but govt cant even get security right for young Genz to even consider farming. So, whose fault is this? All politicians do is to live large. Are u saying that taxing us while we buy bottle water, drive on bad roads, use private hospitals and schools, buy fuel for generator for electricity, etc? Is right? Like we came to this world to give up our natural resources to govt, they loot, give up our taxes to govt, they loot? Aso Rock budgeted 7b for solar. What happens to Nigrians paying tax from their small hustle who have no electricity? I want u to answer these questions clearly. Has any ex president be investigated before and loot recovered? If we protest, do we get arrested? So, u jst want us to work, pay tax and govt officials use natural resources to carry babes and buy properties in Dubai? I want to engage u here and pls, answer me with logics and not sentiments |
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by Princedapace(m): 11:27am On Jan 13 |
nairalanda1:Also, go and read this article https://www.nairaland.com/8597545/rethinking-taxation-resource-management-nigeria A resource rich country has no business taxing her citiznes up to 30 percent. That is madness. Do u think as wealthy as DRC is, she is poor today becus she is not taxing her citiznes up to 90 percent of their income? Even if DRC tax her citiznes up to 90 percent of their income, her people will still be poor. To make a country grow, accountability on the part of the ruling class is a must. Blocking leakages is a must. Having credible election is a must. Investing in education, especially on STEM is a must so u can convert ur raw materials into finished goods. What we have here: we spend lavishly on politicians to maintain them and u f$cking talking about how money is not enoug. If Senators earn 5m yearly, will they die? So, why must I suffer to fund the life style of senators, presidents and governors, including past and present? Why? We make a lot of money already, where are they going to? We cant even fix electricity, not even one. Alright, fix insecurity so that a lot of us can go into proper animal farming, etc. At least proper agriculture can crash food prices, but no. Govt cant even fix security. Like, una dey mad to support all these things? Whta is the problem? Why do u guys like making excuses for these failed politicians? |
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by tincityboy(m): 11:28am On Jan 13 |
How far the subsidy money ??.. so na loke this that one take go?.. Tell me one thing that improved after subsidy removal.. The only thing all of us enjoy in this country.. These men corner am , e no even reach one year na our own personal money dem de come for when then never tell is what happened to subsidy money.. All those trillions gone like that.. And we are still even borrowing more than we did suring subsidy...What is actually going on?.. seunmsg: |
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by nairalanda1(m): 11:29am On Jan 13 |
Poske95:No, it is not black leaders. Communist countries run by whites were doing free education, free electricity, welfare, jobs for all, etc, on economies that were dependent on extractive sector (like Nigeria and most African countries). Again, european communist countries and asian communist countries. The result was most of them collapsed. East and West germany were both run by WHITES. East germany was running an economy where everyone got free house, free school, free everything from government, and security was top notch. Based on exporting raw materials, and also on a small industrial sector, that while it exported stuff, could not meet up with what the west germans were doing. The result was that by the 1970's the east germans were in debt that they BORROWED from the West Germans a lot . Right up to 1989 when the country collapsed economically, and was eventually eaten up by the western germans later on Same issue with North and South Korea. Today, the South is far more advanced than the North, which is being propped up b y China. African countries have been trying to do what the communist countries of europe used to do. Dash everyone free stuff, instead of doing capitalism and industries. The result is massive debt and underdeveloped countries. If you want an economy that works, you have to do industries and capitalist development and taxation. Unfortunately for Africa, that is not what our independence leaders wanted to tell people, because it means an era of hardship and real hardship before things get better. Instead they promised free school, free house, fre eeverything...and got into debt doing so. |
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by nairalanda1(m): 11:31am On Jan 13 |
Princedapace:You are acting as if my comment means I am supporting looting. That is why I cannot engage with you, because you are beating a strawman. Go and get rid of that idea that I support looting and see me later. |
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by fabolouz1(m): 11:32am On Jan 13 |
its easy to always belittle nigeria over trivial issues when we are virtually living in paradise as per tax matters. Did any of you read the response from the indian fellow? |
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by nairalanda1(m): 11:33am On Jan 13 |
tincityboy:LOL...subsidy removal did not increase total income, it increased available income. Note why I said our leaders are useless. |
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by DeltaBachelor(m): 11:35am On Jan 13 |
