Fact Check: Viral Story About Blind Election Judge Is Fake News - Politics - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Fact Check: Viral Story About Blind Election Judge Is Fake News (5225 Views)
| Fact Check: Viral Story About Blind Election Judge Is Fake News by bestofnollywood(op): 3:08pm On Jul 06 |
A story making the rounds on social media, claiming that the judge who led the panel affirming President Bola Tinubu’s 2023 election victory has gone blind after eye surgery in London, does not hold up. Checks show the claim is false.https://applesbite.com/fact-check-viral-story-about-blind-election-judge-is-fake-news/
| Re: Fact Check: Viral Story About Blind Election Judge Is Fake News by geoworldedu: 8:58am On Jul 07 |
We don't even need her to be blind. We already have millions of blind Tinubu followers. She just happened to be one of them. |
| Re: Fact Check: Viral Story About Blind Election Judge Is Fake News by insidelife22(m): 8:59am On Jul 07 |
Whatever, my own is someone who has no tangible achievement in 4 yrs should not be rewarded with another four years |
| Re: Fact Check: Viral Story About Blind Election Judge Is Fake News by Gotocourt: 8:59am On Jul 07 |
Ahh village people no good rest oooooo |
| Re: Fact Check: Viral Story About Blind Election Judge Is Fake News by DeltaBachelor(m): 9:00am On Jul 07 |
Okay. Thanks for the clarification |
| Re: Fact Check: Viral Story About Blind Election Judge Is Fake News by PDPdestroyer(m): 9:00am On Jul 07 |
Obidients will just create a scenario in their heads and start jubilating en mass. |
| Re: Fact Check: Viral Story About Blind Election Judge Is Fake News by bewisemasses: 9:01am On Jul 07 |
When citizens wish it's leaders dead instead of wishing them well, then so many things have gone wrong |
| Re: Fact Check: Viral Story About Blind Election Judge Is Fake News by Amovingman: 9:02am On Jul 07 |
Ogolemati esnbruality PDPdestroyer: |
| Re: Fact Check: Viral Story About Blind Election Judge Is Fake News by LibertyRep: 9:02am On Jul 07 |
Did we not her of #500 billion offered to GEJ to contest in 2027. You hear some of these things and wonder if these people have any iota of regards for the sensibilities of their followers. Seems we are in the era of people sitting down somewhere, think about an event in their heads and boom, they begin to propagate it. |
| Re: Fact Check: Viral Story About Blind Election Judge Is Fake News by chieveboy(m): 9:02am On Jul 07 |
PDPdestroyer:Its really amazing watching that group run through a spectrum of characteristics at a time. |
| Re: Fact Check: Viral Story About Blind Election Judge Is Fake News by moscow007: 9:03am On Jul 07 |
I wish her well, years and years begging to die |
| Re: Fact Check: Viral Story About Blind Election Judge Is Fake News by sleek214(m): 9:10am On Jul 07 |
Obidients and fake news. Their leader (Obi) is very dumb so I don't expect anything different from his followers |
| Re: Fact Check: Viral Story About Blind Election Judge Is Fake News by Cj4charles(m): 9:12am On Jul 07 |
If you don't like the leadership of this country, you automatically become an Obidient..... Nigeria has been turned into something else |
| Re: Fact Check: Viral Story About Blind Election Judge Is Fake News by helinues: 9:17am On Jul 07 |
When we said the Obidients in particular have stopped reasoning, thinking, logical about issue, exactly what we are talking about How can people be fabricating something and still be jubilating about it |
| Re: Fact Check: Viral Story About Blind Election Judge Is Fake News by bigdammyj: 9:19am On Jul 07 |
Noted. Politics is a dirty game and only those who doesn't care dabble into it. |
| Re: Fact Check: Viral Story About Blind Election Judge Is Fake News by Image123(m): 9:26am On Jul 07*. Modified: 1:33pm On Jul 07 |
So if she was blind, does it have to do with carrying out her work? Abi what evidence did you present in court to prevent your loss? These wicked people ehn. |
| Re: Fact Check: Viral Story About Blind Election Judge Is Fake News by FSBoperator: 9:29am On Jul 07 |
From the ever lying camp of the Obidients . Their hatred has made them batshit insane that they manufacture all manner of evil lies against every one not supporting their Agulu fraud . Giringori Obi has been the greatest tempest on our democracy and nation and he and his obidient will fail and only make our democracy and nation stronger when they are finally defeated and sent packing from our public space . |
| Re: Fact Check: Viral Story About Blind Election Judge Is Fake News by 9jajoseph: 9:35am On Jul 07 |
The day judgement will come upon those that put this country where it is today, blindness will sound like mercy |
| Re: Fact Check: Viral Story About Blind Election Judge Is Fake News by Counterigbolies: 9:40am On Jul 07 |
