Stats: 3,326,850 members, 8,428,353 topics. Date: Wednesday, 17 June 2026 at 10:20 AM

Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA - Satellite TV Technology (2293) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentTV/MoviesSatellite TV TechnologySolar Energy, A Complement To FTA (3414515 Views)

1 2 3 ... 2290 2291 2292 2293 2294 2295 2296 ... 2397 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by KA24DETT(m): 10:42am On Mar 10
adibo:
Hello, does anyone know of any inverter friendly electric jug that does not consume much? All the ones I have seen are rated 2000w
You can buy the 2000watts electric jug. Im assuming it takes 10 mins to boil water with the electric jug.
10 mins will consume around 333 watts-hour (Wh) (2000wattts/60mins x 10 mins) to boil water. You are fine.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Tdoctor(m): 10:43am On Mar 10
sirneyo2005:
This is solar module removed from a telecommunications equipment room it is normally inserted inside a device called pvdu I don't think you can use it unless you get a complete device box
Some people online have been using Huawei rectifiers without PVDU - check online. I'm looking into it. These industrial products seem to be more resilient than normal consumer-level stuff.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Tdoctor(m): 10:47am On Mar 10
capnies:
@Valto
To promote your cells sale, I will advise you to top-balance the cells when a customer pays, before delivery as a way to promote your business and also get casings for 4s 8s and 16s packaging that will improve your business very well.

You Don't know me in person, but I am promoting this for the interests of Nigerians.

It will benefit all of us.

Top-balancing is one of the greatest drawbacks for DIY enthusiast's. So if you send then ready to couple cells, that makes it easier for you to sell your cells, bms and casing if available.

Think about it.

I've bought from you once, to build, but you don't know me.
Dear sir Valto, what sayest thou?
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by omotoda(m): 11:11am On Mar 10
Tdoctor:
Dear sir Valto, what sayest thou?
The truth is if you buy cells ,it is assumed you have the hands on experience to build on your own.I am sure if I am in Valto's shoes I would not do that for free.He builds batteries packs for sale,and that is a service.

Perhaps if you need the cells balanced you can request for that service .That's the way I see it .
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Penuelseun(m): 11:27am On Mar 10
adibo:
Hello, does anyone know of any inverter friendly electric jug that does not consume much? All the ones I have seen are rated 2000w
none that I know of, but I use this one, brings the water to a boil under 5 mins and consumes about 1.6kw

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Penuelseun(m): 11:30am On Mar 10
I also use an induction cooker to cook meals and it is very very fast when compared to infrared and gas, also energy efficient when compared to infrared cookers
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by tziz(m): 11:56am On Mar 10
Penuelseun:
buy from techland, they sell original Jinko panels
Be like na only two panels remain for this people shop.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by SolomonGrundy: 12:30pm On Mar 10
Good day everyone!

I have a little challenge with my growatt 3kva inverter. Since I installed it, it has refused to charge my batteries using the grid, so basically I only charge using solar. However, considering the raining season is almost upon us, I wanna get it fix ASAP.

Anytime I connect it to the grid, it does connect quite well but as the battery is about to start charging, it automatically disconnects. I've tried it several times, but the issue still persist.

For context, the grid supply voltage reads between 230 - 240, therefore it's not a case of low voltage or high voltage.

Pls, does anyone know why it refuses to charge?
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by K94Q: 12:50pm On Mar 10
Unfaized:
Yes.
Haisic 12v 1.5kva
Haisic 12v 4kwh lithium battery or contact Mrreed for his build, high quality too.

There's also a Haisic 12v 1.5kva/4kwh all in one system too. I think 650k or more, contact Dam5rey for quote. These are far better deals for your budget.
how can i reach Dam5rey
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by K94Q: 12:51pm On Mar 10
hoover420:
Thanks very much. I think I’ll just check him out and see if he can do house installation too.
Do you say this would be enough for the load i want to carry?
This looks nice
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by sirneyo2005: 12:58pm On Mar 10
Tdoctor:
Some people online have been using Huawei rectifiers without PVDU - check online. I'm looking into it. These industrial products seem to be more resilient than normal consumer-level stuff.
You are right about using Huawei rectifier without pvdu most are generator and grid supplied but once you initiate solar you need pvdu except another rectifier has been produced that I haven't seen no offence intended just speaking because it's what I've been doing also you are very right about industrial products
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by capnies: 1:36pm On Mar 10
omotoda:
The truth is if you buy cells ,it is assumed you have the hands on experience to build on your own.I am sure if I am in Valto's shoes I would not do that for free.He builds batteries packs for sale,and that is a service.

