Stats: 3,326,803 members, 8,428,165 topics. Date: Wednesday, 17 June 2026 at 02:54 AM

Is Football The Devil's Game, A Sin That Takes All Its Fans To Hell? - Christianity Etc (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralChristianity EtcIs Football The Devil's Game, A Sin That Takes All Its Fans To Hell? (5231 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Is Football The Devil's Game, A Sin That Takes All Its Fans To Hell? by Reloadedisraelp: 10:26am On Jun 14
Olat4421:
oga make we hear word jare, I dare u never to watch football again till u leave dis earth so dat u can enter heaven
LoL 😂
Re: Is Football The Devil's Game, A Sin That Takes All Its Fans To Hell? by Akanoaaa(m): 10:26am On Jun 14
Una don start una nonsense Abi? Please don't turn Christianity to the stupid things you think off your head abeg.
Re: Is Football The Devil's Game, A Sin That Takes All Its Fans To Hell? by Reloadedisraelp: 10:29am On Jun 14
Olat4421:
oga make we hear word jare, I dare u never to watch football again till u leave dis earth so dat u can enter heaven
no nah grin what am saying is just like the church not everybody is going there for Christ.... the same apply to sports....it's temple on it own... That created betting,cheating,...and so on.... Some are there to cheat to mk wealth.
Re: Is Football The Devil's Game, A Sin That Takes All Its Fans To Hell? by yinkeys(m): 10:29am On Jun 14
Ah NAwa o shocked
Re: Is Football The Devil's Game, A Sin That Takes All Its Fans To Hell? by emperor4love(m): 10:58am On Jun 14
We get plenty tin de happen fr naija no b dis tin una suppose de talk now
Re: Is Football The Devil's Game, A Sin That Takes All Its Fans To Hell? by fredoooooo: 11:00am On Jun 14
E n siere sir for thi king like this already ..
Re: Is Football The Devil's Game, A Sin That Takes All Its Fans To Hell? by Xilsbridalhouse(f): 11:06am On Jun 14
femi4:
Another sensational headline

If you dont have anything meaningful to post on sunday...its ok
I’m sure you didn’t read the post.
Re: Is Football The Devil's Game, A Sin That Takes All Its Fans To Hell? by BrickandLace(f): 11:08am On Jun 14
Someone once told me:

The God of soccer ⚽ is the Antichrist
Re: Is Football The Devil's Game, A Sin That Takes All Its Fans To Hell? by femi4: 11:20am On Jun 14
Xilsbridalhouse:
I’m sure you didn’t read the post.
ki lomode e mo
Re: Is Football The Devil's Game, A Sin That Takes All Its Fans To Hell? by obonujoker(m): 11:21am On Jun 14
If you make football your idol, or allow it to distract you from God, then it becomes a sin....

However, playing or watching football is not a sin
Re: Is Football The Devil's Game, A Sin That Takes All Its Fans To Hell? by Wizvicky(m): 11:22am On Jun 14
Why is this nonsense on the front page.
Re: Is Football The Devil's Game, A Sin That Takes All Its Fans To Hell? by OnyeObowo1: 11:32am On Jun 14
jesusjnr2020:
It's obvious that football could pose a huge distraction or even become an idol or master, and begin take the place of God in people's lives, if they're not careful.

Which is exactly the reason behind my concerns that made me plan to leave it completely, before God revealed to me that He had many (souls) in football.

However just Incase there was any doubts about where my loyalty lies as an arsenal fans, not long after Jeremy Doku had broken our hearts in the Caraboa cup final, I saw a post where he spoke about there being no second chances once Jesus Returns, and I instantly liked the post.

I didn't even realize what I had just done, it was later on that the reality of what I had just done struck me, that I was amazed, because I didn't even remember that he was the player of a fierce rival and the prime architect of that heartbreaking loss we just suffered, as the Gospel of Jesus just seemed to supercede everything else and even the club I supported became secondary to me.

I can also recall that the first and only arsenal jersey I bought and ever owned, i customized it with JESUS and the number 1, and I used to wear it then to watch premier league matches outside at sport bars, and I'm sure those who saw it would have been shocked because I have never seen someone do that before.

I can remember one particular rival fan and a Muslim, calling the name, "Jesus number 1" as written on the back of my jersey.

So despite being an arsenal fan, it's always been Jesus number 1 for me, and I have been using football as a tool to preach His Gospel ever since up til this very post.

