Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! - Phones (178) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Science/Technology › Phones › Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! (187016 Views)
1 2 3 ... 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 ... 187 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by honsule(mod): 7:16pm On Jun 25 |
gambus007:Na you dey maximise data pass. I hardly use 200gb for a month. |
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by Adefowowe89: 10:02pm On Jun 25 |
Hello all, can the ODU plan work on a normal Airtel 5g router as in the 25k plan..does it work on the normal 5g router or It does not |
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by Hullabaloon: 10:31pm On Jun 25 |
NSEstudent:You took the words outta my mouth. Cos I ditched DStv over 8 months ago when I bought my ODU. Switched to streaming and never had the need to notice the streaming Apps are 30 secs behind. |
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by twosquare(m): 10:32pm On Jun 25 |
Mine is around 160gig...that is why I switched to the one year plan...I can get max speed for N25k if I use 160 gig per month for 4 months. honsule: |
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by lilclin(m): 10:55pm On Jun 25 |
First time using 900gb+. I want to Cross 1TB and see what happens twosquare: |
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by gambus007(m): 11:26pm On Jun 25 |
honsule:200gb na for few days self
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by fuckboys: 3:24am On Jun 26 |
Omo guys dey use data o, I don’t even use up to 200gb in a month. |
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by fuckboys: 3:27am On Jun 26 |
henryutd:Reset your 4g box and it will start blazing again. |
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by Hullabaloon: 6:25am On Jun 26 |
fuckboys:Don't you think the bolded is an exaggeration. ODU sim in a smart box is just barely has any meaningful speed. I use it as a mifi every time I want to spend hours away from my house. No matter the location, the speed is always terrible. That box is one of the worst devices to come from Airtel. |
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by fuckboys: 7:36am On Jun 26 |
Hullabaloon:not to me anyway cos I get between 45 - 55 mbps steadily on the ODU sim on x25pro even on peak hours. |
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by NSEstudent: 7:47am On Jun 26 |
Adefowowe89:It works out of the box. So yes. Since you have it, why not try it? |
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by twosquare(m): 11:10am On Jun 26 |
Maybe because you don't watch much videos sha. Some do on steroids...lol. fuckboys: |
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by Marlodah(m): 11:22am On Jun 26 |
Good morning my people how was your night and how are you all doing today, I have two questions does the odu plan works on the Airtel SIM for smartbox meaning can someone use the odu 25k unlimited on the Airtel smartbox sim |
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by NSEstudent: 4:41pm On Jun 26 |
Marlodah:Airtel call all their routers smart boxes. Which one in particular are you talking about? Mentioning the exact model will help us answer you. |
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by mikeayus(m): 8:43pm On Jun 26 |
Hello guys...please does this Airtel ODU have a batter pack In it? |
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by vicot(m): 9:44pm On Jun 26 |
Good evening house, just got the Airtel OUD installed.. and it is really really poor. Giving less than 10M/S |
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by lilclin(m): 10:28pm On Jun 26 |
Power bank? Yes mikeayus: |
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by lilclin(m): 10:28pm On Jun 26 |
Change location of the ODU ... target lower RSRP and higher SINR vicot:
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by mikeayus(m): 2:19am On Jun 27 |
Yes boss...thanks...was a typo . lilclin: |
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by Hullabaloon: 2:46am On Jun 27 |
fuckboys:Is the X25 pro a type of 4G smart box? |
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by Gshems: 4:59am On Jun 27 |
My airtel 4g smartbox hit 45-55mbps steady but when one band is bad you can't change. Hullabaloon: |
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by fuckboys: 6:04am On Jun 27 |
Hullabaloon:no it's a type of the 5g smart box not the 4g |
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by Marlodah(m): 7:50am On Jun 27 |
I'm talking about the small black box that converts your TV to android Boss NSEstudent: |
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by NSEstudent: 9:21am On Jun 27 |
Marlodah:Okay. Many people on this thread use it. So the answer is yes. If you have the external Sim type, insert the sim in the Android TV box. |
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by Marlodah(m): 11:15pm On Jun 27 |
Without doing anything on the SIM, the unlimited 25k sub for odu will work on it boss is that what you mean NSEstudent: |
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by NSEstudent: 11:32pm On Jun 27 |
Marlodah:The sim should work sir. It's working for others like I said. |
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by Marlodah(m): 11:41pm On Jun 27 |
Ooh sorry I made a mistake I think the correct way is, if I should do the 25k unlimited sub for odu will it work with the SIM that is inside the smartbox NSEstudent: |
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by NSEstudent: 11:43pm On Jun 27 |
Marlodah:This one won't work. I'm not sure you can sub the ODU on the android box sim also. |
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by fuckboys: 5:41am On Jun 28 |
Well for people who want to Knw, I just renewed my 50mbps 3 months subscription and received 10% cashback immediately. I would have really love to do the 6months but I dey fear make Airtel no start their sko sko waste my subscription. |
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by lilclin(m): 9:06am On Jun 28 |
It seems Airtel have stopped throttling once you hit 1TB or its sim selective because I've used more than 1TB and it's still blazing |
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by gambus007(m): 10:44am On Jun 28 |
lilclin:They have stopped |
| Re: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by olujosh301(m): 10:53am On Jun 28 |
ThaRealist:Reset the router/odu |
MTN Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2026!! • Best Data Plans In Nigeria (2025): Compare Prices & Value Across Networks • My Starlink Review After Porting From Airtel Unlimited • 2 • 3 • 4
How To Stop Automatic Touches On Screens Of Your Android Phones And Tablet • Full Meaning Of Some Common Slang's Use In Chatting • How Do I Check To Know All The Numbers Registered With My NIN