Stats: 3,331,036 members, 8,448,296 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 07:33 AM

2026 World Cup; The Full Teams And Groups At A Glance After Playoffs - Sports (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentSports2026 World Cup; The Full Teams And Groups At A Glance After Playoffs (15409 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: 2026 World Cup; The Full Teams And Groups At A Glance After Playoffs by Axis313(m): 4:33pm On Apr 01
I don't envy DR Congo their qualification for the world cup.
Re: 2026 World Cup; The Full Teams And Groups At A Glance After Playoffs by Yougoexplaintir: 4:35pm On Apr 01
Leonardo4:
Great to see 10 African nations represented . This may be Africa's world cup
Seven are sure to leave at the group stage. Ghana are just going there to take pictures and come back.
Re: 2026 World Cup; The Full Teams And Groups At A Glance After Playoffs by obinna58(m): 4:36pm On Apr 01
10 African team and na only 2 go qualify for group stage
Morocco
Senegal
Re: 2026 World Cup; The Full Teams And Groups At A Glance After Playoffs by IAM4BAT4plus4: 4:37pm On Apr 01
Where is Israel 🇮🇱?

Abi na only to k1ll dem sabi
Re: 2026 World Cup; The Full Teams And Groups At A Glance After Playoffs by olusegunemmanuel(m): 4:37pm On Apr 01
WHERE IS THE PLACE OF IRAN?

Life goes on
Even with you
Or without you;
With me
Or without me...

Men rise and fall like winter weath,
Ye the world 🌎 goes on...

If only the dead could cheer the living...
If only the living could cheer the dead...

It is a goal!
will still be heard in Iran
Far coming from the land of America
From the mouths of the youths...

With you
Or without you
The world 🌍 goes on...
Re: 2026 World Cup; The Full Teams And Groups At A Glance After Playoffs by Yougoexplaintir: 4:38pm On Apr 01
EponObi:
Spain, Argentina, France... The favorite in that order.
France are the favourite. I want Argentina to win but the truth is that France team is stacked
Re: 2026 World Cup; The Full Teams And Groups At A Glance After Playoffs by olusegunemmanuel(m): 4:39pm On Apr 01
WHERE IS THE PLACE OF IRAN?

Life goes on
Even with you
Or without you;
With me
Or without me...

Men rise and fall like winter weath,
Ye the world 🌎 goes on...

If only the dead could cheer the living...
If only the living could cheer the dead...

It is a goal!
will still be heard in Iran
Far coming from the land of America
From the mouths of the youths...

With you
Or without you
The world 🌍 goes on...
Re: 2026 World Cup; The Full Teams And Groups At A Glance After Playoffs by Lucymercy: 4:39pm On Apr 01
[quote author=BukkyOlaa post=138960683]For men wey dey run sporty. I know who go win the World Cup. I just staked 1.2m on it.

Argentina will win the World Cup again. You heard it here first [/quo[color=#006600][/color]te] Please show us your ticket....l will stake 2m
Re: 2026 World Cup; The Full Teams And Groups At A Glance After Playoffs by Yougoexplaintir: 4:41pm On Apr 01
[quote author= post=138960882]Keep silent and stop lying to yourself.
They rather give it to Jamaica rather than Nigeria.
See Shame all over your Big head.

You had your your opportunities and lost it,
Even another chance given was still list by y'all.
So annoying[/quote]Be patriotic. This is our DARLING super eagles.
Re: 2026 World Cup; The Full Teams And Groups At A Glance After Playoffs by Lucymercy: 4:42pm On Apr 01
[color=#006600][/color]
EponObi:
So na CR7 we for jam if were serious with the qualifiers? 😮

Ọmọ! Na God save ororo ooooo 😬 E for cry. Chai! Eran lo!

I can confirm that CR7 malle dey pray day and night for her child. If not... E pain me sha 😡😡😡

Super Eagles dey vex me sha. We know say you good scatter and you are the best in the world. E no con mean say make you dey use every match play. Who be Spain or France abi Argentina where Nigeria dey?
I miss Italy
Re: 2026 World Cup; The Full Teams And Groups At A Glance After Playoffs by Greenfusion: 4:43pm On Apr 01
BukkyOlaa:
For men wey dey run sporty. I know who go win the World Cup. I just staked 1.2m on it.

Argentina will win the World Cup again. You heard it here first
abeg nor let penaldo fans cry o
Re: 2026 World Cup; The Full Teams And Groups At A Glance After Playoffs by obaidan: 4:43pm On Apr 01
My support for Senegal, France and DR Congo.
My bad wishes for England
Re: 2026 World Cup; The Full Teams And Groups At A Glance After Playoffs by Leonardo4(m): 4:46pm On Apr 01
Watcharena:
Morocco and Senegal can make it happen
Yes. Very sure of that
Re: 2026 World Cup; The Full Teams And Groups At A Glance After Playoffs by CorperKola: 4:49pm On Apr 01
BukkyOlaa:
For men wey dey run sporty. I know who go win the World Cup. I just staked 1.2m on it.