God bless.
I love This
Re: Is Football The Devil's Game, A Sin That Takes All Its Fans To Hell? by safarifarms(m): 11:42am On Jun 14
geoworldedu:
Ah, football again grin Anyway sha, Jehovah is in a cage currently cool grin
If you had to label it, then it's definitely not Jehovah. It's just your imagination. Maybe you should try art it fits you. There you can draw all manner of objects, put them in cages and label them what you want.
Re: Is Football The Devil's Game, A Sin That Takes All Its Fans To Hell? by geoworldedu: 11:46am On Jun 14
safarifarms:
If you had to label it, then it's definitely not Jehovah. It's just your imagination. Maybe you should try art it fits you. There you can draw all manner of objects, put them in cages and label them what you want.
So if we snap a picture of Tinubu and Shettima standing together, automatically their names will appear on their images abi grin
What happened to (L-R: Tinubu, Shettima, Akpabio) texts we need to write on the image? grin

Let Jehovah speak for himself jare grin
If he isn't in his cage, he should respond na. Shebi when Elijah said the prophets of Baal should send down fire and they didn't send, he said maybe they were sleeping or they were caged, etc. That's what I think about Jehovah right now. He's the Jonah of our generation. grin

Oh, sorry, I mean to say, he is the Scofield of our time. Let's see if we can have another prison break grin cheesy
Re: Is Football The Devil's Game, A Sin That Takes All Its Fans To Hell? by Josywhyte: 11:53am On Jun 14
Anybody that says football is a sin and all players and fans of the game will go to hell should be checked into a psychiatric hospital. Nigerians pastors and their 'backward sense' of reasoning. Tufiakwa!
Re: Is Football The Devil's Game, A Sin That Takes All Its Fans To Hell? by Josywhyte: 11:53am On Jun 14
Anybody that says football is a sin and all players and fans of the game will go to hell should be checked into a psychiatric hospital. Nigerians pastors and their 'backward sense' of reasoning. Tufiakwa![color=#990000][/color]
Re: Is Football The Devil's Game, A Sin That Takes All Its Fans To Hell? by safarifarms(m): 11:56am On Jun 14
geoworldedu:
So if we snap a picture of Tinubu and Shettima standing together, automatically their names will appear on their images abi grin
What happened to (L-R: Tinubu, Shettima, Akpabio) texts we need to write on the image? grin

Let Jehovah speak for himself jare grin
If he isn't in his cage, he should respond na. Shebi when Elijah said the prophets of Baal should send down fire and they didn't send, he said maybe they were sleeping or they were caged, etc. That's what I think about Jehovah right now. He's the Jonah of our generation. grin

Oh, sorry, I mean to say, he is the Scofield of our time. Let's see if we can have another prison break grin cheesy
You drew a white beard man on a white robe and felt it looked good to call it Jehovah. God is not interested in what goes on in your little mind about him. You'll wait forever. Your obsession with God does not make or reduce who he is. Just enjoy your art in peace. Me I will guess and label the one in white robe as the devil and the one in blue as you. Just like anyone can label anything as he wants. Next time I can also label the white one as you and the one in blue as my dog. I know you all like cages.
Re: Is Football The Devil's Game, A Sin That Takes All Its Fans To Hell? by geoworldedu: 12:03pm On Jun 14
safarifarms:
You drew a white beard man on a white robe and felt it looked good to call it Jehovah. God is not interested in what goes on in your little mind about him. You'll wait forever. Your obsession with God does not make or reduce who he is. Just enjoy your art in peace. Me I will guess and label the one in white robe as the devil and the one in blue as you. Just like anyone can label anything as he wants. Next time I can also label the white one as you and the one in blue as my dog. I know you all like cages.
If Jehovah is not the one in that picture let him convince me na grin Whatever is possible he can do to convince me, for example, he can slay me like he did to Ananias and Sapphira in the new testament, Onan in the old testament and millions of people in the book of 2nd Samuel he killed for the sin of David. If he can't do any of these, then it gets me convinced the more that he is in that cage revealled to us by Otem a decade ago grin
Re: Is Football The Devil's Game, A Sin That Takes All Its Fans To Hell? by geoworldedu: 12:04pm On Jun 14
safarifarms:
If you draw any image as me, I will come and debunk it. But in the case of Jehovah, he won't be able to defend himself, because he is in a cage as Otem rightly said grin
Re: Is Football The Devil's Game, A Sin That Takes All Its Fans To Hell? by razzydoo(m): 12:12pm On Jun 14
Damn!!!😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅
Re: Is Football The Devil's Game, A Sin That Takes All Its Fans To Hell? by ISellBeer: 12:12pm On Jun 14
Hellfire does not exist
Re: Is Football The Devil's Game, A Sin That Takes All Its Fans To Hell? by safarifarms(m): 1:14pm On Jun 14
geoworldedu:
If Jehovah is not the one in that picture let him convince me na grin Whatever is possible he can do to convince me, for example, he can slay me like he did to Ananias and Sapphira in the new testament, Onan in the old testament and millions of people in the book of 2nd Samuel he killed for the sin of David. If he can't do any of these, then it gets me convinced the more that he is in that cage revealled to us by Otem a decade ago grin
Oh, Otem worshiper. Otem does not understand the Bible so you won't too. You can stick with what you and your Otem choose to believe, there is nothing to prove to you or your Otem. Your jehovah is in a cage. I'm happy for you guys.
Re: Is Football The Devil's Game, A Sin That Takes All Its Fans To Hell? by ufotunang: 1:16pm On Jun 14
geoworldedu:
Ah, football again grin Anyway sha, Jehovah is in a cage currently cool grin
..the Jehovah that created you?
Re: Is Football The Devil's Game, A Sin That Takes All Its Fans To Hell? by judewrites: 1:27pm On Jun 14
Believe it or not, there is a spirit behind football ⚽....