Perhaps if you need the cells balanced you can request for that service .That's the way I see it .
LET HIM SPEAK FOR HIMSELF, MANY COMPANIES USE DIFFERENT METHODS TO LURE CUSTOMERS, DISCOUNTS, FREE CAR WASH WINDSHIELD FREE CLEANING, FREE BOTTLED WATER; THESE ARE STRATEGIES TO BEAT THE COMPETITION AND INCREASE THEIR CUSTOMER BASE.

SOME SUPERMARKETS PROVIDE FREE PLAYING GROUND AND ACCESSORIES FOR CHILDREN TO PLAY WHILE MOTHER SHOPS, THESE ARE FREE SERVICES TO ATTRACT AND KEEP CUSTOMERS.

I CAN TELL YOU THAT ANY SUPERMARKET THAT HAS A PLAY GROUND FOR KIDS, THATS WHERE FAMILIES WILL GO ALWAYS FOR SHOPPIPNG.

YOU USE YOUR INITIATIVE TO BEAT THE COMPETITION.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by bassdow: 2:12pm On Mar 10
adibo:
there are certain things that can not be escaped. Just like electric pressing iron, the lower the wattage, the slower the ehating.

To me, a short cut to getting an energy efficient water heater is to buy an induction cooker and use it to BOIL water using a compartible pot or mayBe kettle
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by bassdow: 2:16pm On Mar 10
omotoda:

Funny enough, by the time he start SELLing balanced Cells, no matter how small extra he charges, lots of us go still try to compare prices even AND probably price his based on the prices of unBalanced Cells.

To me, You either BUY a finished good, or you buy the parts and couple yourSelf. Asking someone who makes more money selling a FINISHed item to make life easier for you when you buy to build is kinda funny.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by bassdow: 2:26pm On Mar 10
capnies:
LET HIM SPEAK FOR HIMSELF, MANY COMPANIES USE DIFFERENT METHODS TO LURE CUSTOMERS, DISCOUNTS, FREE CAR WASH WINDSHIELD FREE CLEANING, FREE BOTTLED WATER; THESE ARE STRATEGIES TO BEAT THE COMPETITION AND INCREASE THEIR CUSTOMER BASE.

SOME SUPERMARKETS PROVIDE FREE PLAYING GROUND AND ACCESSORIES FOR CHILDREN TO PLAY WHILE MOTHER SHOPS, THESE ARE FREE SERVICES TO ATTRACT AND KEEP CUSTOMERS.

I CAN TELL YOU THAT ANY SUPERMARKET THAT HAS A PLAY GROUND FOR KIDS, THATS WHERE FAMILIES WILL GO ALWAYS FOR SHOPPIPNG.

YOU USE YOUR INITIATIVE TO BEAT THE COMPETITION.
YOU are RIGHT BUT writing in all CAPs tends to signify shouting to say the least.

Either way, probably He should make it an option

3.2v 50AH balaced = 100 naira

3.2v 50AH unBalaced = 90 naira

Let everyOne choose their own poison
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by AyobamiOluwole: 2:27pm On Mar 10
capnies:
LET HIM SPEAK FOR HIMSELF,
As in eh
😂😂😂😂

Why answer for the person in question? Are you his apprentice or what?
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by AyobamiOluwole: 2:29pm On Mar 10
bassdow:
Funny enough, by the time he start SELLing balanced Cells, no matter how small extra he charges, lots of us go still try to compare prices even AND probably price his based on the prices of unBalanced Cells.

To me, You either BUY a finished good, or you buy the parts and couple yourSelf. Asking someone who makes more money selling a FINISHed item to make life easier for you when you buy to build is kinda funny.
Oga Bassdow, not all times is it necessary for you to make a comment.

It’s a simple suggestion. Baba can you balance your cells so that we can just buy and couple?

It’s a YES or NO.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by kuss: 2:49pm On Mar 10
sofdoc1:
Fouani stocked some panels and it didn't last like two days before they were sold out.
I have the feeling that they have customers who purchase their products offline and that's why they don't usually have products in stock.
Since the increase in exchange rate, they are fast becoming an annoying site to visit as about 70 percent of their products are sold out sef and it appears that they might never restock.
It's our dubious alaba re-branding idiat that makes fouani a necessity
That is how they sold a rebranded 60amp charge controller to my last week
I rather buy from fuoani than buy from them
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by bassdow: 3:40pm On Mar 10
AyobamiOluwole:
Oga Bassdow, not all times is it necessary for you to make a comment.

