Stats: 3,330,503 members, 8,445,764 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 July 2026 at 01:51 PM

Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsOsun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud (2887 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by press9jatv(op): 8:21am On Feb 21
Osun State chapter of the All Progressives Congress has called on the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission and the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission to investigate the alleged payroll fraud that has pitched the State Government and a consulting firm, Sally Tibbot Limited.

The party said the probe is necessary to determine the extent of culpability of all individuals involved.

Addressing journalists in Osogbo on Friday regarding the buck-passing between the state government and CEO of Sally Tibbot, Sa’adat Bakrin-Ottun on the refusal to implement the report of staff audit exercise the company carried out onbehalf of the Adeleke administration, Osun APC spokesperson, Mr Kola Olabisi, expressed concern Governor Ademola Adeleke’s handling of the alleged payroll fraud.

Olabisi further said, “It is particularly troubling that the audit findings were reportedly presented to Dr Deji Adeleke, a member of the Adeleke family, while the elected governor appeared sidelined like a troubled mendicant in his oversized knickerbocker. This development raises questions about the structure of authority and accountability within the current administration.

“One is compelled to ask: what official role does Dr Deji Adeleke play in the verification of state government documents, especially having publicly distanced himself from partisan politics in the past? The people of Osun State deserve clarity on this matter.

“We call on statutory anti-corruption agencies, particularly the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission (ICPC) and the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission ( EFCC) to thoroughly investigate the alleged payroll fraud and determine the extent of culpability of all individuals involved, especially Dr Deji Adeleke and Alhaji Kazeem Akinleye.”

Rising in Adeleke’s defence, Osun State PDP chairman, Sunday Bisi, said it was revealing that the APC has become the loudest defender of a consultant whose figures crumbled under simple verification.

Bisi in a statement said, “Birds of the same feather, indeed, flock together. The people of Osun can now clearly see the political partnership between a discredited party and a questionable report designed to discredit a performing government.

“If there is any fraud to be investigated, it is the legacy payroll mess inherited from the past government, the very system now being sanitised through reforms introduced by the Adeleke administration.

“We therefore challenge the APC to stop the propaganda and instead present verifiable evidence, if any, to anti-corruption agencies rather than staging media calisthenics.
Osun people are politically enlightened beyond some beer parlour craftings. They understand that the noise of the opposition grows louder whenever transparent governance exposes the rot of the past.”

The PDP reiterated its full confidence in Adeleke’s commitment to accountability and welcomes any credible investigation that will permanently uncover the truth
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&opi=89978449&url=https://punchng.com/osun-apc-demands-adelekes-probe-over-n13bn-payroll-fraud/&ved=2ahUKEwiG3auDheqSAxWmZ0EAHduvMrYQFnoECDMQAQ&usg=AOvVaw3gtVbo8-xoeKQLHP7e6M1m

Re: Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by press9jatv(op): 8:22am On Feb 21
Efcc and Icpc should help us recovering these looted funds.
Re: Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by idanone(m): 12:04pm On Feb 21
Yeye, ApC is a shit party...........................this man will win his reelection
Re: Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by anonimi: 12:04pm On Feb 21
press9jatv:
You have to try more than this for your propaganda lies to fly.

https://www.facebook.com/share/v/16UDmnBQLD/
Re: Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by Jilo83(m): 12:05pm On Feb 21
Wahala
Wahala
Wahala
Wahala
Wahala
Wahala
Wahala
Re: Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by gaskiyamagana: 12:05pm On Feb 21
A nother
P ropaganda
C ampaign

to hijacked Osun for another round of half salary that the Adeleke administration is nearly finished settling.
Re: Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by miyagi01(m): 12:07pm On Feb 21
This Nigeria no fit develop, how would the salary of 5000 ghost workers be entering into one account to the tune of over 1billion every month
Re: Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by Liardon: 12:07pm On Feb 21
The Adeleke administration has strongly dismissed these claims as fake news $ politically motivated blackmail ahead of the August 2026 governorship election. The Governor has stated he is "elated" and open to any investigation by the EFCC or ICPC, maintaining that he has nothing to hide.
Re: Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by anonimi: 12:10pm On Feb 21
press9jatv:
Who will help you recover the money stolen by APC governments of Aregbesola and Oyetola? Money that should have paid salaries that were owed to civil servants during 12 wasted A-looter Propaganda Congress, APC years.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FiQ2oBmOqtI

