Equity Investment. - Investment (88) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Investment › Equity Investment. (135079 Views)
Poll: If you had 100 million naira, which one would you invest it in??
Equity/Stock.
22% (2 votes)
MMF.
55% (5 votes)
Fixed Income Fund.
11% (1 vote)
Treasury Bill/ Commercial papers.
11% (1 vote)
This poll has ended |
1 2 3 ... 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 ... 201 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: Equity Investment. by Bluearrow: 11:50am On Mar 19 |
LoriHamo:How come I didn't receive this form? Did u get the redemption form immediately after initiating the withdrawal? I have sent their support a mail. I never knew zenith redemption require filling form to withdraw your funds, if not I for no try them at all. I hate such stress. |
| Re: Equity Investment. by Nobody: 11:52am On Mar 19 |
Go to the statement on the app, find out your unit, and fill in the units you wanna liquidate. LoriHamo: |
| Re: Equity Investment. by Creditalerts: 11:53am On Mar 19 |
Arizona86:We are marching forward o🥱🙂 |
| Re: Equity Investment. by Uberchic1: 12:00pm On Mar 19 |
Can't believe people are still asking about opening zedcrest account or leaving money there despite the discourse of the last several pages on this thread. What happened to prioritising peace of mind and immediately moving funds? Why leave your funds in such an app? Why read about lack of transparency and still decide to open account with them? Genuinely asking btw, I expected a mass exodus of funds and subscribers at least those on this thread. So I'm surprised certain people still have funds in there and newbies are still opening. Toh. The ytd is high, yes. But why do that to yourself? @imblessed8888 you're correct BTW. 54.53% ytd was for Tuesday. Updated at 1 am this morning to 52.16% for Wednesday. See why I cannot give up on screenshots? I assume CSOF will catch up fast and possibly take over again. Very curious to see how these two race each other and who comes out on top by year end.
| Re: Equity Investment. by LoriHamo: 12:09pm On Mar 19 |
After some days....I found the form in my "promotions" I might not be in your "inbox" Bluearrow: |
| Re: Equity Investment. by Iamblessed8888: 12:11pm On Mar 19*. Modified: 2:13pm On Mar 19 |
Creditalerts:This character has come here 🤦♂️🤦♂️. Pay him no mind. The only thing in his head is 19% trust bank MMF ![]() |
| Re: Equity Investment. by truthbetold22: 12:15pm On Mar 19 |
LoriHamo:Zedcrest paid agent will soon come and rant up and down. He/she is currently blocked as I am tired of reading epistles without a lack of objectivity. I have officially complained to Zedcrest and they mentioned that they would look into my complaints so fingers crossed. |
| Re: Equity Investment. by Nobody: 12:33pm On Mar 19 |
I'm trying to create a mini MMF using a USD treasury bill and a Japanese hedge fund. The total return should be around 19% after taxes. I really love the bank interface here; after a month the app will display my YTD due to my portfolio allocations. Moreover, I can view my daily returns percentage and the cash returned as well, just like CS. Iamblessed8888: |
| Re: Equity Investment. by Ensol(f): 12:46pm On Mar 19 |
truthbetold22:Lol please guys what app does Zedcrest have? |
| Re: Equity Investment. by truthbetold22: 12:57pm On Mar 19 |
Ensol:It is called Zedcrest wealth on the App Store |
| Re: Equity Investment. by Iamblessed8888: 1:59pm On Mar 19 |
EquityM:A dingo banger MMF lol. Well i know what you mean wit the interface. I use a foreign account and i cant explain the smoothness of the app. It just feels light and smooth |
| Re: Equity Investment. by Iamblessed8888: 2:08pm On Mar 19 |
Uberchic1:Screenshots to the rescue. If you ever have reason to take any fund manager to court, they’d be in some trouble lol. I think need we need to give zedcrest some grace. Not sure they’re up to one year deep in the game so there’s bound to be some teething issues. The app is still version 1.0. The issues aren’t even deal breakers btw. I was shocked to see CSOF trailing behind. This is a VIP fund o with hands on fund managers and minimum entry of 100M and 1% fees or so. If zedcrest wins, it’d experience huge inflow next year from investors. Alot of people use preceding year performance as a criteria to decide where to invest at the beginning of a new year |
| Re: Equity Investment. by Nobody: 2:36pm On Mar 19 |
Zedcrest just started the equity fund last year in December; they probably need some time to bring in fresh ideas on how to go with their app. Eventually more complaints might gear them up to behave accordingly. Iamblessed8888: |
