Stats: 3,330,230 members, 8,444,468 topics. Date: Monday, 13 July 2026 at 03:12 PM

2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPolitics2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi (7404 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: 2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi by Daguccizgreat(m): 1:50pm On Apr 07
PigTormentor:
Any sane Nigerian with common sense should already know this.
Except for the IPOB members and sympathizers masquerading as Obidients.
Only phoools support and defend a drug lord to lead them in 21st century
Re: 2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi by jaxxy(m): 1:50pm On Apr 07
U are entitled to it if u are satisfied with his performance and not for selfish reasons.
Re: 2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi by Lithiumite: 1:51pm On Apr 07
sweerychick:
You are a Yoruba man so we already know.
Dele farotimi, pa adebanjo,dele momodu,Mr macaroni,tunde ednut etc aren't yoruba,right?
Re: 2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi by zenburster: 1:54pm On Apr 07
Chivisee:
It take some level of exposure and education to know that this present government is breaking new grounds in the history of the country, judging by the resources available to him. I have serious confident that he will deliver before his tenure elapse in 2031
May your life go the way of Nigeria.

Can i hear an amen?
Re: 2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi by adamkkk: 1:55pm On Apr 07
Atiku don over chop betrayal from his own people.

Just imagine wetin Atiku dey reason for life like this
Re: 2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi by Chivisee: 1:57pm On Apr 07
Lanruze:
Your support sir is insignificant.

PBAT sowed a seed of discord amongst southerners especially between the SW & SE.

He never cautioned his appointees especially Bayo Onanuga & Reno Omokri on their rhetorics.

It would have been a united southern unity front in the next general elections, but the seed of discord and taking the Igbo bloc for granted a painting them with the brush of IPOB.

Except for the S/W I don't see any other PBAT stronghold.

The majority of Core Muslim North despise PBAT for El-rufai & Malami.

The playbook the Governors will play out will be the last Joker for the opposition.

Indeed it's diff
That’s not true. Lieing will not change the situation of things , it will only make things worse. Obi use to call his oppositions Yoruba candidate during his tenure in anambra! That’s the hieght of tribalism and bigotry! Tinubu is one of the most nicest leader that tolerate other tribe especially the ibos unlike the agulu pretender .
Re: 2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi by Denalarian: 1:57pm On Apr 07
Lithiumite:
Why are Mr macaroni,dele farotimi,tude ednut and many from tinubu tribe facing east?
They are facing the truth not the tribe.. you need to be non biased to see this
Re: 2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi by DeepSight(m): 2:00pm On Apr 07
Chivisee:
It take some level of exposure and education to know that this present government is breaking new grounds in the history of the country, judging by the resources available to him. I have serious confident that he will deliver before his tenure elapse in 2031
+
With your terrible written English we can see just the level of exposure and education needed to support BAT.
Re: 2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi by Lithiumite: 2:02pm On Apr 07
Denalarian:
They are facing the truth not the tribe.. you need to be non biased to see this
But the igbos supporting tinubu dont have a right to their political choices.....how many yourubas do you see insulting and denigrating their kin for supporting obi but take cubana CP alone as an example, he has been harassed, insulted,his business threatened just for expressing his freewill.
Re: 2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi by zenburster: 2:03pm On Apr 07
Ndistar:
He is junior Reno and Bwala, I also knew this guy, is a two edge sword
A man, whom Bwala said was being paid #800k/Year for his services
Re: 2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi by SisterAnn(f): 2:03pm On Apr 07
So, this is news?
Re: 2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi by Denalarian: 2:07pm On Apr 07
Lithiumite:
But the igbos supporting tinubu dont have a right to their political choices.....how many yourubas do you see insulting and denigrating their kin for supporting obi but take cubana CP alone as an example, he has been harassed, insulted,his business threatened just for expressing his freewill.
I dont think you own an X account.. sign-up and see for yourself
Re: 2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi by mecuries(m): 2:08pm On Apr 07
One (1) vote, that's all he has
Re: 2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi by 2special(m): 2:10pm On Apr 07
sweerychick:
Wike and the other governor's supporting Tinubu are also Yoruba men.
Re: 2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi by sweerychick(f): 2:19pm On Apr 07
Lithiumite:
Dele farotimi, pa adebanjo,dele momodu,Mr macaroni,tunde ednut etc aren't yoruba,right?
no they're not they are Igbos, see the Yoruba here, Orji kalu, Dave Umahi, Obi cubana, Cubana Chief priest, Soludu, mbah, Hope Uzodinma, ETC satisfiedhuh According to your logic any person against Tinubu and APC is Igbo. So those people you listed up there are not Yoruba they are Igbos let that sink.
Re: 2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi by Lithiumite: 2:19pm On Apr 07
Denalarian:
I dont think you own an X account.. sign-up and see for yourself
If its only on x then its not common enough but i don't need to go on x to see or feel the pulse of the igbos on how they feel about their kin supporting tinubu.
Re: 2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi by Lithiumite: 2:23pm On Apr 07
sweerychick:
no they're not they are Igbos, see the Yoruba here, Orji kalu, Dave Umahi, Obi cubana, Cubana Chief priest, Soludu, mbah, Hope Uzodinma, ETC satisfiedhuh According to your logic any person against Tinubu and APC is Igbo. So those people you listed up there are not Yoruba they are Igbos let that sink.
Quit the gaslighting,How many yorubas have you seen harassing and insulting their kin for supporting obi as against igbos tolerating their own for supporting tinubu.
Re: 2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi by Believeintruth: 2:30pm On Apr 07
BATified2023:
hope u know tinubu wasn't president in 2012 when nnamdi kanu was calling yorubas derogatory names?
Until you are arrested then your eyes will clear.
Re: 2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi by PigTormentor: 2:33pm On Apr 07
Daguccizgreat:
Only phoools support and defend a drug lord to lead them in 21st century
Definitely, only phoools still support drug lords that ars arrested on daily basis in India and other SE Asian countries for drug offenses on daily basis..
Re: 2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi by sweerychick(f): 2:36pm On Apr 07
Lithiumite:
Quit the gaslighting,How many yorubas have you seen harassing and insulting their kin for supporting obi as against igbos tolerating their own for supporting tinubu.
check on nairaland forum them get back to me
Re: 2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi by zionstaar75(m): 2:43pm On Apr 07
Chivisee:
u are one of the few people that have sense on nairaland and your comment is very apt
Re: 2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi by BATified2023: 2:44pm On Apr 07
Believeintruth:
Until you are arrested then your eyes will clear.
arrested for telling u the truth?

