Stats: 3,330,677 members, 8,446,590 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 July 2026 at 06:43 PM

Religious Freedom Violations: APC, NNPP Back Kwankwaso As US Sanctions Looms - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsReligious Freedom Violations: APC, NNPP Back Kwankwaso As US Sanctions Looms (10618 Views)

Poll: Do you think Kwankwaso should be the next VP of Nigeria?

Yes 15% (43 votes)
No 61% (168 votes)
Indifferent 22% (60 votes)
This poll has ended

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Religious Freedom Violations: APC, NNPP Back Kwankwaso As US Sanctions Looms by LLMG: 7:24am On Feb 12
Tenses:
Sophisticated weapons you say. How many times has these Sophisticated weapons ended up in the hands of the terrorists.

Kwankwaso will not be acquitted by these types of talk.
Don't mind the pretender
Re: Religious Freedom Violations: APC, NNPP Back Kwankwaso As US Sanctions Looms by akingold2: 7:35am On Feb 12
Why won't they support kwankwaso. Birds of the same feather flock together.
Re: Religious Freedom Violations: APC, NNPP Back Kwankwaso As US Sanctions Looms by AMINDA: 7:36am On Feb 12
hoseao:
Hmmm well! The US can't come for you publicly and in a loud manner without evidence ! And when the noise becomes too loud they evidence will show face. Lets wait and we.
Says who? Did they find any weapon of mass destruction in Iraq after destroying the country and killing Sadam Hussein? Why did Barack Obama cite his killing of Muamar Gadafi as his single greatest mistake?
Re: Religious Freedom Violations: APC, NNPP Back Kwankwaso As US Sanctions Looms by LLMG: 7:37am On Feb 12
AMINDA:
They are just scared of him deputising Obi. Kwankwaso still owns Kano, and this will only make him more popular in the North. Even Abba Kabir still goes around with the red cap while Ganduje and Barau camps continue to fight. Kwankwassiyya is now fully in charge of Kano. If you know, you know.
He is complicit, he is a terrorist sympathizer, sponsor and an ethnic and religious bigot, all religious and ethnic bigots are not fit to lead.
Re: Religious Freedom Violations: APC, NNPP Back Kwankwaso As US Sanctions Looms by creativejagaban: 7:40am On Feb 12
anonimi:
There is no greater spokesman for Fulani herdsmen than Jagaban of Borgu. The CinC who negotiates with them to release a few kidnapped children instead of killing/arresting them.

The betrayer of Yorubas who threw Mulikat Akande under the cow 🐄 in 2011 to make Tambuwal HoR Speaker. The hypocrite had no qualms about subsequently accusing PDP of marginalising Yorubas, as he fraudulently sold Buhari to unsuspecting Nigerians as APC messiah four years after calling him expired and making the old soldier cry while vowing never to run again following his three failed attempts.

The betrayer of Igbos who jails their freedom fighter Kanu while pampering Boko Haram terrorists and kidnappers.

Do you think that Tinubu has finally found his cows 🐄 in Aso Rock after fighting for and grabbing power to run cluelessly with it like a headless pig 🐖?
Proverbs 26:4: “Do not answer a fool according to his folly, or you yourself will be just like him.”

Proverbs 26:5: “Answer a fool according to his folly, or he will be wise in his own eyes.”

So I will answer you according to Proverbs 26:5. (and the two words after 'answer' describes u perfectly grin).

1. Remember Nnamdi Kanu is in prison for life.
2. 👁️ pob laand is landlocked.
3. Tinubu south west gives Yu and Yor ilks opportunity to thrive
4. Tinubu is yor president.

Tinubu till 2031.
Re: Religious Freedom Violations: APC, NNPP Back Kwankwaso As US Sanctions Looms by amaridigital(m): 7:40am On Feb 12
AsomughaChuks02:
Obi-Kwankwaso alliance in the mud. The agulu fraud is always in bed with bad people.
That guy chose the wrong profession despite his luck before. He was lucky to be Governor because of the low IQ of his followers.
Kwankaso is out of the question now and guess who his best alternative option is of all people? ElRufai who is even worse and under the radar of the US as well.
Re: Religious Freedom Violations: APC, NNPP Back Kwankwaso As US Sanctions Looms by Major11(m): 7:43am On Feb 12
The USA are with good and peace loving citizens of Nigeria
Tunaji:
During nysc in 2009/10, the members of staff of the local govt I worked in Niger State were fond of hailing a certain Dr Rabiu from Kano State, who used to work with them. They said he's a good man. Something told me it was Dr Rabiu Kwankwanso, the Minister of Defence they were referring to.

Truth to form, in 2022 leading to the 2023 elections, I miraculously found the Kwankwansiya cap in my office. I knew it was an invitation to his party.

