Stats: 3,327,485 members, 8,431,238 topics. Date: Monday, 22 June 2026 at 02:35 AM

Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) - Health (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralHealthCongolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) (23071 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) by forerunner022(m): 10:25am On Mar 27
Abeg you people should bring this man to Nigeria let me teach him a little lesson with my hands.
Re: Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) by Inspirer1: 10:25am On Mar 27
Jennyclay:
There is absolutely no reason to justify this sick reaction from the doctor undecided

The doctor must lose his license and should be arrested undecided

Bunch of woman-beaters everywhere!!
with immediate effect,,,,,,
Re: Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) by LadyNurladi: 10:27am On Mar 27
Please what do you mean by suspended for three years ? So any doctor can do this and apply have license suspended ? Are you for real ? First of all license withdrawn then criminal charges .simple
thesicilian:
They say a picture is worth a thousand words, and a video even more. But nothing beats being there to experience what actually happened by yourself.

The situation warrants careful investigations and appropriate interventions based on the outcome.

But from what I can deduce from the little clip, she delivered and was probably bleeding profusely from a tear down there. Many women in her position would be very unco-operative mostly due to severe pains. In a hospital without adequate facilities for proper analgesia (pain relief) and/or anaesthesia (pain relief + sleep), what you see above is what many health care workers resort to, trying to physically force the woman to lie down still and co-operate (while racing against time to suture the lacerations down there in order to stop the bleeding and prevent her from dying. It is an archaic practice, but if the hospital has not done the needful, you can't put the entire blame on the health care workers.

Update
Saw the full unedited videos and even though it's just as I suspected, I must say it was really bad. I'd be surprised if the doctor's license isn't suspended for at least 3 years. And not just the doctor, even the nurses who stood by and did nothing need to have some sort of punishment.
Re: Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) by grandstar(m): 10:28am On Mar 27
The doctor would be punished by the health union.
Re: Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) by cr7lomo: 10:30am On Mar 27
Maybe as e see say the pikin resemble am...e come verifyvsay the woman steal e seven take get belle ...or she rape am by drugging him take get belle without his consent
Re: Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) by SAMBARRY: 10:31am On Mar 27
atobs4real:
May the lady deliberately killed the baby why he was doing his duty. Just thinking aloud
na them be this. So that is a justification for that doctors horrible behaviour. Them use violence swear for una?
Re: Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) by Belawy(m): 10:34am On Mar 27
Other people around weren't bordered and the seem to support the doctor demeanor.

This incidence must be investigated
Re: Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) by Chummynoni(m): 10:37am On Mar 27
God save him papa life say no b Nigeria e happen ...
Re: Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) by EmpressTitan: 10:38am On Mar 27
This is sickening. Sad to say a number of men like this doctor are found everywhere and in all professions and might i add they are more men like this on Nairaland.
Re: Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) by iamjavadem(m): 10:40am On Mar 27
I won't be surprised if he is beating her because she tries to kill the baby. But then, just hand her over to police. Because I cannot think of any other reason for this.
Re: Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) by Kingzjayzee: 10:46am On Mar 27
Hmm. This is very unacceptable. That guy should be locked up. IMMEDIATELY
Re: Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) by Goonnik: 10:48am On Mar 27
Prestar:

Source
Mental issue doctor
Re: Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) by Kingzjayzee: 10:49am On Mar 27
iamjavadem:
I won't be surprised if he is beating her because she tries to kill the baby. But then, just hand her over to police. Because I cannot think of any other reason for this.
two wrongs cannot make a right. Now he's in trouble. He go explain taya. No evidence
Re: Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) by Mosco100(m): 10:50am On Mar 27
Criminal doctor.
Re: Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) by Eagleways: 10:57am On Mar 27
Why naaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahuhhuh?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Re: Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) by NaijaCrusader: 10:59am On Mar 27
Animals in human skin. Only God knows the kind of things that were happening before camera and phones became rampart but then it can also be skit
Re: Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) by Blackman101: 11:00am On Mar 27
This man is an animal and should be in a cage and has no business in been in the medical profession

He should be arrested and given a medical help too
Re: Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) by Majdddd: 11:00am On Mar 27
😁😁😁 I can't predict
Re: Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) by Glitcher: 11:04am On Mar 27
TechBaron:
Baba. Learn to read Na.

Update by @pepele_news

The case of the alleged assault on a patient in Kinkole has taken a new turn.

