Stats: 3,326,864 members, 8,428,401 topics. Date: Wednesday, 17 June 2026 at 11:36 AM

Now I Know Tinubu's Policies Aren't The Problem - Farooq Kperogi - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsNow I Know Tinubu's Policies Aren't The Problem - Farooq Kperogi (14235 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Now I Know Tinubu's Policies Aren't The Problem - Farooq Kperogi by lenghtinny(m): 12:06pm On May 03
AMINDA:
What is the incentive for the North, that's currently VP, to support Obi to remove another Southerner from power that has already done four years? If Tinubu is doing a fantastic job as a Southerner, then he deserves a second term. Let him continue. The Southeast should actually be more desperate to get Tinubu out of power. In 2015, Tinubu had to travel from Lagos to Daura to convince Buhari out of retirement to come get his fellow Southerner out of power. Even then, he didn't ask for the ticket. He was willing to deputise Buhari. That's how he moved from opposition to incumbent. Clinical, strategic, long-term vision. When he said "Emi Lokan" in 2023, the North understood and returned the favour. Northerners always pay their debts, but nothing goes for nothing. Any region playing politics with emotions is already set to lose. Nigeria was a nation of diverse regions amalgamated into one. The only question that matters when you play national politics is "What's in it for my region?" And leverage is the only currency that players transact in. Not pity, not emotions, not insults and certainly not threats. Only leverage.
He who comes to equity must come with clean hands….

Why can’t Atiku wait till 2031 when everyone understands that it’s northern turn

But it’s Obi that should bow down because Atiku because he’s some local champion in the north

Obi should shelve his ambition for Atiku but Atiku have never and will never shelve his selfish ambition for anyone

Atiku has always been the one contesting against zoning arrangement and that’s why he continues to lose and he will still lose again next year
Re: Now I Know Tinubu's Policies Aren't The Problem - Farooq Kperogi by AMINDA: 12:08pm On May 03
Igbophobia:
You don't get it: nepotism is nepotism whether Buhari was appointing his Muslim friends in the north or Tinubu appointing his Yoruba croonies in the SW. The fact is that Nigeria was three regions at Independence. Tinubu, a Yoruba man is nepotistically aligned to the SW, while Buhari is nepotistically aligned to the north. At independence, there were the north, the southwest and the eastern regions. And bigoted leaders like Buhari and Tinubu would naturally alienate others they feel are not theirs. That's why the PDP era was Nigeria's golden democratic era when at least, there were no bigots piloting the affairs of the country.

By the way, wasn't Atiku you're now parroting among those that brought in Buhari, and consequently, Tinubu, the two ethnic bigots who have brought the country this low? Why would any sane person support Atiku? He simply has a poor sense of judgment just like you and Kperogi, and any other person blinded by ethnic and religious considerations in choosing a leader.

Nigeria is going down the drain because there are more people like you chaps than there are people with balanced sense of reasoning in the country.
If Nigeria was three regions at amalgamation, why then do you say it's Southern turn instead of coming out bold to say it's the turn of the Southeast. We have no problems with a Southeasterner becoming president but power is not demanded for. You either play the politics like the two other regions are doing to get it or you step aside.
Re: Now I Know Tinubu's Policies Aren't The Problem - Farooq Kperogi by DapConsult: 12:41pm On May 03
This Kperogi is guilty of the same thing. He will never support a Christian, an Igbo or any Southerner for that matter

Monitor is writings to confirm. He is forever pro-Fulani
Re: Now I Know Tinubu's Policies Aren't The Problem - Farooq Kperogi by lenghtinny(m): 12:47pm On May 03
AMINDA:
Lol. Kogi and Kwara are now Yoruba states? No wonder Tinubu has channelled every appointment meant for the Northcentral to Yorubas in those states. Yet he wonders why he's been accused of tribalism. Even the other regions of the South are marginalised, hence why Tinubu's quest to build a "Southern conscensus" is failing. There's no "middlebelt" as a geographic region. There's only Northcentral. In 2023, the Northern Christians who mostly identify as middlebelt voted Obi. No matter how you turn facts on it's head, Tinubu lost Lagos and Osun and never won Rivers. The North made him President.
Na this same delusional belief made Atiku lose his best chance in 2019 and 2023 elections be this

Stupidly thinking Nigerians will hand him the presidency on a platter because of Buhari’s abysmal performance in his first term in 2019 and APC overall failure in 2023

Now he’s foolishly thinking he will get it because of Tinubu’s expected poor performance and his unpopularity in the core north

If Atiku gained any ground it would be some in-roads in the north west, he hasn’t gained a decent ground in the north central and he thinks he stands a chance when the south is a no go area….

