Stats: 3,330,398 members, 8,445,321 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 July 2026 at 08:14 PM

Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsAgain, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention (11963 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by Jokay07(m): 7:41am On Mar 31
I have said it many times. That ibadan convention was nothing but owambe
Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by Reloadedisraelp: 7:41am On Mar 31
Paragon311:
Judiciary is a major problem in the Country.

Highest bidders always win.

What a country

A noble profession turned envelope professionals
I will say seyi didnt play his card smartly during the fight... fighting wike is equally fighting the president... even wike have to mk some sacrifice to gain the president favor...that is how u fight a national issues,..not fighting a national fight like a state fight ending in only ur state .. . Seyi needs to learn more politics grin
Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by Agugbadin: 7:45am On Mar 31
Pastorsarynzay:
Supreme court will decides
Same Judges ,same stroke.
Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by Jokay07(m): 7:46am On Mar 31
Paragon311:
Judiciary is a major problem in the Country.

Highest bidders always win.

What a country

A noble profession turned envelope professionals
It is not judiciary.
You don't disobey a court order and still approach the same court for justice.
Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by Jokay07(m): 7:50am On Mar 31
Reloadedisraelp:
I will say seyi didnt play his card smartly during the fight... fighting wike is equally fighting the president... even wike have to mk some sacrifice to gain the president favor...that is how u fight a national issues,..not fighting a national fight like a state fight ending in only ur state .. . Seyi needs to learn more politics grin
It's not as if Wike is strong, Wike is just smarter than all of them.
Wike group approach a a federal high court in Abuja to stop Pdp from holding convention, Instead of Makinde to appeal the judgement in Ibadan in his own turf/territory, he went and obtain a state high court judgement.
Makinde played a kindergarten kind of politic there.
Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by gare(f): 8:14am On Mar 31
Ironfaceman:
Again, court nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan convention, bars INEC from recognising its outcomes

https://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/headlines/867876-again-court-nullifies-pdps-2025-ibadan-convention-bars-inec-from-recognising-its-outcomes.html
world court should also nullify them too make we get rest, case dey supreme court una still dey talk of high court.
Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by callthefred: 8:14am On Mar 31
Why are idiots always blaming the judiciary?. Even the losers (Makinde and Turaki) will never say the judgement was fraudulent because they all knew they were banking on luck. There was two different judgements stopping the convention but they still went ahead forgetting that an Oyo state high court doesn't have appeal or SC.

All the judgements against them has been based on the fact that they ignored court judgement not to hold that Amala convention. Makinde just wasted Oyo state's money on that nonsense.

Continue banking on luck o and not facts.
Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by Pastorsarynzay: 8:17am On Mar 31
Agugbadin:
Same Judges ,same stroke.
You think justice system.end with nigeria, they have colleague abroad and when their name has no reputation locally they loss international respect
Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by yomi531(m): 8:18am On Mar 31
Ironfaceman:
Tinubus end game with wike is that PDP will have no candidate. Towards election you hear PDP is supporting Tinubu for president.
Hmmm. Na real wa
Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by callthefred: 8:19am On Mar 31
Jokay07:
It's not as if Wike is strong, Wike is just smarter than all of them.
Wike group approach a a federal high court in Abuja to stop Pdp from holding convention, Instead of Makinde to appeal the judgement in Ibadan in his own turf/territory, he went and obtain a state high court judgement.
Makinde played a kindergarten kind of politic there.
Are Wike and Tinubu really smart or opposition are just dumb and stupid? When you look at the way people who lead us think you will wonder if they are truly the best we can produce. How did these guys become successful in business? How can you be so foolish and stupid at the same time? All the judgements in Wike's group favour had always been because of basic strategy.

For over a year, Wike warned and was shouting that they should leave Anyway alone to finish his tenure, they said No, just a month to the end of the tenure they suspended him. Who does that? Allow him use that one month and replace him. Na that foolish mistake dey cause all these madness now. I'm disappointed how Makinde and Bala are governors. It's probably why both never made major progress in their states anyways. Look at Osun too, Adeleke wanted to corner all LG funds and refused to do election, by the time SC handicapped him, the councils were empty when judgement favoured APC and they took over. If he had conducted elections as fast as possible and not sat on LG funds, the councils wouldn't have been empty but now he's using emotional blackmail to blame APC. All of these are just not only corrupt but stupid join sef making Wike and Tinubu look brilliant.
Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by ufotunang: 8:22am On Mar 31
Ironfaceman:
Wow! Just wow!, for nairalanders wondering how wike is working for APC and still wants to be a member of PDP. Here is your answer.