geoworldedu:it's now getting clear that not only obi takes advice from the mad man at upper iweka, even his fans ain't left out They just throw any garbage around n start running around with it |
| Re: Fact Check: Viral Story About Blind Election Judge Is Fake News by Counterigbolies: 9:41am On Jul 07 |
insidelife22:u are only blinded by hate n either u like it or not tinubu will rule your papa till 2031 |
| Re: Fact Check: Viral Story About Blind Election Judge Is Fake News by Counterigbolies: 9:42am On Jul 07 |
bewisemasses:not citizens but bitter election losers They lost election n want the country to crumble That's madness, either u people like it or not Nigeria will not crumble n tinubu will rule till 2031 U are too inconsequential to stop him |
| Re: Fact Check: Viral Story About Blind Election Judge Is Fake News by Counterigbolies: 9:43am On Jul 07 |
Cj4charles:we all know the people that wish the country bad because they lost election, we call them obidient so seun won't ban us but we know their real names n where they are from. Nigeria will stand n tinubu will rule till 2031 |
| Re: Fact Check: Viral Story About Blind Election Judge Is Fake News by RichDad1(m): 9:44am On Jul 07 |
It's obvious from the camp of that Agulu fraud. |
| Re: Fact Check: Viral Story About Blind Election Judge Is Fake News by Guestmale: 9:45am On Jul 07 |
LibertyRep:They did it because they know there are many gullible people out there that will believe the story. Though there are some that knew very well that such stories could not be true but because it's against someone or people they dislike they too chorus it. |
| Re: Fact Check: Viral Story About Blind Election Judge Is Fake News by CharlesCNG: 10:06am On Jul 07 |
bestofnollywood:Obidients Fantasy-Verdict Politics: When Hatred Starts Manufacturing Miracles. by CharlesCNG This is one of the most toxic habits in Obidient politics: they create a scenario in their heads, convict the person in their imagination, then start jubilating as if heaven has validated their bitterness. A fake story claims that a judge connected to Tinubu’s election case has gone blind, and instead of pausing to verify, some people begin celebrating. Why? Because the judge did not give them the judgment they wanted. That is no longer politics. That is moral sickness. Disagree with a judgment. Criticise the reasoning. Appeal the decision. Analyse the law. That is democracy. But wishing sickness, blindness, death or tragedy on a judge because he ruled against your candidate is wickedness wearing political colours. Do they forget that Obidients also fall sick? Obidients also die? Their families also suffer accidents, illness and loss? So why celebrate human tragedy because of politics? This is what happens when a movement trains people to see every opponent as evil. First, they insult. Then they dehumanise. Then they begin to rejoice at fake disasters. That is not civic consciousness. That is Fantasy-Verdict Politics — hatred inventing punishment where law did not give them victory. |
| Re: Fact Check: Viral Story About Blind Election Judge Is Fake News by geoworldedu: 10:07am On Jul 07 |
Counterigbolies:Lol, you think anybody who doesn't support Tinubu or APC must belong to another party or is automatically from a tribe or must be an Obidient? I was more Tinubu than Obi-at least I have once supported APC and Buhari over Jonathan, but I am not stereotypic. Once you do nonsense, I turn back immediately. I don't follow anyhow people. You can't deliver I turn back immediately. I am not politically affiliated so I can talk freely against any politician, you hear? ![]() |
| Re: Fact Check: Viral Story About Blind Election Judge Is Fake News by lampard8877: 10:13am On Jul 07 |
Damm niggar,, obidients won't like dis |
| Re: Fact Check: Viral Story About Blind Election Judge Is Fake News by Willy2025: 10:14am On Jul 07 |
It was a fake news orchestrated by the Obidients. I never for once believe it. |
| Re: Fact Check: Viral Story About Blind Election Judge Is Fake News by TokoEkambi: 10:20am On Jul 07 |
Cj4charles:Nope. I personally don't like the leadership of this country either. The difference is that I don't show bitterness. I don't wish evil on people because they don't agree with me. I've not gone insane because I don't like the president (and his tribe). And I sure don't create absolutely infantile fantasies in my head and hold it as reality. The last few characteristics are what make people tag someone obidient, not the fact that they don't like the government. |
This Court Of Appeal Judge Is Destroying The Reputation Of Nigeria's Judiciary • Fact Check: Viral Drone Video Of Bandits Is From Kenya, Not Nigeria • Look At What A Nigerian Judge Is Doing To Her Citizens • 2 • 3 • 4
Speaker Of Ondo State House Of Assembly And His Deputy Impeached • Heavy Fighting - Islamist Sect Attacks Bauchi Prison • National Security Adviser Tells PDP Govs To Emulate ACN Govs