Re: Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by muykem: 12:11pm On Feb 21
This is an unprecedented embarrassment to our dear state. As a concern citizen of the state, the government should quickly address below concerns.
1. If the Osun Government knew that it had the capacity to conduct a re-verification exercise, why did it engage Sally Tibbot to conduct the initial verification exercise in the first place?

2. Why did Sally Tibbot present its report to Dr Deji Adeleke and the Governor of Osun State, Senator Ademola Adeleke, instead of presenting it to the State Executive Council?

3. What is the Government’s basis for appointing the Governor’s Chief of Staff, Hon Kazeem Akinleye, as the Chairman of the Action Committee tasked with reviewing and implementing Sally Tibbot’s report? Why was the Commissioner for Finance or the Accountant General, both of whom clearly have the competence for such a sensitive assignment, not appointed?

4. Why has the Osun State Government failed to implement the Automated Payroll Administration System (APAS), which it paid Sally Tibbot about N78,000,000.00 (Seventy-eight million naira) to build? If the Government now believes that Sally Tibbot lacked the competence to build a credible platform, why did it engage Sally Tibbot to build the platform in the first place?

5. During her interview on Channels TV, the CEO of Sally Tibbot stated that one of the findings in the audit report is that one bank account with a BVN Number was receiving the salaries for 962 individuals monthly. Is this correct?

6. During her interview on Channels TV, the CEO of Sally Tibbot stated that one of the findings in the audit report is that another bank account with a BVN Number was receiving the salaries for 5,616 individuals. Is this correct?

7. During her interview on Channels TV, the CEO of Sally Tibbot stated that one of the findings in the audit report is that some individuals were being paid salaries multiple times every month. Is this correct?

8. During her interview on Channels TV, the CEO of Sally Tibbot stated that one of the findings in the audit report is that the 12,000 workers who were previously sacked by Governor Ademola Adeleke were only sacked on paper, while their salaries were being drawn illegally. Is this correct?

9. Did the State Executive Council ever debate Sally Tibbot’s report at any of its meetings?

10. Why did the Osun State Governor wait until 20 February 2026, over fifteen months after receiving the report, and only after the CEO of Sally Tibbot’s interview with Channels TV, before forwarding a petition to the EFCC?
11. Honourable Alimi confirm on Channels TV that over 500 ghost workers were actually discovered. Can the government make names and account numbers those involved public.
Re: Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by anonimi: 12:11pm On Feb 21
miyagi01:
This Nigeria no fit develop, how would the salary of 5000 ghost workers be entering into one account to the tune of over 1billion every month
WHY do you think that the allegation is true huh
Re: Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by Liardon: 12:12pm On Feb 21
miyagi01:
America not develop, can she

Re: Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by jaxxy(m): 12:16pm On Feb 21
osun apc is persona non grata
Re: Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by ThiefnubuBandit(f): 12:50pm On Feb 21
APC the fraudulent party seeking to probe people. Thieves!
Re: Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by Rootprof(m): 12:56pm On Feb 21
If this report is true then Governor Adeleke na man you be. Despite no federal monthly allocation he paid salary and still do projects yet still get money steal as how now. Na so osun rich reach.
Re: Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by dalongjnr: 1:02pm On Feb 21
That's a result of APC maladministration that adeleke want to correct.
A fraudster can't call for verification and audits,if he/she is involved.
Re: Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by FortCavazosKnox: 1:32pm On Feb 21
Armed robber calling a pickpocket a thief 😃🤣😂
Re: Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by Pootle: 1:38pm On Feb 21
just let this man dance in peace

