Stats: 3,330,034 members, 8,443,565 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 July 2026 at 03:41 AM

Tinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsTinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi (7106 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Tinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi by adenigga(op): 8:43pm On May 24
David Umahi, has expressed confidence that President Bola Ahmed Tinubu will completely address Nigeria’s insecurity challenges within the next five years if given another mandate.

Umahi made the declaration on Saturday at Umunaga Ward in Uburu, Ohaozara Local Government Area of Ebonyi State during the APC presidential primary election.

He said the 5,009 party members who turned out at the ward to elect President Tinubu as the party’s candidate for the 2027 general election show the people’s trust and confidence in the president.

Addressing party faithful and leaders, Umahi described Ebonyi State as a stronghold of the All Progressives Congress (APC), stressing that the people had resolved to demonstrate total loyalty and support for President Tinubu and the ruling party.

“Ebonyi State is totally APC. We are only APC,” Umahi declared, adding that there was no other political party in Ohaozara Local Government Area apart from the APC.

He said the massive turnout of party members showed the people’s appreciation for Tinubu’s administration, especially for the appointments and infrastructure projects being executed across the South-East region.

According to him, President Tinubu has integrated the South-East into national politics through key appointments and developmental projects.

“Bola Tinubu is the Biafra we have been looking for. A man who has integrated the entire South-East, given us juicy appointments and very important infrastructure,” he said.

Speaking on the economic reforms introduced by the Tinubu administration, Umahi acknowledged the difficulties Nigerians initially faced but insisted that the policies had stabilized the nation’s economy.

“I laugh when people talk about the hardship caused by the reforms. Nobody has been able to say where Nigeria would have been without them,” he stated.

He maintained that the country had passed through the most difficult phase, expressing optimism that the benefits of the reforms would soon reach ordinary Nigerians at the grassroots.

“The macro-economy is stable and the President is now taking it down to the micro-economy. The worst is over and Nigerians will soon begin to see the benefits,” Umahi added.

He also commended the Federal Government’s ongoing road and bridge projects across the country, saying they were clear signs that the administration was reclaiming and rebuilding critical infrastructure nationwide.
Source: https://dailypost.ng/2026/05/23/tinubu-will-solve-insecurity-challenges-in-next-five-years-umahi

Re: Tinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi by SmartPolician: 8:47pm On May 24
Umahi, stop disgracing yourself. He had 3 years to solve it, but he clearly couldn't. Insecurity got worse in his time. Tinubu is not in Aso Rock to solve any problems - he's just on an ego trip!
Re: Tinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi by flokii: 8:51pm On May 24
GEJ can't..
Atiku won't..
Only the jagaban can..
It's left for Nigerians to make the right choice.

Only a Yoruba can bring solution to problem caused by years of neglect of our politics at the centre. Everything should be decentralized and the President is currently doing a good job in that regard.
Re: Tinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi by henrybomb(m): 8:52pm On May 24
adenigga:
David Umahi, has expressed confidence that President Bola Ahmed Tinubu will completely address Nigeria’s insecurity challenges within the next five years if given another mandate.

Umahi made the declaration on Saturday at Umunaga Ward in Uburu, Ohaozara Local Government Area of Ebonyi State during the APC presidential primary election.

He said the 5,009 party members who turned out at the ward to elect President Tinubu as the party’s candidate for the 2027 general election show the people’s trust and confidence in the president.

Addressing party faithful and leaders, Umahi described Ebonyi State as a stronghold of the All Progressives Congress (APC), stressing that the people had resolved to demonstrate total loyalty and support for President Tinubu and the ruling party.

“Ebonyi State is totally APC. We are only APC,” Umahi declared, adding that there was no other political party in Ohaozara Local Government Area apart from the APC.

He said the massive turnout of party members showed the people’s appreciation for Tinubu’s administration, especially for the appointments and infrastructure projects being executed across the South-East region.

According to him, President Tinubu has integrated the South-East into national politics through key appointments and developmental projects.

“Bola Tinubu is the Biafra we have been looking for. A man who has integrated the entire South-East, given us juicy appointments and very important infrastructure,” he said.

Speaking on the economic reforms introduced by the Tinubu administration, Umahi acknowledged the difficulties Nigerians initially faced but insisted that the policies had stabilized the nation’s economy.

“I laugh when people talk about the hardship caused by the reforms. Nobody has been able to say where Nigeria would have been without them,” he stated.

He maintained that the country had passed through the most difficult phase, expressing optimism that the benefits of the reforms would soon reach ordinary Nigerians at the grassroots.

“The macro-economy is stable and the President is now taking it down to the micro-economy. The worst is over and Nigerians will soon begin to see the benefits,” Umahi added.

He also commended the Federal Government’s ongoing road and bridge projects across the country, saying they were clear signs that the administration was reclaiming and rebuilding critical infrastructure nationwide.