You better advise your waziri but I know you won’t because you need the Dubai dollar windfall to sustain your life angry

Tinubu isn’t a political neophyte like Jonathan, you’ve to do more to snatch the presidency from him but your oga’s camp is not even united to start with
Re: Now I Know Tinubu's Policies Aren't The Problem - Farooq Kperogi by Godfullsam(m): 12:47pm On May 03
helinues:
Both the opposition leaders and their supporters, just ask them for solutions for any of what they have been condemning and see them speaking in tongues.

Why did they think Buhari win his reelection, was it by performance or because there was no alternative.

The current crops of opposition showing interest in the position of president of Nigeria are not close to better alternative to president Tinubu
Your last paragraph is spot on, that is why I will never support ADC and PDP even though I hate APC with passion.
Re: Now I Know Tinubu's Policies Aren't The Problem - Farooq Kperogi by Igbophobia: 1:21pm On May 03
AMINDA:
If Nigeria was three regions at amalgamation, why then do you say it's Southern turn instead of coming out bold to say it's the turn of the Southeast.
If Nigeria was three regions [at independence] why does it have 36 states now not equally distributed to the three regions?

We have no problems with a Southeasterner becoming president but power is not demanded for. You either play the politics like the two other regions are doing to get it or you step aside.
Those two regions are not playing politics the one region can play because the two regions' interest is at tangents to the one region's interest.
Re: Now I Know Tinubu's Policies Aren't The Problem - Farooq Kperogi by anonimi: 1:36pm On May 03
Wickedtruths:
Because Nigeria started existing in 1999, abi?

The north has ruled Nigeria for more than 40 years out of Nigeria's 66 years and this one is here crying.

Let this sink in.
The South MUST complete it's own turn of 8 years whether you like it or not. Must.
1. The south should organise its own military coups to make up for the gap before 1999, noting that southern soldiers opened the floodgates of military coups in January 1966.

2. In which of our japa destination countries are they using unevolved tribalistic zoning and rotation to have public servants in local, state and federal governments both in their legislative and executive branches?

3. Should we forever be the lowest class of people in the world due to our preference for tribalistic values over merit?
Re: Now I Know Tinubu's Policies Aren't The Problem - Farooq Kperogi by pman06(m): 1:37pm On May 03
Dogalmighty17:
Kperogi just came out and confirmed what most of us have basically known. He is a shill for the APC.
No be say you read the article o, you just jump to your own conclusion base on the title of the post.
Re: Now I Know Tinubu's Policies Aren't The Problem - Farooq Kperogi by stuffs2002: 1:56pm On May 03
SadiqBabaSani:
When did Tinubu supporter suddenly love Atiku, since Obi starting famzin Kwankwaso? Seems the Atiku on the ballot is not what you fear most, you are Banking on RMK refusing to support deputize Obi, because once that happens it will be a massive problem for you APC Bandits of poverty and pain
Stop being emotional all the time.

Kwankwaso has just thrown Obi into the mud by stating that he has not endorsed anyone
Re: Now I Know Tinubu's Policies Aren't The Problem - Farooq Kperogi by Wickedtruths: 2:54pm On May 03
anonimi:
1. The south should organise its own military coups to make up for the gap before 1999, noting that southern soldiers opened the floodgates of military coups in January 1966.

2. In which of our japa destination countries are they using unevolved tribalistic zoning and rotation to have public servants in local, state and federal governments both in their legislative and executive branches?

3. Should we forever be the lowest class of people in the world due to our preference for tribalistic values over merit?
The South should organise their own military coups. Hear the talk from a Pdp lackey.

The crumbs you are collecting from Atiku has impaired your reasoning. You are a newcomer. Berem did more than this, where is she today?

1. Atiku will never be President.
2. The South must do their complete 8 years whether you like it or not.
3. After the South, the North will produce the President.

Let me make you cry more.
The North will produce the next President.

Shebi Kogi and Kwara are both in the North?
Na Bayo from Kwara, Ojotule from Benue, Bitrus from Plateau, Istifanus from Taraba or Awoniyi from Kogi go be your next President.
Re: Now I Know Tinubu's Policies Aren't The Problem - Farooq Kperogi by Guestmale: 3:52pm On May 03
Both Alhaji Atiku and Mr Peter Obi promised to implement the same policies PBAT is implementing if voted for.
Re: Now I Know Tinubu's Policies Aren't The Problem - Farooq Kperogi by alterego17: 5:00pm On May 03
benardtotti:
Oga stop threatening the south east ,you Northerners have held power longest in this federation yet your region is the most backward in all data and stats.

Every 4 years s northerner must rise up to contest ticket ,no respect for other regions .
The pdp had a gentleman agreement of zoning as its policy , atiku came and scattered it.