📌 The doctor in question, Dr Balanganayi, has been taken into custody by the judicial police.
thank you for this, I’ll edit my post
Re: Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) by ukaface(f): 11:06am On Mar 27
This gender
Na to Dey beat women upandan
Re: Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) by Merry100: 11:11am On Mar 27
Oh God, this is beyond disturbing 😭 The pain, the fear, the helplessness… no woman deserves this. Women risk their lives to bring life into this world, and this is how they are treated? And people still dare to question a woman's worth? It is beyond heartbreaking. 💔
Re: Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) by Mosco100(m): 11:25am On Mar 27
Is flogging of naked patients now part of the medical job description? I can't even watch the censored video again: it's sickening.
Re: Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) by zumbigbo(m): 11:39am On Mar 27
CSTRR:
Congo is a terrible country.
One of the worst thing that can happen is to be born in Congo.

I have been to both countries. I know you have not. So, you are now a blind man saying your eyesight is better than your blind neighbour.

You are literally in trouble.
Re: Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) by DeepSight(m): 11:46am On Mar 27
TechBaron:
Baba. Learn to read Na.

Update by @pepele_news

The case of the alleged assault on a patient in Kinkole has taken a new turn.

📌 The doctor in question, Dr Balanganayi, has been taken into custody by the judicial police. [/b]
+
Ol boy see name. Baba ke.
Re: Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) by franchasng: 11:59am On Mar 27
The so called Doctor need to be sentenced to death by castration so that he can feel some untold pains till his last breathe. This man is not human, he is a wild animal that needs to be erased from this earth angry
Re: Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) by fyneboi79(m): 12:02pm On Mar 27
Gosh! What was he thinking or feeling like?
If I catch this kind of man in a brawl I will let him have the full force of anger. He's an animal!
Re: Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) by Ibehchizzy: 12:02pm On Mar 27
Omo it’s probably not his first time
Re: Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) by Akincy: 12:02pm On Mar 27
Health profession is humanity, for a Health doctor to be behaving like this, he needs to be checked phycologically. The Doctor is not fit to be a clinical doctor hence his license should be withdrawn immediately
Re: Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) by fyneboi79(m): 12:05pm On Mar 27
Akincy:
Health profession is humanity, for a Health doctor to be behaving like this, he needs to be checked phycologically. The Doctor is not fit to be a clinical doctor hence his license should be withdrawn immediately
The nurses were visibly already too traumatized themselves to intervene but probably secretly decided to catch him on camera because they know once video is out they are safe.
Re: Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) by Mosco100(m): 12:27pm On Mar 27
So Sad. Hope the baby doesn't find this video when he/she grows up.
Re: Congolese Doctor Caught On Camera Beating A Woman Who Just Gave Birth (Video) by Christistruth03: 12:34pm On Mar 27
thesicilian:
They say a picture is worth a thousand words, and a video even more. But nothing beats being there to experience what actually happened by yourself.

The situation warrants careful investigations and appropriate interventions based on the outcome.

But from what I can deduce from the little clip, she delivered and was probably bleeding profusely from a tear down there. Many women in her position would be very unco-operative mostly due to severe pains. In a hospital without adequate facilities for proper analgesia (pain relief) and/or anaesthesia (pain relief + sleep), what you see above is what many health care workers resort to, trying to physically force the woman to lie down still and co-operate (while racing against time to suture the lacerations down there in order to stop the bleeding and prevent her from dying. It is an archaic practice, but if the hospital has not done the needful, you can't put the entire blame on the health care workers.

Update
Saw the full unedited videos and even though it's just as I suspected, I must say it was really bad. I'd be surprised if the doctor's license isn't suspended for at least 3 years. And not just the doctor, even the nurses who stood by and did nothing need to have some sort of punishment.
His case is different
He beat the woman until she rose to resist him back

Don’t say that the nurses should loose their licenses
It was likely one of them who filmed the evidence
1 2 3 Reply

Woman Gave Birth In A Hospital Toilet And Almost Flushed Her Baby (Photos)Doctor Said I Have A Very Low Sperm Count 2 Months After My Wife Gave BirthRRS Rushes Pregnant Woman Who Gave Birth On The Road To Hospital234

My Experience With Hard Stool.10 Surprising Things You May Be Addicted ToItalian Diagnosed With Coronavirus To Be Discharged Soon – Osagie Ehanire