Stats: 3,326,984 members, 8,428,902 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 07:55 AM

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (22604) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentSportsEuropean Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 (15274964 Views)

1 2 3 ... 22601 22602 22603 22604 22605 22606 22607 ... 22945 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Leyqute(m): 2:05am On Mar 12
Caicedobets:
2-3 full time.
You saw it here
😭😭😭
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Leyqute(m): 2:07am On Mar 12
andrewbaba44:
This chelsea game will be me 3-3 or 4-2
😭😭😭
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Leyqute(m): 2:08am On Mar 12
nateevs:
Problem wey Maresca don solve.
Popizaino will never agree with this point
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Leyqute(m): 2:10am On Mar 12
popizaino:
Your most inform striker was isolated all game and instead of you to provide adequate support for him and get him involve more,you decided to remove him.

Rosenoir is an idiot
But you believe he’s better than Maresca
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Griffon: 2:57am On Mar 12
rooftops:
Most of this philosophical coaches are very selfish. They are more interested in being seen as brilliant than actual winning games
Na this one thing be the reason why I no fit disrespect Tuchel.

Result result result.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by afrodoc2: 3:15am On Mar 12
Ibime:
For no reason this clown Rosenoir started attacking Sanchez confidence over useless passes

He should enjoy his passes

Clown
Jogo jogo just needs more reps. By the time he plays 5-10 matches on the bounce, you sef go shock at him ball playing skills.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by afrodoc2: 3:17am On Mar 12
Leyqute:
But you believe he’s better than Maresca
Who is more of an idiot does not even matter because it is guaranteed that popi enjoyed this game.

Idiot or no idiot, popi dey gbadun Rosenior game play. Agba baller wey dey set game like draughts. Others are playing chess he is playing checkers.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by afrodoc2: 3:19am On Mar 12
Leyqute:
Popizaino will never agree with this point
Game wey popi gbadun pieces. Gbadun die.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Leyqute(m): 4:49am On Mar 12
Lana1:
I'm seeing that PSG scored 5 goals with 0.98 xG. Awusubilai shocked
🤣🤣🤣
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Leyqute(m): 4:54am On Mar 12
swiz123:
One thing about sending long balls against a high line is that they will come back to attack you in a flash. We need defenders and a goalie that can pass the ball comfortably. I saw Chalobah sending numerous panic passes to the keeper.

One a teams press is beaten, it almost leads to a shot 90% of the time. A good manager has to find a way to do this. I don’t want my team hoofing the ball when pressured slightly.
@bolded.

Not always true.

If you set your team up well, you’ll win second balls and launch a quick fire attack from there.

As clueless as Amorim was, this was how he defeated Liverpool at Anfield. You can’t keep trying a dangerous tactic that doesn’t work in the hope that it eventually works.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Leyqute(m): 4:57am On Mar 12
afrodoc2:
Who is more of an idiot does not even matter because it is guaranteed that popi enjoyed this game.

Idiot or no idiot, popi dey gbadun Rosenior game play. Agba baller wey dey set game like draughts. Others are playing chess he is playing checkers.
This is insult disguised as satire 🤣
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Leyqute(m): 4:57am On Mar 12
afrodoc2:
Game wey popi gbadun pieces. Gbadun die.
Others dey play chess, e dey play checkers 😀
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by afrodoc2: 5:20am On Mar 12
Leyqute:
Others dey play chess, e dey play checkers 😀
Popi no dey take Rosenior name play o.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by StarchAndBanga: 5:46am On Mar 12
Altern8tor:
As Dem use am flog apari,,belle too sweet me.... But u no try for that 2021 wen u wanted city to win UCL finals over Chelsea
Popizaino wanted City to win Chelsea in 2021 UCL final? Wow, I didn't even know that one

How that kind person go call himself Chelsea fan? Tueh!!
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by StarchAndBanga: 5:55am On Mar 12
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by MorataFC: 5:58am On Mar 12
Leyqute:
@bolded.

Not always true.

If you set your team up well, you’ll win second balls and launch a quick fire attack from there.

As clueless as Amorim was, this was how he defeated Liverpool at Anfield. You can’t keep trying a dangerous tactic that doesn’t work in the hope that it eventually works.
Thank you.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by StarchAndBanga: 6:03am On Mar 12
swiz123:
One thing about sending long balls against a high line is that they will come back to attack you in a flash. We need defenders and a goalie that can pass the ball comfortably. I saw Chalobah sending numerous panic passes to the keeper.

One a teams press is beaten, it almost leads to a shot 90% of the time. A good manager has to find a way to do this. I don’t want my team hoofing the ball when pressured slightly.
What are u even saying sef. A good manager should find a way to make a 28 year old Robert Sanchez start playing with his feet like prime Neur/Ederson??

