Stats: 3,327,218 members, 8,429,851 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 02:14 PM

Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA - Satellite TV Technology (2238) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentTV/MoviesSatellite TV TechnologySolar Energy, A Complement To FTA (3419877 Views)

1 2 3 ... 2235 2236 2237 2238 2239 2240 2241 ... 2398 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Greenodds: 8:23am On Jan 17
dollarnaira:
Oga e b like person touch your kidney today o grin.
Person wey name em self fuckboy, you think say e dey normal? grin
He can quote me till eternity but I no dey waste energy on these Kain people.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Gshems: 10:11am On Jan 17
Up for sale
60a powmr charge controller 80k
New 12v 3000w sachet inverter 80k
12v 1600w sachet inverter 55k
12v 100a joykoo lithium battery only 26 cycles bought in December . 200k.
Quote me if you are interested.
Selling cos I Don port to hybrid inverter and bigger battery
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Haykay2001: 10:34am On Jan 17
Which brand of 24v did you pair with your battery chief?
fuckboys:
can you spend 20m to install solar? angry
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by fuckboys: 11:14am On Jan 17
Haykay2001:
Which brand of 24v did you pair with your battery chief?
I went for haisic 4.2.

Wanted to go for bread but bread is 3.4 as against haisic 4.2 in same price range.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Haykay2001: 11:16am On Jan 17
My 1 kobo on the above setup, DO NOT USE IT FOR YOUR AC ooo if that what you wanna settle for.. And if you rili wanna use your AC, close eyes and go for 48v system.. Budget abt 4.5M and above to enjoy your appliances.

Greenodds:
Thanks. So you are saying like 1.5m will run it?
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by dollarnaira(m): 1:06pm On Jan 17
osayuwamwen:
Pump can run maximum of 3hrs
I have an inverter refrigerator that I wan to keep on always but I can power off if need be
I thought two 12v battery can be connected in series to gv a 24v or do you mean that not all 12v battery can be connected in series for 24v?
Running a pump for 3hrs is no joke.
That's a huge amount of energy. That is roughly 3000w surge and 2000w continuous. There is huge difference between theory and practical. Why not replace the pump if the factor is less? Spend wisely.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by CuteMaro(m): 1:55pm On Jan 17
Greenodds:
Thanks. So you are saying like 1.5m will run it?
If you have 1.5m and can step it up a little to 1.8m, then go for 24v.

Haisic hybrid inverter 24v 4.2kva 350k ish

24v 7 or 8kwh frm Mrreed here 800-900k ish

4 units of 550w Jinko solar panels 400k ish

Installation plus materials 150k ish
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by CuteMaro(m): 1:58pm On Jan 17
osayuwamwen:
Can i power a submersible pump of 1.5hpower with this 24v inverter and two of this 12v battery I screenshot bellow ? If yes I already have 2 400watt panel how many 400watt panel am I adding to the two I have installed before?
Instead of pairing the below battery at almost 1m with less efficiency, why not go for Mrreed's 8.2kwh 24v at 900k?
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Greenodds: 2:09pm On Jan 17
Haykay2001:
My 1 kobo on the above setup, DO NOT USE IT FOR YOUR AC ooo if that what you wanna settle for.. And if you rili wanna use your AC, close eyes and go for 48v system.. Budget abt 4.5M and above to enjoy your appliances.
Thank you very much
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Greenodds: 2:11pm On Jan 17
CuteMaro:
If you have 1.5m and can step it up a little to 1.8m, then go for 24v.

