Stats: 3,327,491 members, 8,431,253 topics. Date: Monday, 22 June 2026 at 04:40 AM

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (22570) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentSportsEuropean Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 (15334594 Views)

1 2 3 ... 22567 22568 22569 22570 22571 22572 22573 ... 22968 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by pkasso(m): 6:53pm On Mar 06
andrewbaba44:
Ederson is another name that should be there too instead of Allison

Tell me Wetin Allison win wey Joe hart no double am ,shey na golden glove or epl title ,tell me abeg

Una Dey really look down on Joe hart ,I blame pep sha
Lol. Alisson is a better GK than Ederson. Everybody knows that.

Joe Hart was good for City but Alisson is definitely better. He is arguably the best 1v1 GK in PL history and was an integral part of one of the best PL teams ever. His performance in that title-winning 2019/20 season alone trumps anything Hart has done in his career.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Thazard(m): 7:00pm On Mar 06
andrewbaba44:
Joe hart over Allison for me
You're funny 🤣 oh
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by rooftops: 7:14pm On Mar 06
andrewbaba44:
For me also o
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by MorataFC: 8:39pm On Mar 06
🗣️ Cesc Fabregas: "Crying after my last game for Chelsea was something I couldn’t control. It was a very emotional moment. Despite joining from a rival club, the fans showed me love beyond imagination.

I was so loved at Chelsea that I started wishing I had started my career there. Chelsea gave me what was difficult for me to get at Arsenal —Trophies."

Hmmm
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by popizaino(m): 9:06pm On Mar 06
MorataFC:
🗣️ Cesc Fabregas: "Crying after my last game for Chelsea was something I couldn’t control. It was a very emotional moment. Despite joining from a rival club, the fans showed me love beyond imagination.

I was so loved at Chelsea that I started wishing I had started my career there. Chelsea gave me what was difficult for me to get at Arsenal —Trophies."

Hmmm
I don't believe he said this.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by MorataFC: 9:27pm On Mar 06
popizaino:
I don't believe he said this.
You can even check the date also.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Kimbeast: 9:31pm On Mar 06
Psg have actually dropped of from last season. They look beatable and ordinary.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by andrewbaba44: 10:08pm On Mar 06
Kimbeast:
They struggled against Monaco at the playoff

It’s a 50/50 game with Chelsea sha ,e get why

If no be one thing I would have said chelsea would win them again
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by fredoooooo: 10:10pm On Mar 06
Robertson
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by fredoooooo: 10:12pm On Mar 06
Sallah 2 ... VAR says .. 2 Nil
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Silentgroper(m): 11:01pm On Mar 06
Alhaji popizaino ..

You see the way Morrison blew that ball away .. it's what happens when left footer are placed on the left wing ...

Although, slot must be stupid for having a rw play on the left ..
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by drisham(m): 11:31pm On Mar 06
Kimbeast:
Their dominance didn't last long

11 vs 11 in Tuesday and we stand a chance
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by raumdeuter: 11:32pm On Mar 06
andrewbaba44:
Joke Hart ke!!!

will take DDG over him
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by raumdeuter: 11:33pm On Mar 06
drisham:
Their dominance didn't last long

11 vs 11 in Tuesday and we stand a chance
PSG is not spectacular this season

Bayern beat them in Paris with 10men
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by popizaino(m): 11:34pm On Mar 06
MorataFC:
You can even check the date also.
I also saw it earlier, but i couldn't guarantee the authenticity of the news, and that's why i didn't post it here.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by popizaino(m): 11:35pm On Mar 06
Silentgroper:
Alhaji popizaino ..

You see the way Morrison blew that ball away .. it's what happens when left footer are placed on the left wing ...

Although, slot must be stupid for having a rw play on the left ..
I can't comment what i did not see.

Post the video let me analyze it.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by airmark(m): 12:51am On Mar 07
raumdeuter:

You and a40 need to come for tutorial.

airmark:
Man City were a more complete and impressive team, that's why they pull that record. This PSG haven't done anything monstrous to deserve you twerking massively for them. But if calamitous Boathand could excite you, ofcourse you would do a backflip for the Parisiens.

Do you think every season they will be lucky to play a 'striker-less' Arsenal and a jaded Inter? PSG will not be stupid to keep faith in the same team when they can obviously replace a redundant Ramos with a more potent striker.

A striker in MSN flourished, why won't a Gyokeres shine with Dembele and Kvara? Make una no dey chat shIt.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by raumdeuter: 1:00am On Mar 07
airmark:

You and a40 need to come for tutorial.
The same PSG we beat at home with 10men na him you wan tell me about?