U should know it's not possible
Re: 2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi by Lithiumite: 2:45pm On Apr 07
sweerychick:
check on nairaland forum them get back to me
BS,a particular ground and region are known dir bullying anyone that doesn't support their candidate....they are the emergency lovers of Nigeria despite condemning the country at every turn .
Re: 2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi by Believeintruth: 2:47pm On Apr 07
BATified2023:
arrested for telling u the truth?

U should know it's not possible
By the time they pick you then we will see how courageous you are in saying the truth.
Re: 2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi by BATified2023: 2:49pm On Apr 07
Believeintruth:
By the time they pick you then we will see how courageous you are in saying the truth.
this boy

U have come again with your bullshit of picking people up since forever.

Ain't u tired of all these bullshit?
Re: 2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi by Believeintruth: 2:50pm On Apr 07
BATified2023:
this boy

U have come again with your bullshit of picking people up since forever.

Ain't u tired of all these bullshit?
When it happens your eye will clear. Then you will learn never to make unsubstantiated statements.
Re: 2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi by PrivateSeal: 2:51pm On Apr 07
Chivisee:
Tell that to those dead bodies killed on Sunday in Benue

Don't you have empathy?

Are you human at all?
Re: 2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi by BATified2023: 2:51pm On Apr 07
Believeintruth:
When it happens your eye will clear. Then you will learn never to make unsubstantiated statements.
u have been arresting me online since 2017, oga u are just an empty noisemaker
Re: 2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi by SuperEagles: 2:55pm On Apr 07
Thank you as you are Igno n we know you support the failure Peter Pandora.

sweerychick:
Re: 2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi by qtx(m): 3:01pm On Apr 07
AnonPoet:

https://www.tiktok.com/video/7625025061581229320?_r=1&_t=ZS-95L5uA26dDY

Based on recent reports in April 2026, PDP chieftain and former spokesman to Atiku Abubakar, Segun Sowunmi, has declared his intention to support President Bola Ahmed Tinubu for the 2027 general elections.

He stated his allegiance is to national progress rather than partisan politics and has expressed willingness to work with the administration.

Key details regarding this development:

Support for 2027: Sowunmi confirmed in a video that his support lies with Bola Ahmed Tinubu for 2027.

Political Realignment: While he has expressed potential to support Tinubu, he previously indicated in 2025 that if he were to formally align, he would leave the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) to join the APC, arguing against supporting opponents while staying in a party.

Goal of Good Governance: Sowunmi stated in 2026 that his support is contingent on the belief that Tinubu should be supported if he acts to "right the wrongs, fix the economy, and uphold justice," putting the nation first.

Previous Criticism: Despite previous criticisms of the APC administration, he stated in 2025 that there was "never a doubt" that he could work with President
People who run mouth too much can't do anything serious in life. This guy suffers from verbal diarrhea.
Re: 2027: My Support Is For Tinubu - Segun Sowunmi by bentenny(m): 3:15pm On Apr 07
Finally you have said it with your full chest!
I always knew you were supporting Tinubu!
1 2 3 Reply

"2027 Not In The Bag For Tinubu" - Segun Sowenmi2027: My Interview Misinterpreted, I Didn’t Say I'll Run For President – AdesinaPictures Of Segun Sowunmi Paying Sallah Homage To Alhaji Atiku Abubakar234

Fashola Has A List Of 37 Commissioners!See The Niger Republic President Campaign Vehicle That Got People TalkingWe Shall Reposition EKSU For Academic Excellence - Oyebanji