You guys will not taste power till 2031 and if you vex us even more in the south we will elongate southern rule beyond 2031.
Very possible 4 dz elongation southern rule my brother n nothing go happen...infact if Peter obi is wise den he should join Apc n become concensus candidate by 2031 with tinubus full support
Re: Now I Know Tinubu's Policies Aren't The Problem - Farooq Kperogi by benardtotti(m): 5:40pm On May 03
alterego17:
Very possible 4 dz elongation southern rule my brother n nothing go happen...infact if Peter obi is wise den he should join Apc n become concensus candidate by 2031 with tinubus full support
Exactly! And the north must not complain cos when their brothers come out every 4 years to contest they are always quiet.
Re: Now I Know Tinubu's Policies Aren't The Problem - Farooq Kperogi by soccerlite: 9:59pm On May 03
That's just it

Especially from those SE obidents

They don't care if nigerians and nigeria is worst even if under obi

Re: Now I Know Tinubu's Policies Aren't The Problem - Farooq Kperogi by aswani(m): 5:32am On May 04
Parachoko:
I don't know why you keep on spreading this falsehood

The north didn't make Asiwaju the President.

Only the North can't make someone the president, if it's possible, Buhari would have win in 2007 or 2011
To be fair, President Tinubu needed Northern votes and got it mainly though President Buhari's goodwill in not (totally) betraying the agreement they had.
Re: Now I Know Tinubu's Policies Aren't The Problem - Farooq Kperogi by Parachoko: 6:20am On May 04
aswani:
To be fair, President Tinubu needed Northern votes and got it mainly though President Buhari's goodwill in not (totally) betraying the agreement they had.
Nigerians made Asiwaju the President

Northern votes alone can't make anybody the president of Nigeria.
Re: Now I Know Tinubu's Policies Aren't The Problem - Farooq Kperogi by aswani(m): 6:32am On May 04
Parachoko:
Nigerians made Asiwaju the President

Northern votes alone can't make anybody the president of Nigeria.
They certainly helped President Tinubu. Don't forget Northerners voted President Tinubu over Atiku in 2023 and there is a statistic about more of them, percentage wise, voting for him than Yoruba people did.
Re: Now I Know Tinubu's Policies Aren't The Problem - Farooq Kperogi by helinues: 6:34am On May 04
aswani:
They certainly helped President Tinubu. Don't forget Northerners voted President Tinubu over Atiku in 2023 and there is a statistic about more of them, percentage wise, voting for him than Yoruba people did.
How did Buhari win the 2 elections? With northerners votes Only?
Re: Now I Know Tinubu's Policies Aren't The Problem - Farooq Kperogi by aswani(m): 6:40am On May 04
helinues:
How did Buhari win the 2 elections? With northerners votes Only?
Oga mi, dis na Obidient move you dey pull so, I am not talking about President Buhari, I am referring to President Tinubu and Northern votes as per discussion.

Dákun no dey conflate matters, of course your inference about Yoruba votes helping President Buhari in the sane way Northern votes did for President Tinubu is true, but that is not what I was discussing sha.

Make I jus kwik block dat AMINDA make he nor kpai as he read dat last paragraph so.
Re: Now I Know Tinubu's Policies Aren't The Problem - Farooq Kperogi by Parachoko: 9:44am On May 04
aswani:
Nigerians from the North and South made Asiwaju the President

We will make him the President again in 2027
Re: Now I Know Tinubu's Policies Aren't The Problem - Farooq Kperogi by Guestmale: 10:38pm On May 04
PigTormentor:
This clown is now waking up from his slumber. Something that I have been saying since grin
Their biggest problem is that Tinubu is Yoruba and also a Muslim.
I can guarantee you that if Obi jad been president and enacting these same policies, they eill be telling us by now that he is the greatest president that Nigeria has ever seen.
This clueless professor is just now seeing what I have been saying all along.
I have always said that being a professor or having a PhD doesn't really mean that you are smart and intelligent, in most cases, it means that the holder is of at least average intelligence with determination to become a prof or aquire the degree.
I know people with PhD and I don't really see them as been really smart or super intelligent.
This guy is definitely one of the not too smart ones.
The other two top presidential candidates in the last general election promised to implement the same policies PBAT is implementing.
1 2 3 4 Reply

#endsars: "Impeach Buhari Now!" - Farooq Kperogi To NASS, Gives ReasonsMagu Is Leaking Memos That Expose Malami's Corruption - Farooq Kperogi'Sabiu Yusuf's Fat Bank Accounts: Buhari Is Aware' By Farooq Kperogi234

PHOTOS: Ambode At LASU ConvocationAkeredolu Wants Tuition In Ondo Increased, Says Current Fees “can Only Buy Shoe””president Buhari’s Scheduled Visit To Rivers Based On Killings - Femi Adesina