Source: https://dailypost.ng/2026/05/23/tinubu-will-solve-insecurity-challenges-in-next-five-years-umahi
Pipedreams
Stop dreaming oga Umahi…it is not possible
Re: Tinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi by PrivateSeal: 8:54pm On May 24
Simple stupidity
Re: Tinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi by masterplan303(m): 9:12pm On May 24
grin All these politicians don see us finish
Re: Tinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi by slivertongue: 10:17pm On May 24
Clownish talk from a hedonist
Re: Tinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi by jetguy(m): 10:25pm On May 24
What's the name of that man again that said"once you join APshit, your brain stopped to function immediately"
😄😄
Re: Tinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi by CodeTemplarr: 11:52pm On May 24
Is this man eating fermented akpu?
Re: Tinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi by Sirianese:
adenigga:

Efulefu Master thinks everybody else is a fool like himself grin

These guys are so totally selfish and evil shocked
Re: Tinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi by sirchim(m):
Very dumb statement, but I don't blame them, because they got no integrity. After all, THIEFNIBU said don't vote for me, if I didn't give you 24 hrs light. But here he shamelessly come again, after failing woefully to deliver, as he promised.
Re: Tinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi by Nice2023(m): 7:38am On May 25
He is directly mocking Nigerians.

I like that.

And some people would still vote them in.
Re: Tinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi by dododawa1: 9:10am On May 25
This professor of COSTAL ROAD

Should

Rest Abeg
Re: Tinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi by Iran2025: 9:10am On May 25
Umahi most be very senseless and stupid
Re: Tinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi by ArinzeAnthony03: 9:11am On May 25
Mumu man...una think say we are all dumb like most of your party members. Useless fooooools
Re: Tinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi by Franchise21(m): 9:11am On May 25
Statements like this do cause more harm to Tinubu's ambitions. They should just continue
Re: Tinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi by ogolemati: 9:12am On May 25
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin just like telling you satan will set you free from bondage in the next 5years .why not now .well can satan set you free should be the main question.that means agbero chairman till 2035.how many years will constant electricity take

Re: Tinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi by Franchise21(m): 9:13am On May 25
Nigerians will soon begin to see the benefits of this administration... They have been saying this since and we no see anything... Clowns
Re: Tinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi by SixSeven: 9:16am On May 25
SmartPolician:
Umahi, stop disgracing yourself. He had 3 years to solve it, but he clearly couldn't. Insecurity got worse in his time. Tinubu is not in Aso Rock to solve any problems - he's just on an ego trip!
The man said insecurity rests at his feet or get out

Re: Tinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi by potent5(m): 9:17am On May 25
The way Umahi talks sometimes you wonder about the level of his intelligence. With all his claims of being a great engineer, it seems all na wash.
Re: Tinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi by ogolemati: 9:17am On May 25
flokii:
GEJ can't..
Atiku won't..
Only the jagaban can..
It's left for Nigerians to make the right choice.

Only a Yoruba can bring solution to problem caused by years of neglect of our politics at the centre. Everything should be decentralized and the President is currently doing a good job in that regard.
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin your are right

Re: Tinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi by BigYash: 9:18am On May 25
These guys sees every Nigerian as fulls,just like their unbenefiting followers are.. Make them tell am say no be every Nigerian be full like their supporters o
Re: Tinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi by xliente:
You have found your voice now sir, havent you. Because you are now a minister in this government so another 5 years for Tinubu is another 5 years for you to still be a minister.Where was your voice for another 5 years to allow for Goodluck Jonathan to fix the insecurity issue at that time. Oh yes, you were nowhere to be found, because you were not a minister in his government at that time, so you had nothing to gain at that time by saying that Jonathan will solve Nigeria insecurity crises in 5 years. But now you know that you will loose your job, if Tinubu is voted out so you are fighting vigorously for your own political survival and to keep your job just like Wike. Shame on you all! Keep decieving yourselves and defending incompetence and a government that has clearly failed Nigerians on the aspect of security of lives at the expense of the same gullible Nigerians who dont know any better. Please serve your time quietly and leave Nigerians and their security debacle out of your political discourse just to score cheap points of loyalty to your paymasters. You never cared for the safety and security of the Nigerian people in the past so why start now.
Re: Tinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi by ekukeku(m): 9:19am On May 25
Ogun ni o poo

Ka da fun gbogbo yin
Re: Tinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi by Ddeliverer007(m): 9:21am On May 25
lol wow 5years ke. What kind of sick people are these?
Re: Tinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi by cr7lomo: 9:21am On May 25
If person chop u once ...no gree dem chop u twice
Re: Tinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi by SoliBayNG: 9:21am On May 25
He can solve it from Bourdillion, Ikoyi, Lagos
Re: Tinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi by Advancedman(m): 9:22am On May 25
This man is a typical example of who the gods want to kill they first make him mad.

That means we should keep quiet till he finishes his tenure umahi not a smart man.
Re: Tinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi by Skullminers1: 9:22am On May 25
This one is always a nuisance,asslicker and efulefu Igbo whom has no say in Igbo land.
If not that he uses intimidation and other vices to win election in his state because of the backing he received from late Buhari and now Tinubu he would have been gone political instincts
Re: Tinubu Will Solve Insecurity Challenges In Next Five Years — Umahi by SageTravels: 9:22am On May 25
Umahi is really pushing to position himself as a VP in 2031.

He is treating people that he will abandon the a bridge if they don't vote for Tinubu.
1 2 3 4 Reply

Roads Constructed Under Tinubu Will Last Minimum 6 Years – Umahi2023 Presidency: Try South-East For 4 Years - Umahi Tells APCKim Young-Chae To Nigeria: You Don’t Need Foreign Help To Solve Insecurity234

Security: Enugu-Church Bans Headgears & HandbagsWhy Does Anyone Who Doesnt Support Buhari Tag An Ipob, Biafran, Or IgboBuhari, Stop Doing Interviews With Al Jazeera