PSG last season was good and a big drop off this season
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Kilishihunter: 1:06am On Mar 07
raumdeuter:

There's no donnarumma to bail them out sef
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by afrodoc2: 1:51am On Mar 07
andrewbaba44:
DDG over both of them. He was making PFA team of the year regularly in the 2010s until his 2018 World Cup debacle.

Rodri has no leg in the debate at all for 2010s sha
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by andrewbaba44: 7:45am On Mar 07
afrodoc2:
DDG over both of them. He was making PFA team of the year regularly in the 2010s until his 2018 World Cup debacle.

Rodri has no leg in the debate at all for 2010s sha
Ddg no come my mind ,and I can’t even argue with you because he is goated
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by andrewbaba44: 7:45am On Mar 07
raumdeuter:
Joke Hart ke!!!

will take DDG over him
Ddg over both

Joe hart over Allison
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by andrewbaba44: 7:46am On Mar 07
pkasso:
Lol. Alisson is a better GK than Ederson. Everybody knows that.

Joe Hart was good for City but Alisson is definitely better. He is arguably the best 1v1 GK in PL history and was an integral part of one of the best PL teams ever. His performance in that title-winning 2019/20 season alone trumps anything Hart has done in his career.
Egbon How was Allison better ?

Wetin e do wey Joe hart no do better
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Silentgroper(m): 8:10am On Mar 07
andrewbaba44:

Victor Valdez was a shtt keeper .. yes or yes??

😕😕😕
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by pkasso(m): 9:54am On Mar 07
andrewbaba44:

You are making the mistake of holding up team and individual achievements as the only marker of quality.

Let me humour you, Victor Valdez has more La Liga titles and Zamora trophies than Iker Casillas. Can we say he was the better goalkeeper?

Alisson is a better goalkeeper than Hart in all aspects. He is a better ball-playing goalkeeper and a better shot stopper. The proof is in the eye test.

Alisson is in the conversation for best goalkeeper in PL history, Joe Hart isn't.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by andrewbaba44: 9:56am On Mar 07
pkasso:
You are making the mistake of holding up team and individual achievements as the only marker of quality.

Let me humour you, Victor Valdez has more La Liga titles and Zamora trophies than Iker Casillas. Can we say he was the better goalkeeper?

Alisson is a better goalkeeper than Hart in all aspects. He is a better ball-playing goalkeeper and a better shot stopper. The proof is in the eye test.

Alisson is in the conversation for best goalkeeper in PL history, Joe Hart isn't.
Allison is not a better shot stopper than Joe hart
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by andrewbaba44: 9:57am On Mar 07
Silentgroper:
Victor Valdez was a shtt keeper .. yes or yes??

😕😕😕
He is not .
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by pkasso(m): 10:06am On Mar 07
andrewbaba44:
Alisson is better, bro. Shey na because he no dey fly upandan like dem De Gea, abi? grin

Even the stats back it up. Go and check Alisson's Goals Prevented metric in his best seasons and compare to Joe Hart's. Check their save percentage while you are it, also.

Alisson is the best 1v1 goalkeeper in the history of the PL. I talk am with my chest.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by patrickmuf(m): 10:08am On Mar 07
andrewbaba44:
Ddg over both

Joe hart over Allison
You are still repeating this thing? Joe Hart? Baba this your take get as e be...😂
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Leyqute(m): 10:50am On Mar 07
andrewbaba44:
Is this argument tied up in semantics?

Joe Hart is a fantastic shot stopper. You can also argue that he is a better shot stopper than Allison — although IMO, the difference would be very minute.

In terms of overall goalkeeping, Allison is definitely better than Joke Hart. I don’t think Liverpool would’ve won their sole title under Klopp if Joke H was the one in between the sticks.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by FBS: 11:00am On Mar 07
Leyqute:
Is this argument tied up in semantics?

Joe Hart is a fantastic shot stopper. You can also argue that he is a better shot stopper than Allison — although IMO, the difference would be very minute.

In terms of overall goalkeeping, Allison is definitely better than Joke Hart. I don’t think Liverpool would’ve won their sole title under Klopp if Joke H was the one in between the sticks.
Not my discuss but you calling him "joke hart" already show your bias.

Sorry boss, just saying grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by FBS: 11:02am On Mar 07
@popi
Something tells me that you are enjoying watching them full-backs overlapping, getting the ball in.

What a joy to watch proper football, innit? cheesy
1 2 3 ... 22567 22568 22569 22570 22571 22572 22573 ... 22968 Reply

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Pride Of LondonOffical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of EuropeManchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds234

Viewing this topic: 13 guest(s)