accord no accept am next na this woman, if manage win second term osun no go contain all of urna
Re: Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by Zico5(m): 1:40pm On Feb 21
You want to probe a sitting governor over unsubstantiated issue. Isn't that strange on it's own. Who will dare to probe Tinubu with the gross looting going under him.
Re: Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by press9jatv(op): 1:41pm On Feb 21
ICPC and Efcc should help us in recovering these looted funds. Ole jati jati gbogbo
Re: Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by press9jatv(op): 1:53pm On Feb 21
Adeleke should probe this looters here.

Re: Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by johannu(m): 1:58pm On Feb 21
Osun government inadvertently engaged a consultant working for the opposition party to audit its payroll. Now the consultant is playing politics with the audit. When you ignorantly engage your enemies to work for you, they will definitely work against you.
Re: Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by Vanpascore(m): 2:13pm On Feb 21
Rootprof:
If this report is true then Governor Adeleke na man you be. Despite no federal monthly allocation he paid salary and still do projects yet still get money steal as how now. Na so osun rich reach.
He collects allocation timely, only the local government allocation was stopped for a while.
Re: Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by erad(m): 2:17pm On Feb 21
Press9jatv...

I'm sure the comments on this thread were not what you were expecting. Propaganda can only go on for so long. Sane people are beginning to see through your hatred and obvious biase. Keep it up.
Re: Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by Jayboi(m): 2:25pm On Feb 21
Hahahaha. Press9jatv...the more your propaganda, the more you get shamed. Imagine all the comments bashing you and your APC. All of you will be shamed. God is on Adelekes side and we shall not enter Egypt anymore.
Re: Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by press9jatv(op): 3:26pm On Feb 21
Jayboi:
Hahahaha. Press9jatv...the more your propaganda, the more you get shamed. Imagine all the comments bashing you and your APC. All of you will be shamed. God is on Adelekes side and we shall not enter Egypt anymore.
stop displaying your ignorance here, you aren't Osun State electorate, you have no voters card. You are just been clueless here
Re: Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by press9jatv(op): 3:27pm On Feb 21
erad:
Press9jatv...

I'm sure the comments on this thread were not what you were expecting. Propaganda can only go on for so long. Sane people are beginning to see through your hatred and obvious biase. Keep it up.
na comments dey Osun State Abi? Na comments witness Adeleke sacking of Osun State workers abi🤔🤔🤔. Your mumu don do now
Re: Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by henrysam(m): 5:03pm On Feb 21
press9jatv:
Just like they recovered the one from his predecessors.
Re: Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by Christlike01: 5:20pm On Feb 21
Who is actually the Governor here? This picture speaks volumes — o ma she o!

Re: Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by erad(m): 5:27pm On Feb 21
press9jatv:
na comments dey Osun State Abi? Na comments witness Adeleke sacking of Osun State workers abi🤔🤔🤔. Your mumu don do now
Guy, rest!

Your propaganda machine needs some realignment, it's not having its desired effect anymore.
Re: Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by chatinent: 5:30pm On Feb 21
But are dinning with Yahaya Bello.

The most corrupt party in the world.
Re: Osun APC Demands Adeleke’s Probe Over ₦13 Billion Payroll Fraud by press9jatv(op): 6:36pm On Feb 21
erad:
Guy, rest!

Your propaganda machine needs some realignment, it's not having its desired effect anymore.
your mumu never do yet. Don't worry, you will see memeee
1 2 Reply

Ikenga Ugochinyere Faces Probe Over Solidarity Visit To FubaraSouth-East APC Demands Senate Presidency, SGF From TinubuInsecurity: Edo APC Demands Obaseki’s Resignation234

Nigeria's Problems Must Be Handled Internally – Archbishop Welby To Remi TinubuKwara State Governor Is The Best In NigeriaPicture Of Jonathan And Hillary Clinton