Haisic hybrid inverter 24v 4.2kva 350k ish

24v 7 or 8kwh frm Mrreed here 800-900k ish

4 units of 550w Jinko solar panels 400k ish

Installation plus materials 150k ish
Seems this is what I'll go for. Thank you.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by osayuwamwen(m): 2:47pm On Jan 17
I think replacing the pump will cost more, solar pump is expensive, and to replace pump wen never spoil is like a waste of money lemme just be managing the pump with generator for now till e spoil, my area the voltage is very low that it cannot even pick a stab not to talk of pump. But two 12v 314ah lifep04 battery if enough to power power my house my load is not more than 500watt at night I want to keep my refrigerator on always?
dollarnaira:
That's a huge amount of energy. That is roughly 3000w surge and 2000w continuous. There is huge difference between theory and practical. Why not replace the pump if the factor is less? Spend wisely.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by osayuwamwen(m): 3:10pm On Jan 17
The money is not readily available, am buying one first and later add up another one beside 900k big to spend once, I don't tink I can spend it once on 1 battery 😅
CuteMaro:
Instead of pairing the below battery at almost 1m with less efficiency, why not go for Mrreed's 8.2kwh 24v at 900k?
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by dollarnaira(m):
osayuwamwen:
I think replacing the pump will cost more, solar pump is expensive, and to replace pump wen never spoil is like a waste of money lemme just be managing the pump with generator for now till e spoil, my area the voltage is very low that it cannot even pick a stab not to talk of pump. But two 12v 314ah lifep04 battery if enough to power power my house my load is not more than 500watt at night I want to keep my refrigerator on always?
I didn't mention solar pump. Replace with a lower one...if you know the depth.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Gshems: 6:19pm On Jan 17
Gshems:
Up for sale
available
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by chosen124: 7:50pm On Jan 17
Gshems:
Up for sale
Picture of 3000w satchet inverter
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by fuckboys: 8:23pm On Jan 17
3000w 12v inverter?.
There should be no business between 12v and anything above 2000w cos that's over 200amps damn.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by HeavenlyBang(m): 8:48pm On Jan 17
fuckboys:
3000w 12v inverter?.
There should be no business between 12v and anything above 2000w cos that's over 200amps damn.
Tbf I doubt they're actually loading it with 3000w. It's just better to have a higher rated inverter, so it's less stressed.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by durodee(m): 8:49pm On Jan 17
Max solar voltage the Cc can take is 145v, hence max of 3 x400w panels in series in reality. You can decide to parallel another 3 but the harvest of that CC is capped at 1650w, hence almost 800w will be wasted.
Unless you want to add another Cc, you may be limited to maximum of 4 x400w panels at 2S2P.

osayuwamwen:
I have 60amp Felicity controller before will it support up to 6panel of 400 watt? Below is the screenshot of the controller
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by shoesaffairs(f): 9:19pm On Jan 17
eghos12:
Hasic black 8kwh (real capacity7.2kwh) goes for 800-850k.
Please where can I get this Haisic? Original one
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by shoesaffairs(f): 9:37pm On Jan 17
Good evening.
Please what total wattage of panel will be enough for a 4.2kva inverter paired with 8kwh lithium battery?

What is the cost of 600watts monocrystalline panel in lagos and where can I get them? (Not bifacial please)

Can this 4.2kva assembly power a surface pumping machine? (once in a while pumping. I don't know the capacity of the machine though)

Can I get this 4.2kva assembly with a 1.5m budget including panel and installation in lagos? If yes, please recommend brand.

Thank you for your time and response
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by fuckboys: 9:38pm On Jan 17
HeavenlyBang:
Tbf I doubt they're actually loading it with 3000w. It's just better to have a higher rated inverter, so it's less stressed.
but the more you load and inverter the better it's inverting efficiency.

Infact inverters are more efficient at 70% loads and above.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by micxwell(m): 10:11pm On Jan 17
osayuwamwen:
The money is not readily available, am buying one first and later add up another one beside 900k big to spend once, I don't tink I can spend it once on 1 battery 😅
Lol. Why not. Spend this money Gee🤣
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by eghos12(m): 10:30pm On Jan 17
shoesaffairs:
Please where can I get this Haisic? Original one
Big solar shops has it across Lagos
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by eghos12(m): 10:41pm On Jan 17
shoesaffairs:
Good evening.
Please what total wattage of panel will be enough for a 4.2kva inverter paired with 8kwh lithium battery?