Addendum: Chris Smith is a name imitator, while Riley Moore is an impersonator. The US House of Reps are on their own.
Re: Religious Freedom Violations: APC, NNPP Back Kwankwaso As US Sanctions Looms by karmaolu1(m): 7:45am On Feb 12
Hmm
Re: Religious Freedom Violations: APC, NNPP Back Kwankwaso As US Sanctions Looms by elasticlala: 7:48am On Feb 12
Another proof that APC is a terrorist organization ..
Re: Religious Freedom Violations: APC, NNPP Back Kwankwaso As US Sanctions Looms by bigcasava1(m): 7:54am On Feb 12
IkeOnyia:
The sanction on Rabiu Kwankwaso is very correct. He has been the self appointed spokesman of fulani herdsmen threatening states who dared to ban open grazing and unfettered access of foreign herders. Hopefully the US Congress will also include Sheikh Gumi and Sheikh Jingir in the next sanctions list as they have both supported the persecution of Nigerian Christians.
they shouldn't forget that useless one way dey nigerdeltan wey fat like wetin I no know call asari, him must enter hand
Re: Religious Freedom Violations: APC, NNPP Back Kwankwaso As US Sanctions Looms by SultanYoung(m): 8:05am On Feb 12
owobokiri:
If you have followed Kwankwaso very closely, you would have known that the man is a fulani fundamentalist. A very very parochial politician who is always desperate to impose northern domination of Nigeria at all cost. Seldom cares about the rest of the country. It is as if the rest of us are his cows.
The charges fit. They should make the rest of his existence miserable
hahahaha Ogene Biko , how una dey Sidon for una pos joint for Pti dey write about made men still baffle me.

Una dey ever think about how una go take dey successful?

For how long will you guys be spectators on affairs that will never add to your personal growth as a man
Re: Religious Freedom Violations: APC, NNPP Back Kwankwaso As US Sanctions Looms by donmik: 8:09am On Feb 12
The guy is not the extreme jihadist sha.

But he who comments with arrogance against this matter is someway in support of the lingering killings

Musa over the years has gone weird and loose in his search for power. Even going to say he won't deputise OBI cos the east had few population

Well, it's up to him and the US

My prayer is that Tinubu should bring us down from the cross of economic and security plight he has hung us on
Re: Religious Freedom Violations: APC, NNPP Back Kwankwaso As US Sanctions Looms by Blunt99: 8:10am On Feb 12
Kwakwanso is guilty of whatever he is accused of.
Re: Religious Freedom Violations: APC, NNPP Back Kwankwaso As US Sanctions Looms by Blunt99: 8:12am On Feb 12
donmik:
The guy is not the extreme jihadist sha.

But he who comments with arrogance against this matter is someway in support of the lingering killings

Musa over the years has gone weird and loose in his search for power. Even going to say he won't deputise OBI cos the east had few population

Well, it's up to him and the US

My prayer is that Tinubu should bring us down from the cross of economic and security plight he has hung us on
He doesn't display it publicly doesn't mean he is not.

He is the first person to institutionalized Sharia in Kano,

The same sharia that led to the killings of over 200 people in Kwara and other parts of the country.
Re: Religious Freedom Violations: APC, NNPP Back Kwankwaso As US Sanctions Looms by Blunt99: 8:15am On Feb 12
SultanYoung:
hahahaha Ogene Biko , how una dey Sidon for una pos joint for Pti dey write about made men still baffle me.

Una dey ever think about how una go take dey successful?

For how long will you guys be spectators on affairs that will never add to your personal growth as a man
You are not making sense.

Made men you say...

Then give them your head when they demand it.

You guys worship money to your own destruction.

You think poor men are the once responsible for the terrorism in the country!

You think poor men can afford those cache of weapons.

It is your the same fawcking made men!
Re: Religious Freedom Violations: APC, NNPP Back Kwankwaso As US Sanctions Looms by hartson: 8:17am On Feb 12
elasticlala:
Another proof that APC is a terrorist organization ..
yes indeed
Re: Religious Freedom Violations: APC, NNPP Back Kwankwaso As US Sanctions Looms by ogaemma: 8:18am On Feb 12
APC terrorist Party.
Soon the world 🌍 will know.
They are covering all the terrorist sponsors.
Re: Religious Freedom Violations: APC, NNPP Back Kwankwaso As US Sanctions Looms by hassinho707(m): 8:19am On Feb 12
IkeOnyia:
The sanction on Rabiu Kwankwaso is very correct. He has been the self appointed spokesman of fulani herdsmen threatening states who dared to ban open grazing and unfettered access of foreign herders. Hopefully the US Congress will also include Sheikh Gumi and Sheikh Jingir in the next sanctions list as they have both supported the persecution of Nigerian Christians.
I schooled in Zamfara State, and I had friends there, including people from my tribe as well as from Kano and other northern states. No one spoke badly of Kwankwaso; they all love him. Kwankwaso is very popular in other northern states.
They said he performed very well as a governor. He is one of the few former governors who is loved by his people, but I don’t understand why the USA is against him.
Re: Religious Freedom Violations: APC, NNPP Back Kwankwaso As US Sanctions Looms by Mrexcell(m): 8:39am On Feb 12
Why did the US not also include other former northern governors that implemented the sharia law why single out only kwankwaso? I even expected the US main target to be el rufai and vp shettima whose states experienced mass murders of christains when they were serving as governors.
Re: Religious Freedom Violations: APC, NNPP Back Kwankwaso As US Sanctions Looms by SultanYoung(m): 8:51am On Feb 12
Blunt99:
You are not making sense.