| Re: Equity Investment. by Uberchic1: 3:30pm On Mar 19 |
Iamblessed8888:Yes pls, the fund screenshots now have their own little folder lol. The app issues aren't a deal breaker for me either. I do my own due diligence too with the screenshots and I only check for daily updates after 1am. However for people that can't deal with all that and truly want full transparency, it should be a deal breaker for their own peace of mind and so we don't have to retread the same wrong "ytd isn't matching" every 3 business days. I wonder why they even chose 1am for their ytd updates sef. But returns matter more and that ytd is high so even those who claim to prioritise peace of mind and transparency aren't moving their funds anyway. They came out the gate swinging. I didn't invest at first cos it's their first time and no past equity history to look at so I didn't join until the ytd hit 19%. E pain me small sha. EquityM:Yeah, the app has been the exact same for their MMF and FIF that they've been running since Jan 2025. Maybe they never really got complaints before cos their mmf is huge but that one is steady and their FIF never stood out. But their equity is growing like crazy so they need to step up their game with a daily tracker. I'm sure they're not losing subscribers anytime soon anyway but they shouldn't take long abeg. |
| Re: Equity Investment. by Bluearrow: 3:39pm On Mar 19 |
If u are a company representative here, I don't see why u should get defensive or annoyed when investors complain, these complains are feedbacks & it is how companies grow their brands. First ally introduced the no holding period on their mmf sometime last year based on feedbacks & I believe a lot of investors are enjoying it today & some investors are with them simply because of that. Every platform need feedbacks to know areas they need to improve on. Zedcrest needs to work on their equity data update, to avoid any form of discrepancies. Zedcrest & first ally are my first choice of fund managers, these guys are really what a fund manager should be. As for zenith, they should work on their deposit & withdrawal. Investors should not be going through the rigmarole of filling form to redeem less than 1m, that's too outdated. |
| Re: Equity Investment. by Nobody: 3:45pm On Mar 19 |
It's alright, bro. I know they will buckle up with the app thingy. This is Nigeria; nothing goes smoothly, and even CS has its own weakness. Big Spartacus day for me, I go sleep. May God bless us all. Uberchic1:
| Re: Equity Investment. by dammiecool(m): 3:49pm On Mar 19 |
EquityM:I believe Zedcrest will step up their game. Wetin we go talk about Ucap that sometimes doesn't update ytd for days. They even omit some days sef. |
| Re: Equity Investment. by Uberchic1: 4:11pm On Mar 19*. Modified: 4:36pm On Mar 19 |
Bluearrow:Alleged company rep here (charges denied btw but this is a sub and it will be addressed). I've personally never had issues with complaints about any fund manager on the thread. I have complained about some myself (stanbic for 1). My own issue remains fear mongering with false accusations of fraud based on user error. Also is it really a complaint if its based on user error? Eg someone complaining about the ytd not matching cos they missed an update? Or mistook yesterday's update for today's own? And then every 3 business days, the same mistake and complaint based on said mistake? Toh I definitely agree that zedcrest need to work on their equity data update. It's updated too late imo and I believe that is what causes the confusion. Anyone checking the app by 12:30am friday might not know that the ytd and figures showing are for Wednesday and not Thursday. Also, why do partial updates? If they're updating by 1am, then let every update be by 1 am. Instead of update showing in one page before 1am but not the other. That said, I believe misinformation should be called out even if it's in the form of a complaint. Especially a complaint based on user error. Maybe I'm sensitive cos I'm the one that introduced zedcrest (and paramount) to this thread and I invest in both. Idgaf if anyone thinks I'm a rep (although zedcrest and paramount should consider paying me some coins for introducing the apps in this thread). But generally, misinformation should be called out anyway and I'll continue to do so (annoyedly). Shalom. EquityM:Whoa that is a lot of reddddd! Sorry bro, it will recover soon. May God bless us all indeed. |
| Re: Equity Investment. by Ensol(f): 4:31pm On Mar 19 |
dammiecool:Has anyone had issues with withdrawal from Ucap? |
| Re: Equity Investment. by Niiade(m): 5:28pm On Mar 19 |