What is the cost of 600watts monocrystalline panel in lagos and where can I get them? (Not bifacial please)

Can this 4.2kva assembly power a surface pumping machine? (once in a while pumping. I don't know the capacity of the machine though)

Can I get this 4.2kva assembly with a 1.5m budget including panel and installation in lagos? If yes, please recommend brand.

Thank you for your time and response
First question to charge 8kwh you need to fill up the 4.2kva( max PV is 5000w) inverter. Hence you need 8 pieces of 600+ panels.
Second question. Mono facial panel may be hard to get this period because marketers and producers are majorly making bi facial panels. If your building walls cannot carry weight is when you should be looking for mono facial. Also bafical 600+ are sold from 120-135(founani store ) to confirm price.
Third question yes as long as it is 1hp to 1.5 hp ( I can be corrected though)

Fourth question 8kwh battery+ 4.2kw inverter+ 8pieces of 600+ panel and installation will be above 1.5.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Trippledots(m): 11:57pm On Jan 17
osayuwamwen:
Can i power a submersible pump of 1.5hpower with this 24v inverter and two of this 12v battery I screenshot bellow ? If yes I already have 2 400watt panel how many 400watt panel am I adding to the two I have installed before?
A battery with Bluetooth and an app is a high priority for me. I'ld advice you do too.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by abuzz33: 2:01am On Jan 18
dollarnaira:
1.5hp is 1,200W not 2,000W. Surge is 2-3x or 2.4-3.6KW. So your inverter must be able to handle at least 4KW just for the pump to start. Your solar production at peak sun must be at least 1.5KWh or your battery must have at least 4KWh available if you are running it for 3 hours.

Unless you have a very deep borehole or a very high tank stand, like recommended best to go for a 1HP submersible pump if you want to run it with the 3.5kw inverter you mentioned. A 1 hp pump at most needs 2.2KW starting power and 745W running power.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by bassdow: 2:31am On Jan 18
Greenodds:
Person wey name em self fuckboy, you think say e dey normal? grin
He can quote me till eternity but I no dey waste energy on these Kain people.
no too use people nairaland display names judge dem Ooo. Some get responsible name BUT are not responsible and viceVersa.

e get another wey name contain Big, come still contain Problem and ...
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by bassdow: 2:32am On Jan 18
Trippledots:
A battery with Bluetooth and an app is a high priority for me. I'ld advice you do too.
why if I may ask ?
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by dollarnaira(m): 5:50am On Jan 18
abuzz33:
1.5hp is 1,200W not 2,000W. Surge is 2-3x or 2.4-3.6KW. So your inverter must be able to handle at least 4KW just for the pump to start. Your solar production at peak sun must be at least 1.5KWh or your battery must have at least 4KWh available if you are running it for 3 hours.

Unless you have a very deep borehole or a very high tank stand, like recommended best to go for a 1HP submersible pump if you want to run it with the 3.5kw inverter you mentioned. A 1 hp pump at most needs 2.2KW starting power and 745W running power.
Is the above on paper via google or you personally run one?
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Gshems:
Up for sale
60a powmr charge controller 80k sold
New 12v 3000w sachet inverter sold
12v 20a lithium battery charger 42k
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Trippledots(m): 8:16am On Jan 18
bassdow:
why if I may ask ?
For monitoring of the battery level, other parameters. Some can also show remaining time to 0% soc based on running load.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Trippledots(m): 8:17am On Jan 18
Gshems:
Up for sale
60a powmr charge controller 80k sold
New 12v 3000w sachet inverter sold
20a lithium battery charger 42k
Can the charger do 24v?
1 2 3 ... 2235 2236 2237 2238 2239 2240 2241 ... 2398 Reply

UPS Back-up, Also A Complement To FTAFTA FrequencyCctv Installation A Complement To Fta And Solar Energy234

Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread

Viewing this topic: prince4pro2(m) and 1 guest(s)