Made men you say...

Then give them your head when they demand it.

You guys worship money to your own destruction.

You think poor men are the once responsible for the terrorism in the country!

You think poor men can afford those cache of weapons.

It is your the samfe fawcking made men!
hahaha drink water first and take a deep breath ok.

Look let me tell you the most bitter truth that even your father is scared to accept learn to live your life like you are the only person that has the solution to solve your poor self take your life so personal that you don't care if your neibour fart or not.

Bleep Tinubu , Bleep Sharif, Bleep Fubara, Bleep Peter Obi and Bleep everybody I owe every second of my life to myself so Bleep it if dey do don't I promise my kids to give them the best and anytime the government try to Bleep the system I create another loop to operate from there so Bleep the government only a sour looser think that way
Re: Religious Freedom Violations: APC, NNPP Back Kwankwaso As US Sanctions Looms by Ekaka14: 8:54am On Feb 12
IkeOnyia:
Where is El Rufai, where is bishop kukah, where FFK and "Rhino-Nose" Mockery sad
Re: Religious Freedom Violations: APC, NNPP Back Kwankwaso As US Sanctions Looms by Jayhome24: 8:57am On Feb 12
Unfortunately no apc is involved.

Obidient enough of all these burning the roof enough is enough. Is Kwakwanso apc member? How is kwakwanso matter our headache? Name those apc that said so with the video evidence? Name the venue where such meeting was done and they rejected the US sanctions and they are apc members? Provide their voters cards with their names and party shows apc?

Stop all these nonsense. The cattle Hoare you are talking about was arrested and detained for months infact still having serious case in court pending now same man you liars claimed apc supporting? Stop it, pls stop it.

You can talk about apc this and that what about your obi that called terroist ipob his friends and family did you even challenged him to withdraw it? No, rather you supported him but now crying over kwakwaso shit.

Anyway say whatever Aso Rock as no vacant till 2031 and you can't do nada about it..

You think wth all these we will let obi even come 4th position in 2027? No way we will do what the entire world will be in shock by 2027. Keep watching nd be gathering more of your lies. Aso Rock we will never ever and ever allow obi to enter it till he kpai.
Re: Religious Freedom Violations: APC, NNPP Back Kwankwaso As US Sanctions Looms by callthefred: 8:59am On Feb 12
Tunaji:
https://punchng.com/religious-freedom-violations-apc-nnpp-back-kwankwaso-as-us-sanctions-tension-rises/
The same Kwankaso our Obidient mob are associating with their mangod as the best best thing after Jollof rice na terrorist? Obj permutations in the mud. Even Seyi Makinde don carry Oyo money go meet Atiku.

Las las, a lousy clown like Wike still has better integrity over fakers like Obi and Atiku or Makinde.
Re: Religious Freedom Violations: APC, NNPP Back Kwankwaso As US Sanctions Looms by Elusive001: 9:02am On Feb 12
RealLordZeus:
How will APC fight for Kwankwanso and he will later refused to join them... It's a masterstroke
I inclined to agree with this. It may actually be a planned deal to implicate and extricate to gain favour from the person.
Re: Religious Freedom Violations: APC, NNPP Back Kwankwaso As US Sanctions Looms by PoLItiCoORAclo(m): 9:04am On Feb 12
It's a welcome development! I support the USA wholeheartedly on this one. They think USA doesn't have a background intel on them all.
Re: Religious Freedom Violations: APC, NNPP Back Kwankwaso As US Sanctions Looms by Madmohamed1: 9:18am On Feb 12
IkeOnyia:
you forget el-rufai
Re: Religious Freedom Violations: APC, NNPP Back Kwankwaso As US Sanctions Looms by BetterScottish: 10:06am On Feb 12
creativejagaban:
Proverbs 26:4: “Do not answer a fool according to his folly, or you yourself will be just like him.”

Proverbs 26:5: “Answer a fool according to his folly, or he will be wise in his own eyes.”

So I will answer you according to Proverbs 26:5. (and the two words after 'answer' describes u perfectly grin).

1. Remember Nnamdi Kanu is in prison for life.
2. 👁️ pob laand is landlocked.
3. Tinubu south west gives Yu and Yor ilks opportunity to thrive
4. Tinubu is yor president.

Tinubu till 2031.
Nothing dey shock us again..even devil sef dey quote bible, it is well
Re: Religious Freedom Violations: APC, NNPP Back Kwankwaso As US Sanctions Looms by dederocs(m): 10:15am On Feb 12
Birds of same feather flock together.
1 2 3 Reply

Peter Obi Announces Kwankwaso As His Running Mate (Video)Marginalisation: Northern Groups Back Kwankwaso As FG, Afenifere Push Back20,000 APC, NNPP Members Dump Parties, Defect To PDP In Katsina (Pix)234

Boko Haram: Suicide Bombers Were Paid N10m EachBoko Haram Attacks Kogi Prison•kills Guard, Sets Members FreeStudent Arrested For Impersonating Uduaghan On Facebook