Hmmm. If them explain Nigeria for you and you understand am, na im be say you follow spoil the country |
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by Princedapace(m): 11:35am On Jan 13 |
nairalanda1:Nigeria's problem is leakage and corruption. U are talking about how our money and oil alone is not enough. Since we are poor, our politicians need to pay modestly and not heavily, period. U cant tax me heavily while I still provide water, elctricty, even patch my community roads, provide my own security, having no emergency help, have to deal with wacky hospitals. U cant tax me. Tax is a social contract. The Europeans arent rich in natural resources. Resource rich nations must first find ways to convert their resources into finishes products. That is where the money is. Our leadeers have shown to interest in education. They send their kids abroad. They have shown no interest in health care, they treat abroad. So, even if u do tax 80 percent, still same story. He who couldnt use 20 naira to do anything cant use 200 naira to do anything. |
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by MufasaLion: 11:35am On Jan 13*. Modified: 5:54pm On Jan 13 |
Go back to the rabbit hole you came from. You're not forced to be in Lagos. [quote author=anonimi post=138118830]What smelly, shithole Lagos are you talking about sir? The state where 27 years of Tinubu TAX master plan has raised IGR and budget 100 times without water supply? Abi another Lagos dey ni ![]() https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g5v-F81hNTs https://x.com/toluogunlesi/status/1877326708904181856?t=R_xycXnffVtjtiWwoGCzAQ&s=19[/quote] |
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by MrPOTUS: 11:36am On Jan 13 |
seunmsg:What about company income tax, who dey take am 🙄 You wan compare that one weight to PAYE ![]() |
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by AkumTemi: 11:37am On Jan 13 |
RandomFellow:The DB ticket has been increased. I remember getting the email |
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by Blunt99: 11:37am On Jan 13 |
Our taxes is for APC 2027 election campaign and bribes. |
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by Adakintroy: 11:37am On Jan 13 |
Mumu man. Na why trump de take una shine . |
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by anonimi: 11:38am On Jan 13 |
MufasaLion:Your Iragbiji ayederu man is the one who shoould leave Lagos for us. Let him go and find his mother with the same name as himself instead of claiming iya oniya MOgaji.
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by Grosso2k: 11:38am On Jan 13 |
- Unemployment Benefits: If you lose your job, you can get about 60% of your previous net salary (67% if you have children), and the government helps you find a new job. This benefit lasts 12-24 months, depending on your age and contribution period ¹ ². - Parental Leave: You're entitled to up to 3 years of parental leave per child, with job protection. You can receive Elterngeld (parental allowance) of 65-100% of your previous net income, capped at €1,800/month. - Free Education: Education is indeed free in government schools from primary to PhD level. - Child Allowance: Kindergeld is €250 monthly per child until they turn 18, though amounts may vary. - Public Transport: A €56 monthly ticket lets you travel around the country via train (not high-speed) and buses. - Emergency Services: Ambulances typically arrive within 20 minutes in emergencies, and defibrillators/SOS access are available at train stations and highways. - Support Abroad: If you get stuck in a country, your government can provide support. Germany's social system is pretty comprehensive, focusing on work-life balance and welfare. |
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by AkumTemi: 11:38am On Jan 13 |
RandomFellow:Deutsche Bahn (DB) ticket prices are increasing, with the popular Deutschlandticket (monthly public transport pass) rising from €58 to €63 in January 2026, following a prior jump from €49 to €58 in January 2025, while long-distance ICE/IC/EC tickets also saw increases in late 2024 and mid-2025, though DB has recently halted further ICE fare hikes for now due to financial strain, according to. |
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by razzydoo(m): 11:38am On Jan 13 |
Still doesn't justify. anonimi: |
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by dederocs(m): 11:39am On Jan 13 |
Abeg make una take am easy, naija people no need to be taxed too much except big companies and VAT because politicians dey live lavish and the people dey get nothing. |
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by saddler: 11:39am On Jan 13 |
9jatriot:He is actually very right. The government does all these. They have strong institutions that make sure things work. No reason to doubt. |
| Re: Nigerian Based In Germany Compares 42% German Tax With 30% Nigerian Tax by erniok2: 11:41am On Jan 13 |
seunmsg:Your post seems to be at variance with FG claims. They need tax to fund infrastructural development. If states are getting bulk of the money, how us FG going to achieve this plan and why are they in the forefront of this movement. |
Sanwo-Olu Unveils List Of 39 Commissioner-Nominees With 30% Women • Sowore Compares How Bandits Were Treated Vs How Nnamdi Kanu Was Treated • What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? • 2 • 3 • 4
Adeseye Ogunlewe: Tinubu Has Achieved More Than Awolowo, MKO Abiola • Dapo Abiodun Abandons Amosun's Multimillion-Naira Model School, Ago-Iwoye • Mass Resignation Hits PDP In Delta State