A good manager would play to his team strengths till transfer window opens then get someone that is actually good on the ball. Against this same PSG, a simple long pass from Sanchez to Gusto destroyed their entire press and created our second goal in the CWC final
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by akwesenana: 6:05am On Mar 12
Wait, did the decision to start Jorgensen come from above or tech guru just decided to debug stuff?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by StarchAndBanga: 6:09am On Mar 12
swiz123:

Even prime Pep Guardiola couldn't convert Joe Hart to a ball playing GK, he instead went to buy Claudio Bravo and the next season he bought Ederson

Maybe Guardiola is also not a good manager since he couldn't coach Joe Hart to become a good ball playing GK
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by DeadPresidents: 6:23am On Mar 12
Leyqute:
@bolded.

Not always true.

Apples and Oranges.

United can knock down high balls with Sesko and Casemiro. Who can do that for Chelsea? Thug Delap is too deficient at other aspects of game play to be effective at that tactic
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by andrewbaba44: 6:35am On Mar 12
Una go like talk about cold Kpanla fish poor performances ,or we should keep pretending he is still nursing injury while starting all games grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by andrewbaba44: 7:18am On Mar 12
Airbere come outside

How many premier League teams do you think will qualify ?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by andrewbaba44: 7:19am On Mar 12
Favorites to win the ucl in order

1: Bayern
2: Arsenal

3 : Anybody
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Unlimited22: 7:19am On Mar 12
StarchAndBanga:
Popizaino wanted City to win Chelsea in 2021 UCL final? Wow, I didn't even know that one

How that kind person go call himself Chelsea fan? Tueh!!
Person wey begin call Reece James balenciaga because we said he's a better defender than Trent
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Ihebu4chelsea(m): 7:25am On Mar 12
BikeMan:
Tonight feels like the last straw for me. I don’t think I can actively follow this club again. These new owners have ruined a good institution. They’ve turned us to a club that doesn’t compete for the league or UCL anymore. We can’t stand up to any big team anymore. All because they are obsessed with hiring project managers and players.

Embarrassing.
Painful.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by swiz123(m): 7:30am On Mar 12
Leyqute:
@bolded.

Not always true.

And how did Amorim end up with his kick and chase football spearheaded by Bruno?

Man U always struggled to keep possession as Mr Bruno and Casemiro enjoy launching grenades. How did that turn out?? They turn over possession and opponents instantly capitalize on the inability of those two to keep up with the ball they lost.

Ask yourself why Man U at some point faced too many shots while scoring few goals themselves.

Laughing grenades is the easiest type of football to defend against and as well the easiest to capitalize on.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by swiz123(m): 7:38am On Mar 12
StarchAndBanga:
What are u even saying sef. A good manager should find a way to make a 28 year old Robert Sanchez start playing with his feet like prime Neur/Ederson??

A good manager would play to his team strengths till transfer window opens then get someone that is actually good on the ball. Against this same PSG, a simple long pass from Sanchez to Gusto destroyed their entire press and created our second goal in the CWC final
I said a good manager finds a way doesn’t mean he must coach that into a goalie. Pep found a way by buying Ederson.

It is evident that most goals are scored when you beat a press. Sanchez at some point was hoofing the ball long over slightest of pressure and turning over possession instantly.

With such football, you can’t achieve anything meaningful over time.

Yesterday, Doc Lavia made it look like the keeper gave him a bad pass and Enzo started shouting at the guy. If Lavia wasn’t foolish, he should have been brave enough to make himself fully available to receive the ball and see if he can send a one time pass to the width of the pitch. Only this sequence can split PSG team into half.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by lordfalcao(m): 7:39am On Mar 12
popizaino:
Going to play at back in a game of this magnitude deserves firing .
Were we playing in the front when we won them in final?, when they were at their highest level?

Stop disguising
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by akwesenana: 7:43am On Mar 12
Unlimited22:
Person wey begin call Reece James balenciaga because we said he's a better defender than Trent
The way he simps for Man Utd and Alex Ferguson. 😂😂
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by lordfalcao(m): 7:46am On Mar 12
popizaino:
We would have been watching this game like Napoli if we allowed Maresca to continue.
Maresca beat PSG at their highest level

3-kpondo
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by swiz123(m): 7:48am On Mar 12
popizaino:
Rosenoir cannot tell me he didn't perceive this in the first half.

How did we even allow a terrible player during his playing days to become our coach is beyond me.
The way you aggressively change opinion about someone in a flash is appalling. Whatever your opinions are shouldn’t be taken seriously.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Jamiuokolaa: 7:58am On Mar 12
swiz123:
The way you aggressively change opinion about someone in a flash is appalling. Whatever your opinions are shouldn’t be taken seriously.
Hian

Make e nor talk truth again? cheesy
1 2 3 ... 22601 22602 22603 22604 22605 22606 22607 ... 22945 Reply

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Pride Of LondonOffical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of EuropeManchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds234

Viewing this topic: Fladm(m), StarchAndBanga, wman(m) and 3 guest(s)