Mind you Uche Ogah, Sen. Nkechi Nwaogu and Chris Akomas. Were expelled from APC just because they attended Gov Alex Ottis programme and recommended him for 2nd term. The same court will uphold the APC request.

All this are indicators that the judges and the court are following a script.
, what did you expect when wike built houses, mansions for judges....its a pity
Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by ufotunang: 8:26am On Mar 31
What do you expect when wike has built houses, mansions for judges..it's a pity
Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by IkeOnyia: 8:27am On Mar 31
JAMO84:
The same thing will happen to ADC after they lose the 2027 election. Atiku will flee to Dubai. Kwankwaso and others will tear the party apart like they always do.

Meanwhile. Peter Obi have until Atiku wins the primary to leave. His supporters would never allow him to be vice to Atiku.
Peter Obi is too old to be vice president to Atiku. Atiku will need a younger person. But I won't be surprised if he accepts to be vice as he is very desperate now.
Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by Successlane: 8:27am On Mar 31
PDP is just wasting their time.

Wike has Nigeria Judiciary in his pocket.

Which Nigerian judge can resist bribe of 1 billion naira?

Dey never born dat judge
Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by WiseBizInvestor(f): 8:36am On Mar 31
When will we have absolute peace and security all around the world?
ncoolsome:
When will things change and when will African rise up from this dirty and self centered politics ?
Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by cmikel: 8:43am On Mar 31
Ironfaceman:
Wow! Just wow!, for nairalanders wondering how wike is working for APC and still wants to be a member of PDP. Here is your answer.

Mind you Uche Ogah, Sen. Nkechi Nwaogu and Chris Akomas. Were expelled from APC just because they attended Gov Alex Ottis programme and recommended him for 2nd term. The same court will uphold the APC request.

What's is the essence of democracy when the judiciary is compromised

I don't think judges at any level should be taking houses and cars from politicians

They will sure be compromises weda its directly gifted or not.
Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by simpleseyi: 8:52am On Mar 31
hamid6249:
Wike , adelabu and tinubu will ask God for bread he will give them diabetes
As you have prayed, do it shall happen to you, AMEN
Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by pasol4real(m): 8:58am On Mar 31
yomi531:
This Wike of a Man is something else o. He's never caught offside. Which kain person/striker be that sef
Oga there's nothing special about him.He has been kicked left, right n center. His only saving grace is his relationship with tinubu and the corrupt judges..
By 2027 when tinubu loses power he will be made to smell his ass with his nose
Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by Ironfaceman(op): 9:11am On Mar 31
My taught also. Those houses and cars are pay backs. For there wickedness.

cmikel:
What's is the essence of democracy when the judiciary is compromised

I don't think judges at any level should be taking houses and cars from politicians

They will sure be compromises weda its directly gifted or not.
Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by Johnsonj2: 9:24am On Mar 31
Before supreme court will give it's final jidgement either in favour of wike faction or not 2027 election will almost be over. So, technically Wike won.
Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by Wande22(m): 9:26am On Mar 31
Supreme Court Nigeria...

I think they should take the Appeal to God cos tis a waste of time and resources
Mrexcell:
Judgement clearly influenced by wike let's wait and see the final judgment of the supreme court.
Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by Johnsonj2: 9:26am On Mar 31
Before supreme court will give it's final jidgement either in favour of wike faction or not 2027 election will almost be over. So, technically Wike wins
Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by ddippset(m): 9:41am On Mar 31
Jayhome24:
That Ibadan convention is a total bloody waste of money, resources and time.

I said it then that you can't disbe court and ome back to that same court for justice its not going to work.

Sorry to tell you Makinde dat your
over-ambition put you in these mess cus I nor sabi who you be wey u dey dream of presidency dey formed commando dey disobeyed court order oya now go to Bode George court and seek justice and let's see. Your eyes go clear wella by d time we are done with you.
Let's keep playing the ostrich in this country...

There were two court orders.

One said stop the convention, the other said go ahead with the convention.

Since it is the opposition PDP, the higher court will say they disobeyed court order.

But if this was APC the court would have said they followed the second court order and declare the convention legal.

A corrupt Judiciary would always find 1 million reasons to favour their pay masters.
Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by hamid6249: 10:00am On Mar 31
simpleseyi:
As you have prayed, do it shall happen to you, AMEN
no good healthcare , no electricity , no good road , bad security . You will ask God for long life he will give you sorrow
Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by Afrojuju2017(m): 10:11am On Mar 31
Ironfaceman:

Forget any stupid allegations of a script being predetermined, any reasonable individual knew the Amala convention that Seyi and Bala put together in Oyo was bound to fail. The same Bala who was energising Seyi is about to defect to the same APC that Wike has refused to move to.