Iamblessed8888:“Current account surplus drops 65% to $1.4 billion in Q4 2025 Nigeria’s current account surplus declined sharply by 65.52% to $1.4 billion in the fourth quarter (Q4) of 2025, down from $4.06 billion recorded in the third quarter (Q3). This is according to data released on Wednesday by the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN). It also showed that the country’s overall balance of payments (BOP) surplus fell to $2.67 billion in Q4 2025, compared to $4.6 billion in the preceding quarter. The development highlights increasing strain on Nigeria’s external sector, driven by declining export earnings and rising import demand, even as some inflows provided limited support.” What the report is saying https://nairametrics.com/2026/03/19/current-account-surplus-drops-65-to-1-4-billion-in-q4-2025/ One day the shakara go end and omo the drop go nasty. |
| Re: Equity Investment. by dammiecool(m): 6:38pm On Mar 19 |
Ensol:I don't think they should have that issue, they are big player in the industry |
| Re: Equity Investment. by dammiecool(m): 6:43pm On Mar 19 |
Uberchic1:I think the partial update is d issue cos if no calm down u may get confused by d update. I checked my investment with the and the returns tallied with the ytd based on when I started. |
| Re: Equity Investment. by Iamblessed8888: 6:54pm On Mar 19 |
Niiade:Careful with nairametrics though. They’ve been known to consistently bet against the economy. They weren’t happy atall when dollar started to decline. There are different classes of people you would find: 1. The guys who wish the country doom because their candidate did not win elections. This set just want to be able to say “ Ehen, i told you” 2. The guys who bet against the naira and are pained that it’s appreciating e.g the nairametrics team 3. The guys who go out of their way to wreck havoc on the country just to have talking points against the ruling party. 4. The guys who are sponsored by the opposition to spread misinformation online just to sway gullible minds. 5. The guys who genuinely mean well for the country and donot care which party fixes things. They criticize with a pure heart and are happy when things go well. 6. The guys who fall victim to carefully curated narratives churned out by social media reels or news outlets. They see the country via the lense of what they read and consume online not knowing it may not be objective. There are more categories but i’d stop here. We must continuously reassess our mind to be sure we aren’t held captive by someone else’s narrative which is not necessarily the truth. The truth is never domiciled with the left or right wing, it’s always somewhere in the middle |
| Re: Equity Investment. by Iamblessed8888: 7:00pm On Mar 19 |
EquityM:Hold the line. Green days ahead. Their red is bloody though. I’m sure their green will also be sweet |
| Re: Equity Investment. by Nobody: 7:57pm On Mar 19 |
Only one green has been fluctuating up and down; it has the highest weight in my portfolio due to its heavy allocation in Samsung and automobiles. Iamblessed8888:
| Re: Equity Investment. by Iamblessed8888: 8:00pm On Mar 19 |
EquityM:Do you have any means of researching what’s causing the red so you can do a portfolio rebalancing if need be. Even S&P 500 is red. Well may just be a bad day |
| Re: Equity Investment. by Nobody: 8:06pm On Mar 19 |
2 of my ETFs have gone on turbo mode. The market is bearish at the moment. S&P has a tiny allocation in my portfolio. EWY and SMH have the highest weight in my portfolio after thorough research and Claude directions. S&P is now green at the moment. "Unbelievable market" Iamblessed8888:
| Re: Equity Investment. by Iamblessed8888: 8:13pm On Mar 19 |
EquityM:S&P 500 always outperforms the market lol. This interface is nice. It feels live |
| Re: Equity Investment. by Nobody: 8:18pm On Mar 19 |
Yes, chief, it is live; the trend is being updated every second. At the end of the trade, I can instantly see my gains and losses. Iamblessed8888: |
| Re: Equity Investment. by Smattrader: 9:01pm On Mar 19 |
EquityM:Just imagine that. |
| Re: Equity Investment. by princezzz(f): 9:19pm On Mar 19 |
Cardinal stone balanced fund mhoreh: |
| Re: Equity Investment. by Nobody: 11:32pm On Mar 19 |
Uberchic1:Sha learn to calm down....high BP and stress is real Not all battles should be fought and won |
What Should You Know About Private Equity Investment Process? • Equity Anchors Micro-credit Opportunities • Home Equity Loans Can Finance An Investment Property......don't Doubt That!!! • 2 • 3 • 4
Top 10 Best Nig. Investment Banks In This Meltdown Period? • MMM Blocks Withdrawal Of Funds For One Month! • Get Help Worldwide Is In Its Last Days. Beware!!!
Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)