Have u seen the france team
Re: 2026 World Cup; The Full Teams And Groups At A Glance After Playoffs by Badgers14: 4:52pm On Apr 01
Group I shocked shocked
Re: 2026 World Cup; The Full Teams And Groups At A Glance After Playoffs by AZControversial: 4:57pm On Apr 01
BukkyOlaa:

On behalf of Sporty, we sincerely appreciate your donation as a kind gesture of support to our cause.... grin grin grin grin
Re: 2026 World Cup; The Full Teams And Groups At A Glance After Playoffs by Goonnik: 4:58pm On Apr 01
BukkyOlaa:

Whining
Re: 2026 World Cup; The Full Teams And Groups At A Glance After Playoffs by Goonnik: 4:59pm On Apr 01
Mariangeles:
You don go stake your life savings, abi? Your mind go dey.
I swear
Re: 2026 World Cup; The Full Teams And Groups At A Glance After Playoffs by TossTos(m): 5:00pm On Apr 01
I like the group C Brazil to beat Morocco hands down.. I can't wait to watch it
Re: 2026 World Cup; The Full Teams And Groups At A Glance After Playoffs by Jayhome24: 5:06pm On Apr 01
DR welcome back soonest from the world cup in advance.

I will never celebrate anybody who cheat in sport.
Re: 2026 World Cup; The Full Teams And Groups At A Glance After Playoffs by Lzkdy: 5:07pm On Apr 01
Naija is not united. It lacks love for one another
Mariangeles:
Honestly, I will miss Nigeria being at the world cup.

I like how the atmosphere of Nigeria gets during football tournaments.
It's usually like a festival.

Football is the one [if not the only] thing that truly unites Nigeria.
Re: 2026 World Cup; The Full Teams And Groups At A Glance After Playoffs by KosiGee(m): 5:08pm On Apr 01
BukkyOlaa:

You got it wrong. France will win it.
Re: 2026 World Cup; The Full Teams And Groups At A Glance After Playoffs by CaptainFM1: 5:11pm On Apr 01
So even with playoff, Italy did not qualify!
Re: 2026 World Cup; The Full Teams And Groups At A Glance After Playoffs by Mullermuller(m): 5:17pm On Apr 01
Who dey deceive you btw

mikeapollo:
Remember, Nigeria says they will appeal against FIFA's decision to allow DRC.
So watch out, anything can happen at the last minute.
Remember, we are the giants of Africa and the world cup is now our birth right whether we qualified on the field of play or not!
Re: 2026 World Cup; The Full Teams And Groups At A Glance After Playoffs by SmartPolician: 5:18pm On Apr 01
I thought that Iran lost interest in the game. FIFA should've replaced them with Nigeria
Re: 2026 World Cup; The Full Teams And Groups At A Glance After Playoffs by Franking: 5:21pm On Apr 01
Mariangeles:
Honestly, I will miss Nigeria being at the world cup.

I like how the atmosphere of Nigeria gets during football tournaments.
It's usually like a festival.

Football is the one [if not the only] thing that truly unites Nigeria.
True. Nigeria doesn't deserve to be there. Nigeria seems to be failing in everything.
Re: 2026 World Cup; The Full Teams And Groups At A Glance After Playoffs by tonididdy(m): 5:50pm On Apr 01
See where Dem go put Senegal angry
Re: 2026 World Cup; The Full Teams And Groups At A Glance After Playoffs by ebenholer2(m): 5:56pm On Apr 01
BukkyOlaa:

So sorry your money is going down the drain because predicting world cup winner is like playing an unprofitable gamble cos it is not always go as you think.
Re: 2026 World Cup; The Full Teams And Groups At A Glance After Playoffs by yemmit90: 6:12pm On Apr 01
BukkyOlaa:

I had a strong feelings it is going to Europe, and one of France, Spain, England, Germany, Portugal and Netherlands will win it.

Mexico too can pull a surprise like south Korea in 2002 edition.
1 2 3 Reply

AFCON 2024 Quarter Final Teams and PairingsCristiano Ronaldo's Sister Names Qatar World Cup 'The Worst Of All Time'Nigeria Premier League Teams And Their Stadiums| Cotenant.ng234

Germany Hires Hansi Flick As ManagerSuper Eagles Players Train In FranceWhat's The Best Football Match U've Ever Watched?