Wike's principles is being misinterpreted as a manipulation but it's a simple concept in politics that alliances are built on trust and agreement. Seyi doesn't seem to understand that concept his political movement shows he's a neophyte ; within Oyo state Seyi has lost credibility amongst PDP stalwarts who brought him into influence and governorship because of his dismissive behaviour and lack of consensus in decision making.

If one suspect party members of disloyalty you must not undercut the rules or play outside of it to secure victory, Wike has always played within the rule but he is sagacious enough to exploit the loopholes within those rules and he plays the long game these others are too incompetent to see the bigger picture, their lust for immediate gratification is their downfall.
Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by Afrojuju2017(m): 10:23am On Mar 31
Ironfaceman:

Uche Ogah, Nwaogu and Akomas can go defend their position before the party disciplinary committee, the failure of that committee to discipline Wike and others who have openly declared support for Tinubu is not mutually inclusive of all party members.

Bode George openly campaigned for chinedu rhodes vivour in 2023 and till now nobody has disciplined him for anti party, senator Abaribe of APGA was campaigning for Obi was never disciplined by Soludo controlled party structure, anti party is not explicitly documented in any party constitution but the disciplinary committee has the power to commit members who undermine and bring disrepute to the party to a penalty, however party politics is a big boy's field not a kiddies playground where you can say teacher others were throwing sand so I did it too.
Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by Afrojuju2017(m): 10:25am On Mar 31
Fiscus105:
When I saw Orton and Saraki in PDP-Wike's convention, dancing and smiling, I quickly changed my mind that PDP suffering is more than Tinubu hand, it's afflictions caused by the way they treated Jonathan downfall yesteryears.
Jonathan is the reason for his own downfall and he is the reason for the breakup of PDP. The moment he used executive powers to undermine the 2024 convention where Atiku, Saraki and a host of others walked out that was the day the party finally broke.

His refusal to allow for an open playground caused the already overloaded camel to breakdown.
Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by Afrojuju2017(m): 10:26am On Mar 31
Ebinpawo1:
All these our judges keep embarrassing themselves.

Anyway, they don't want to bite the finger that is feeding them.

Shameless people.
You must be ignorant of the law, anyone who knows how the rules are played knew that November convention had no legs to stand on from get go.

Why do you think Adeleke left the party less than 3weeks after the convention
Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by Afrojuju2017(m): 10:29am On Mar 31
Pastorsarynzay:
Supreme court will decides
Are you unable to make a simple conclusion on the merits, how can a convention that had no attendance of INEC which was bound by multiple judgements, where the party constitution was openly disobeyed in multiple ways stand to scrutiny.
Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by Afrojuju2017(m): 10:34am On Mar 31
yomi531:
This Wike of a Man is something else o. He's never caught offside. Which kain person/striker be that sef
He's a lawyer and he knows the party politics and he is an individual that carries people along in his decision making. When an individual is sagacious his actions look like magic but it is simple capacity to make conscious decisions, operate with consensus even if your opinion carries more weight and stand on a principled position that is not blown easily by the winds of whimsical change
Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by Rebelutionary: 10:35am On Mar 31
EnglandAmaka:
I thought i saw Makinde in Kano? Why not move to ADC kawai?

Leave PDP for those light weights
Lightweights collect party from "heavyweights"? Tell us something else abeg? grin grin

When they were expelling Wike and co and even the Chairman of the convention washed his hands off the charade, you all were shining your teeths...now tables has turned and you all can't stomach half of what you give!
Re: Again, Court Nullifies PDP’s 2025 Ibadan Convention by Rebelutionary: 10:36am On Mar 31
Afrojuju2017:
You must be ignorant of the law, anyone who knows how the rules are played knew that November convention had no legs to stand on from get go.

Why do you think Adeleke left the party less than 3weeks after the convention
Leave those ones to keep stewing in their ignorance abeg...that's the only way they can sleep well at night!
1 2 3 Reply

PDP: Supreme Court Upholds Nullification Of Ibadan ConventionWin For Wike’s Camp As Court Nullifies PDP’s Ibadan ConventionEdo: Court nullifies PDP Governorship Primary234

El-Rufai Allocated Land To Family Members (8 Plots)Can GEJ Really Win In 2015Water Supply Restored In Onitsha After 12 Years