It’s a simple suggestion. Baba can you balance your cells so that we can just buy and couple?

It’s a YES or NO.
IGNORE the Messenger; Focus on the Message.

#choChoCho
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by bassdow: 4:16pm On Mar 10
kuss:
It's our dubious alaba re-branding idiat that makes fouani a necessity
That is how they sold a rebranded 60amp charge controller to my last week
I rather buy from fuoani than buy from them
but I believe a couple of us have shared in here how to test solar panels. Even at that, there are lots of quality SOlar panels in same Alaba market. They just not mostly from the roadSide guys.

Me hate TRUSTing things blindly.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by AyobamiOluwole: 4:45pm On Mar 10
bassdow:
IGNORE the Messenger; Focus on the Message.

#choChoCho
You don see wey dem c%%%ut messenger head commot because of too much talk.

The guy is asking Valto a simple Question or a suggestion, and you and the other guy are answering.

It’s not right na.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Trippledots(m): 5:50pm On Mar 10
olujosh301:
It would be nice to see this kind of builds in nigeria where the lifepo4 cells are arranged side by side for this kind of compact design
I'm telling you. I love flat wall mounts to pieces.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Trippledots(m): 5:52pm On Mar 10
Tdoctor:
Good evening

Has anyone used this type of charge controller before? Where can I get them? How can I intergrate them into a solar system?
These look like power S modules
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Trippledots(m): 5:54pm On Mar 10
adibo:
Mine does around 700w. But it's not so big
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by adimx(m): 6:27pm On Mar 10
Penuelseun:
buy from techland, they sell original Jinko panels
Is Techland a web site like fouani too?
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by fuckboys: 6:33pm On Mar 10
Just imagine my guy rejoicing in his WhatsApp status that he has done solar and Nepa can go to hell.

With this kind of setup in 2026?, well i give him 6 months.

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by bassdow: 6:37pm On Mar 10
fuckboys:
Just imagine my guy rejoicing in his WhatsApp status that he has done solar and Nepa can go to hell.

With this kind of setup in 2026?, well i give him 6 months.
unfortunately, if that battery is a genuine Quality one, it's much better than lots of Lithium based batteries in the market. He just need ensure the electrolyte level never goes lower than necessary.

The person who did that instal ought to have helped to not allow the battery occupy space much e.g placing them side by side or on top of each other in a way they remain safe.

meanWhile, haven't given up on the idea of building a custom inverter system that works Solar first, battery second. Have itemize all that's required. na time and money remain. This approach drops stress on batteries to a minimum especially during the day
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by fuckboys: 6:41pm On Mar 10
sofdoc1:
Fouani stocked some panels and it didn't last like two days before they were sold out.
I have the feeling that they have customers who purchase their products offline and that's why they don't usually have products in stock.
Since the increase in exchange rate, they are fast becoming an annoying site to visit as about 70 percent of their products are sold out sef and it appears that they might never restock.
there are major dealers/Distributors who close fouani stocks immediately they arrive. This has been happening for more than 2yrs now, i don't even visit that site anymore.

Everything is always sold out, enter market buy anything wey you wan buy with your 2 eyes wide open.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by bassdow: 6:46pm On Mar 10
fuckboys:
there are major dealers/Distributors who close fouani stocks immediately they arrive. This has been happening for more than 2yrs now, i don't even visit that site anymore.

Everything is always sold out, enter market buy anything wey you wan buy with your 2 eyes wide open.
mayBe I would take out time to share once again, how to identify quality working solar panels. Even blindly trusting a supplier isn't ideal to begin with. Quality solar panels, just like batteries full market. For lithium based batteries, one of the reasons I tend to avoid them is TRUST as I need rely on the dealer to not run me street.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by adibo(m): 6:50pm On Mar 10
Trippledots:
Mine does around 700w. But it's not so big
Dats not too bad. How many litres is it? Which brand?
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by adibo(m): 6:51pm On Mar 10
bassdow:
there are certain things that can not be escaped. Just like electric pressing iron, the lower the wattage, the slower the ehating.

To me, a short cut to getting an energy efficient water heater is to buy an induction cooker and use it to BOIL water using a compartible pot or mayBe kettle
OK, I will do some checks on induction cookers
1 2 3 ... 2290 2291 2292 2293 2294 2295 2296 ... 2397 Reply

UPS Back-up, Also A Complement To FTAFTA FrequencyCctv Installation A Complement To Fta And Solar Energy234

Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread

Viewing this topic: 4 guest(s)