Inasmuch as football in itself is just a sport and not inherently sinful, it can be used by the devil to divert people away from the gospel through idolatry.

Folks who prioritize football above seeking God can be easily misled by the devil.
Re: Is Football The Devil's Game, A Sin That Takes All Its Fans To Hell? by ufotunang: 1:28pm On Jun 14
AntiChristian:
Football encourages betting/gambling, men exposing parts of their body they shouldn't expose, it promotes free mixing of opposite sexes, it wastes time, it encourages superstitions, can be used to promote alcohol, betting or other ideology.
..it's not everybody that bets and gamble for football..many watch it as for fun and entertainment ..it depends on the people..not everybody that bets and gamble ... what about boxing, wrestling, basketball, athletes and other sports.. people also do betting and gambling in those sport not only football
Re: Is Football The Devil's Game, A Sin That Takes All Its Fans To Hell? by ufotunang: 1:30pm On Jun 14
AntiChristian:
Football encourages betting/gambling, men exposing parts of their body they shouldn't expose, it promotes free mixing of opposite sexes, it wastes time, it encourages superstitions, can be used to promote alcohol, betting or other ideology.
..it's not everybody that bets and gamble for football..many watch it as for fun and entertainment ..it depends on the people..not everybody that bets and gamble ... what about boxing, wrestling, basketball, athletes and other sports and they are mixtures of opposite sexes .. people also do betting and gambling in those sport not only football
Re: Is Football The Devil's Game, A Sin That Takes All Its Fans To Hell? by judewrites: 1:32pm On Jun 14
joseph1832:
Arrant nonsense. If Football is a sin, how come Baseball isn't, as well as Chess, Scrabble, Ludo and the likes?

Most you religious folks attach the concept of sin, to everything? Especially things that makes people happy?
Watching football or being a fan of a football club isn't a sin.

However it can lead to sin when one idolizes football above the things of God....you rather spend time watching/discussing football than pray or read the Bible.
Re: Is Football The Devil's Game, A Sin That Takes All Its Fans To Hell? by Xilsbridalhouse(f): 1:40pm On Jun 14
femi4:
ki lomode e mo
Na so, so I’m omode abi
Re: Is Football The Devil's Game, A Sin That Takes All Its Fans To Hell? by geoworldedu: 1:54pm On Jun 14
ufotunang:
..the Jehovah that created you?
I'm a homo sapiens, Jehovah didn't create me.
1 2 3 Reply

Is It Sin That Takes A Sinner To Hell Or Not Believing In Jesus?Unforgiveness: One Subtle Sin That Would Take Many Christians To HellThe "Small Sin" That Will Send The Most People To Hell-fire.234

Top Ten Deadliest CultsWho Created GOD?Janniseries Ottoman Turkish Xtian Forced Fighers